Skip to main content
Weddings

Sheila Smith Wedding and Event Floral Design Reviews

Sheila Smith Wedding and Event Floral Design

Sheila Smith Wedding and Event Floral Design

Bel Air, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 92 Reviews
View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 92
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

  • J
    Jen T. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers - More Than Expected

    Sheila Smith was a pleasure to work with, and did a fantastic job with our wedding. When I first reached out she probably spent about 30 minutes on the phone with me learning about our vision - which I think was a bit looser than most peoples when it came to flowers. We had her do bouquets, boutineers, the chuppah, and table centerpieces. She followed up with a very detailed proposal. This allowed us to look up all the flowers she suggested (make our flower Pinterest board) and follow up with more detailed input on the proposal. Because we are not local, we worked by phone and email and I trusted her completely on execution (we never bothered with mockups). To say that we were blown away by the floral arrangements is an understatement. The florals were more beautiful than we imagined - and the chuppah looked just like the inspiration I shared. I could not recommend Sheila more highly - both for customer service and execution.
  • Marissa
    Marissa B. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sheila was phenomenal as our florist!

    Sheila was phenomenal with our wedding flowers. They were so gorgeous, exactly what we envisioned, and she made our ceremony and dinner look like a dream come true. She has such good taste, a great floral selection, and great service. I 10/10 recommend her!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent vendor!

    After seeing the flowers at my sister’s wedding the previous year, I knew I had to book Sheila for my wedding on 6/8/19. I am so happy I did; everything was so beautiful and Sheila was a pleasure to work with. I received so many compliments on my bouquet and centerpieces. If you’re looking for a quality florist, I highly recommend Sheila and her team!
  • M
    Mallarie Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sheila Smith

    Sheila was awesome to work with. She quickly responded to all our questions. Her prices were so affordable. The floral arrangements were BEAUTIFUL! She delivered exactly what we asked for. She was so understanding (even when I had Bride brain and sent her a completely invalid check for payment). I would recommend working with Sheila to any bride to be. Thank you for helping make our day perfect!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila's designs were breathtaking, and she really made our vision come to life. She has a true eye for floral design and we could not have been more happy with the results. She was very knowledgable and honest with how the displays would be best presented.
  • User2998922 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stunning bouquet, center pieces... everything was simply delightful! Thanks Sheila!
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Matron of Honor and I were at a bridal show in Baltimore in late winter of 2015 when we saw the AMAZING and gorgeous booth that SS Wedding Floral had put together. I said to her then and there that this was my vendor.

    After doing some research and then finally reaching out to Sheila, we met for tea and discussed my visions and budget as well as her creative ideas. Just on the spot I knew I was making the right decision! She knew what I was looking for and made me feel comfortable of that execution by just being in her presence.

    Fast forward to a year + later, I'm sitting in our bridal suite getting ready with my girlfriends and here Sheila the floral angel arrives with THE MOST BEAUTIFUL bouquets!! She took what I wanted and knocked it out of the park! Absolutely romantic and glamorous down to the details of color pops.

    Once I saw the bouquets I then could not wait to walk into our venue to see more! After our beautiful ceremony and pictures we got to get a sneak peak into the ballroom before our guests, and I was speechless! Sheila really did EXECUTE! We found ways to make the candlelight, flowers and bridesmaid bouquets go A LONG WAY!

    To this day, my guests are asking me where I got our flowers from. Everyone loved the table displays and the flowers on the cake! I was obsessed with the uplit Cala Lillies and the gorgeous Dusty Miller. Sheila, your creativity, kind heart and love of what you do truly shows in your work!!

    WE CAN NOT THANK YOU ENOUGH!!! Tara and Justin


  • H
    Hanna Married on 09/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila made my big day so so so special. My theme was sunflowers, so flowers were a really essential part of making the wedding/reception complete. She did such an AMAZING job with everything. My centerpieces, bouquets, and other floral arrangements were gorgeous and I received so many compliments about them. I highly recommend Sheila!
  • H
    Hillary Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to start - my wedding flowers were absolutely STUNNING! When I first met with Sheila back in February (our wedding was in September), I knew I had found my florist because she immediately understood my vision and the look I was going for. My bouquet was absolutely incredible and so were my bridesmaids' bouquets and our centerpieces. My guests were also blown away by how gorgeous our flowers were and many of them said they were some of the prettiest wedding flowers they had ever seen. I wish I could give a higher review because Sheila did an incredible job. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding florist! You will be blown away!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew that Sheila was the florist for us as soon as we met her! We wanted something simple and rustic for our wedding day without breaking the bank and Sheila delivered that and more! The bouquets were absolutely stunning as were the centerpieces! Sheila was extremely flexible and worked with us to keep the cost down - we even provided some of our own items for the centerpieces and she incorporated them seamlessly. I also want to note that Sheila did not try to up-sell us on anything, which other florists we interviewed did -- this, to me, says so much about Sheila's character and her goal to simply make her clients happy. I highly recommend Sheila!
  • D
    Denise Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila did an amazing job with the flowers
    For my wedding . Above and beyond my
    expectations . I would highly recommend
    her . If you want flowers that are displays
    Of artwork,design,and talent ,, Sheila is who
    You want to use . Very professional ,
    Personable and dependable . Loved
    Everything she did .
  • K
    Kathy Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila is awesome! She really helped create such a beautiful look for our wedding day. I fell in love with the flowers the moment I saw them. They really exceeded my expectations. Sheila is so easy to work with. She is very responsive to calls and emails. I would definitely recommend her to future brides. :)
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila is amazing! Throughout the whole process I felt nothing but comfort and excitement for her vision. She is so great at what she does. She made helpful suggestions and pointers that I wouldn't have even thought about! I recommend her to anyone looking to be blown away!! All night I heard compliments on the flowers!!!! She's wonderful!!
  • L
    Lou A. Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila Smith is an AMAZING FLORAL DESIGNER! !! We had plans on going with a different florist but were not feeling confident. The florist didn't get what my daughter, the bride was striving for.
    We attended the Baltimore Bridal Show and Sheila Smith's display was exquisite. We thought we certainly couldn't afford that level of quality and beauty. We were wrong. Her engaging helper, Marty, chatted with us and after a few moments we knew we were onto something special. We then spoke with Sheila and my daughter immediately knew Sheila understood what she was trying to achieve. After our consult we never looked back, only forward with confidence. Sheila helped us create the ambiance for our evening wedding not only with her beautiful floral designs but with wedding decor tips that were extremely helpful.
    Everyone at the wedding was remarking about the stunning beauty that the floral design created. The amount and type of designs were affordable and very competitively priced.
    I highly recommend Sheila Smith floral designs for any type of event when you want a top notch statements in floral designs.
    Thank you so much for your expertise Sheila! !!
  • L
    Lou A. Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    from the minute we met with Sheila we were confident that the wedding flowers were going to be special. She LISTENED to my daughter, the bride, and gave suggestions as needed. She came through big time. The flowers were exquisite!!! Everyone at the wedding remarked on the beauty of the floral designs.
    Sheila made each table look special and gave us direction on how we could maximize the budget we had set and still get the 'Look" we wanted. Thank you Sheila. You are THE BEST!!! Far superior to anyone else we checked out for wedding flowers.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila went above and beyond for our wedding flowers. From our bouquets and boutonnieres to our centerpieces and various accents, she made sure everything was perfect! She listened to my thoughts and wants and made sure she made my visions come true. I would recommend her to any bride looking for the perfect wedding florals!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In a word: amazing! When you have so many wedding decisions ahead of you, it is overwhelming to select the most perfect vendors. However, Sheila made the decision for a wedding florist easy. My now husband, Mike, and I met with Sheila one night early in the planning process at a Panera Bread. I showed some Pinterest inspiration photos, and Sheila did the rest! All I had to do was say what I loved, and Sheila was sketching and suggesting design options. You can tell when someone's profession is exactly what they were meant to do, and what they are passionate about. I knew I could trust in her! We had a beautifully worded, detailed proposal within days after our meeting. I knew it was all perfect!!! From then on, I had to communicate with Sheila several times and she was always available through email or by phone. Always professional, kind, and quick to respond. Toward the end, also very assuring. At the end of the process, when I was stressed about everything coming together, Sheila was the "calm". She was all about the details, as I was. She knew that the small things like small candle votives on the tables would all add to the beauty of the reception. She continually said to me "you just relax and enjoy this special time". Sheila told me from the beginning the bride's bouquet should be the most elaborate. Full of plush white flowers of all kinds and wrapped in gorgeous lace with pearl details. Gosh it was gorgeous!!!!!! I was in love. It was all the dress and I needed. The floral arrangements I saw later at the reception took my breath away. No one could stop talking about the flowers. Sheila personally set up everything just so perfectly. I loved that she always said she would handle the details, no one else. Everything was a true reflection of my personal style. I could go on and on! Sheila, thank you so very much for adding so much beauty and elegance to our special day. We couldn't say enough wonderful things about you.
  • User1991542 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot write in a box how grateful we are to have had the chance to work with Sheila. When we felt the stress of wedding planning, we would say "Sheila is the only reason this wedding is going to come together". Her customer service/communication is above expectations. She took the time to listen to suggestions and lead us in the right direction when we were clueless. All of our bouquets, centerpieces, and cake flowers were perfect. I wish I could have sat and admired them a little longer. Thank you!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila did an amazing job and made the vision for our wedding become a reality! We met with her, gave her our budget, told her what we wanted and she made it happen. Sheila had creative ideas, and did an absolutely fantastic job on our floral arrangements for the day. Sheila was responsive, flexible and such a pleasure to work with.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila Smith made my wedding the most magical day ever! Her creative vision and tireless work ethic transformed our non-traditional venue into a wedding dream! Not just beautiful flowers and center pieces but also the kindest and most thoughtful vendor you will work with. Thank you for all of the hard work and care that went into making our wedding the most beautiful day ever!!!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila did the flowers for my wedding and they were absolutely beautiful and helped set the stage for the ambiance of the wedding. The initial consultation was great because she helped come up with suggestions for what I should do - I barely know anything about flowers, and I had to tell her a general idea about colors, theme, and my vision for the wedding day. Her rates were competitive with others, and she was very professional throughout the planning process. I would highly recommend Sheila to do your wedding!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was absolutely incredible!! She understood my vision right away and mapped everything out for me. Of course throughout the months leading up the wedding I had questions/wanted advice/made changes, and Sheila responded to me immediately and always made me feel comfortable. My flowers and decor turned out SPECTACULAR! Better than I could have ever imagined.
  • User1828436 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were the highlight of our wedding! They were absolutely beautiful! More beautiful then I had imagined. Sheila did an outstanding job!
  • B
    Beth Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was a pleasure to work with. She is professional, accessible, flexible, and a great source of info. My daughter wanted floral arrangements that were unique and modern, and the ones Sheila designed were exactly what we asked for, and gorgeous. I've seen her work at another wedding I attended last year, and it was also beautiful. HIGHLY recommend her!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just worked with Sheila for my wedding last weekend! Everything was absolutely perfect and exactly what I wanted it to be! I explained my vision to her and she took creative license into her own hands and really did something beautiful! She was also very respectful to my budget when developing my quote and made sure to keep things reasonable! My bouquet brought tears to my eyes when I first saw it and it is still looking beautiful on our mantle! Cheers to Sheila!