Skip to main content
Weddings

Sheila Rivera Weddings Reviews

Sheila Rivera Weddings

Sheila Rivera Weddings

Bogart, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • A
    Amelia Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BOOK HER NOW! She is so talented

    Sheila was an absolute joy to work with! She made our day absolutely seamless and beautiful. She is so personable and truly wants to make your vision come true. She took my ideas and made them come true! She was able to incorporate my family's heirlooms into her floral arrangements in a way I could never have imagined. She is so very talented and a joy to work with. Thank you Sheila for making all of our dreams come true! We will never forget the beauty you brought to our day!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sheila was my florist, and she did an incredible job.

    Each time we talked, she listened carefully as I described what I envisioned. I think she actually knew what I wanted more than I did. She also coordinates weddings and was able to offer great advice. Sheila was attentive to all of the details, and she went above and beyond. Her florals exceeded all of my visions and expectations! We love her and would definitely recommend Sheila Rivera Weddings!!!
  • Toni
    Toni A. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Find sheila and book her!

    Book Sheila for florals -she is a hidden gem in the Athens wedding industry!! Sheila's florals are so stunning, the floral arrangements she did for my wedding really stole the show. Sheila really went above and beyond in her arrangements as my bouquet and bridal flowers were so elegant and meticulously arranged. Her flower arrangements are what you pin on Pinterest and favorite on Instagram! Please brides, do not DIY your florals and find Sheila!
    Sheila was so kind, easy to communicate with, and kept my wedding budget in mind throughout each discussion. Her professionalism and brand is really exceptional alongside her EXPERT eye for florals. I also noticed Sheila did a little extra floral work on aisle markers for my ceremony in addition to what we initially talked about (thank you again Sheila). AMAZING. I truly believe whatever budget you may have, Sheila can make amazing arrangements within your resources because that's the competence, expertise, and talent you need to expect from wedding vendors.

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much Tonice. You are so sweet. Your kind words touched my heart. I am so blessed to be able to provide flowers for my clients. I really can't wait to see your pictures.❤
  • P
    Pat B. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Priceless!

    Sheila did our wedding flowers and they looked amazing! I would recommend her for a florist, but I would go even further to say that her day off coordinating is something you shouldn’t do without!! I couldn’t believe how relaxed I was all day at my daughter’s wedding. Anything I thought of doing had already been done by Sheila’s assistant. She was over the top amazing! I’m a big “do it yourself” person, but now I know what a difference it makes to have someone like Sheila and her team at your side. It made the day perfect in every way. I would use them again and again if the opportunity arose.

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Pat for you kind words.
    I am glad we could take care of Karah's wedding for your her florals and coordinating services.. Can't wait to see more pictures.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding day was perfect!! It ran smoothly and it wouldn’t have been possible without Sheila!! From our very first meeting shortly after we booked her until the send off at the end of the wedding day, Sheila right by our side and she was absolutely amazing! Sheila wasn’t just our coordinator, she helped with many small details for the day of the wedding. She’s a coordinator but she’s so talented in many other areas as well. She gives sound advice all while keeping your vision in mind. Most importantly, she will go above and beyond to ensure that your special day is perfect for you!! If you book Sheila as your coordinator, you will not regret it!

    Sheila, thank you SO much for everything!! Words cannot Express our gratitude. May you be blessed as you’ve blessed us!!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Awww. Look at you.. made me tear up.
    Thank you so much for your review Brittany. Love our picture. It was a great day.
    Sheila
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was AMAZING! I could not have asked for a better florist and coordinator. She made the day go very smooth and I did not have to worry about a thing. All the flowers were even better than I had pictured - would not have changed a thing.
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shelia is AMAZING!!!!! Shelia was our day of coordinator and florist. She is a wonder woman and I don't know how she is able to do all she does.

    Day of coordinator: Leading up to the wedding Shelia help to refer vendors and even saved us when our DJ backed out on us last minute, she found a replacement. She met with us multiple times to plan out the day and whenever I called or texted she responded back very quickly. On the week of the wedding she called and coordinated everything with all of my vendors so I was able to relax and enjoy the week. She was clam, kind and super organized the day of the wedding. Everything went so smooth, and I didn't have to think about a thing. Everyone told me the wedding would go by in a flash and to try to enjoy the moment. I got to enjoy every moment of my wedding and have fun at the reception because she had it all handled.

    Florist: I was the type of bride who is super difficult for a florist. I didn't know the exact look I wanted for the flowers. I knew I wanted an organic look with white flowers and a lot of garland mixed in, but I was clueless on the specifics. Shelia knew what questions to ask me and from the few pictures that I gave her she made everything beautiful. My ceremony was at a vineyard and she draped a giant arbor with fabric and flowers, every sign had flowers, and all the fabric had garland ties. My bouquets were GORGEOUS and so were the table centerpieces. She designed my cake table and it was stunning. I had a few signs and display pieces, but Shelia added the rest. She made a giant mirror welcome sign and added more signs and beautiful additions.

    If you are planning a wedding and looking for a florist and/or a day of coordinator you would be very lucky to have Shelia working with you! I can not recommend her highly enough!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    You!!! Thank you so much for such kind words. I am so glad you had an amazing wedding day. Thank you for Not be difficult to work with. You were great.
    God Bless you both.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was amazing and getting everyone where they needed to be and keeping us in the loop. She listened to what I needed and wanted and helped make our day an absolute fairytale!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Courtney. It was a pleasure to serve you and Ben for your very special day. God Bless you guys.
  • C
    Candace Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was great with working with my budget and everything was beautiful!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Candace, Thank you so much for the review. You guys were a blessing. I will never forget how precious your children were to me. Your son is a true gentleman.
  • C
    Candace Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila made my day spectacular! I couldnt have asked for a better wedding planner! Sheila also provided my beautiful floral arrangements! Her husband was our dj and he also done a great job! Thanks for making our 10 year anniversary vow renewal extra special!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Candace , Thank you so much for the review. I hope that you and your family have a blessed Christmas.
    You and your family were a pleasure to work with.
    Thank you
    Sheila
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila is fantastic - organized, professional, ready to dive in and she makes it all look effortless and beautiful.

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Kristen. You guys were a pleasure to work with.
    Thank you
    Sheila
  • M
    Mckenzie Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila made the day that my daughter had been dreaming of since she was a little girl absolutely perfect! Her wedding was like a fairy tale. I had numerous people tell me that they had never seen a more pretty wedding. Here are just a few of the comments from our guests. "Pippa Middleton's wedding had nothing on this one." "I've been to a lot of weddings and this one is this most beautiful and seamless one I have ever seen!" "Perfection!" If you're planning a wedding, do yourself a favor and get in touch with Sheila. She does it all. She met with us several times to plan everything, answered numerous questions and made our day perfect! She was our florist, designer, coordinator and now friend. I can't adequately describe how pleased we were with her work. 5 stars isn't enough for her work!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Not just saying this, but you just brought me to tears. All the reviews are wonderful, but when I can gain wonderful and God fearing friends from my work, it makes it all worth while. God Bless you guys.
    Sheila
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 05/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was outstanding! Our wedding day wouldn't have been as special as it was without her! If you're looking for a fantastic wedding planner whose floral arrangements are out of this world gorgeous, look no further, Sheila is the real deal! Thanks for everything Sheila! Xo
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila is beyond amazing!!! She was the day of coordinator and florist for our outdoor wedding April 29th. She was very good about responding to emails with questions! She did a great job of setting up a day of timeline and making sure everything ran smooth on our wedding day! If there were any problems I did not know about them. From the time she showed up at the venue on Friday before rehearsal till Saturday after the reception she worked non stop to make sure everything was perfect! She did an awesome job with the flowers and decorations! I showed her pictures of bouquets I wanted and told her what i was thinking about for table centerpieces and it all turned out even better than the pictures. Sheila went above and beyond to make our wedding even better than what we thought it would be! I would highly recommend Sheila to anyone getting married and looking for a planner and/or florist. She gets things done and your wedding will turn out so much better with her!
  • A
    Allie Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila is absolutely amazing!!! She made our wedding day run so smoothly, and I did not have to worry about anything. She did both the coordinating and the florals for our spring wedding at the Hardeman-Sams House in Athens. With only a couple pictures to go off for inspiration, Sheila somehow read my mind to make my vision the ceremony and reception space come to life. Through the planning process Sheila was so responsive to texts whenever I had a small question. You will not be disappointed with this awesome lady.
  • S
    Stacia Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila Rivera took my vision, made it come to life and then made it so much better than I could have even imagined. I wish that I could explain just how much she did for me throughout the entire process. She answered every question, met with me several times to talk details, spent countless hours designing our gorgeous flowers but most of all Sheila kept us organized so that my groom and I could focus on ourselves during the wedding day.. The fact that I could put it all in her hands and it went off completely flawless is just amazing. Sheila has a passion for what she does and it radiates through ALL of her work. You WILL NOT be dissapointed. Every bride needs a Sheila in their corner and I am just so thrilled that we got to have her!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much. You guys were truly a blessing to me as well. To see the love you have for each other, was amazing. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful working with Sheila! My flowers we beautiful and my wedding day went off without any issues thanks to her!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Amanda. I really enjoyed working with you guys. Your wedding was beautiful. God bless you in the New Year.
  • C
    Carly Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was fantastic to work with. My daughter's wedding was back in October and Sheila provided all the floral ceremony and reception as well as planning the wedding. She was always on task and her creative ideas just beautiful. She was always available and very flexible when planning meetings. We were so blessed to have found her and on more than one occasion she was our rock and there with a quick solution! Sheila truly has a gift and the end result is simply classy. I would highly recommend Sheila not only for a wonderful wedding day but for the entire process! Thanks Again Sheila, you're the BEST!!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    You guys are the best. Sonia I enjoyed working with you and Carly. I have gained new friends in the process. Carly, I pray for many years of blessings on your marriage.
    Thank you so much for your review.
  • C
    Carly Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shelia was amazing, she took care of everything and she does beautiful work with flowers! Definitely recommend her!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She did an amazing job on my flowers!!! Very professional and did exactly what I wanted.

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Megan. I loved the colors you used with the peaches and burgundy. Classy Country's type wedding. God Bless.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was the most amazing coordinator and has thr best flower designs! My wedding was the most beautiful I have ever been to and I am extremely critical expecially when it comes to something for myself. I hinestly have been trying to talk ky husband into letting us have another (which of course he said no lol) just to let Sheila do it all over again! She is so affordable and easy to work with! I would never suggest anyone else but her!!! Check out my wedding video to see for yourself!

    https://youtu.be/S_pJVo4c5j4

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Jessica, thank you for your review. I had fun working with you. Your a princess in disguise. I appreciate you and Joe.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila is a family friend and I loved having her plan my wedding. She did my flowers decorations. She did everything and my wedding was very beautiful I could have anybody better. She's the. best!!

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Rachel, it was such a great honor to be able to take of you and Jeremy on your special day. You guys are like my kids. I'm thankful that I could create your dream wedding.
    Sheila
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough nice things about Sheila. What an absolute God send. She made the months leading up to the wedding so much fun and stress free. I am living in Ohio and got married in my hometown of Athens, GA. Sheila made sure ewvruthinf ran smoothly and efficiently. She made all the chalk signs for my wedding. Coordinated with the wedding vendors and made sure my day was 100% stress free. She kept the wedding moving and flowing and we always knew what was going on. Having Sheila made my wedding day absolutely perfect and I cannot imagine that day without her expertise. She is such a kind sweet soul and is beyond amazing at her job. Thank you so much for everything. You made our day so special and so amazing.

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Katherine. It was such a pleasure working with you guys and your families. May God bless you and your marriage for many years to come.
    Sheila
    Sheila Rivera Weddings
  • J
    Julee Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One word to describe Sheila Rivera Weddings.. AMAZING!!! She was my florist for my wedding in July 2016 and they were absolutely stunning and breath taking! I was amazed at her vision and her work! She made my wedding day PERFECT!!! I would highly recommend her for your wedding!!! Thank you, Sheila!!!

    Julee Ginn Williams

    Sheila Rivera Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Julee, You gave me a chance to run with your thoughts. I really Loved the floral garland on the tree. I had a blast. Thank you and Theron for the opportunity.
    God bless
  • S
    Susanne Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was wonderful directing the rehearsal and wedding for my daughter. She made everything run smoothly and made it possible for us to just enjoy the day. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!!