Weddings

Sheak Productions Reviews

Sheak Productions

Sheak Productions

Bristol, CT
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
2.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 57% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 2.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 2.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 2.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 2.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 2.9 out of 5
Sort by:
  • C
    Cara Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Roger is the best!!!

    Roger did the most incredible job with our wedding video! He was personable, reliable, kind, and incredibly hard working. He made it his goal to ensure our video was perfect. He arrived at our venue several hours before the ceremony and he stayed until our final song ended. He is so dedicated and he truly loves what he does! On top of all that, his prices are so reasonable! I can't speak highly enough of Roger! I would recommend him to anyone who wants a beautiful video to remember their special day! He is absolutely amazing.
  • K
    Kel Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding and wonderful service

    My husband and I hired Roger to video our wedding in August 2019. We are blown away by our final product. Everyone always says “the day goes by so fast” but I don’t think that’s true because we savored every moment. I think you just don’t want it to end. By having Roger video my wedding, I can relive the day whenever I want. He captured the essence of the day leaving no detail out. The video highlights all the important things that happened that day. My husband and I are incredibly grateful. Additionally, working with Roger on the day-of was fantastic. He’s professional and calming. He scoped out the venue beforehand and worked around a lot of obstacles to get the perfect angle for his shots. All of this effort that he took, clearly shows in the quality of our video.
    To all brides out there getting married and are on the fence about videography - it’s singlehandedly the most treasured item I have from my wedding day. Nothing else comes close (not my dress, veil, cake topper) even come close to eliciting the sentimental value my video gives me. I am so happy we chose Roger to make our video. We were is good hands, and you will be too.
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!!!!

    Absolutely awsome!!people are STILL commenting on how my video was beautiful, it feels like we are reliving are wedding again when we watch it!!! Roger, the videographer was outstanding! he is very accommodating, open to any ideas, knows all the right angles, and does not miss one moment!!! If you are thinking about using a videographer for your wedding ( which I absolutely recommend) you have to go with Sheak productions!!! Best purchase of my wedding was hiring Sheak productions !!!!

    Sheak Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole! You guys were such an amazing couple to film! So in love! I couldn’t ask for a better day! I’m so glad You guys chose Sheak Productions!
  • S
    Samantha G. Married on 06/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible! Everything we could have ever wanted in a videographer, and then some!

    sheak productions was absolutely amazing! Everyone was beyond thrilled with the quality of work that was provided. He is cheaper than anybody else around, and his work looks 10 times better. If you’re looking for a wedding videographer around the Connecticut area, look no further!

    Sheak Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much! I’m so happy you loved your video!!! 😊you guys were truly amazing! you can watch it for years to come!
  • J
    Jake Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down best Videographer in CT

    If you’re browsing wedding wire in search of a videographer stop right now! Roger at Sheak Productions is hands down the best videographer we have ever met. He shot our video at the Riverhouse at Goodspeed on June 1, 2019 and I couldn’t tell you enough about the experience. Roger’s passion for filming and his energy made us feel so comfortable since we first met him. If you’re hesitant, give him a call yourself and you’ll understand exactly what I mean. He was so accommodating through out the day, got all the shots he needed, and did so all without being in the way or being pushy about it like we’ve often seen at some weddings. His equipment was all top notch and his pricing is incredible. We’re so happy to be able to watch his amazing video for the rest of our lives. HIRE THIS GUY!

    Sheak Productions's reply:

    Jake and Kristen, I cannot say enough how grateful I am to have been able to do your wedding! That was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. You guys are truly beautiful together and I hope I was able to capture that in a way you can remember forever! I’m so happy that our friendship came from all of this as well! You guys truly do rock I cannot say enough how grateful I am to have been able to do your wedding! That was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. You guys are truly beautiful together and I hope I was able to capture that in a way you can remember forever! I’m so happy that a friendship came from all of this as well! You guys truly do rock 🤟
  • T
    Todd Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very talented

    We got a video done by Sheak productions a little while back. We still cry every time we watch it to this day. Don’t hesitate to book with Roger from Sheak productions! You will NOT regret it!!!!

    Sheak Productions's reply:

    Todd! Your wedding was truly beautiful, in every single way. You guys as a couple is a force to be reckoned with! And I am so glad you chose me for your big day! There will never be a wedding like yours!
  • T
    Tommy R. Married on 03/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking! 110% best quality around for the price!!

    All I can say is WOW. This is by far the best money I have ever spent. This guys artistic ability is nothing short of amazing. He was never in the way, he was never rude. He got all of his shots and created something that was so amazing I still have trouble believing it. If you’re hesitant about a wedding videographer, give Sheak productions a chance and you will not be disappointed.

    Sheak Productions's reply:

    Tommy! What a day! Everything from the ceremony to the reception was absolutely perfect. You guys are so beautiful together and I am so happy that I got to share that experience with you guys. And then only that but want to friendship that blossomed out of all of this! Thanks again for everything you guys are so awesome!
  • Daniel
    Daniel Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    He's a Fraud!

    This guy is a fraud. Made some changes to our wedding and when we tried to contact him about it he never responded and now he refuses to answer our calls. We want our deposit back but there's no getting a hold of this guy. Bad business!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Do not book with this vendor

    I booked Sheak Productions a little over a year ago. About 8 weeks ago I emailed him to let him know that we were proceeding with our original date despite COVID and he never responded. About two weeks ago I emailed inquiring about the call he mentioned we would setup as the wedding date approached and no one replied. I have emailed several times, called him but it goes straight to a full voicemail and I sent text messages that went through successfully but heard no response. I lost my deposit and now I am searching for a new videographer two weeks before my wedding.
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Lost my deposit

    Roger became unresponsive, deleted his social media and his website and stole $450 deposit from me. Do not trust him. I am extremely disappointed.
  • H
    Hannah H. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Do not book

    He took our deposit and completely ghosted us. He will not respond to any messages and all of his social media and website are now deleted! He is a horrible person and a fraud!
  • S
    Sean F. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Con Artist with No Integrity

    We booked Roger for his videography services well in advance of our wedding, putting down a $416 deposit via PayPal. Three months before the wedding, we tried to contact him via email about a change in venue due to Covid-19. He never responded to multiple messages. One month before the wedding we tried to contact him via email as well as phone. His website had expired and was inaccessible, his phone went directly to a message about his "full inbox", and he didn't respond to any emails. We looked at other recent reviews and saw that this is a pattern for him and that he is essentially absconding away with people's deposits without communicating with them or providing the agreed upon services. Unfortunately for us, PayPal's generous 180 day refund policy had expired, our wedding has come and gone, and he still has our $416.

    STAY AWAY from this unprofessional joke of a "videographer"; he has no integrity and is a con artist.
  • Melinda
    Melinda G. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Wedding Couples - BEWARE

    If I could give Roger of Sheak Productions, 0 stars I would. My wedding was February 15, 2020 and my husband and I decided in November 2019 that we were going to get married in February. I contacted Roger in December and all communication was fine, sent me the contract, paid a deposit, and so forth. I called to check in with him in early January and did not receive any notifications or responses to my emails. My planner tried reaching out and she was unsuccessful as well. I finally got in touch with him about 3 weeks before my wedding and he apologized stating that he had been busy and I paid the remainder of my invoice in January. I spoke with him the week of my wedding and the day before confirming the timeline and everything. It’s the day of my wedding and he shows up 1.5 hours late wreaking of marijuana. I don’t say anything because it’s my wedding day and I just want to enjoy the day. He was there and took video of everything and left at his arranged time around 9 pm without saying anything to me. When I returned from my honeymoon, I contacted him and thanked him for his services for our wedding and asked about the timeline of when he thought the video would be completed. I understand that things take time and I was in no rush, but a rough estimate was all I was looking for. Well, I never heard back from him. I texted, called, emailed, called from other numbers and no response from him. He has completely ghosted me after several attempts to reach out to him. I am angry that he may have video from my wedding that I will never get to see and that he was the only vendor that I had issues with. All of my other vendors delivered everything to me and kept in constant communication with me. Wedding couples - BEWARE! He seems like he’s a nice guy, but he has proved that he is untrustworthy, unprofessional and should not be in business.
  • Harold
    Harold Married on 01/06/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Inconsiderate and untrustworthy

    Terrible communication, untrustworthy, fraudulent. Went MIA.

    Sheak Productions's reply:

    Harold, I am the sole proprietor of sheak productions. I have been very ill this past month. I am sorry I was indisposed. I am back of my feet today. I am sorry again for the lack of communication
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/22/2014
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Do not book with this fraud!

    My fiance and I met Roger in June 2019 off of the CT Wedding facebook page. He seemed so friendly and down to earth and we LOVED his work. We booked him for our May 2021 wedding and gave him a $100 deposit and he told us we didn't have to make any other payments to him until we receive the video from him after our wedding. When COVID-19 hit, I contacted Roger to see if he was still okay with doing our wedding and was trying to see if he was able to be flexible in case we needed to end up changing our date, and asked if he needed anything from us. He didn't respond. A couple of weeks later I saw on the CT Facebook page that women were having similar issues with him (unresponsiveness) and that he was not showing up to events, purposefully double-booking dates, and not giving back deposits or payments after NOT showing up or completing a service. Upset, I tried to contact him again, showing him the proof that I saw and asked him if he was not interested any longer in doing wedding videography essentially giving him the chance to be up front with us. When I didn't get a response again, I went digging and noticed his website, and all social media, had been deleted, and that wedding wire and the knot had HORRIBLE reviews of him, similar to mine, ever since COVID started! DO NOT BOOK WITH ROGER! Not sure if he's gone through some downward spiral recently but it isn't worth the hassle. There are plenty of other professional videographers that will do just as well, if not better than this fool.