She Designs Photography Reviews

19 | Bloomington, IN
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for She Designs Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19
Order by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I may be biased, but I would argue that She Designs Photography is the best photography business in the area. My husband and I worked with Shelia White for our engagement, wedding, pregnancy, and baby's one-year photos (so far!). On each occasion, Shelia went above and beyond our expectations. She is extremely talented and has an eye for seeing things that will make absolutely fantastic pictures. Shelia also has a wonderful personality and is able to make you feel completely calm and at ease. All of our photos are absolutely phenomenal! We are so glad that we have such gorgeous pictures to remember some of the most important days of our lives. There is truly no price tag for the pictures that we have from Shelia. She has been an absolute pleasure to work with. She is incredibly professional, timely, attentive, and accommodating. She understands how important a role she is playing and takes it very seriously. It is also clear though that she truly loves what she does. There is no one that I would have rather had capturing our photos! I would absolutely without hesitation recommend Shelia to anyone!!

    Sent on 06/18/2016
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelia was recommended to me by my caterer. I am so glad that I hired her for my wedding. She has been wonderful since day 1 and was extremely responsive to all my many emails as I tried to decide if I wanted to make the investment or not. Then, she continued to be even more fabulous once I hired her. Anytime I had a question she would respond promptly. She is very easy to work with on the photo shoots too. We did engagement and wedding photos (the engagement photos are included in the wedding package, as are life-time session fees! :)). I am a first-time bride so Shelia helped me with the planning since I was doing it all myself. She helped me figure out a good flow for the day. On wedding day she was there even earlier than I expected, which was great. And, her assistant, Tyler, is also an incredible photographer and very easy to work with. I had nothing but a positive experience with She Designs and I can't wait to continue to use her for other photo shoots in the future.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • L

    Lesle · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelia with She Designs Photography in Bloomington, IN was a wonderful photographer for my wedding! She took beautiful and creative photos and was very flexible with our schedule. I got married on New Year's Eve, therefore it was dark even before the wedding ceremony started, making outdoor pictures difficult. Because my husband did not want to see me before the ceremony, I was concerned that I would not get the pictures that I wanted. However, Shelia was very flexible and worked with us offering to take outdoor pictures the next morning (New Years Day) so that I could get the outdoor wedding pictures I wanted without any additional charge! The pictures were amazing, and we had a wonderful snow in the background. I am so excited to have these pictures hanging in my home! Not only is Shelia professional and a wonderful photographer, she is also a genuinely nice person who will do anything to make sure each couple is completely happy with their photos. She is a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Shelia from She Designs for any occasion where you need photos and specifically for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelia was AWESOME!! She was not only reasible with her prices, but very very easy to work with and she definitely makes your wedding day all about the bride!! She is a super nice, genuine person who take pride in her job! I would recommend her to anyone, hands down!!

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • C

    Colby · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheila was absolutely wonderful! She was very professional and she was very flexible the whole day. She was able to get all of the pictures that I requested as well as a couple that I hadn't thought of. I couldn't have picked a better photographer for my wedding day!

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • A

    Allie · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelia was abosultely FABULOUS. Not only were her photos breath taking, she went above and beyond to make my day special. It was such a pleasure to work with her. She is truly a professional and an incredible perosn.

    Sent on 01/20/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelia White could not have done a better job with our wedding photography! My husband and I (also our families) are pleased beyond words! Shelia is SO easy to work with! She made everything simple and booking her as our photographer was the BEST and EASIEST decision I made for my wedding day! Shelia's personality is ideal as a photographer. She is so easy going and doesn't stress about anything, yet she is commanding enough to pose every picture just perfectly and let you know what she needs to make you look the best you possibly can in the picture. I loved that! The value of her packages is incomparable, and her work is unparallelled. I highly recommended using She Designs Photography for your wedding day! Good luck to you all as you plan your special day:)

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love my wedding photos! They are all so beautiful.

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Shelia from She Designs Photography for both our engagement and wedding photos. Out of all the vendors that I spoke with before making a decision, Shelia was the easiest to get in contact with and the most reasonable value (by far) with the most amount of pictures in a package. Shelia was a wonderful photographer to work with, and we had fun when we were with her. Also, for our engagement photos we requested to go to the college where we met to be photographed, and Shelia was more than happy to meet out there for us (well over an hour drive for her). We took her all over campus and were able to get some really beautiful photos. Overall, I was extremely please with my decision to use Shelia!

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful Shelia is, and how wonderful it was to have her as my wedding photographer! I have known Shelia for many years, and I can honestly say she is a wonderful person inside and out! I also shot many weddings with her as her assistant. She always keeps her cool, even if things don't go according to plan or the itinerary, which happens quite often on the day of the wedding! She's the kindest wedding photographer out there! She knows how to make everyone feel comfortable and turns the picture taking process into something enjoyable! If you're looking for incredible photographs to remember for the rest of your life, and a wonderful experience on your wedding day, you won't find anyone better than Shelia! Definitely recommend her to everyone I know!

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with Shelia! Not only did we get awesome pictures but we felt so comfortable with her! Can't beat her prices! Love that you got a copy of all of your pictures put on a CD. In our package we got our engagment pictures done as well. She gave so many helpful hints and my wedding pictures were beautiful! I refered her to my best friend who also had Shelia do her wedding pictures. One thing I will never regret is hiring Shelia to take our pictures!

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelia was absolutely wonderful to work with, seriously one of the sweetest people we have ever met! She was so patient and attentive at the wedding, and even though I was late from my hair appointment she never made a big deal out of it was genuinely happy for us. We have referred many of our friends to use her. She didn't push back at all when we said we didnt want many posed pictures and reall catered to our style and needs. I love how she captured the day, and I often look back on them and feel like I was there just from the pictures.

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • A

    ashley · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved working with Shelia! Her work at the engagement session in addition to the wedding was phenomenal and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone! People at my reception even commented about how 'invisible' she was...her ability to get great shots and not be invasive again illustrates her professionalism. I am so thrilled about all my pictures and know that no one could have done it like She Designs!

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • K

    Kera · Married on 11/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheila White of She Designs Photography is your best option for a wedding in Bloomington or the surrounding areas. She is remarkably easy to work with, and fantastic at incorporating your requests and ideas. Her artistic style and eye is flawless. She clearly genuinely cares about her clients, and will put you at ease on your wedding day. You will do yourself a favor if you hire her, and you will be glad when you look back on your pictures for years to come.

    Sent on 01/21/2009
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Shelia was amazing! She did a great job of making sure she had everything we wanted not to mention some really amazing photos that i didn't expect! I love the job she did and the experience we had with her! She is an amazing person that truely enjoys what she does! I recommend her to ANYONE!!! She was amazing with the little kids, Anyone and everything we wanted she did it for us or at least tried it!!

    Sent on 03/02/2009
  • N

    Laura · Married on 09/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have zero regrets for choosing She Designs Photography. A great photographer and quality photos was extremely important to us... and that's exactly what we received! Shelia was so fantastic to work with that even five months after our wedding day our family and wedding party still rave about how relaxed she made everyone feel. I recommend She Designs Photography to all brides who want a hassle-free, professional photographer, for a great price and amazing quality!

    Sent on 02/09/2009
  • M

    Melodie · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Shelia can be summed up in one word...PERFECT! She was the photographer for my wedding and I was overjoyed with her work. She made the day so much fun and relaxing! Shelia doesn't just capture portraits, she made the day into a story. She captured great quick shots of everyone having fun, and even the shots of kids being squirrely during the ceremony. Anyone in the Bloomington, IN are needs to check her out before making a decision, you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 02/09/2009
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 04/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelia is a wonderful person and an amazing photographer. She provided an excellent package that included unlimited coverage and images on the day of our wedding (up to 8 hours), an album with 200 4x6 portraits, 2 8x10 portraits, and CD's that contained all of our proofs and the rights to print them. All of this was provided at the lowest rate I could find anywhere and quality was not sacrificed one bit. I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 01/27/2008
  • Mel

    Melanie · Married on 07/11/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Sheila was amazing!!!!!! She is so flexible and worked well with my very frazzled bridesmaids when we were running late with makeup and updos the morning of the wedding. I really think she makes everyone in the bridal party and family feel very comfortable and ready to do anything from formal portraits to silly "jumping pictures". She brought her daughter to help her the day of...and she truely is the "train fluffing queen" haha.

    We chose to take all our photos before the ceremony (her suggestion) which worked out PERFECT!!! It gave us the hour between our ceremony and reception to be alone...we went to starbucks, enjoyed our drive back to the reception hall, and I even had time to sneak up to our room and shower (after taking pictures in 85 degree weather outside for 3 hours). She put me in one spot and then signled matt when he could come out and she took photos as we saw each other for the first time!!! I know many people are against this but I would really encourage everyone to CONSIDER it because we were so much more relaxed at the ceremony!

    Here photos are beautiful and exactly what we wanted!!!

    She also signs over rights to the photos and gives you a CD with high resolution photos!

    Sent on 07/14/2009

    She Designs Photography's reply:

    Just a note in case anyone is wondering, when I "brought my daughter", it was my 22 year old daughter who had shot over 70 weddings with me!