Shaw Photography Co. Reviews

38 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Shaw Photography Co.

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish we could give Brian and Christina one million stars! They were hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. On top of stunning photography, they are accommodating, kind, wonderful people. Every image is crisp, timeless, and authentic... truly everything we wanted and so much more. They captured moments I didn't even realize had happened. My husband is not as natural in front of the camera but mentioned over and over again how comfortable he felt throughout the entire process. We can't wait to work with them again! A heartfelt thank you to the Shaw's for sharing their incredible talent with us!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Christina are incredible. I felt so at ease with their fun and easygoing personalities. It was such an amazing day and I am so happy we went with them. Our wedding was perfect and they captured every moment I wanted (and then some). Their turnaround time is ridiculously good too, we are still honeymooning and our gallery is ready!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw some of the Shaws' work throughout the years of friends' weddings and always knew I wanted them to photograph my wedding one day. Their style and the gallery of photos they took at our July wedding was even above our expectations. Christina and Brian Shaw are an incredible team that work so well together. We had some small issues with our reception manager not being flexible on our timeline, among other things, and Christina and Brian even helped out with that. Their experience with weddings and working with all types of vendors was evident. We are in love with our wedding photos and are looking for excuses to work with the Shaws again.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Brian, are wonderful, kind, loving, insanely talented people! Their work is aesthetically ethereal and full of storytelling. Christina treated myself and my (now) husband as close friends and yet remained professional throughout our engagement photo session and wedding day. The end results were beautiful! I'm constantly stunned at how great our photos turned out - no matter how many times I've looked at them (and I promise you, it's a lot). Christina & Brian are a dream to work with and I would definitely recommend these two to anyone who is looking to capture a special occasion in their life!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing duo. They captured every special aspect of my big day. I'm so grateful for their captive eye. It was a pleasure working with them.

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing people with incredible talent...I highly recommend them for any event!!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • A

    anya · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Christina are simply the best and we fell in love with their fun personalities at our engagement session. They are very prompt and professional and it is obvious that they love what they do. My husband and I planned a beautiful ceremony outside and it rained on our day. It could have easily been a heartbreak for us, but Brian and Christina were so very positive and never stopped in finding great ways to make the pictures beautiful. They have a great sense of the timeline and what they want to accomplish per your expectation. When I spoke with Christina she suggested the engagement session downtown Buffalo, since our wedding was to be outside on a farm, as a contrast piece. I was so thrilled that she was concerned with the artistic range of our photography experience. Also, I loved that they didn't make our pictures like anybody else's that they photographed. Christina and Brian obviously understand what they want to photograph without being too rigid. They simply are a great combination of heart and professionalism. You really cannot go wrong with them.

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • A

    Austin · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina & Brian Shaw are fantastic! Our wedding pictures were absolutely beautiful & exactly what we wanted- great quality pictures that didn't seem like the standard, "flat", posed pictures that are so common of wedding pictures!

    I (the bride) have a huge, loud, Italian family that can be hard to organize. Christina and Brian stayed so calm & collected and kept things in control so that we got all of the pictures we wanted and I didn't feel stressed about it at all!

    Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • A

    A · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The talented Shaw team provided their outstanding photography skills for my niece's wedding September 7. We were thrown a curve by the rainy weather as the ceremony was set for outdoors. To see the ceremony pictures they took, you would never guess that the day was dismal. They managed to shoot at angles & take advantage of lighting to give a picture perfect outcome under the last minute -set up tent. The reception shots are exquisite in that these photographers take in/pay attention to every detail captured by their lens. I have told many friends & family members that the candid photographs are so well done they actually take me back to the feel of the moment. The candids are both light hearted & emotionally charged- a perfect blend was provided for selection. The Shaws take the time to get to know the "key " players & the photos reflect that they did their homework on the emphasis given these individuals. What is remarkable is that they are so discreet, the proofs are actually a surprise to the subjects- very nice surprises! Due to the weather they were limited on venue for the traditional family pictures but they somehow managed to set up & capture beautifully creative pictures that illustrate the laughter & love that make a wedding day special for all. I cannot say enough about the Shaw team's professional execution of the highly important role a photographer has in wedding planning. They may indeed be the vendor that one doesn't have to second guess, oversee, etc. which only adds to the asset they are to an event. I highly recommend Christina Shaw Photography without reservation. I hope my 2 remaining single godchildren wed locally so I can call upon them again!

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only were Christina and her husband professional and punctual, it was like working with favorite family members. They were warm, easy going and adapted perfectly to the type of wedding we were giving which was a backyard Do it Yourself event. But the proof is in the pudding. The photos are so amazing and beautiful that friends and co-workers are all commenting on how gorgeous they are. They somehow covered the totality of the wedding and all the details that made it special, yet in a quiet unobtrusive way. As mother of the bride I know my daughter agrees that we simply could not be happier with the service provided, they truly helped make the day extra special.

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very laid back backyard wedding. We decided last minute to hire a photographer and we love Christina Shaw's work. We are so grateful that they were able to photograph our wedding because her and her husband's photographs were exquisite. I didn't realize how much it would mean to me to have someone photographing our day, and doing such a beautiful job. Christina and Bryan were professional, timely, and they fit right in. I had always imagined feeling awkward having my picture taken but they were so good at staying inconspicuous. They also were amazing at giving just the right cues when we were doing the couples portraits. When the time came to see the pictures, we were blown away. Not only did they capture every important moment, but they managed to really capture the essence and feel of our wedding. I couldn't recommend Christina Shaw Photography more highly.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Muldoon and I had an amazing time on our wedding day with Christina Shaw Photography there to capture all the details of the biggest day of our lives! Both Christina and Brian made everyone extremely comfortable! They were able to blend in with the guests while also getting all of the important shots! We highly recommend them for anyone looking to document any important event in their lives as they will spend the extra time and energy to make sure everything runs perfectly!

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • User3158060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina & Brian were amazing to work with! Not only did we receive beautiful pictures, they helped keep our wedding day on track by being sensitive to our timeline. They were helpful by providing suggestions that they've seen work through their experiences which is super helpful for someone planning a wedding for the first time. They are beyond professional but also fun & have such a laid back style that they in turn make you relax helping your pictures look so natural. They have an amazing ability to see the potential in the locations they shoot. They are also very responsive to emails / calls to answer any questions leading up to the big day! We could not be more thrilled with our pictures. They are by far the best money that we spent on our wedding day & will have gorgeous pictures to cherish forever!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • C

    Carina · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED working with Christina Shaw Photography! Christina and Brian are not only phenomenal photographers who produce beautiful work, but they are also amazing people who make your day that much more special. I recommend booking them 100%!

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • User3204774 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina & Brian Shaw were an absolute pleasure to work with! Not only do they make getting your picture taken a lot less awkward, but they make it fun! The quality of their work and professionalism will exceed your expectations. After our "engagement shoot" we received so many complements on how great the pictures turned out- we couldn't wait to see how the pics from our actual wedding day would look. Needless to say, after seeing our proofs from the Big Day we could not be happier. They managed to capture the overall feel of the day perfectly. The other thing I wanted to mention is that the pictures look like something different.. not just your traditional cheesy portraits. They do such a great job at taking flattering candid shots that actually look like something you'd want hanging on your wall for a long time! Deciding on a wedding photographer was a really big decision for us, because after it's all over the only thing you have left are the pictures to remind you of how amazing that day was. I am so thankful that Christina & Brian were the ones to capture our special day- we seriously could not be happier with the final results!

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had so much fun woking with Christina and Brian Shaw. They are very accommodating and make the picture taking process easy. Our pictures turned out so beautiful and so unique. Highly recommended for wedding, engagement or any special event! :)

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Brian are so easy to work with! Their professionalism, creativity, and talent are unmatched. From our engagement session to the wedding, we were nothing but 100% satisfied and impressed.

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Brian were amazing to work with. They were both very professional and willing to go above and beyond to choose the best locations for our wedding pictures. They captured so many amazing moments and brought the wedding back to life through the pictures. We had a rather large wedding party and they kept everyone organized and on point the entire day. We arrived on time to both the church and reception due to Christina & Brian's perfectly timed schedule. I can't say enough great things about these two! Amazing!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Brian were amazing! We were so happy with how everything turned out! We will defeintly be using them again!!! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Christina Shaw Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. We met with Christina before booking, and immediately fell in love with her bubbly personality. You could tell she loves what she does. We met her husband Brian during our engagement session. Both worked so well together, and we had such a great time our faces hurt from genuinely laughing!

    Leading up to the wedding, Christina was always available to discuss details, and helped me figure out the order of events for the day. The week before, we talked on the phone to go over exactly what to expect the day of. On our wedding day, her and her husband arrived on time and got right to work. Every aspect we had discussed before the wedding played out exactly as expected and on time. We also had a blast taking the photos, as well as discussing zombies and tattoos :-)

    Our proofs were ready very quickly, and we were able to see how beautifully all of their hard work paid off. I have received numerous compliments on how beautiful the photos turned out. I have hundreds of photos to choose from, and I am having a hard time narrowing them down! I have had coworkers and friends tell me they are the nicest wedding photos they have ever seen.

    The wedding photographer is one of the most important parts of a wedding, in my opinion. I know we made the best choice in choosing to work with Christina Shaw Photography.


    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • J

    Jennifer and Ryan · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my god, we love these guys. Not only are they extremely talented and professional, but they are also a ton of fun! We've received a million compliments on our photos, which were posted for us extremely quickly. Christina and Brian were up for anything, and were even able to capture our dream photo of us as husband and wife sitting around a campfire after the wedding. We cannot say enough positive things about Christina and Brian... We will definitely be using them again for any and all of our future photography needs!!

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Brian Shaw took our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. We are so incredibly pleased with the outcome; we have so many amazing pictures to chose from! Christina and Brian met with me the week of the wedding to finalize the last minute details (they were so responsive and helpful throughout the entire process; prior to the wedding and the day of the wedding). They posted pictures the day of the wedding and had our edited photos within two weeks of the wedding.

    We absolutely love how they captured our day. They are very professional and incredibly easy to work with! Even our guests commented on how awesome Christina and Brian are! I highly recommend them; they are WONDERFUL!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really are so thankful for Christina and Brian Shaw. I cannot tell you how many of my guests have said positive things about them. My whole bridal party loved them both, including my mom, who said Brian and Christina were like part of the family. Everyone I have talked to loved their charisma and willingness to do whatever it takes to get a great photo, even if that meant getting grass stains from being on the ground so much. My husband and I really appreciated Christina and Brian a ton. Apart from how welcoming and comfortable they both made everyone feel, the photos are amazing! They captured everyone of us perfectly. My husband and I are not photogenic, but Christina and Brian gave just the right amount of direction to make us look awesome. Not only that but Christina and Brian posted photos from the wedding on the wedding night and finished our whole photo gallery within a week of the wedding! Thank you so much Christina and Brian for documenting the wedding so beautifully. You guys are awesome and I hope to work with you again in the near future. Thanks for everything!!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • K

    Kelly and Tim · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't think of anyone better to photograph our wedding on a personal and professional level. You and Brian were amazing to work with and had great ideas and suggestions to help us through the process of picking locations for photos and what you thought would be best for us while working within our budget! We couldn't be happier!!

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Brian were beyond amazing! They were professional in ever sense of the word and were a lot of fun to work with, too. They put us right at ease and it felt like we were working with old friends. They made the process of taking wedding photographs easy and stress free. The images that they captured were incredible and everyone who's seen our photos has commented on what a wonderful photographer we had! Christina was always just a click or phone call away and did an amazing job of posting our images so soon after the wedding. If you book Christina and Brian to photograph your special event, I know you'll love them as much as we do!

    Sent on 05/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review