Shaun Diaz Weddings Reviews

9 | Bothell, WA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Shaun Diaz Weddings

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Simon · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun was just fantastic, we found him late in the planning for our wedding, he was not just able to accommodate us but also made us feel at ease that we wouldn't feel rushed. We met him and discussed our interests and he listened so well, we seemed very much on the same wavelength when he selected a wonderful piece of music that happened to mean a lot to us. On the day his music was beautiful, he also took control of some of the processional music and played our iPod through his system which sounded better than we could have imagined. We were so please to have found Shaun, he couldn't have helped us any more, we are happy he was a part of our day.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • E

    Eliott · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gentle spirit, a love for music, talent to match, and great musical taste!

    Shaun plays wonderfully, has a great repertoire of music, and was a pleasure to work with. We hired him to play for our ceremony and dinner. My father wrote a song for the occasion, and Shaun really nailed it! We gave him general parameters of what we wanted to hear, and he strung together a beautiful assortment of tunes--some familiar and some that were new to me--always seeming to fit very well with the festivities. HIs musical interpretations were very true to the compositions--it was clear that Shaun has practiced and contemplated the material in-depth, and also has a wonderful sensitivity for what was happening at our event and finding things to play that would help us lose ourselves in the moment. Shaun had a very gentle presence and showed up with a sparkle in his eyes. Couldn't be happier! Thanks Shaun!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • Q

    Quentin · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun was a true gift for us. He very generously gave his time and talent to help us plan and make our wedding ceremony and reception successes. He is not only exceptionally talented but also very flexible, helpful and humble. Very easy to work with! We would recommend him highly!

    QSC

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi,
    I’m writing this review for Shaun of Shaun Paul Productions. He was the Cellist at our wedding and did an outstanding job. He accommodated us short notice and was professional, timely, and everyone came up to us and said he made the mood at the wedding so peaceful and serene. Shaun was a delight to work with and I really appreciated that he gives back to the community. He is highly accomplished, socially responsible, reasonable, and if you are looking for someone of his talent you can absolutely not go wrong. www.shaunpaul.com
    Sincerely,
    Scott and Serina

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun Paul is absolutely amazing! If you are looking for a combination of traditional yet modern go with Shaun Paul. His skills are out of this world and will add a unique aspect to your wedding music. Shaun is extreamly flexible and agreed to a duet with my cousin. They didn't have time to practice but due to his professionalism and experience it all turned out wonderfully!! Our guests throughly enjoyed his music during dinner - it wasn't too loud, nor too soft. You can give as much or as little direction to him and he will prepare the rest. He was the first vendor we booked for our wedding, even before the venue!! Take the time to listen to his website - you won't regret it and you will give your guests something to talk about for a long time!

    Sent on 03/30/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved the music Shaun Paul played on my August 29th wedding. When I entered the building and heard it playing I became so overwhelmed with emotion, it sounded so beautiful. He played with the accompaniment of a sound system that included other instruments so it flowed wonderfully. If you love strings, this is an amazing way to bring beautiful music to your ceremony. Everyone commented on the music and how beautifully it was played. My nephew was entranced, he took a 3 minute video on my sisters camera. I wouldn't change my choice at all.

    Sent on 12/08/2009
  • M

    Susan · Married on 06/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! An elegant touch to a beautiful wedding!
    Having Shaun Paul playing at my daughter's wedding ceremony and during the
    cocktail hour following the wedding was definitely one of the highlights of the event! Everyone
    was so impressed with his beautiful musical ability. He was there early and set up ready to go.
    He performed the pieces we requested and coordinated the timing of his playing with the wedding
    ceremony perfectly!
    I have been asked many times where I found him....and will highly recommend him at every
    chance I get!
    Thank you Shaun Paul!!!!!
    Go to his website and listen to his clips....you too will hire him in a heart beat! I have also
    purchased his CD's. Listening to them brings tears to my eyes as I relive my daughter's
    special day when I hear the songs he played at her wedding.

    Sent on 09/24/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/17/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun Paul made our ceremony and cocktail hour special and magical! His music was amazing, the first time I heard one of his songs, It brought tears to my eyes. He was on time and set up his cello and started playing while guests arrived and were being seated. He wore a tux and was very professional. He also played at our cocktail hour after the ceremony, it made the atmosphere of our wedding so relaxing and comfortable, and our guests commented on how much they loved his music. He was simply amazing. I would recommend Shaun to everyone.

    Sent on 08/19/2008
  • M

    Marcus · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun Paul provided exquisite original and classical cello music for our outdoor ceremony. He brought his own high quality equipment, and helped create a joyous, romantic atmosphere for our wedding.

    Working with Sean in crafting a vision and sound was a great joy. He is a wonderful fellow.

    Sent on 11/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review