Sharon's Wedding Art Reviews

52 | Roselle Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Sharon's Wedding Art

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

52

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Alysha

    Alysha Wisenfelder · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and professional

    Sharon was such a pleasure to work with! She worked with me while my wedding plans changed due to Covid, and did an amazing job capturing the moment of my intimate fall backyard wedding. She was on top of all of my requested shots, and paid attention to detail to make sure everything looked great. I look forward to working with her in the future!

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • R

    Ruth gonzalez · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Work

    Sharon was completely amazing to work with! She was so wonderful to work with and made sure every photo was taken with such excellence. Her level of talent was just mind blowing! She was able to capture every special moment! I loved that every photo she took told a story. All the photos flowed beautifully together. She definitely showed such passion for photography . I’m so greatful that I choose her for my special day. Book her with her you won’t regret it!!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is a wonderful person inside and out. I am so thankful to have found her. She made my wedding day amazing and my son's newborn session so beautiful. She is so sweet, kind, understanding, and polite. I will always use her from now on. I 100% recommend her.

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and gorgeous pictures at a great price.

    Sharon was a fantastic photographer. She and her husband John did a great job of capturing all the most important moments of our day without ever feeling intrusive or burdensome. The photos they took were artistic, playful and just looked beautiful. We never had to worry about missing an important moment because Sharon worked with professionalism and precision to make us look the best we could on the happiest day of our lives. Our albums were gorgeously designed and Sharon was a pleasure to work with during the process of selecting our photos and putting the albums together. We would recommend Sharon's Wedding Art to anyone.

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • M

    MaryKate · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was wonderful to work with! She is very flexible and genuinely wants her clients to be happy! She is easy going and not 'in your face' on your big day, which is something my husband and I really appreciated . A true professional:)

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • J

    Janice · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a person that dislikes taking photos and I LOVED working with Sharon! Her professional, calm demeanor really put me at ease. A true pro, she went above and beyond with fixing my dress for shots (no easy feat as I had 32+ yards of tulle, all of which she wrangled with ease). I also didn't realize how physical a photographer's job is until I saw her at work: she was everywhere, whether crouching to get a shot, or climbing up stairs to get arial views, or even just going table to table and getting shots of your guests-- she really worked it! Professional, quick, efficient and very pleasant to work with, I would use her services again.

    The photo package included beautifully-printed announcement cards including a USB with color-corrected images, which is a GREAT perk (I work in the digital design industry, so I know this is a perk, as not everyone offers this service).

    Highly recommended! Thank you, Sharon for such lovely memories!

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • A

    AJ · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching for the right photographer, it only took a couple of minutes of talking to Sharon to know that she would be perfect for us, she answered all our questions and asked us what we needed, Sharon put together a great deal for us that met all our needs. Her style was perfect for us, she blended in and took great shots of all the couples and guest attending our wedding, and the photo's of the action on the dance floor told the story of the fun we all had, I could not imagine anyone else doing a better job of documenting our wedding. We will enjoy all the moments captured by Sharon for many years to come.
    From the start to finish she was able to tell story of our wedding in beautiful photos.
    Thank you, AJ. & Lori,
    July 03, 2016 At The American Hotel, Freehold NJ

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • Lani

    Rylanza · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't event know where to begin. The second I saw Sharon’s photos I knew she was the one. I booked Sharon without seeing another photographer and it was the #1 best decision I made planning my wedding. Just when I thought she could not surpass our expectations and hopes and dreams for a wedding photographer any further Sharon continued to surprise and delight with her professionalism, creativity, thoughtfulness, and knowledge. I have to say Sharon actually makes taking photos fun! I'd never thought she would be able to get any smiles out of my husband Cliff, but she did. Sharon worked her magic and can give just the right direction to make all the difference. The pictures are gorgeous. I highly recommend hiring Sharon and her team for any event and can guarantee she will impress. You must take a look at her site- Sharon works speaks for itself!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Sharon through a wedding book she left at one of the reception venues I visited. I loved her photography and kept her in mind. After doing further research I found her pricing to be the best and decided to meet with her. After viewing her work again I knew she was the right photographer. A lot of times I hear that you need to make a list of the must have photos for your wedding. I didn't make one because I knew by looking at her photography she would take every photo I wanted. Her style is absolutely amazing. When I needed to contact her she was always prompt. During the wedding Sharon and her assistant were never intrusive but managed to capture so many memorable moments. Everyone commented how nice and friendly they were. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • C

    Carl · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found Sharon to be professional, courteous, on time, and reliable for numerous portrait sessions that I've used her for. I am the mayor of our town and she is my official photographer.

    Sent on 03/03/2016
  • User5454639 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Sharon at a tasting at the Westwood, and were immediately impressed with her portfolio of work. During the planning process she was receptive to ideas regarding shots that we wanted, and worked hard to make sure our pictures came out exactly how we had imagined them in our minds. She also came up with creative shots that we would have never thought of, and all of the pictures were beautiful. At the moment we are working on selecting our favorite pictures through her website, which Sharon will use to put together a photo book. The photo book samples we have seen are amazing, and we can’t wait to see the finished product.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • D

    Debby · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is amazing! She is very professional and is willing to work with you. She was very punctual the day of the wedding and very well organized. I'm so glad we were able to get Sharon to do our photos, she captured our most important day with beautiful photographs. I would highly recommend Sharon for any special occasion.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sharon on two different occasions and were absolutely thrilled with her work, her level of professionalism, reasonable rates and ability to manage a large group of people. A wedding and a milestone birthday party, with group shots containing 30 people at times! She was phenomenal and I would recommend her to anyone looking for someone to capture the most memorable times of their lives! She will NOT disappoint!!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • User3119441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave Sharon's Wedding Art a perfect 5 star rating. Sharon and her assistant photographer were awesome. We couldn't have found a better wedding photographer. Her photos came out perfect she knew how to capture every moment of our wedding and when it came time for the album she did an excellent job putting that together to tell a story about our wedding. She was able to get everyone together and get all the photographs done in a timely matter even with young children running around.

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • M

    Missy · event on: 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the 7th year Sharon has come to take photo's of our family. She has done new born pictures to 1st birthday's. She is like a part of our family.

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was a pleasure to work with. She was always available before the wedding to talk things through with me. During the wedding, she made us feel comfortable and relaxed. She and her husband took amazing action shots. I didn't have a videographer and with all the great photos, I don't feel like I missed out on anything. She took over 800 photographs and created an absolutely beautiful album that we will treasure forever.

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • D

    Diandra · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is a very professional photographer. Her years of experience really show in her photos. She got back to us quickly when we had questions and since we were working on a budget we really appreciated the affordable packages she had. Our wedding photos came out so beautiful. We created a list of fun shots we wanted to try and she was open to spending time getting them all done. She also had some great ideas of her own and knew exactly where the light should be for a great photo. Amazing job! We would recommend her to everyone and anyone.

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is wonderful! Her approach and style had me hooked from the moment I saw her work. She really knows her stuff and is fantastic at capturing your special moments. We have not gotten proofs yet but just from some of the shots that she showed me on the display screen of the her camera that day, my husband and I are super excited and confident that the finished product will be just as beautiful, if not more! I have a very big, loud, crazy family and Sharon was great in keeping everyone, especially me, happy! I would absolutely recommend Sharon, especially if you are looking for your pictures to have that artistic flair and want them to tell the beautiful story of your wedding day! We look forward to when we can use Sharon's services again!

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • User3012288 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Personal Thanx to Sharon for taking such a good care and for making my day so special ,by taking the most memorable pictures of my life,Her talent for taking pictures of the people on their natural state are great,was a great pleasure having such a talented person and a fabulous photographer as her. U MADE MY DAY!!!!!!! YOURS Trully ,Mildred Ruiz :)

    Sent on 04/20/2013
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was and is very professional and also very helpful . She is very understanding and she works with you I would recommend her for anyone that's looking for am asweome photographer. I will def go back to her again whenever I need professional pictures done . Thank you again for doing our wedding can't wait to see our wedding album !!!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • F

    Fernanda · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography is one of the most important details of a wedding and Sharon made it so stress free and easy for us. She was great at incorporating all the ideas I had for pictures and made it happen. The picture for our thank you notes was so pretty and detailed and we received them very fast. The only thing I didn't have to worry about on my wedding day was pictures and they came out beautiful.

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • I

    Irma · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding fell around the time of Hurricane Sandy. Despite the setbacks and tumultuous weather, Sharon was able to take amazing pictures. She artistically captured our wedding despite the venue running on the limited power of a generator. When it came time to do the album, we excepted her professional advise on how the book should be structured. Our album is flawless and we can remember the day for the special event it was and not the crisis that surrounded it. Thank you so much Sharon.

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • A

    allison · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was great to work with from our first meeting, during our engagement shot to the last when we viewed our pictures. It was truly a easy choice to work with Sharon after seeing her work. Even for a small budget she will make it work. Her eye is amazing. Some of the pictures have us speechless even today, 2 years later.

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and her were absolutely wonderful from start to finish.

    Sharon's responsiveness and attention to detail leading up to the wedding was always timely, thoughtful, and professional. A huge comfort to me as I planned our August 2012 New Jersey wedding from Chicago.

    Her kindness, unobtrusive presence, gentle guidance, and efficiency on the big day helped to alleviate some of the natural stresses and emotions of such a big event. Our family was thrilled with the pictures she took and would love to use her services again.

    I cannot recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is wonderful! She is professional and pays close attention to detail. She was my photographer for two events I held and without hesitation I must say she was excellent!

    Sent on 06/13/2014