Skip to main content
Weddings

Sharing Life Photography Reviews

Sharing Life Photography

Sharing Life Photography

Tamarindo, CR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 88 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
88 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Lynne
    Lynne B. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Wedding in Guanacaste

    Mariana Baisotti, of Sharing Life Photography, helped make our small wedding very special. Her creative photo ideas and great sense of humor captured the mood for our event. She produced pictures for our review in a timely manner and left us with memories that we will treasure.

    We would strongly recommend Mariana as a qualified and creative photographer for your wedding.

    Sharing Life Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much! I adore our time together and it makes me really happy your words ❤️ hope you come soon to Costa Rica!! Pura vida!
  • Beth
    Beth W. Sent on 03/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mariana of Sharing Life photo was the photographer for our wedding in Guanacaste, Costa Rica on February 20, 2024.

    Mariana exceeded all of our expectations for capturing our wedding day, She took the time to get to know me and make that connection. She provided reassurance and direction which was extremely helpful. She was on time. Her and her assistant were very professional. I absolutely love all the photos from my wedding day. I can’t stop looking at our wedding photos. Mariana is amazing! You will not regret booking her.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Victoria
    Victoria B. Sent on 02/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend.

    Mariana was extremely fun, professional, and talented. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Chelsea F. Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most talented photographer and incredible person!!

    I cannot express enough how incredible Mariana Baisotti with Sharing Life Photography was throughout our entire wedding experience. Based in Costa Rica and shooting weddings in both Costa Rica and Aruba, Mariana came highly recommended to us by someone who had hired her for their wedding in Aruba.

    From the moment we began communicating with Mariana, she was nothing short of amazing. Leading up to the wedding, she provided invaluable guidance and assistance, even suggesting adjustments to our ceremony timing to perfectly coincide with the sunset. Her attention to detail and "day of" planning support were exceptional.

    Working with Mariana on our wedding day was an absolute pleasure. Her vibrant personality and professionalism made us feel completely at ease, resulting in natural, beautifully captured moments. Despite the hustle and bustle of the day, Mariana seemed to be everywhere at once, ensuring no moment was missed!!

    Incredibly, Mariana delivered a preview album of our wedding photos just days after the event, with the full album arriving less than a month later. Her talent for editing was evident in the flawless quality of the images, where she skillfully removed any unwanted background distractions.

    Beyond her undeniable talent, Mariana's kindness and outgoing nature endeared her to us and our guests. Numerous guests made it a point to praise her exceptional skill and friendly demeanor. We consider ourselves incredibly fortunate to have found Mariana, and she has become more than just our wedding photographer; she is someone we will cherish and stay in touch with forever. Without hesitation, we highly recommend Mariana to anyone seeking a truly exceptional wedding photography experience. We miss her so much already!!!!!
  • Matt
    Matt F. Sent on 02/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Talent and Experience

    Mariana was absolutely incredible. She was completely engaged and did not miss one moment of our wedding. Mariana was able to take control to get the best photos and has an amazing style. We could not be happier and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional and fun photographer. Mariana was a fan favorite of our guests and did not leave one minute to spare as she covered all angles throughout the night. Amazingly talented and the finish products were perfect. If you're looking for a photographer, look no further.

    Sharing Life Photography's reply:

    Thank you Matt and Chelsea, I adore every second, since the moment we meet from zoom, the chats, emails and in person, your wedding was a real joy and amazing experience, I'm so glad you love the pics, I loved them too!!! Hope we can meet soon to get a drink together!!
  • Agnes
    Agnes U. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Photographer

    Mariana was very responsive, accommodating, and professional. Would recommend for your event.
  • Katie
    Katie A. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan and Katie's Wedding

    Mariana was not only an expert behind the camera, but a true professional overall. She arrived on time, ready to shoot as soon as she got there. Her attention to detail and to capture the true emotion and feelings of the day of the day are unmatched. She was so approachable and responsive to all my questions ahead of time and took into consideration all the shots I asked for. We are so happy with the photographs!
  • C
    Carin Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Mariana was our photographer for our wedding this past November. She was wonderful to work with every step of the way, from getting to know us and what we wanted the get out of the day all the way to capturing many, many truely incredible moments of our special day. We have an incredible set of wedding photos that we'll cherish and look back on for years to come. The photos are styled just like her brochure, so you can be confident that your photos will look stunning. She was very timely in her delivery of the sneak peak and full album. Professional, kind, and fun to work with! Would recommend to anyone!

    Sharing Life Photography's reply:

    Thank you Carin! I love capturing your wedding!!! You are wonderful! thank you for all your amazing words! hope to see you again, hugs!!!
  • LeighAnn
    Leighann C. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous photos

    Mariana is so talented, she captured beautifully the simplicity and charming feel of my wedding. I spent a lot of time researching photographers, and I'm so glad I chose her. She truly has an eye for excellent pics. She captured the best moments and my favorite pics are the ones we're just being our goofy selves, and she got those too. I feel she captured perfectly the relaxed mood and vibes of the whole evening. The sunset lighting was perfect, everything was so incredibly beautiful.
  • P
    Pedro R. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement of our Dreams

    Mariana was very helpful, right from the beginning. During our first contacts, from distance, she took care to get to know us and understand our tastes and expectations. We didn't have to worry about any bureaucracy, not only was she the photographer, she also organized the rest of the things (bouquet, notary, witnesses, etc.). Our ceremony and photo session was perfect, even with the uncertain weather of Costa Rica :) Her photography skills are outstanding, showing great creativity with the photos and helping us relax to get the best shots. We have our best wedding album ever and beautiful memories of the most important day of our lives.
  • Natalie
    Natalie S. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding/Elopement Photographer

    Mariana was an absolute dream to work with. Her work speaks for itself, but on top of that she was completely on board with all of our crazy plans (surfing right before our ceremony, etc). She did an amazing job getting creative with the photos and making us feel comfortable to get the absolute best shots. We cannot recommend her enough. She even brought along an extra witness since we were eloping, which was a huge help to us.
  • Hoa
    Hoa N. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Skilled Photographer with Artistic Vision

    We found Sharing Life Photography online for our Costa Rican destination wedding. We were thoroughly impressed with Mariana's responsiveness and follow-up leading up to the wedding day. She arrived on time (even early) and immediately started taking pictures, memorializing our special day. Mariana captured all of the little moments which we will treasure each time we look at our pictures. Her artistic vision reasonated, especially with the play on lighting. Mariana was attentive and knowledgeable and made sure our photos would be memorable ones. She also sent preview pics the day after our wedding so that we could share with our loved ones!
  • B
    Brandon B. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for any occasion anywhere in the world!

    Where do we start how amazing our experience was with Mariana?! She was prompt, fun, creative, prepared, and just a beautiful person to share such an important moment in our lives. Not only did she adapt to the environment and all the last minute ideas that we threw at her, but she traveled all the way to Aruba to do so! We recommend her services as much as a human can recommend! Absolutely love her! ❤️
  • M
    Manee L. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherished Memories!

    We were vacationing in Costa Rica and decided to take engagement photos during our trip. Mariana was amazing to work with! She is professional, responsive, and really fun. She made us very comfortable from the get go. Unfortunately, I didn't see her message until later, but she even provided us with little snippets of our photo sessions on the same day! She is quick to provide the end product as well. I would recommend Mariana in to anyone.
  • April
    April G. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars! An amazing photographer!

    I had a fantastic experience with Mariana (Sharing Life Photography). My photos turned out so well! She was easy to work with. I’d recommend her with no hesitation.
  • Tonya
    Tonya Y. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mariana was amazing. She was timely, professional and eased a lot of my anxieties.

    I absolutely loved working with Mariana. She was so friendly and passionate about her job. She made us all feel comfortable. Oh did I mention that our photos are so BEAUTIFUL!

    Thank you for being AMAZING
  • A
    Arpan V. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All I could have hoped for!

    Mariana was just incredible! From the very beginning, she was responsive and understood what we needed and wanted for our special day! The photos were stunning and she got them to us very quickly! We were lucky to work with her and I would definitely recommend her to anyone wanting to capture their special moments!
  • J
    Jamie N. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mariana is talented, caring, and fun!

    We found Mariana through a quick search and instantly liked with her photo galleries, prices, and ease of communication. After meeting her over Zoom we knew we had the one. We didn’t know exactly where in Costa Rica we were going to elope but Mariana helped us along our entire process. Even when I was incredibly indecisive, she was flexible and was able to meet us at any location or city we had been deciding between. She provided advice and guidance while never making me feel pressured to rush a decision from a distance. Her passion and love of the Guanacaste region helped us make a final decision to elope in Tamarindo. On the day of our elopement, Mariana was so fun and it felt like we had a true friend photographing our private elopement. After our ceremony, she loaded us up in her vehicle and drove us around town. In our elopement session we received beautiful getting ready photos, ceremony photos, venue photos, beach photos and around town photos. She captured the ideas we had perfectly and she added her own stops on top of the ones we knew we wanted. We loved the playfulness and energy she brought to our day. We received our photographs soon after our elopement as well. It was wonderful being able to share our elopement with family and friends so soon after our return from our trip. We 100% recommend Mariana if you want a fun and adventurous elopement/wedding. She will work with you every step of the way and the photos will be beautiful :)
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne B. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we could have asked for....Mariana saved the day!

    60 days prior to our wedding, the photographer we had originally hired decided she was going to charge us double what we we originally quoted. In a panic I started emailing other photographers. Mariana responded within a couple hours and still had our date available. It ended up being a total blessing in disguise. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day. Everything went perfectly and Mariana captured every important moment including making sure we got every picture on my shot list. I truly believe everything happened for a reason and we were meant to have her all along. Mariana made us feel so comfortable, when we were up at the altar during the ceremony we didn't even know she was right next to us! Highly HIGHLY recommend Sharing Life Photography. I wish she lived local to us in the US so I could hire her for everything!!!
  • J
    John B. Sent on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer in Central America

    She is the best!!! We were so impressed by her ideas on photos and they turned out so great! She is on time and extremely professional. Don’t go anywhere else for photos!
  • M
    Mandy R. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family Photos in Costa Rica!

    We had family photos taken while visiting Costa Rica this summer. Mariana was wonderful to schedule and work with! She made the experience fun and enjoyable. She is professional and creative. We love our pictures and will treasure them as a wonderful family memory from our time in Costa Rica.
  • Silvana
    Silvana A. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Mariana is incredibly talented! I could not have asked for a better photographer to capture my wedding day. Mariana captured beautiful images and truly special moments. And she was great with guiding my husband and I through our photo shoot. I felt so comfortable with her and immediately trusted her vision. We are absolutely in love with our wedding photos! I would recommend Mariana to anyone looking for someone to capture their special day.
  • M
    Marie K. Sent on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Mariana is just wonderful! It felt so natural being photographed with her assistance. Very sweet, very natural and nice. She made us fell even more special on our day.
  • Becky
    Becky G. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience working with Mariana

    Mariana was such a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job capturing our big day! She was outstanding at getting unique and candid shots, which we loved. All of our wedding guests were so impressed with Mariana's energy and care to get every shot we wanted. She's the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours