Shannon Baker Weddings & Events Reviews

12 | Columbia, SC
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Shannon Baker Weddings & Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

12
Order by:
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job!!! I was unsure how everything was going to work but it was fabulous and my guests had a wonderful time. Shannon make it happens. Whatever you need she have your vision as well as more. FABULOUS

    Sent on 09/12/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first sat down with Shannon, I was just going for chair covers. I had always thought that wedding planners were only for platinum weddings and never thought I could afford one for our event. Shannon told me about her different packages and I was sold! I could not have done it without her and my wedding was everything I had dreamed of! I have a very demanding career and she made the planning stress free, especially the week leading up to the wedding. She has a GREAT reputation among the other wedding vendors in the city as well. I would recommend her to anyone!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • A

    Agnes · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After, trying to coordinate our wedding on my own. My cousin and I decided to locate a wedding planner to assist me with my wedding. After reviewing countless wedding planner website’s, we stumbled across Shannon Baker Wedding and Events. I quickly set up and appointment and she happily agreed to assist with my wedding. Shannon and her team were very polished with a professional approach. Shannon found us a beautiful wedding reception venue and linked me with various wedding vendors. Shannon was there for every step of the wedding process. Shannon took my vision and made it a reality. Shannon is very creative and inspired to create stunning weddings. I truly believe that Shannon goal was to provide a trouble free event that allowed my husband and I enjoy our beautiful wedding, while providing us with a peace of mind. Thank you Shannon, for my fabulous wedding. It was more then I IMAGINED!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2011
  • K

    Kameron · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was absolutely amazing, our wedding was everything we wanted and more!

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • A

    Andre · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was great, very professional and easy to work with!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • A

    Ave · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the planning process from beginning to end,those involved have tunnel vision and can only invision what they want the end product to be. Well let me tell you Shannon Jones has the ability to see much more and I truly thank her for that. You know all those silly questions you want to ask? Ask away,Shannon answers them in a way that makes you feel so relieved that you asked.Everyone has complimented on their overall experience of having a wonderful time and how everything was done so beautifully.Thanks again Shannon for making our experience truly wonderful!

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • A

    Christina · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came to J Ellis about two months before our wedding after things didn't work out with our original wedding planner. It was the best thing that could have happened to us! The first day we sat down with Shannon she offered so many creative suggestions and helped us to get our wedding back on track. She basically helped us replan our wedding in two months even down completely changing the direction two weeks before! Our wedding was everything that we could have dreamed of and we owe that to Shannon Jones and the staff of J Ellis. The professionalism and experience are truly displayed and we have and will continue to highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a quality event planning company!

    Sent on 04/30/2011
  • A

    Annessia · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and all of the staff of JEllis was AWESOME!!! I don't think my dream wedding would have come true if it was not for them. Thank you so much and a special thank you to Shannon. I am forever grateful for you! Thanks so much!!

    Sent on 10/30/2010
  • Deocha

    Deocha · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and her team will go above and beyond to make your dream wedding a reality! Shannon came in at the last minute and saved the day! I am truly grateful to her and her team and would recommend them to any future brides! Happy planning!

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • C

    Cicely · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J. Ellis Signature Events was very professional and creative. Shannon and her staff made all of my dreams come true on my wedding day. They were there from beginning to end. I would recommend J. Ellis Signature Events to anyone.

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • K

    Sue · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is amazing! My advice to future brides is to hire Shannon at the beginning of your wedding planning process even if you think you don't need a wedding planner. You'll be thrilled with the time and stress she can save you. Shannon has connections with great vendors and can help you have the wedding of your dreams. She's also wonderful at helping you work within your budget. Her vision of the decor for my daughter's reception transformed a big, empty space into a fabulous, inviting room that awed our guests. Even our florist said he'd never seen the venue look as beautiful. I highly recommend Shannon to anyone planning a wedding or other event, no matter how large or small.

    Sent on 06/29/2011
  • B

    barbara · Married on 10/29/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Sometimes difficult to get a immediate response, but does provide quality service

    Sent on 11/02/2011