Shannan Holland Reviews

15 | Glenside, PA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Shannan Holland

Recommended by 92%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.2

1 User photo

Shannan Holland 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jason · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Shannan arranging all flowers for our wedding. She works closely with PineCrest Country Club where we had our wedding. She did an amazing job on bringing our visions to reality. We wanted two different set of center pieces so not all tables are the same. She created exactly what we had in mind to match our wedding colours. I didn’t really provide much input for my bouquet except for colour and one of my favorite flowers. She did an amazing job of creating not only mine but also for brides’ maids. The boutonnieres looked sharp on the groom and groomsmen. She also created a wreath for the flower girl and corsages. Shannan is very artistic and I highly recommend working with her for your next events.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at PineCrest CC and Shannan was our florist. We weren't really sure what we wanted for flowers/center pieces so we had a meeting with Shannan and she provided great examples and color samples for us to choose from. We ended up going with white pumpkin centerpieces with the flowers inside of them. They were a huge hit. Not one was left on the tables at the end of the night. Shannan did a great job and everything turned out wonderful. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • User5523293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I showed Shannan a picture of the flowers I had in mind.... and she mimicked them perfectly. I've had a lot of people ask for her information for their wedding after seeing out flowers. Very reasonable as well!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • C

    Carey · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannan arranged the most beautiful flowers we had ever seen! I sent her an idea of what I liked, and she matched the flowers perfectly. Shannan comes highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannan did all the flowers for my daughter's wedding at Pinecrest Country Club on July 5, 2014. Shannon did an amazing job with all the request we had for her during this year of planning. The only thing that we were unable to do was get a specific flower (plumeria's) for my daughter's bridal bouquet. However, we put our trust in Shannan to provide her with something very close to that flower, which she did not disappoint. The bridal bouquet as well as all the other bridal party flowers were just beautiful. Shannan and Pam did a wonderful job with all the flowers at the venue and the Arbor. The flowers were simply stunning. The combination of the blue orchids and white calla lilies for the centerpieces were amazing and the room look stunning. Thank you so much for being so flexible with all our changes throughout the year. I couldn't be happier with choosing you to do the flowers for my daughter's wedding. I would recommend you to anyone.

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannan Holland is absolutely amazing!!! She was fantastic and very helpful to work with. I had no idea what to do with flowers and she helped me to find beautiful arrangements. She did an amazing job with my bouquets, the girls bouquets, boutonnieres, center pieces, arbor pieces, etc. I was floored when I saw how big my bouquet was! I loved the variety she did with my center pieces. The best part of it all is that she is so reasonably priced! I would highly recommend her to anyone that needs a good florist!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want absolutely amazing and breathtaking floral arrangements, then Shannan is the florist you want!!!! I was absolutely speechless upon seeing her floral arrangements for my wedding. Exquisite only begins to describe them!!!! I was sooooo pleased, she is the BEST florist I have seen!!!!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • User2583467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received Shannon's information from my reception site (Pinecrest). Shannon was fun to work with. We met at Pinecrest and she took time to consider the colors I was trying to put together. She made great recommendations and the final product was stunning. I have received so many compliments on the flowers. I'm so happy that Shannon made the recommendations she did and put together the amazing bouquets. The prices were also competitive with all local vendors that weren't affiliated with our reception site.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • K

    Kelcie · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannan was great to work with! We discussed what we needed, and she went above and beyond! My bouquet, the bridesmaids, the moms, and the corsages were BEAUTIFUL! I would 200% recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/29/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannan did our flowers for our wedding at PineCrest as she is their in house florist! They were beautiful! The bouquets and centerpieces were exactly what I wanted! Shannan was great with accommodating me wanting special wooden boxes that we made, and changing a bouquet to a corsage two weeks before! I also ordered flowers for a swag above our welcome sign, our cake, and the archway we would be married under. While many extra flowers were include for this, there was not much communication between her and the wedding coordinator to help my vision come to life. I was very pleased with the end result, but felt like I was running around the morning of to get things looking just right.

    Sent on 07/12/2018
    Shannan Holland 2
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Shannan for our flowers through PineCrest Country Club. Shannan EXCEEDED my expectations. The flowers were absolutely stunning and guests could not stop talking about them. Our bouquets lasted the whole night, from 1100 in the morning to 1100 at night!

    I wanted Mickey shaped bouquets for my two flower girls and Shannan created the most adorable arrangements. During our first meeting, it was clear that Shannan was an expert. I felt confident that she would deliver exactly what I wanted, but little did I know how PERFECT they would be.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/19/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannan takes the extra time and effort to compliment your venue space to make it look gorgeous !

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 12/31/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Shannan provided us with our bouquets, aisle runner, flowers for the alter, light up tree for the place card table, centerpieces and decorated our arbor with tulle and sparkle lights! I loved everything she did for us! Our wedding was on New Years Eve so we wanted lots of sparkle and Shannan delivered (Rhinestones in our roses, sparkly aisle runner, lights, crystals and more rhinestones!!) We weren't sure what we wanted flower wise, but Shannan had several suggestions and pictures to help us decide! Thank you for everything Shannan!!!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • L

    Lianna · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Shannon to do flowers for my wedding. I do not know much about flowers, so I left the arrangements completely in her hands besides giving her the color scheme. The flowers turned out beautiful and she totally got my vision (even though I was very vague).
    The only issue I had was that I asked her to use ivory ribbon for the bouquets and i received white, and it was sometimes hard to get in contact with her through email. Those are my only complaints. Luckily I was a very easy going bride, so the white ribbon was not a deal breaker, but it still would have been nice to get exactly what I wanted.
    Overall, she was great and lovely to work with.

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/20/2017

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We got married at Pinecrest Country Club and they included centerpieces from Shannan, so we went with her for our bouquets as well. Everything would have been great, except the flower delivery was late and I, the bride, was not shown the flowers before the delivery person left. While my husband and I were out taking pictures, without my flowers, one of my bridesmaids brought out my bouquet. Immediately I said to her, those aren’t my flowers, but she insisted this is what they found. My mom had called Shannan to see if they delivered the wrong flowers, and was greeted with nothing but rude remarks and Shannan telling my mom that’s what the contract said. After arguing still with my mom, she forwarded me the contract, which very clearly wrote what we had asked for and was very clearly not what I was holding in my hands. I had asked for burgundy flowers with accents of white and ivory, my bouquet was mostly ivory with spots of burgundy, which is what I asked for my maid of honors bouquet to look like. My mom had to call her back again and she finally agreed to come over and fix the mistake. Once she arrived, my mom said her tone completely changed. My problem, however, was that she walked right past me 2 times (I was in my big ball gown, there was no way she didn’t know I was the bride), and didn’t apologize to me, didn’t even acknowledge me. I was extremely disappointed with my bouquet. My bridesmaids and the centerpieces and everything else was perfect, it was her fighting back with us about her mistake that I was so displeased with. Because of this, I would not recommend her services. It’s a shame because she does great work, she is just unprofessional. I should mention she refunded the cost of the bouquet, but again, it wasn’t about the money it was about her attitude and the fact that she didn’t even apologize to me.

    Sent on 10/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review