Shaggy Sounds DJ Services, LLC Reviews

5 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Shaggy Sounds DJ Services, LLC

Recommended by 83%

5

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • A

    Anne · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome! A good friend recommended Shaggy Sounds, as Mike has DJ'ed for her work on multiple occasions. Mike met with my husband and I to review his contract and to discuss what our vision was for the wedding. He had great suggestions on songs and was helpful in figuring out the timing of the "big events" during the reception.

    He made sure to play every song we requested, and stayed strict with our "do not play" list. When a song was questionable, he made sure to ask me before playing it. He kept people on the dance floor all evening long, and we received many rave reviews on the amazing job he did.

    Also, he had no problem staying later than originally contracted, despite it being his own anniversary with his wife. We cannot recommend Shaggy Sounds enough!

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the best DJ for the job. He went above and beyond to make sure that our day went off without a hitch. He played some great music that kept all of our guests on the floor and having a great time! He also helped in so many other ways during the reception. He is such a hard worker and that did not go unnoticed. He is the right DJ for the job and you should not even hesitate to book him!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Shaggy Sounds for our wedding on July 8, 2017 and I cannot recommend him enough.Shaggy met with us in person to go through a comprehensive set of questions and let us take all the time we needed. He didn't get annoyed when I changed my mind a week later. And then again a week after that. He responds to calls and texts promptly, too. When we met we went through our vision of what we wanted the event to look and feel like and who would be in attendance. He kept track of songs that we really wanted played at the reception as well as songs that we absolutely did not want played (in our case, the electric slide made that list). Our ceremony was immediately before our reception at the event venue. He very carefully made sure that the ceremony music was not only the song I wanted for each part of the ceremony, but he made sure he had the exact version of each song we selected. He had suggestions when we were clueless. He asked us about things that we would never have thought about without his help. He also coordinated with our minister and event planner to make sure they were all on the same page. Throughout the night Shaggy acted as the maestro of the evening and kept everything running smoothly and on schedule from the ceremony, to making sure we knew when to cut the cake, to starting the toasts, and when it was time play a fun game, etc. He even gave me an encouraging nod when it was time for me to walk down the aisle. I was worry free the entire time. His choice in music was flawless all night long and the dance floor was full of guests of all ages. I was so comfortable with him that I didn't even feel it was necessary to prepare a list of 100 songs to choose from - he just got to know us and it was so refreshingly stress-free. He is fun, professional, easy to work with, and really listens to what you want. As an added bonus, his rates are really reasonable. I know he books up fast for weddings, so don't delay in calling. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaggy Sounds did a wonderful job providing services for both our outdoor ceremony and our reception at Tapawingo Golf Course. The price was unbeatable, and they even did a slideshow for us during the reception where we had photos going of us as babies, our family, our engagement photos, etc. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Asked that the vendor dedicate certain songs to family members, this was not done - 10 days after sending two emails her finally responded stating he had lost the dedication list (which was emailed). Many songs on our play list were not played during the reception. He also seemed uninterested and lacked much enthusiasm - bump on a log more or less. We had originally found him from our tasting for our reception and absolutely loved him and the way he took charge of the mic and had so much love for his job. Extremely disappointing - I did not expect anything like this from him. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 12/01/2017

    Shaggy Sounds DJ Services, LLC's reply:

    We regret that we did not have an email with the dedications due to a hack that occurred. We issued a written apology and are refunding a portion of our fee. Also, due to the fact that we were berated by some of the guests at the beginning of the event, it affected the performance to a degree. We do apologize and are striving to resolve this situation.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review