Skip to main content
Weddings

Shaded Soul Band Reviews

Shaded Soul Band

Shaded Soul Band

West Hartford, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
86% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • C
    Christina M. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say Yes to this band

    We are so grateful to have Shaded Soul Band as part of our wedding day! They truly made our day memorable for everyone in attendance! Renee was professional and so easy to work with! Having them able to perform for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and then the reception was a,azkmg! We were very grateful as they took suggestions for our first dance and saw it to fruition! They had people on the dance floor as soon as the reception started. They also joined in on the party and helped with a tshirt toss to our guests on the dance floor. Renee listened to our needs and offered suggestions to insure the night ran smoothly! I would hire them in the future for any event. We also recommend seeing them perform at some of the summer concert series if you can! Thank you Shaded Soul for making our wedding memorable for all in attendance, you are still being talked about with our family and friends a month later!
  • Ashley
    Ashley P. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent band!

    Shaded Soul came highly recommended to me and my now husband through our wedding venue. Renee, the band manager was extremely responsive and helpful during the process. The wedding band was so great about agreeing to learn our first dance song (XO by John Mayer/Beyoncé) too! I'm the kind of person that likes to dance the entire time at weddings, this was important to me on our wedding day and Shaded Soul didn't disappoint. I got so many compliments from friends and family!! I would 100% recommend.
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice!

    Shaded Soul was the best decision we could have made! They went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met and they were very enjoyable to work with throughout the whole process. They even let my dad play a song with them! Their energy was contagious. We can't recommend them enough!

    Rachel & Jake
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rich S. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal band! Their music and energy kept everyone dancing!!

    When the caterers (who have done hundreds of events) want to know about the band, and raved about them…you know they are great. Their music would make them number one but the attention they gave to us for our wedding puts them above and beyond! They learned the song we wanted for our first dance and the performance was perfect. We wanted our wedding celebration to be a party that everyone would be talking about for years to come. Based on how much everyone is going on about the band….i think we did it!

    As an added benefit for us, Renee has a lot of experience with weddings (as I am sure she has with any other event you can think of) and while it was not what she was there for, she was happily very helpful with perfect suggestions through out the day.

    I can absolutely say that if you get the Shaded Soul band for your event you won’t regret it and your guest will be talking about the event and how great the band was for years!!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We can't give the Shaded Soul Band, and of course Renee, enough praise! What you see is what you get, the videos on their website is the band that shows up to play your event. That was huge for me because a lot of wedding bands these days have multiple bands under their umbrella with multiple studio musicians switching in and out of the different bands based on their schedules and location which is something we did not want to deal with - we wanted to know the band we hired was going to be who we expected and not a random vocalist the day of.
    Needless to day, Shaded Soul Band was amazing! Renee was so easy to coordinate with, was flexible to meet our needs and requests, and genuinely cared about making sure we had the wedding vibe we wanted - which was everyone moving and shaking. We focused on motown, soul, groove songs, and a few pop songs to keep all the generations dancing all night. To give you an idea, for the "light dinner music" aka some soft yacht rock, half of our guests got up and started dancing - it wasn't even supposed to be time for dancing but our aunts and uncles couldn't help but get up and dance after they finished their salads and were waiting for their main courses LOL. Renee is a great emcee and a true professional, you can tell she has been doing this for years and has all the queues and routine down to a T. The vocalists were unreal and the rest of the band was just as good. We have a lot of friends and family who are musicians who were all very impressed by our band selection and many people said it was the best wedding band they'd ever seen at a wedding! The music flowed, the energy was high, and it was just a perfect night with The Shaded Soul Band bringing the heat!
  • L
    Lily Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars!

    Words can't express how much we love Renee and Shaded Soul Band!!!! My wife and I hired Shaded Soul for our June 2023 wedding on the recommendation of our wedding venue, the Owenego Beach and Tennis Club. Renee, the bandleader, was so sweet, understanding, professional, and easy to work with. As a same-sex couple, we had some concerns about finding vendors who would be inclusive, but Renee truly treated us like family. We had some unorthodox plans for our wedding, including a group sing-along during the ceremony, and Renee could not have been more enthusiastic about bringing our vision to life. Shaded Soul Band provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and they were FANTASTIC! The music sounded so good, the musicians were so talented and kind, and their energy kept us on cloud nine all night long. Renee was an excellent MC, and kept the evening running smoothly. We got so many comments about how good the band sounded, and the dance floor was packed all night long. Dancing with my wife for our first dance to Harvest Moon, tearing up the dance floor to Play That Funky Music, and the conga line to Love Train are all precious memories that will stay with me forever. Hire this band!!!
  • Leanna
    Leanna A. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding band!

    Renee and Shaded Soul Band were the life of the party at our wedding in Madison CT this June!! After speaking with a number of Boston and NY based bands, we came across Shaded Soul and had the opportunity to chat with Renee. For the first time in the process we didn't feel like we were being sold magazines at the door or an overpriced used car with hidden problems. Renee spoke with us like we were real people, had endless tips and tricks for planning a fantastic reception, and didn't nickel and dime us for every extra note sung or string strummed. Renee and Shaded Soul provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They accommodated our friends acoustic guitar number during the ceremony, played playlists we had put together during times they weren't playing, but when it came time to play the right song to keep everyone on the dance floor, we left it to the band and they made all the right choices.... we saved money on booze because no one would take a break from dancing to go to the bar! The musicianship of this band is top notch, they are all masters of their crafts and unlike many other wedding bands they have clearly been playing together for years. No rotating through a roster of musicians, booking the band under the same name at multiple events in one night, just a group of talented players with a deep repertoire whose passion is getting people to dance and have a great time. A huge thanks to Renee and Shaded Soul Band for helping make our wedding the best night of our lives!
  • C
    Cara B. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    When we were looking for wedding bands, there were SO many options! As soon as we heard Shaded Soul, our search was over.
    Booking Renee and Shaded Soul was the best decision we made for our wedding. Every time we spoke, Renee reassured us that she had seen it all and had everything under control- and she did! Starting with cocktail hour, Renee checked on my husband and myself and made sure we had drinks in hand. Introductions and our first dance were smooth, and then the party started! The dance floor was PACKED the entire night, and everyone I spoke to said the band was amazing.
    If you're on the fence about picking a band for your wedding- don't hesitate! Shaded Soul is the best!!
  • S
    Sarah F. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get your guests groovin' to the sounds of Shaded Soul!

    We were so happy to have Shaded Soul at our wedding! They played very nicely at the cocktail hour and then a rocking dance set at the reception. The band kept our guests on the dance floor the whole night and we had many guests tell us how much they enjoyed dancing to their music. I will also add that no one complained that they were TOO loud, which is always a concern for an indoor wedding with many older guests. The volume and balance was perfect. There is some serious talent in the group-- horns, rhythm, and vocals. They were also very professional. Renee, the band leader, was super accommodating and detail-oriented with our special requests which included various musical guest performances including a special song played by the bride and groom, and another one sung by the fathers of the bride and groom. It made for a very special and memorable musical evening. 10/10 would recommend for your wedding, party, or any function that will get you dancing.
  • A
    Alexa H. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shaded Soul Band Wedding

    Shaded Soul Band was the perfect fit for our wedding. From the time my husband and I booked them, Renee was always in communication with us making sure she got everything right for our wedding. We couldn’t have asked for a better band for our wedding. All of our guests can’t stop talking about how incredible they were. Highly highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jessie B. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shaded Soul

    Shaded soul was AMAZING for our wedding this October. From our pre wedding phone call, we knew they were going to be great but they blew us away. They were so much fun, kept the dance floor packed all night long, during the last song when we asked them to stay and keep playing for longer, they did - no questions asked. Not only did we have countless wedding guests tell us how unbelievably great they were, but we also had multiple people ask for their number to book for their own wedding! We recommend Shaded Soul enough for your wedding or any event.
  • H
    Holden W. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Band!!

    Renee and the Shaded Soul Band were the highlight of our wedding. Before the date, they worked with us to fulfill all of our special requests, including a dance and a request to not play certain songs. They were communicative throughout the process. Then, they brought the energy during the wedding, constantly getting everyone out on the dance floor! Nearly every guest noted the band as the best part of the wedding and my wife and I are still talking about how good they were months afterwards! We would recommend them 120% and would hire them again for our own events.
  • Emily
    Emily G. Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone should book Shaded Soul Band for their wedding!

    I wasn’t looking to book a band for my wedding, but it was the best decision I could have made! We saw the Shaded Soul Band at a bridal show, then went to see them live, and within 10 seconds of hearing them play we knew we had to book them. They sounded amazing! Renee, the band leader, was so easy to work with and so professional. Renee went above and beyond. She would call every so often to check in and see how we were doing with wedding planning. And when we had to postpone our wedding because of Covid, we got a ‘not a problem’ and the change was made. It was seamless.

    The day of the wedding the band started playing and everyone was on the dance floor. They were the talk of the wedding. People even continued to talk about how good they were the day after. It was non stop dancing as soon as they started playing. The music is one of the big things guests like to judge and the Shaded Soul Band had our guests wishing they booked this band for their weddings. They were a huge hit amongst our older and younger guests. I honestly can’t recommend them enough. If you want to have the best music for your wedding, book the Shaded Soul Band!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!!

    It was truly an honor to have the opportunity to hire Shaded Soul Band for our ceremony, cocktail and reception music. Renee was incredible to work with. Her communication was efficient and super helpful leading up to the big day. The band learned a few songs for us, too. Our guests are still talking about their band a few weeks later. They have set the bar for wedding entertainment, or even just live music in general! We totally recommend to anyone and feel you must include their band in your budget. You won't regret it. Everyone was on the dancefloor and they were so excited, that they even danced between salad and dinner courses! It was the best night!
  • A
    Andrew W. Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grooving with Shaded Soul

    Shaded Soul played great and we danced the entire evening! Everyone enjoyed each tune :) The Band brings lots of energy and love to the party. I'd highly recommend them.
  • S
    Shannon B. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    I'm got married on October 10, 2020. As a bride planning a wedding in the middle of a health crisis, I was hesitant to get any type of entertainment. I was planning a backyard and small wedding. I was nervous because I just couldn't imagine people dancing in close proximity in a time like this. One of my mother-in-laws only requests was to get a DJ so I had to oblige. I asked around and received a couple leads on Shaded Soul. I got in contact with Renee and she is AWESOME!! Renee was professional, thorough and knew how to keep the party going! She kept the ceremony and reception moving smoothly and flawlessly. I couldn't have imagined having our wedding with out her! She is also a part of a band! If you are planning a wedding/party no matter how big or how small, book Renee and if you are wanting live entertainment The Shaded Soul Band sounds fantastic (check them out online!) I am so glad I took the guidance from my mother-in-law and got a DJ. Don't wait, BOOK SHADED SOUL BAND!!!!!! You'll be grateful you did!

    Shaded Soul Band's reply:

    Hi Shannon,
    Thank you so much for the great review! It was such a pleasure to work with you during the planning stages and to share your day was even more special to me. You did an amazing job with all of the planning on your end so it made it easy for me to do my job and guide you through the process on your Wedding day. I was so happy to see the look on your face when I asked your friends and family join in a circle around you and Jake for your last dance of the evening. It was truly a special moment for all! You and Jake are an amazing couple and I wish you all of the happiness in the world. Please keep in touch!
    Thanks,
    Renee Prescott
  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band!

    We had an amazing experience with the Shaded Soul Band at our wedding in August! Our guests frequently commented on how great the band was and how much fun they had dancing to their music. They also did a great job on the ceremony and cocktail hour music. We highly recommend!
  • Marissa
    Marissa K. Sent on 01/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This band is the one you want at your wedding! Trust me!

    Renee and the entire Shaded Soul band have been absolutely incredible throughout this entire wedding planning process. From the very start. Renee has been prompt, thorough, kind and accommodating since day 1. My fiancé and I got a chance to listen to Shaded Soul at an outdoor event in the summer of 2019. WOW! These guys were incredible. They had the crowed up and dancing and the music was incredible- not to mention the instruments and their voices. We booked them there and then. Our wedding was scheduled for 6/2020 but had to be rescheduled to 6/21 due to COVID. Before rescheduling, Renee reached out to us early on in March to see how we were doing and to let us know she would help us if we needed to reschedule. It was so nice to have a vendor personally call to see how we were and to just talk about our options. I would use Renee for another even in a heartbeat. We need more people like this in the world. Kind, compassionate people who care about their customers.
  • A
    Arianna Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shaded Soul

    Awesome, kept the dance floor packed the whole night

    Shaded Soul Band's reply:

    Arianna,
    Thanks so much for having Shaded Soul Band as your entertainment! You're Wedding was so beautiful! The pictures you got need to be on the cover of a Wedding Magazine! From the first dance to the last dance everyone had a great time and the dance floor was packed because you have great family and friends! We kept the special dance song we learned for the dance with your father in our repertoire. Thanks for sharing your special day with us.
    Best wishes,
    Renee Prescott
    www.ShadedSoulBand.com
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee S. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shaded Soul kept people on the dance floor all night!

    Shaded Soul kept people on the dance floor all night! Their sound is incredible and they really know how to play to their audience. Their fantastic energy really set the mood for the entire wedding. There was pure joy in the air as guests were so eager to have fun and dance the night away.

    Shaded Soul Band's reply:

    Hi Ashlee,
    Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you came up and sang with the band. I'll send you a short video clip of you singing with us. We hope to see you at one of our Summer concerts next year. I hope you come up on stage and sing with us again.
    Thanks,
    Renee and the entire Shaded Soul crew!
  • K
    Kathy D. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    I cannot tell you how everyone said the band made the wedding !!They were so smooth and just plan awesome that everyone was smiling and dancing!! No one is easier to work with than Renee!! She “has your back “ at all times!
    True professionals!
    Played all types of music for everyone !
    She worked very well with the bride & groom so much that they could enjoy the wedding!!!
    Excellent !! You must book them!!

    Shaded Soul Band's reply:

    Kathy,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you in planning your daughter's Wedding! My favorite part of the day was when Kailey walked down the isle to meet Robert as the electric guitar version of here comes the bride was playing. That was the perfect song for both of them! They are both lucky to have you and we are equally as lucky that you trusted us to be a part of their special day. Please keep in touch.
    Renee and the entire Shaded Soul crew!
  • J
    Jennifer T. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sister of the Bride

    Shaded soul is the band to get for your wedding definitely. Renee Prescott the bandleader is awesome person to work with. And her band is awesome they play everything from the oldies so the current anything that you wish for pretty much. I'm also grateful that I've known this band for well over 19 years and it was a blessing that they were available to play for my sister's wedding. they were great even with the weather being bad and the switch up happening at the last minute they're very flexible and very great to work with. I highly recommend them.
  • T
    T Sent on 09/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your own private wedding concert!

    Shaded Soul was a blast to work with. Renee was not only happy to help us customize our wedding music but she also genuinely seemed excited to help us pull off a few surprises throughout the night. The band learned two new songs at our request and they absolutely delivered. We were so impressed by the energy, the quality of the musicians and their willingness to personalize our day. I would highly recommend them for your special day! We'd hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Shaded Soul Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We were more than happy to learn the John Legend and Darius Rucker songs for your special dances. It was also great to see that dance floor packed all night! If you have any fun pictures of people dancing please send them. I'm sure the band would love to see them. We hope to see you at some of our Summer Concerts next year!
    Take care,
    Renee Prescott and the Shaded Soul Band Members
  • S
    Sam Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable, talented and affordable

    We were so thrilled and relieved when we found the Shaded Soul Band to play at our home wedding in June. Finding a talented and experienced band was a top priority for us. When we found them we knew they would be a great fit compared to other bands that came across as “cookie cutter”.

    From start to finish, Renee’s expertise and experience was evident with her communication and delivery. Renee was easy to work with and that made our wedding process much less stressful. Anytime we had a music issue, she had our back, which was key since we had a home wedding with little preexisting infrastructure.

    They learned several songs for us, including our first dance, and several songs in tribute to New Orleans (they nailed every single one!)

    They definitely played a wide variety of music, and had everyone on the dance floor. Our wedding was multi-cultural with different age groups, they had the dance floor filled from children to seniors, and everyone in between, from start to finish!

    Each band member brings something to the table, they are all incredibly talented.
    My parents, family and friends were impressed with how accommodating, professional and fun they were.
    We have received many compliments
    “on the band”. Even friends who are music afficionados were complimenting on how awesome they were and that they had such good vibes!

    Thank you again for your patience, energy, expertise and talent, you guys rocked it!
    We recommend this band hands down, and would hire them again; best in town!

    Shaded Soul Band's reply:

    Thanks Samara for these kind words. The view from your property is breathtaking and it was the perfect natural backdrop for your ceremony!
    It was such a pleasure to work with you, Michael and your entire family. We were so happy to see all of your guests both young, old and with many different cultural backgrounds on the dance floor. This really shows us that music is a universal language when the dance floor was crowded all night long. It was really cool to have your send off and then have guests come back in and still dance the night away.
    Thanks for letting us be part of your Wedding day! We hope to see you again at one of our local shows.
    Renee and the entire Shaded Soul Band.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band Ever!

    The Shaded Soul Band was absolutely phenomenal for my wedding. So many guests remarked how amazing they were. They are very easy to work with and make the entire process smooth and seamless! The band learned our first dance and the song selection throughout the night was perfect.

    Shaded Soul Band's reply:

    Hi Kim,
    All I can say is WOW what a night! The day was perfect starting off with the ceremony overlooking the water then an exciting party with you and your guests at Belle Mer. Thanks for having us provide the music for the start of the next chapter in your life!
    Please stay in touch,
    Renee and the Shaded Soul Band Members
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours