Sewly Yours Bridal Reviews

23 | Milton, VT
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Sewly Yours Bridal

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

23

5 User photos

Sewly Yours Bridal 1
Sewly Yours Bridal 2
Sewly Yours Bridal 3
Sewly Yours Bridal 4
Sewly Yours Bridal 5
Order by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb took 1940s dress and made it into a wonderfully unique Victorian quick change jacket/dress so I could go from wedding frock to dance frock in a blink. Collaboration was a breeze and she knew how to balance my ideas with practical application.

    The dress ended up becoming far more than I would of imagined. So for those who are wary of having taking a vintage or older dress (which she has a many in her stock) to a unique one of a kind dress that is all your own.
    Let her do her magic even if you can't see the vision in your head. Seriously she is a master.

    Sewly Yours Bridal 6
    Sewly Yours Bridal 7
    Sewly Yours Bridal 8
    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb created the most beautiful dress for me for my wedding day! She is a master of her craft and was able to modernize and personalize a family heirloom dress that came out amazing. Better than I could have ever imagined! Deb is truly passionate and incredibly knowledgable about all things bridal. She also made my veil which, truthfully no other veil could have ever paired more perfectly with my dress and its unique color. I cannot thank her enough for making my wedding dress and being such a huge part of our wedding day! If you want a truly unique and special experience creating the wedding dress of your dreams you should definitely work with Deb at Sewly Yours Bridal!

    Sewly Yours Bridal 9
    Sewly Yours Bridal 10
    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • User3413381 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The women working in this shop are so professional, caring, and knowledgeable. They really care for their brides, accessories, and dresses. The dresses are gorgeous, as are their accessories and veils (some are made by Deb!) I really enjoyed my experience at Sewly Yours because it was very private feeling and everyone was very helpful - no one rushed the process or imposed unsolicited advice. They were supportive throughout the whole process!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my Monique Lhuillier wedding dress from Sewly Yours, as well as all my Jenny Yoo bridesmaids dresses. Catherine helped me try on wedding dresses and was really helpful in picking out ones that were flattering. I was able to buy my dress during a sample sale, so it was 75% off which meant I could actually afford a designer gown. Debbie handmade my sash with vintage lace and small pearls on a satin ribbon. It was gorgeous and I know it is 100% unique! The bridesmaid dresses were also perfect.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • User3103372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love working with Debby and her team. They have definitely made the entire dress finding process everything I dreamed it would be!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • K

    katherine · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is The Dress Whisperer. I can not say enough good things about her shop, staff, services, professionalism, and sewing skills. They treat their brides with the utmost of care and enthusiasm. She even cleaned and repaired my 100+ year old family lace veil. I could go on and on but if you are looking for a wedding dress check out her shop and you will see from there.

    Sent on 09/29/2012
  • A

    Alexia · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie and her team at Sewly Yours were a dream. Really, simply superb. The shop's walls are lined with vintage gowns, as well as the work of several select contemporary designers of fantastic quality. Debbie is knowledgeable and talented; she was able to clean and restore a lace bodice that I inherited from my great-great-grandmother, and incorporate it into a dress by designer Judd Waddell. Her enthusiasm never flagged over the months of preparation and fittings, and each visit to her shop (3 hours away from my home, so each trip was an all day affair) made me feel special and excited. The quality of her materials--luscious fabrics, vintage trims and laces, pearls, beads--far surpassed that of other bridal shops I went to before I found her. The result was a dress that was exquisitely made, perfectly fitted, and completely my style. Best of all, Debbie and I shared a love of fabrics and of gardens, and got along famously, so I expect I'll drop in to visit her on future trips to Burlington.

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • User2747998 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sewly Yours made me a bride. I went in just looking thinking I wasn't going to find anything and after walking through with one of the lovely staff there, she helped me to find THE dress. It was perfect, in my budget and I didn't have to do anything. They took care of everything for me. Their dress selection is eclectic and will meet the needs of most brides. I loved how Grace Kelly I felt every time I came in for fittings. They worked me with on tailoring and immediately actualized my vision. Their tailoring is impeccable and their handling of my dress was perfect. My dress was ready on time and perfectly pressed. They handled everything.
    I couldn't have been more happy with them and their services.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is INCREDIBLE and I wish everyone had the chance to get their dress from this shop. I live in Massachusetts and the multiple drives up north were more than worth it. I wore my grandmother's 1940s dress and Debbie totally altered it to fit me and be modern without losing its wonderful vintage touch. Debbie took all my ideas (and worries) and worked with them to create something that was perfect for my day. She has such an enthusiasm for her work, she knows so many tricks to working with vintage gowns, and her detail and dress making skills are absolutely worth the cost. She made getting my dress made an experience I will cherish, and the results day of are more than I ever hoped for when I started. If you have a heirloom dress in mind (even one like mine which is in tough shape) Debbie can work wonders and help you through the whole process.

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt incredibly beautiful yet comfortable in my wedding dress, and I have Deb and her team at Sewly Yours to thank. They have a variety of dress styles and designers in their shop and they helped me pick one that fit my body type and style perfectly. More importantly, Deb was willing to do ANYTHING to make the dress exactly what I wanted- she removed piping from the hemline, removed a bow, and was willing to add sleeves to it (though at the last minute, I decided to keep it strapless). She found a veil that matched perfectly and was patient, responsive, and flexible with both my mother and me- my mom is not easy to please, and I was very indecisive about details on the dress and accessories throughout the process. On my wedding day, I received so many compliments about my dress and I was told that it looked like it was custom made for me. Thank you Deb and everyone at Sewly Yours for making me feel fabulous!!

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • A

    Ali · Married on 12/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff!

    Sent on 01/10/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Walking into Sewly Yours is every brides dream. There are gowns of every style; you'll surely find the perfect wedding dress. In addition, Deb and her staff really strive to make every bride feel special. If you are looking for individualized attention this is the place to go, but I would highly recommend scheduling an appointment in advance. One unique thing about this shop is the restoration and customization of old gowns, so if you are planning on wearing your mother or grandmother's dress they will take exquisite care to make it everything you've dreamed of.

    Sent on 08/19/2009
  • The Hoskins

    Latishua & Ian · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I traveled to Vermont, to SEWLY YOURS - to try on the gown of my dreams. Debbie and the girls made my shopping experience utterly wonderful. The way the girls and my family were excitedly fussing and buzzing all around me with my gown made me feel beautiful beyond belief. My wedding gown is exquisite with French lace - it needed just a little alternations, that Debbie did. She is an exceptionally talented seamstress. You can see by the work she does, the smile on her face, and the sparkle in her eyes, how much pride she takes in her business. I also believe that Debbie would never let anyone walk out of her boutique if they didn�t look and feel absolutely beautiful.
    Thanks again SEWLY YOURS for helping me look so picturesque on my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/19/2009
  • M

    Mia · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie and the women at this shop are absolutely wonderful. They make you feel like you're the only one that matters when they're working with you and there's a lot of laughing that goes on during the process. They have a great selection of dresses and can even make custom designed ones right there. Their alteration service is wonderful and they have an abundant selection of accessories.

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful selection of dresses! Very attentive service.

    Sent on 06/10/2009
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is amazing! Her vision is unique and she made my dream dress a reality. I'm sad my fittings are over!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • User3993725 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing local vintage inspired shop. I found a dress that is unique and timeless. Classic and glamourous. They are incredibly knowledgable and skilled at Sewly Yours.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • User3197870 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been more wonderful.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience with Sewly Yours from the first moment I walked through the door. I tried on about 10 dresses before finding the perfect one for me, an Amy Kuschel stunner, which I probably would not have even tried on if the sales clerk hadn't encouraged me to give it a try. Debbie worked with me to bring my vision to life! I lost a lot of weight between the time that we ordered the dress and the wedding and Debbie had no problem continuing to make adjustments to my changing body. By my big day, my dress fit like a glove! Debbie also created a new feature on my dress, making it completely unique and exactly what I wanted. My husband and I both agreed that our best decision was our venue (The Alerin Barn in St. Johnsbury), but he surprised me when he told me that the second best decision was my dress. I definitely recommend Sewly Yours. They are worth every single penny!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/18/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually didn't buy my dress from Sewly Yours.... but I did end up buying my earrings there that I wore on my wedding day. They have many unique designs with pearls and crystals and I searched everywhere. The girls were always very helpful to me (as I had been considering buying a hair piece as well as shoes there) despite my resistence in making a decision. Their pieces are definitely pricier than you'll find elsewhere but you do get what you pay for. I've worn the earrings since the wedding and still love them and am really happy with the purchase.

    Sent on 08/07/2009
  • D

    Darcie · Married on 02/26/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb and everyone at Sewly yours was always wonderful every time we visited their sweet little shop to look at dresses and for alterations. My only complaint was that the bustle made for the train of my dress did not end up lasting very long due to the weight of my dress. I wish I would have been given a more realistic option. Otherwise they have beautiful, high quality, vintage, vintage inspired and couture dresses. Lovely shop and lovely people, certainly worth the visit!

    Sent on 12/27/2011
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was expensive but worth it! The dresses there are great, and you get real one on one time with the sales lady.

    Sent on 12/14/2009
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 07/06/2008

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Sewly yours sized my wedding dress down 8 sizes (I got it at a wedding shop that was going out of business and was selling their display dresses. I DO NOT recommend buying a dress that is 8 sizes too big!). After tailoring the dress was still slightly too big, but to be fair I felt too bad to complain about it and so I guess it's really my own fault. The sewing itself was very nice work - she even added a bustle for me, and it worked much better than I would have anticipated. After spending so much money on the dress plus tailoring, however, I had sort of hoped the whole thing would fit perfectly rather than just adequately - but again, if I had been pushier it might have worked out better.

    Sent on 10/24/2008

    Sewly Yours Bridal's reply:

    I think this was posted to an incorrect salon - I am the owner and seamstress at Sewly Yours and do not offer the service of altering gowns purchased at other salons. I am sorry you did not have a flawless experience where you had your alterations completed - I hope you had a wonderful wedding! Best, Debbie