Weddings

Severine Photography Reviews

Severine Photography

Severine Photography

Jacksonville, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • C
    Claudia Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When planning a wedding it's important to pick the right people to help you. I was very luck to have Severine as my photographer. She is one of the very best. She takes her job very seriously and she knows the importance of a wedding day. She knows a lot and brings many ideas once she knows what you like. I will always remember how happy I was on my wedding day because she managed to capture every single smile and beautiful moment. I will recommend her a million times without a doubt. She will not give you a photo unless it looks perfect and beautiful. The most important part is that she loves her job and she does it very well. Her work definetley represents her knowledge and passion for photography. You will not regret hiring her for your special occasion.
  • J
    Julian B. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and wedding reception

    Severine and Luis were very prompt, professional and took the most gorgeous photos for us! They were very receptive and we are truly happy to have them as our photographers
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Astounding Quality, Service, and Value

    Severine and Luis went above and beyond to make our wedding day magical and capture all the beautiful details. They worked with us to find something in our budget, but did not skimp on any of the professional quality work in their amazing photos and editing. They even brought in beautiful vintage elements to help us capture the theme of our day. Thank you!!
  • Y
    Yousra Married on 03/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine is one of the most professional photographers I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She is a kind, hardworking person who makes sure her work is nothing short of PERFECT. She is punctual, helpful, dedicated and knows exactly how to capture every moment perfectly. She was hired to shoot my sister-in-laws wedding, and to this day, the entire family talks about how they relive the memories every time they look at the wedding album. I would highly recommend her for ANY occasion. If you're wanting someone who will get the job done right and with a smile and guidance along the way, she is your gal!
  • M
    Maira Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photography was one of the most important things to me when I was planning my wedding. I know pictures will be shared for years to come, so I wanted them to be perfect. That's why I hired Severine Photography! She is so talented and her pictures speak for themselves. She was the first photographer I interviewed. I interviewed many others because I just wanted to make sure I had the best. I went back and hired her and so I'm glad I did. She is extremely helpful, professional, and just great to work with. The pictures are just amazing!!! I'm so glad I hired Severine for my wedding and I will definitely be coming back for her services!
  • M
    Maira Married on 04/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm starting my wedding journey with Severine and I have to say I'm very happy we decided to choose her!! She is very professional, replies fast and it's open to any questions. I've seen her pictures and fell in love immediately. Even thought our wedding is not until next I've had a great experience so far and I'm confident the pictures will be AMAZING, just like her work!!!
  • L
    Lynette Married on 12/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew from the very beginning of planning our wedding, photography is one thing that I am not willing to compromise. Lucky for us, it didn't take long to find Severine, and just after one meeting we decided to go with her. She showed us her beautiful work and of course we were impressed, but most importantly we liked her approach, her personality. She's professional but very open to our suggestions. She listened and catered to how we envisioned our photos would be. She was easy going and her talent speaks volumes. From the engagement photos to our wedding photos, she captured our love story so beautifully. Her photos are timeless and exquisite. The wedding album will now serve as one of the treasures of our lives. Severine Photography is simply the best!!!
  • D
    Donna Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I live out of state so I did extensive research on photographers and had my mom and sister meet with several of my top choices. I remember my mom calling me and expressing such excitement about Severine. When I met with Severine, several weeks later, she immediately put my mind at rest. She exceeded all my expectations, not only on the wedding day, but throughout the entire planning process. Severine was much more than a photographer, she was part coordinator as well. She has a gift with people and alleviated some stressful moments, especially for the bride :). I had my wedding on the beach and it was an extremely windy evening, but that did not stop Severine and her team from taking the most incredible pictures. We couldn't be happier with our pictures :). To Severine and your team, we cannot thank you enough for the beautiful memories you have given us.
  • M
    Marissa Married on 05/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was on May 17, 2015 and we could not have been happier with having Severine as our photographer. From the start I knew that we were extremely lucky to have Severine document our special day. She really took the time to understand exactly our vision for the photos and had great suggestions as well. You can tell that photography is her passion. She puts her entire heart and soul into her work. Severine has "the eye" and was able to put herself into our shoes to capture our family's story. We even received some sneak peek photos that very night! :) Our photos were simply beautiful and I am so grateful for Severine and her amazing talent!
    I will be recommending her to every bride I know.
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 05/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was this past May and we could not have been happier with having Severine as our photographer. From the start I knew that we were extremely lucky to have Severine document our special day. She really took the time to understand exactly our vision for the photos and had great suggestions as well. You can tell that photography is her passion. She puts her entire heart and soul into her work. We even received some sneak peek photos that very night! :) Our photos were simply beautiful and I am so grateful for Severine and her amazing talent!
    I will be recommending her to every bride I know.
  • S
    Silvia Married on 05/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter chose Severine as her wedding photographer. From the first meeting on, Severine was incredibly attentive and willing to personalize the creation of our memories through her photography. In the weeks and months before we shared with Severine specific shooting ideas and family poses via Pinterest boards and chats. The day of the wedding, Severine and her team were professional and simply (unobtrusively) there, taking incredible photographs of the special day. We were in awe when we received the photographs. Severine has "the eye" and was able to put herself into our shoes to capture our family's story. An added bonus was the sneak preview of a few selected photos the very night the wedding was over! I can't recommend Severine enough.
  • A
    Alisa Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine came highly recommended from a friend of mine and we were NOT disappointed! She was extremely professional and made the process easy for us. Most importantly, our wedding pictures are amazing and she has given us memories to last a lifetime! We have officially adopted her as our family photographer for all of the other special memories we want to capture in life!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 03/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy that I found Severine and hired her to be the photographer at my daughter’s wedding. She is an amazing photographer as well as person. Her creativeness, professionalism and talent shine through her photos. The pictures truly captured the moment and events of this special day. Even now I still cry when looking through the photos as it is like we are there living the moment. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a photographer to contact her. You will not be disappointed. Happy and forever grateful thank you Severine!
  • User2295622 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My husband and I choose Severine and her staff to capture our wedding day. I can not express how amazing our photographs turned out. Severine posted a sneak peak of the photos within a day of our wedding, which was a great teaser. I would recommend her and her staff for any of your photography needs. I can not wait to use her in the future.
  • D
    Diana Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine is simply AMAZING!!! She is the most kind hearted, sincere individual you will meet. The amazing photos she took of my wedding day looked like a fairytale, I could not stop looking at the pictures. The best part is, the provides you with a sneak peak of some of your photos that very same day. Unlike other photographers, she will NOT have you waiting for your wedding photos for weeks. She is FAST!!!! She captured all the special moments, even the ones you think she wouldn't catch. Severine is very professional, punctual and her work is EXCELLENT!!! If you are look for a top notch photographer, Severine photogoraphy is the best in town!
  • A
    Andy Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine was the photographer I always wanted to have at my wedding. I was lucky enough to book her, and it was the perfect experience. She is very professional and friendly.
  • R
    Rosana Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine is an amazing photographer. First, I have to say she loves what she does. She is on top of her game, and I couldn't believe how fast she got my pictures ready for my review. Severine is very professional and flexible. I was so happy she was available to be my photographer. She was at my venue super on time, captured moments that I will always be able to look at and remember my beautiful day. Moreover, she is committed to her clients. Before you go to any photographer in town, you should check her availability. She is the best!
  • K
    Kristian Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine has gone out of her way to provide the best possible photos of our wedding and the highest level of service. She has always treated us like we are her only customers, answering questions promptly and being flexible to work around our schedules.

    Not only does she place herself at the event to be in the right position at the right time, the technical polish of the pictures is unmatched. The colors are vibrant, the lighting gorgeous, and the composition of the pictures helps us feel like we're back at the wedding.

    Severine deserves our highest recommendation and we will use her services again!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine is an amazing person, and has done so much for my husband and I. She is very personable and wants to help you out in any way that she can! I would recommend her to everyone!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine was a pleasure to work with! She captured amazing moments from my big day and helped everything go so smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ADORE Severine! As a former wedding photographer myself I had/have high expectations and Severine and her team far exceeded anything my husband and I could have hoped for! The pictures are BEAUTIFUL and she was a dream to work with. Actual quote from my husband after getting out pictures back: "Wow, these are amazing!! We're going to hire Severine for any picture we ever take for the rest of our lives., right? Even if we don't live near her, let's fly to where ever she is."
  • L
    Ligaya Married on 03/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine Photography did a WONDERFUL job with the Photo Booth services at our wedding on March 23, 2014. It was such a hit and our guests had a wonderful time posing for photos! It was also fun to see their excitement when they were able to view their photos the next day! It was such a memorable experience and I am beyond thrilled we were able to have this service on our big day! I would recommend Severine's Photo Booth to every bride out there! It's definitely a crowd pleaser and your guests will thank you over and over for it!

    Severine Photography's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to be part of your wonderful wedding. We had a great time and we are super happy that your guests enjoyed the photobooth.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning! She is prompt at returning e-mails and phone calls, reliable, and demonstrates amazing photography skills. When initially meeting with her at her swanky downtown office my husband and I knew we had chosen the right photographer for the job. Her work displayed around her studio is beautiful! She sat down with us and gave us a template to work from regarding our wedding day and schedule. She covered all her basis was extremely thorough. Severine captured all of the details from our wedding day beautifully and arranged the photos by category for us to view and print. She even posted a few the day after our wedding to give us a sneak peek along with a picture video sneak peek set to music! I would recommend her time and again!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 12/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Severine went above and beyond our expectations. She was very comfortable to work with and made everyone feel at ease. She was very flexible and got the job done, and produced a wonderful result. She captured our special day perfectly. One of the things we appreciated the most was her turnaround time on photos. We received our photos two and a half weeks after our wedding. It was so nice having a friend taking our pictures on our big day. We cant wait to use her again for other special events.

    Severine Photography's reply:

    Your wedding was wonderful and it was such a pleasure to be part of it. The Christmas lights were incredible and it was so fun to be able to get pictures with them!
  • J
    Julia Event on: 11/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am very happy with the professional headshots that Severine took. I had been putting off getting headshots taken for some time because I was dreading the experience and I wanted something a little more fun and outstanding than the regular-old-dull headshot. From the very first contact, Severine was a delight to work with. I sent in samples of headshots I liked and she worked with those. The photo session was fun! And the results were superb. I felt like she took pictures of ME, and the results were how I want to look. Since then, I’ve really enjoyed seeing her work on Facebook and her blog – good stuff! Definitely work with Severine when you need photos.