Skip to main content
Weddings

Seven Stems Design Reviews

Seven Stems Design View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

  • G
    Geena Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Florals

    To put it simply-Marisa does incredible florals. All of the flowers at my wedding were stunning and prettier than I could’ve imagined. Marisa was great for other decor as well. Take one look at her Instagram and you will be convinced she’s the best.
  • M
    Mikaley R. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond!!

    Marisa was THE BEST!! Of course her work is amazingly beautiful, but what truly set her aside from everyone else was her willingness to go above and beyond! Our wedding was a destination wedding and Marissa made it such a breeze. She responded so quickly to any question we had, offered her opinion on other vendors and helped with the shipping of our items as well. She was willing to help in any aspect of our wedding, not just florals! The day of the wedding she was quick, precise and organized. Her work speaks for itself and I could not recommend this company more!
  • K
    Karissa Married on 10/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are searching for the most romantic, whimsical, elegant and GORGEOUS wedding florals, stop searching and book Seven Stems. Our wedding was exceptionally stunning and literally a DREAM thanks to Marisa's beautiful floral designs. Every single detail we discussed was included on the day of, but one hundred times better. Working with Marisa- Seven Stems Design was one of the most enjoyable parts of the wedding planning process. I found Seven Stems on Wedding Wire and submitted an inquiry, Marisa reached out right away introducing herself and set up a phone call to get to know me and my vision for wedding florals. She set up an in-person consultation at her beautiful office location in San Juan Capistrano and was so transparent and helpful considering I was super naive to the cost of wedding florals (let's be real, everyone knows flowers are beautiful but the average person doesn't know the cost). Marisa was super informative and patient and walked me through each detail from the bouquets to the reception florals. She even provided a planning packet with pictures, details we discussed, and itemized breakdown of the costs. The deposit was very minimal and stress-free which I absolutely loved because she totally gets it and was not unreasonable, when it came to final payment she was super flexible and met up with me in person since I was having issues paying online. I would book Seven Stems over and over again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • ABecker
    Abecker Married on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Romantic, Elegant Spanish infused wedding

    Marisa was our wedding planner and florist. In my research for a Spanish infused wedding we booked her after looking at her online and IG work. She took my vision to the next level. She was in control of everything and eased my doubts and concerns. My flowers were stunning!!! She’s extremely professional and patient. She will ensure to make your wedding everything you wanted and more! I have no words to express how satisfied and happy my husband and I were with her hard work.
  • T
    Teresa Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was beautiful & exactly what we imagined all thanks to Marisa & her amazing team! Having Marisa as our Day of Coordinator & Florist was a total no brainer & made wedding planning super easy/not stressful at all. She knew exactly the look/feel we were going for after just one conversation & had no problem working within our tight budget. Gorgeous work! I still swoon over my bouquet & table arrangements. We're so glad we happened to find Seven Stems!
  • A
    Aileen Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa was recommended to me by a relative. Even before I officially booked her, she was extremely helpful and answered every question I had. She replies quickly and is willing to communicate by phone, text and email. I loved that she joined my pinterest board, it definitely helped to keep us on the same page. She has a lot of unique ideas and has a way of taking your ideas and making them more awesome! She is detail oriented and will make sure nothing falls through the cracks. If you need help with booking vendors, she will provide recommendations, but never pressures you to book them. Even with florals, she does not pressure you to book with Seven Stems. I did end up booking her and was very satisfied with the results. Marisa and Whitney were so great the day of as well. As much as I worried, they really took care of everything so that we could enjoy our big day. They worked very well with all our vendors and fulfilled all the requests we had. Overall, I definitely feel I received a lot more value than I had expected and would recommend Seven Stems to those searching for wedding planning/coordination services and florals!
  • D
    Dana Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seven Stems, especially Marisa and Whitney, made our wedding day beautiful, an ease, and one of the best days of our lives! We took advantage of their services on July 16, 2016, and we are SO happy that we had the privilege of having them be a part of our big day! Our bouquets were gorgeous, our day amazing, and Marisa and Whitney put our minds at ease during the whole planning process and the actual day. We love you guys!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa was wonderful! Both my husband and I loved her the minute we met her. We hired her almost instantly as our coordinator and to do our flowers.

    Before I met Marisa, I knew what I pictured in my head but had no idea how to bring it to life/ make it happen on budget. Marisa was able to help us execute exactly what we had envisioned. She was incredibly attentive from beginning to end.

    The service throughout the planning was excellent and somehow the service I received on my wedding day was above and beyond excellent! I don't know how, but Marisa was somehow always there when I needed anything, from walking our puppy during the reception, to finding a custom champagne flute that was left behind, and everything in between. She did not miss a beat! Not to mention she saved the day when I almost forgot to bring my bouquet down the asile with me!!

    Our wedding day was the most perfect day of our lives and I can't thank her enough for everything!! Marisa is one of the kindest people I've ever known and we are so happy to now consider her a friend!
  • K
    Katie Married on 01/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our florist was one of our favorite parts about our wedding! We used Seven Stems and her work is absolutely amazing! She is so incredibly nice and personable, and we even used her for the florals at my bridal shower. She has such an eye for what looks good and helped create exactly what I had in mind. We collaborated via Pinterest boards, Instagram, and even text messaged each other pictures of things we liked. She communicated very well and was totally on top of everything. I felt her prices were super reasonable too for how amazing her work is and what an extra special touch it adds to your day. She works so hard and takes such pride in her work. On our wedding day, everything Seven Stems put together absolutely blew my mind. It was all so incredibly gorgeous! I cannot say enough good things about Seven Stems. HIGHLY recommend!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 12/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa and her team are amazing. I interviewed five other planners and the second I met her, I knew she was the one. She was immediately able to understand what I wanted through a few photos and a conversation. She was amazing at showing me fun and new ideas and would totally step up to handle the unpleasant convos that I didn't want to have. You would be lucky to have Marisa and her team for your big day!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seven Stems was recommended to me by my venue for a wedding coordinator and a florist. I first met Marisa at an open house for the venue. From the beginning I knew she would be great. I told her about my idea for a carnival theme and she made it happen! Didn't laugh or say it was impossible. She was available by text or phone whenever I contacted her. She works with your budget. She gives you ideas that will enhance your wedding to make it more than you can ever dream of. She has a list of vendors for any of your needs. She doesn't pressure you into going with the vendors she knows and will shop around for the best ones to meet your needs. You can't go wrong with Marisa as your coordinator! Now, the flowers! Her talents don't end with coordination. She makes beautiful floral arrangements! Know what you want with flowers? She'll go with it and make it gorgeous! Don't know the first thing about flowers like me? No problem either. She will show you samples and talk it over with you. Although, you can let her just go with what she sees for your wedding too and you won't be disappointed. The woman and her team make it happen!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa was an amazing coordinator... She has so many fresh ideas to bring to your special day. No task is too big for her to handle with a smile on her face! She was absolutely essential to making our wedding day the most memorable for not only my husband and I, but our friends and family as well. Marisa's attention to detail is one to envy and her knack for any style is impeccable... Her referrals for vendors were within budget and just as friendly and easy to work with as Marisa was. I cannot thank you enough for all that you did for us!! My bride buddy and now friend!!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa of Seven Stems was recommended to me by a friend who does wedding planning in the San Diego Area. She was easy to connect with and pleasant to meet with in person. Because of her wedding planning expertise, Marisa gave me a few general wedding planning pointers in addition to consulting on flowers. She made a point of getting to know my likes and vision for my wedding. We connected through Pinterest as well, to continue sharing ideas. When it came to the day of my wedding, and the flowers arrived, I realized I hadn't even imagined how beautiful my flowers were going to be. The flowers for the ceremony and reception were gorgeous, but my bouquet was just stunning. I would recommend Marisa/Seven Stems to any friend getting married in the San Diego Area.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First off, Marisa was so easy and fun to work with. The flowers she put together were gorgeous down to the very last detail. I changed my mind about the wedding decor so many times and every time Marisa was patient, helpful, and kind. I'm glad that we worked with her over everyone else. She pays attention to detail and while you may not notice the details that you spent so much time planning on your special day (time flies), everyone else does. We received an abundant amount of compliments about the decor and flowers. That was all Marisa. Give her a call.
  • DOMINIQUE
    Dominique Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Seven Stems through a San Diego bridal magazine I picked up at a bridal show. I chose Seven Stems because she (Marisa) before even talking about money, took the time out to find out what we wanted and needed, she set up a pinterest page, we gathered ideas and she made suggestions until we were on the same page. She was able to provide everything we envisioned within our budget. Overall, Marisa rocked our florals! If we ever need florals for anything again, we'll definitely contact her, and suggest her to anyone needed florals. Thanks Marisa!
  • User2304552 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Prior to meeting with Marisa from Seven Stems, I felt a bit stressed out planning my wedding because the other florists made me feel like just another check or they lacked the skills to deliver the type of florals I wanted. For me, the flowers were one of the most important aspects to creating the environment I wanted. Luckily, when I met
    Marisa, I knew I was in good hands. Not only was she so easy to get along with, but she had great ideas and I had seen her amazing work in several bridal magazines.

    Even when my husband met Marisa, he was felt that she was an ideal choice. Her ability to captivate my husband's interest in flowers was very reassuring. Throughout the planning process, I felt that I was planning my
    flower arrangements with a good friend because that is the type of person Marisa is--good-natured, easy to talk to, energetic, and most of all talented.

    When the flowers arrived on site, they were so gorgeous I couldn't even pinpoint a good enough complement for them. Marisa was able to deliver exactly what I wanted, which was a soft, organic spin on Secret Garden
    themed wedding. I loved that she used beautiful and good quality flowers and the arrangements were so well balanced. She is truly gifted beyond words and I think any bride would be fortunate to work with her and her team
  • E
    Ellen Married on 04/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers on my wedding day were perfect! Thank you!
  • User2658385 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa at Seven Stems curated the most amazing florals for our wedding! I found her through my venue, Franciscan Gardens, and loved what she did for their open house. Since I live on the East Coast, we had our first "meeting" over the phone and she was very positive and interested in understanding my style and staying within my budget. I booked her after the phone call about 10 months before the wedding. Leading up to the wedding I made multiple changes to our original contract and she was nothing but accommodating. The week before we also had a final call and I had updated my inspiration board so we were on the same page with styles and colors.

    The day of the wedding I could not believe how beautiful everything turned out! Marisa and her assistant were so professional and finished setting up with plenty of time to spare for us to take pictures in front of our fully decorated arch. All of our guests were also in love with the flowers and one of them thought we had spent at least double of what we paid because of the quality and presentation. The flowers completed the whole look of our wedding and I would not have changed a thing!
  • L
    Leanne Married on 01/16/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa was easy to work with especially if you can share your vision with her via your Pinterest board. Everything was beautiful and exactly as discussed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message