Seth Kaye Photography Reviews

53 | Chicopee, MA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Seth Kaye Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

53

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley M. · Married on 07/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 31st 2020 Wedding

    Hired Seth to photograph our July 31st 2020 wedding.
    Leading up to our big day we greatly appreciated Seth's professionalism and attention to detail. We spoke a few times before our wedding- once being on Zoom. Seth was very accommodating to all of our requests and even worked with us as our plans changed a bit due to covid restrictions etc.

    On the day of our wedding Seth arrived early- which we greatly appreciated. He and his assistant did a great job of making sure to photograph all of our requests and wrangle in our family for our group pictures.

    Following our wedding Seth sent us a few images within 2 weeks. They were beautiful. When we received all of the images we were SO impressed. Seth captured all of the valuable moments of our wedding. His images told the story of our wedding in a unique way. We will treasure his photos/artwork forever. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/19/2020
  • Jailyn

    Jailyn G. · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Everafter

    When I was in the search of a Photographer for our 10th Anniversary, I remembered some pictures I saw a few years ago in a friend's daughter's wedding. I immediately said to myself this is the photographer I want. And I was right. Since the first time we contact him and to after the date of the event he advice us in every detail. He make sure that we would not miss anything and that he could capture everything. It was a really good experience working with Seth and all the guest were very pleased of having him taking pictures. We are very happy with his work.

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography that tells a story

    We chose Seth because we were looking for a documentary photographer, someone who would tell a story and capture the experience, not just the poses. We couldn’t be happier that we did. Seth and his second photographer CD were not only great wedding guests, but they’re incredibly talented photographers. Their photos are fresh, creative, and personal. They managed to capture all the important moments we were part of, and many we didn’t even know had happened. We really appreciated Seth’s services from the first meeting, when he interviewed us to learn a bit about what’s important to us (and then put that to work in his photography). Communications were great throughout. After the wedding, both he and CD were game to come with us for a walk in the woods, complete with a healthy population of mosquitoes, and produced some beautiful photographs despite the backlighting. We also very much appreciate that the whole set of photos are ours to keep/share/print without extra cost. Our only challenge, and it’s a difficult one, is the need to choose from all these fantastic photos to decide what to print and share.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • A

    Alyshia · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a creative photographer go with Seth Kaye! Seth was a pleasure to work with and you can see how much he loves his job. One of the reasons why we picked Seth for our wedding is because he is well known in the area and the other reason is my husband who is a DJ. Seth and my husband would be at gigs together and Seth would always remember my husband’s name and make the effort to come over and say hello.
    My guests at our wedding were talking about how Seth and his Assistant were right there taking pictures of everything and they didn’t miss a moment. Seth and his assistant thank you very much for going above and beyond for our wedding day! We can’t wait to see the photos and we already know how beautiful they are going to be. We will recommend you for sure! Thanks again for everything.
    Jesse and Alyshia

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important thing for my wedding was finding the right photographer to document it - and Seth was the absolute best. He is skilled and professional, with a lot of experience in the photojournalistic style which is what I was looking for. I wanted my wedding pictures to tell the story of my wedding rather than being a bunch of stuffy formals and posed pictures. He was communicative, personable, and extremely attentive to detail. My husband doesn't relish being in pictures but throughout our engagement shoot and the wedding day, Seth made him feel and (more importantly) look comfortable. He also delivered our final pictures well ahead of the estimated timeline and they are better than I could have ever imagined! We have received so many compliments on both the way Seth worked at the wedding - always there to capture every moment without being intrusive - and the actual pictures we have to look through for years to come. Having been in many other weddings and seen a number of other photographers, it is evident to me that Seth is a step above the majority of the vendors out there. He is organized, has his process down, and is always prepared. His pricing is extremely reasonable as he delivers a high quality of pictures and professionalism that other photographers are not capable of. Working with him through the entire wedding process was a dream and I would recommend him to any and everyone!! Thank you Seth!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how deeply grateful we are in having Seth as our photographer.
    My mother became gravely ill about 6 weeks before our wedding. The news was sudden and we were given only 24 hours to put together a wedding by her bedside. Knowing how much she wanted to be there my husband and I headed into a mad dash to get everything in order. I called Seth who we had booked for our ‘original’ wedding, hoping that he would be able to photograph such a bittersweet day. Within 30 minutes I got a call, with the most comforting, “I’ll be there.” You can imagine through the chaos I was experiencing to have someone with a calm steady voice was what I needed in the moment. Seth even had the foresight to ask if I had someone to do my hair and makeup (MacKenzie of www.crystalvazquezmakeupartist.com), who was equally as kind and generous.

    Please take a moment to read Seth’s kind words about the day, as it will show you how thoughtful and professional he is. https://www.sethkaye.com/one-great-moment-heather-greg/

    There are plenty of good photographers out there. Seth is truly one of the great ones and I am ever grateful to have him with us for both of our weddings.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was an absolute joy to work with! From the beginning he was super responsive and creative. He made our March engagement photo shoot look wonderful (considering it was outside with no leaves etc).

    His team on our wedding day was amazing. Everyone was flexible and easy going. They made sure to capture the moments without taking over the show. Our pictures took place with 30mph winds in 45 degree temps. The team really cared that I (the bride) didn't freeze to death but also didn't sacrifice the creativity of the pictures. They were so organized and efficient it was amazing!

    Seth was always two steps ahead of me (and for a type A bride that's hard to do). He got shots of things I didn't even think about. He knew the venue so well and planned ahead for everything. We felt so at ease knowing that he was going to capture our special day and we wouldn't have to worry at all. Seth and his team made the day so fun, we can say we genuinely enjoyed the photo taking portion of the festivities!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Seth Kaye Photography and would highly recommend him. Seth was very accommodating in scheduling our engagement photos quickly before the weather got cold. My husband doesn’t like having his photo taken and often looks very unhappy in them, but Seth was so easygoing that he put my husband at ease, getting some great engagement shots.
    Words cannot describe the day of our wedding and how fabulous Seth really was. We had an early wedding, and Seth even arrived earlier than expected. He was very efficient, with ear-piece walky-talkies allowing him to communicate easily with his assistant photographers. These other photographers scouted good locations for the first look while Seth stayed with me while getting ready and they even brought the groom over once I was ready.
    Seth was unobtrusive in all his photos and was very true to his Photo-ninja title. Each image was beautifully framed and captured with an artistic eye. He was able to capture more than just pretty pictures… he captured the emotions of the moment with every image. He was able to capture beautiful, precious, fleeting moments and captured them so well. During our first viewing of the images, we were transported back to the moment and I’m sure these images will always bring us back to that day. Seth was technically adept, having incredible skill at handling all lighting conditions. We have crisp and clear images of people’s faces and movements from all types of lighting scenarios, from low-light green houses, dark interiors, well-lit indoors, bright sunny days, inside tents with bright backlighting, and cloudy overcast. We highly recommend Seth!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • R

    R · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine working with anyone else. We are so happy with every element of Seth's work.

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth Kaye and his versatile and fun assistants, Leslie and Ian, did the photography at our daughter's wedding on May 1, 2016.

    They were professional, sensitive (the MOB has camera-flash sensitivity, which wasn't a problem here), and totally a joy to work with.

    They were there, capturing every moment, but never in the way.

    I heartily recommend Seth Kaye and his photographic artistry for any event.

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth did the photography for my wedding a few weeks ago, along with his second shooter Lesley and assistant Ian, and they were all wonderful. All three were warm, friendly, and professional, and did a great job of blending in and taking pictures unobtrusively. During our posed group photos, Ian made silly faces and noises to get us to smile at the camera, and he was hilarious! He even got our dog (who was the ringbearer) to look straight at the camera by making animal noises.

    Seth was incredibly helpful from the beginning. He always answered our questions quickly and thoughtfully, and went over the timeline of the day with us beforehand, so we felt prepared and knew what to expect. We also did an engagement shoot with him and Lesley, which was a lot of fun, and the pictures came out amazing!

    I can't wait to get our pictures--I'm sure they're going to be amazing, based on our engagement photos and all the other pictures of his that I've seen. He took some really interesting, creative shots, including one of me and my husband behind a wall of paper parasols, and one of us silhouetted in a fairy-tale pose.

    Having Seth as our photographer was a great experience--he went above and beyond in every possible way--and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in Connecticut or western Massachusetts!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was amazing and professional. We barely knew he and his team were there, burt we ended up with the most amazing pictures! We could not recommend Seth highly enough!!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • T

    Tai · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth is an amazing photographer and the services are quite impressive. The photo quality is amazing, it is wonderful to relive your special day looking at the shots that were taken. Very organized and professional and willing to work with the clients needs/desires. Would most definitely refer to any bride and groom looking for a photographer to capture the purest of moments from your special day together.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • Ryan

    Ryan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth Kaye recently had the incredibly difficult job of photographing another photographer’s wedding, and he did it with style, grace, and professionalism. Seth was the captain on a large team of highly skilled creatives at our recent wedding, managing multiple photographers, videographers, audio set ups, and coordinators with the skill of a conductor, playing to everyone’s strengths while making sure we never felt overwhelmed by the attention. He took time to chat with the bridal party, had the bride and groom laughing throughout the day, and was able to get beautiful images, despite the day being chilly and overcast. He arrived early, stayed late, and was so committed to his vision that I saw him contort himself into inhuman positions to get the perfect shot. Professionally, we cannot say enough about the quality of Seth’s instruction, direction, equipment, and team. Personally, let’s just say this, at one point he was pulled onto the dance floor during the reception- much to the delight of all the wedding party- and was able to dance his way out WHILE taking photos of joyful guests. Our final gallery was given the attention it deserved and delivered within a reasonable timeframe. Seth welcomed our family to attend a private showing of all our images. We all shed a few more tears reliving all the meaningful moments that made up our perfect day. Thank you for exceeding our expectations around every corner.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best investment my husband and I made! We were looking for a photographer that would capture our wedding day and the true essence of our family and friends. Seth went beyond our expectations and we are so excited to share our memories with our family and friends forever!!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Seth because of the quality and style of his work, along with his very outgoing personality. We could be ourselves around him, and it was easy to trust him to provide us with the perfect pictures to capture both our engagement and wedding. The quality of his pictures are top notch, and his photo-journalist style is reflected in the many candid pictures we love. Our favorites are the ones of us getting ready throughout the day. We love seeing pictures of what the other was experiencing since we didn't see each other until I walked down the aisle. We had enough photographers so that Seth could stay with me and another sated with my groom throughout the day. It's amazing to see the moments that Seth and his team were able to capture; moments I had no idea he had gotten pictures of. All of our guests were very impressed with the ninja like ability of the photographers to be everywhere all the time but also not ever in the way or causing a disruption. Seth does great work and the value of our photographs are just what we hoped. Seth is very flexible and will work with you to customize to your needs and also always be available to meet when it's convenient for you. We highly recommend Seth Kaye Photography!

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • User6222046 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was our photo ninja! We couldn't believe some of the angles and shots he captured, all without us even noticing. The months leading up to the wedding Seth was very attentive to all of the details of the day, clearly ensuring that he would be completely prepared to make the most of our day. He came with two assistants to be sure all bases were covered, which turned out to be extremely helpful in managing all of the children in our wedding party. All around a great experience working with Seth, with extremely professional pictures to last us a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • J

    Jayson · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was absolutely great to work with from beginning to end. We couldn't be happier with our choice and the pictures we have.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was great -- we chose him because of his focus in capturing the real moments throughout the day -- we thought his approach and eye for the little moments were top notch. His team was always extremely personable and felt like part of the wedding, we were happy to have them there with us.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth Kaye was extremely professional during our wedding photography process. He set up meetings before and after our big day to discuss the types of photos expected, and then reviewed them with us. His photographs of our ceremony chronicled a nice timeline and captured so many special moments. The weather that day limited the variety of shots possible, but Seth and his team still did a very nice job getting various shots. We were also very happy to have our guests be able to use the photo booth he provided. The photo booth added an extra element of fun for us and our guests. At the end of the process we received a USB with all of the photos of our day on it, this is a nice feature to be able to review the pictures. Seth also uses social media well to display the event and keep couples updated throughout the process. Although a little higher in cost compared to other photographers we looked at, we would recommend him for wedding photography

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was so accommodating to our needs (such as meeting via Skype) and requests at our fall wedding in Amherst MA. The day of, he put me at ease during a very hectic time! I'm also impressed with his perspectives and creative eye. And we, and our friends and family, loved his photo booth!
    Seth is professional, organized and pays attention to detail. I highly recommend Seth and his team for your photography needs!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth and his team were extremely professional all the while, maintaining upbeat attitudes and keeping our entire wedding party laughing and having a great time. He did a fantastic job capturing our wedding and the photographs are something we will cherish forever. His style of documentary photography was exactly what we wanted and we couldn't be happier with our photos and albums. Before AND AFTER the wedding, he was easy to reach via phone/email, quickly responded to messages, and was very flexible with meeting dates/times. Seth listened to our ideas and requests, as well as adding his own professional input so that we could have the best possible outcomes in our photos and wedding experience! We would recommend him to any future bride and grooms in a heartbeat!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • J

    Jeannine · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was highly recommended by a friend for his services when we looking for a photographer for our wedding. Seth was amazing to work with! Very informative, seeing as it was our first time working with a wedding photographer so we didn't really know what to expect. We felt the pricing was fair and we were extremely pleased with the results of our wedding day; Seth and his crew certainly captured our day from start to finish! ! We had selected the photo booth option which was a huge hit with our guests, they had so much fun, highly recommend doing it!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth is an incredible photographer and captured the moments of our wedding day better than we ever imagined. He took the time to get to know us and our family, both personally and in regards to our professional expectations, which is evident in his high quality work. Seth has an exceptional ability to capture the most intimate moments of a wedding day without feeling like you are in front of camera. His minimal direction style allows you to truly relive the story and emotion in each picture as you view them in the days, months, and years after the wedding. The staff of additional photographers and photobooth attendant(s) are of equal talent and professionalism. Overall, we are really happy that we chose Seth and his team to document one of the most memorable days of our lives and highly recommend him to couples searching for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • User6102652 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars aren't enough. Seth him was great with anything and everything we needed or wanted. He goes above and beyond on everything he did for us.

    Sent on 12/28/2015