Skip to main content
Weddings

Serif and Sans Reviews

Serif and Sans

Serif and Sans

Boston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend Katie and can't wait to design Wedding Invitations with her!

    After researching a bunch of custom wedding invitation designers I knew I wanted to go with Serif and Sans because of Katie's clean and classic work. I lined Katie up at the end of 2019 to do the invitations for my November 2020 wedding. At the end of May, we made the decision to postpone our wedding until November 2021 since we did not know what weddings in 2020 would look like. Save the Dates had already gone out so I immediately reached out to Katie to help me design Change the Date Cards. Katie was very responsive and helped me turn around Change the Date card designs in less than 24 hours. Once we decided to postpone our wedding we wanted to act quick so we can put it all to rest until next year. I am so happy Serif and Sans was able to help us and check Change the Date cards off of our to-do list. Definitely recommend Katie and can't wait to design Wedding Invitations with her!
  • Sandra
    Sandra S. Married on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Love Katie - she got my view of my invite and made it reality

    Absolutely beautiful invite - even with the COVID backlog Katie delivered the invitations on time IN PERSON !!!!
  • Jackie
    Jackie O. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FANTASTIC. So happy with our invitations.

    When I set out to research wedding invitation designers, my intention was to reach out to several, get various quotes, and go with the best price. Katie was the first vendor I happened to reach out to, and she responded immediately. After our initial conversation, I could tell she would be amazing to work with, and I immediately scrapped my plans to reach out to other vendors. She’s so professional, helpful, responsive, and super talented with her designs. I also feel her prices were very fair/reasonable, considering the high-quality level of custom design work you are getting. Katie was able to interpret my vision completely and suggest creative solutions for certain things I was looking for. She was extremely communicative throughout the whole process and very flexible with edits/revisions etc. I’m SO thrilled with how our wedding invitations turned out, I love them.
    I highly recommend Katie / Serif & Sans for your wedding invitation needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Avery Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Save the Dates are AMAZING!

    Just amazing! Our save the dates turned out wonderfully! Katie is extremely accommodating, timely, and just straight up talented. We received so many compliments! We are definitely using her for our invites whenever our wedding may be. Highly recommend Serif and Sans!
  • A
    Abigail G. Married on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Serif and Sans is the Best!

    Katie is timely, creative, professional and knowledgeable in the wedding world! She was incredible to work with and helped ease the stress of wedding invites! I will absolutely use her again for invitations! I even had her do all of my holiday cards this year! Katie is the best!
  • J
    Jill H. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars for sure!

    We are so pleased with our experience! From the very first communication, they were prompt and extremely helpful as we sorted through options and asked questions. Excellent response time and design was spot on. We are thrilled with how every came out and were so impressed with the excellent service and willingness to help. Five stars for sure!
  • L
    Laura L. Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Serif and Sans went above and beyond for what I was needing!

    Katie was the best at accommodating all my requests and changes for my programs, signs, and table numbers. She was so responsive and helpful...working with her was the easiest part of wedding planning.
  • T
    Tara I. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! Best quality for best price!

    Katie is amazing! She really takes the time to learn more about your vision and creates such stunning work. We received so many compliments on our invitations! The quality of the invitations were much better than anything we could have gotten online! Serif and Sans is the best for wedding invitations.
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When we met Katie, we knew we hit the jackpot.

    Weddings have a lot of moving parts and it’s so important to have the right people in your corner. When we met Katie, we knew we hit the jackpot. She was such a breeze to work with, she’s so patient and very responsive to our MANY questions, and helped us get the look we were going for with her creativity. We got our invitations done in great time and we’re so pleased with her work and have received many compliments on them! We highly recommend her if you’re looking for someone to help with your own invitations :)
  • C
    Candace S. Married on 08/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Absolutely PERFECT! Exactly what I wanted for my wedding! Katie answered all of my questions ahead of ordering and was so very helpful. She responded very quickly to all my inquiries throughout the proofing process as well. Very high-quality invitations and very professional. I couldn’t be happier. I will definitely be ordering stationery from here in the future! THANK YOU, Katie!
  • A
    Ali M. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katie went above and beyond!!

    My fiancé and I used Katie from Serif and Sans for our wedding invitation suite, welcome sign and church programs. From our initial email all the way through our MULTIPLE orders with Katie, the experience has been nothing but a pleasure. Katie is Boston based and I am on Long Island but the process working with her was seamless because she is such a great communicator. I originally emailed Katie a few months back about invitations and she was so flexible and quick to respond that we got on an introductory call that same day. Katie was SO quick with her edits and any changes that we wanted, she really listened to my fiancé and I to make sure we were so happy with our finished product. I really wanted a map of the town where we are getting married on the envelope liner and Katie went and ordered TWO different ones so she could have a perfect idea of what I was envisioning. The finished product came out perfectly. Working with Katie for invites, signage and programs was the best choice we could have made!!! Thank you Katie and Serif and Sans!!
  • A
    Abigail S. Married on 08/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and talented!

    I loved working with Katie. She was incredibly helpful and will absolutely be using Serif and Sans in future! :)
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a pleasure working with Katie!

    It was a pleasure working with Katie! She is such an expert and helped me through the entire process. She is extremely responsive and made us the most perfect wedding invitations! I will be using her for all of my future printing and design needs!
  • G
    Gina W. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Serif and Sans was an amazing vendor to work with!

    Katie is amazing to work with and very flexible. She has the experience and design eye to help with everything wedding related. We used her for everything from invitations, to menus, programs, welcome signs etc. She is so responsive and willing to help with everything. I loved her designs and was so happy with how all of my signs, place cards and invitations came out.
  • R
    Rebecca M. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best customer service I had throughout my wedding planning!

    Serif and Sans has provided me the best consulting for my wedding invitations. Every time I had a question or requested a change, Katie was there holding my hand and delivering the best experience along the way. I am so glad I went with Serif and Sans for my big day. I would highly recommend S&S's to anyone looking. Thank you!
  • J
    Jenna R. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended! LOVED our Wedding Invitations!

    I reached out to S&S to design invites for a bridal shower I was hosting. She was extremely responsive and was able to guide me through the creative process to deliver a beautiful result. I was relieved at how easy she was to work with and the invites were even better than I envisioned! Highly recommended!
  • D
    David Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    life saver

    After a failed minted save the date this experience was night and day. It ended up better than I’d imagined and I was so proud to send this out to friends and family. Went off without a hitch
  • J
    John S. Married on 12/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Serif and Sans went above and beyond the call fo duty.

    To people reading this review, your search stops here. Serif and Sans took care of my every need from start to finish. I really had no idea what I needed to do when it came to my wedding invitations. As as a lost faience at the time; I could not be happier with the experience provided to my wife and I. However, Serif and Sans worked with my wife and nailed the design and card stock. The wedding invitations were perfect. I would recommend Serif and Sans to any couple looking to get marreid. Serif and Sans took care of our save the date, wedding invitations, place cards, and even went out of their way to help my wife and I by recommending a website to use to post update’s and our story to our guests (500+). Again, I highly recommend Serif and Sans, outstanding customer service, and prices.
  • Anne
    Anne W. Married on 12/12/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Invitations, amazing service

    Katie at Serif and Sans was an absolute pleasure to work with while planning our wedding, and in the weeks after when we placed an additional order for matching 'Thank You' cards.

    After the pandemic caused many changes to our original wedding, our December 2020 nuptials were planned in a quick 6 weeks. We originally created a wedding suite with one of the major websites, but formatting and editing took so much time that we did not have, and we could never get the exact look we were hoping for. Our Wedding Planner highly recommended Serif and Sans for our new wedding invitations/suite, and it was one of the best decisions because the product far surpassed our expectations.

    Since our wedding plans changed dramatically and went from 300+ guests to just our 17 immediate family members, we didn't really *need* to send out invitations, but it was still very important to us. We wanted to create an invitation that could be saved as a special keepsake and framed on the wall. Katie listened to our requests and treated this like a piece of art; she truly made our vision a reality. She worked quickly and was very easy to communicate with. When we requested slight changes to color, size, or font, she promptly sent an updated proof for our approval. Despite the tight time frame, all of our guests received their invitations well before the wedding and were impressed by how nice they turned out. We wish we could have mailed these out to all our original guests because they were so beautiful!

    We are thrilled with the way our invitations turned out and are so relieved that we chose Katie at Serif and Sans, instead of one of the large websites. Our matching wedding suite added a complementary touch to our wedding decor and pulled the whole ambiance together. (We eliminated our wedding party members who were not siblings due to covid, which left little opportunity for our wedding colors/theme to show through -  the Serif and Sans wedding suite signs/tags/escort cards helped to pull it all together and highlighted the theme we were going for.)

    [In the interest of full transparency, the only reason we did not rate Serif and Sans with 5's across the board was because of the price (we rated value: 4/5). Our timeline required rush production and we chose to add gold foil, both of which added to the cost. We were hesitant to pay so much for a wedding suite given our very small wedding, but ultimately we would not go back and change our decision, we just wish we had known about the Wedding Wire 10% discount.]

    We loved our invitations so much that we again chose Serif and Sans to order matching 'Thank You' cards after the wedding. Katie promptly sent us proofs and pricing options to consider. We are so happy that we could send out a little piece of our wedding to our loved ones who couldn't see it in person!

    We highly recommend Serif and Sans, and will absolutely work with Katie again! 
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message