Sergey Lapkovsky Photography Reviews

26 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Sergey Lapkovsky Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha Michael · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos are great!

    Thank you very much for everything! It was a really nice experience to work together!

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • Carol

    Carol Clowney · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Wow! We were absolutely amazed by Sergey's professionalism, creativity and attention to details! We couldn’t be happier with our choice! Sergey made us instantly comfortable in front of the camera. I highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough words to express how happy we are that Sergey was our wedding photographer. First of all, for us was not just important to get beautiful photos, but also, we want to spend our special day with nice people. Sergey was very professional, calm and of course very nice) We did all the photos without rush, with not much posing, the whole process was very pleasant and natural, so that we could enjoy every moment of our wedding day. And of course, the results of Sergey’s job is even better that we even dreaming of. Each photo is full of love. Sergey caches tiny moments that are so precious that it is impossible to look at these photos without tears. We have made the right choice, and we will definitely do it one more time, for our next important day.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • Yulia

    Yulia · Married on 06/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our photos!

    Sergey is really professional in this field. Thanks to him, the photography was easy, fun, and at ease. Sergey has a huge talent. He can find the best angle, light, caught our emotions. As a result he created the «live» and sincere photos.
    Thank you very much for your work, for keeping that day in our memory forever. Our advice, If you want to enjoy photography and get great photos, then choose Sergey bravely !!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Anatoly · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work!

    Sergey, thank you one more time for great photos from our wedding, you are real pro!
    We highly recommend you as photographer to capture important moments of life.
    There are many especially great catches of cool moments from our wedding and all photos are beautiful.
    Our guests are happy with the photos as well, everybody got great pictures of themselves :)
    Great scenes and attention to details on all photos.
    And we would mention additionally very good postprocessing of the photos - all photos are (naturally) colorful, light, faces look natural, people skin looks natural and has natural color.
    The number of photos impresses as well.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • N

    Nicole Davis · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very experienced and professional

    We highly recommend Sergey. Very experienced and professional. He captured absolutely everything we wanted. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • Nadin

    Nadin Levin · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely recommend Sergey!

    Sergey is amazing to work with. He was wonderful! Sergey not only captured the most beautiful photos of our wedding day but he was able to always keep the us relaxed to truly enjoy each moment. We absolutely recommend him!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • L

    Laura Brown · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our day so magical!

    We LOVED working with Sergey for our wedding. He made us feel completely comfortable from start to finish. There are so many wonderful pictures! Thank you for making our day so magical!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very grateful to Sergey for the wonderful photos! Sergey is a very tactful, intelligent, easy-going person and a real professional. Before the photo session we were a little worried, but everything went so easily that we didn't notice how the time flew by.
    The result of our joint work is that we like all photos and each of them saved a bit of joy of our day.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 02/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey is awesome! He is a very hardworking and detailed oriented wedding artist that is innovative as the same time. He captured the best moments in our wedding! Working with Sergey was one of the highlights of our big day. I definitely highly recommend to have him in our wedding!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • J

    Jessica Cole · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey is great!

    I can't say enough good things! Sergey is great! Easy to work with! Everyone of our guests said how nice and fun he was! Our photos are sooo beautiful! We would for sure recommend him!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • K

    Katsiaryna · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey, you are amazing! We are really glad that we chose you as our wedding photographer! We fully loved to work with you and now we are enjoying watching our pictures! Our photo shoot was very easy and comfortable for us, we also appreciate your help in making us look like models . So we will be glad to recommend you to our friends!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey was our wedding photographer and we made totally right choice. From the first meeting it was clear that Sergey is a professional, moreover he is very polite, punctual and attentive to all details. To add that he has great sense of humour and perfect taste. It was very pleasant and comfortable to work with him in such an important day for us and the result was great! He caught all the moments of the day from the best side! His photos are full of emotions and sense so that when we look at them we feel this wonderful day again. Sergey is a talented photographer who is passionate about his job. We would definitely work with him again! This is a person you can trust any important event and be sure about the result. Sergey, we want to say a BIG thank you! It was a great pleasure and luck to have you on our special day! Thank you for these touching and very beautiful photos and slide show! It is a work of art!
    With warm regards from Alexander&Sofiya

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • D

    Dmitriy · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey, we are incredibly lucky to meet you! No doubt, you are a man of your profession. You do your job and you do it with great love.
    I distinctly remember the moment when we received the first photos from our wedding. It is difficult to convey those feelings ... insanely exciting, and it is very curious, because we were waiting for them ... photos were to tears.
    We are glad that you were with us. You gave us the opportunity to save all the moments of this day, the day which became the beginning of our family!
    Sergey, thank you! It's not just photos, it's something more for us ...
    We wish you success and good people!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • H

    Helen · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank Sergey for capturing the most important moments of our wedding in such a magical way! He turned out to be not only a real professional photographer but a very nice guy! His professionalism is shown in great pictures as well as in the interaction and communication with the couple, which is so important! He knows not only the best angle and pose for you, but how to cheer you up, make you laugh and feel relaxed. That's why his photos are so lively and emotional!
    Thank you for sharing this day with us and making such a great memory!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thought that we are not photogenic people at all so we didn't like taking photos except for some selfies, that's why we thought that it would be a real challenge for us. But thanks to Sergey we relaxed and enjoyed the process!
    We are very satisfied with the result! The pictures are so natural and candid! You managed to capture the most important moments and emotions!
    We wish you good luck and success!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • I

    Iana · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey is wonderful photographer. Our wedding photosession was friendly and easy going. Sergey is a real professional in his field.
    Fantastic person! Fantastic pictures! Fantastic memories!
    All the best from
    Egor & Iana

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • M

    Marina · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey is a super talented photographer and we are so happy that we chose him to be our wedding photographer! The photos we received are sooo amazing!!! We even couldn’t believe that we are so beautiful! :)
    We met with some other photographers, but none of them came close in what they offered in terms of skill, enthusiasm or anything else. Sergey’s knowledge and experience was extremely helpful since we didn’t have a lot of experience in photo shoot. Sergey is very nice in communication and always ready to explain all details.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • O

    Olga · Married on 07/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that Sergey was our wedding photographer! In spite of our excitement, embarrassment and not knowing how to pose, he made fantastically beautiful photos. Besides, he managed to capture all the details on the wedding (some of which we didn’t notice ourselves). Now, when we look through the photos we feel the atmosphere and positive vibes of that day again.
    We are very grateful that you helped us to save that very important day in our memories!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • N

    Nataly · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey, you are absolutely highly professional and friendly-welcome photographer. We are so happy to work with you. Photos are magical and full of tenderness!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you very much Sergey, for an amazing wedding photo shoot. It was very pleasant and easy to work with you. You are so professional and so good in what you do. We had a lot of fun, and hope to experience it again very soon ??????

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • E

    eric · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey is a very gifted photographer who has a great imagination, use of color grading and created unique compositions. When we got the pictures back in 2 months we were extremely happy with the end results and were also very happy to receive more pictures than quoted. The photos were gorgeous and he managed to perfectly capture so many important moments.

    Sergey's direction, along with his wife, made us feel relaxed and never rushed. His response time in emails was quick, he communicated well and was patient. We always felt that he listened to our requests.

    Since we planned everything ourselves, Sergey gave us fantastic insight and suggestions for how to make our wedding day timeline run as smoothly as possible. He thought of details we never would never have even considered, such as where the sun would be when we said our vows outside.

    We feel fortunate to have booked such a high caliber photographer within our budget and cannot praise his work enough.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • O

    Olga · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey is a talented photographer with great sense of beauty. He does not just make pictures but creates real masterpieces like an artist. His photos are really seems to be alive. Our wedding photos are amazing and we are happy having made the right choice while choosing a photographer. Sergey is very pleasant and easy to work with. Sergey, we are glad to meet such a professional like you! Thank you for the emotions and valuable memories forever!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • J

    Juliet Ponk · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks a lot for your work!

    Sergey is a great photographer with a very professional attitude! We were very happy with our beautiful photos and how fast we got them!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • P

    Polly · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey, thank you very much for the work you’ve made! We are so happy that we chose you! Not only you are the great professional, but a really great and friendly person! It was very easy to interact and work with you. Our cheeks hurt from smiling and laughing all day long after the wedding!
    What can be better that an elegantly dressed photographer who does his best, who calms you when you are nervous and hurries you when you are too slow? And the most important thing is that he feels the people whom he is shooting.

    Sent on 08/31/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review