Skip to main content
Weddings

Serendipity Reviews

Serendipity View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
127 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

127
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Korynne
    Korynne Sent on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ricki and Bill made our ceremony beautiful.

    Ricki and Bill are so wonderful to work with and we received many compliments from our Wedding guests about them. They are so helpful in creating the perfect ceremony for you and truly care about the couples they work with.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Korynne, thank you so much for this incredible review! What a crazy time to choose to get married, and what a trooper you and Neal were. We are so happy you finally, with a lot of compromising, were able to have a beautiful ceremony with those closest to you. Both you and Neal were such a delight to work with, and I so hope you will stay in touch. I live in gratitude
  • L
    Lacey L. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Ricki and Bill are amazing! They really do love what they do and it shows. I loved working with Ricki throughout the whole process of planning our ceremony. She answered endless questions, gave us advice where was needed, and sent over information that I didn’t even know we would need. When Bill came to help with rehearsal I knew things were going to go smooth and that they did. Both of them are truly the kind of people you want there on your special day. ❤️

    Serendipity's reply:

    Lacey. I hope you will accept my apology. I don't know how I missed this review, and should have answered a few months ago. You were an absolute delight to work with. WOW what a great venue, and what a great family you have. I think it's so cool that the brothers are so close, and one of them stepped up and offered this amazing home/venue for you to celebrate your marriage. Covid has hit everyone and everything so hard. Venues have been lost, couples are feverishly trying to find a place they can marry, and your family made it happen, and made it perfect. I truly hope you will stay in touch. No pressure here, but I used to be a pediatric nurse, so.... if/when the babies start coming, I am here. Just sayin....
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 08/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    8/8/2020 Wedding

    Having Ricki and her husband Bill officiate our wedding was the best decision we made! They really went above and beyond in helping us plan the wedding ceremony and they guided us through the whole process. They made me feel so much more relaxed on my day so I could really enjoy it. They even invited us into their home and made us cookies so they could get to know us better. They are so passionate about weddings and it isn’t just a job to them. They are amazing people and I highly recommend them for any wedding!

    Serendipity's reply:

    Ashley, thank you so much for this amazing review! I am at a loss..
    I so want to tell you are much we loved being a part of your day, watching the love between you and Curtis, the love between you and your family, and the love of your friends. I cannot come up with anything but thank you. How can those two words describe, how honored we were to share this moment with you both?
    it was the perfect setting for a beautiful bride and her loving and handsome groom Your vows were so beautiful, and listening to Curtis recite his memorized vows, touched my heart, and I suspect everyone present. I hope you will be one of our couples that become our forever friends. Your choosing Serendipity was such a blessing to me, and it is a moment I for one will never forget.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jaime H. Sent on 08/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and easy to work with

    Covid ruined our original plan so we decided to elope. I was literally looking last minute for an officiant since we eloped in another state. I contacted Rikki and she was available. She was fun and easy to work with, she got to know us so she could add personal touches to the ceremony. She also sent lots of ideas to really help make the ceremony ours. I would recommend Serendipity Spokane to anyone needing an officiant!

    Serendipity's reply:

    Jaime and Bruce. Thank you so much for this review. It was great meeting and working with you. Thank you for bearing with me as I kept "Picking your brain" for information about the two of you. I think it's important to have a ceremony that is not cookie cutter but uniquely yours. Some of your stories were just too much fun. I wish you years and years of happiness, and when you do decide to have your huge wedding, I hope you will think of us. Bill was ready to drive to Montana today. Just to "Look around" You both made it sound so wonderful. Thank you again, and please, the next time you decide to take a trip to our side of the country, I hope you will give us a call. We'd love to see you
  • Ciarra
    Ciarra Sent on 07/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Ricki is such a wonderful person. She was so accommodating to our situation and moving of our wedding due to COVID. I can’t wait to have her officiate our wedding again next year.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Ciarra, it was our pleasure. You guys are just so great! I know this has been a frustrating time for you. Planning and cancelling weddings is pretty darn stressful. So happy we could help out. And next year will be so exciting!!
  • Sinead
    Sinead W. Sent on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could have wanted!!

    Ricki was the most perfect officiant for our day. She helped us with everything, from how to get a license to writing our vows and scouting the location. She was always on hand to answer our questions (which were many!!) and performed a beautiful, personal ceremony.

    Serendipity's reply:

    You are amazing!! Thank you so much for the kind words. It was entirely our pleasure. We had fun scouting around and taking pictures. It had to be perfect, right? It was just so much fun hearing everyone from all around the world watching and celebrating with you both. Please please please keep in touch. We will miss you, and never forget what an amazing couple you are
  • M
    Michael O. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Serendipity

    Beautiful lady who have us a beautiful ceremony from the heart

    Serendipity's reply:

    THANK YOU! What an amazing couple, and a beautiful love story. Thank you so much for inviting me to be part of this very special day. You are a great couple, as are your friends. I do hope you will stay in touch. And hey, one never knows, you just may bump into me and Bill in Belize
    Thank you again for a wonderful memory, I will remember always
  • Kristi
    Kristi S. Sent on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Working with Ricki (and Bill!) was an absolute dream. She helped a nervous, scared bride prepare for the main event, and kept in constant contact to make sure I was prepared. I had no idea where to start, and after our phone conversations and emails, she had prepped me with things to know, remember, look out for, and overall gave me the confidence to kick things off without a hitch. The ceremony was perfect, and I couldn't ask for more. If you're in need of an officiant, you MUST hire Ricki. She is passionate about marrying couples, and it truly shows. We're so grateful to have had such an amazing experience.

    Serendipity's reply:

    WOW
    I don't know what else to say. Just WOW. Thank you for such an amazing review. Thank you for being so wonderful. Bert lit up when you walked down the aisle. And you were just so beautiful. Kristi, I promise no one could tell you were nervous. You seemlessly walked down the aisle, as if you were floating. Thank you for offering to send pictures. I'm excited to see them. And good luck on putting the finishing touches on your new home,
    Please, if you are in the area, give us a call.
  • T
    Tina Z. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good and would highly recommend serendipity to anyone planning their wedding vows.

    Ricki was prompt in her response to my calls and emails. She took the time to get to know my groom and I and helped us to really personalize our vows. She is a professional and seems to really love what she does.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Tina, thank you so much for this review. What a trooper you were!
    I mean it snowed in September! You walked through the mud to get to your groom, and when he saw you, he just lit up. Thank you so much for choosing Serendipity to be part of this amazing and special day. How wonderful to be standing in a huge tent with family and friends filled with so much love for two people.
    I seriously do not know how I continue to be so lucky to share these moments with so many wonderful couples. I believe my cup runneth over
  • A
    Amanda K. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ricki is amazing!

    This was the second wedding I have seen Ricki officiate, and both times she has been incredible. Anytime anyone asks, I always recommend. She was there from the moment I booked her, to the day AFTER! I loved having her an email (Or call) away, and all of the resources she provided. I am so happy that I worked with her.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Amanda, thank you so much. At first I was concerned things might not turn out perfectly. I mean an outdoor wedding, unseasonably cold, no coverage. we changed the site where you and Taran would be standing a few times, and in the end. ... It was perfect. So glad you moved everyone where you did. You were perfectly hidden behind the trees, and the walkway led us all to the perfect spot. You and Taran are so much fun. I love your sense of humor. I knew you were streaming the ceemony for Taran's family, and Iwas so surprised to see so many of Taran's relatives at the wedding. It is apparant you both have great and loving families. Yours was a wedding I wish for all of my couples, You were surrounded by friends and family that love you so much. Thank you again for the incredible honor of inviting me to stand with you on your special day, and I wish you years and years of happiness. I hope this is not the last I see of you, and please send pictures of your Punjabi ceremony
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outgoing, friendly, AWESOME

    Ricki made the whole process so easy and worry/ hassle free. Her and her husband both were so helpful and just amazing, they made our day everything we imagined.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Ashley, thank you so much for this great review! How fun to see Mike and Corina at your wedding. I didn't realize you were related and attended their ceremony back in, I think 2013. They are family to us. When she gave birth to Mily, we were there with food. I remember what it's like having a new baby with other children in the house. People came by to see the baby, and I was spent. So we made dinners and brought them food to heat up.
    I kind of think of myself as Mike's other mom. Funny how couples can become friends and friends can become family.
    You have such an incredible and fun family, and I loved your personal vows. It was really difficult keeping a straight face, well it was impossible not to smile. We think of and talk about you often. I so hope you will keep in touch. Or perhaps we will run in to each other when we are visiting Mike and the family.
    I say this all the time, and I mean every word when I say, I am the luckiest person in the world. I get to be part of someone's Happy Ever After, Oh I used to be a pediatric nurse. Just saying
    Thanks again
  • M
    Madison Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized

    Ricki was thoughtful and really wanted to make our wedding day special. My husband who is introverted didn’t want to speak much and Ricki made it go very smoothly and still feel as special as if he read me two pages worth of vows. I highly recommend Ricki to anyone looking for a wonderful officiant.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Oh Madison, thank you. Just before we walked, your husband asked me to promise him that he would not have to say much. I promised that I wrote it just the way you asked me to, and I promised no one would notice. I am so glad it worked for you both. At the end of the day, all that matters is that your ceremony turns out to be your vision. I know there are so many things that can go awry on your wedding day, and compromises are sometimes made. But, this is the day 1+1=1. You should not compromise on your ceremony or your vows. I am always so honored when I am asked to stand with a couple on such a special day. Thank you
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Sent on 07/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Fabulous

    Organizing a last-minute wedding from interstate can be time consuming and nerve racking. Ricki from Serendipity made the whole process very easy, going above and beyond to send many examples of different styles of ceremonies to aid us in putting together our perfect day.

    I am so thankful for all of her support and guidance both in the lead-up and on the actual day.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Michelle, thank you so much! You and Derrick were so great to work with. I loved your ceremony, your poem, and, Derrick's vows.
    Every time a train went by, instead of frustration, everyone including your guests, laughed, and simply took it in stride.
    I have no doubt you, Derrick and the girls have a beautiful future ahead of you. I foresee a life of excitement, love and surprises.
    I am so glad, our county auditor office helped me out and sent your certified copy of your marriage out to you immediately. I was at first concerned when I saw the pile on their desk, but when I explained the importance behind my request, they were happy to help out.
    The only downside in this business is meeting great couples and then missing them horribly when they travel home to a distant state or country. However if I remember correctly, you have family in Spokane. So, hope at some point in your travels, if you should find your way back to our city, you will give us a call. It would be great fun to see you both again.
    I know I say this often, and I truly am the luckiest person in the world. I get to share love stories with incredible couples. You would fall into this category.

  • J
    Jeannie R. Sent on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful ceremony

    Ricki worked with my nephew and fiance long distance. We had a rehearsal which was needed. The ceremony was beautiful. Thanks.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Jeannie, thank you so much. And thank you for all you did to make this wedding a success! In case no one has mentioned it, you are an amazing aunt, and David is so lucky to have you in his corner.
    If the day went smoothly, I suspect much of it was your nonstop working behind the scenes.
  • J
    Jennifer N. Sent on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we were looking for!

    We wanted a short, no fuss ceremony and Ricki delivered with grace and poise. She is so passionate about what she does, and it really shows. She has so much knowledge about the marriage laws and name change procedures in the states around this area. It was really helpful to have her expertise to guide us on the next steps after the ceremony. Ricki is also very great at listening to what you want and providing examples for different types of ceremonies, as she works with you to make sure your big day is exactly what you wanted it to be. I'd highly recommend!

    Serendipity's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much. And thank you for the lovely note you sent. I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. You note has been sitting in my bride's basket in the dining room, and I read it every time I walk by. It was such a pleasure being invited to be part of your special day. What a beautiful place you chose, and both of your families were such a delight. I am so relieved you liked the ceremony we came up with. It was so nice collaborating with you. It was short and so sweet, and it fit you both perfectly.
    Thank you again.
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around

    Ricki is the best at what she does! She was extremely helpful and flexible throughout the whole process. She has so many ideas for us but stressed to us that it was important that our ceremony was ours and should represent us. My husband and I were clueless at first and Ricki is the reason that we were able to get an idea of what we liked and what we wanted to be included. Ricki made the whole process so much easier and took a lot of stress off of us. She is extremely responsive and communicative throughout the whole process. She really loves what she does and you can tell by every interaction that she is completely invested in you and creating an ideal ceremony for each couple.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Colleen, thank you so much!! You and Kevin are an amazing couple, and it was both a pleasure and an honor to be present on the day I stood and witnessed two became one.
    I am trying to come up with something that conveys what a true blessing it was to share your special day with you both.
    Unfortunately, "Thank you" is all I can think of, and it simply doesn't cover it

  • J
    Janessa Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ricki was so amazing!

    Ricki and her husband did such an incredible job! They made the wedding day a breeze and really put my husband and me at ease throughout the whole day. I highly recommend them for officiant services. They are organized, on time, and they are so supportive of the bride and groom through the whole process!

    Serendipity's reply:

    Janessa, thank you so much! It was such a pleasure being part of your wedding. Your vows were so sweet. They did not just bring tears to Landon but myself and I am sure others as well.
    I hope you will send me a link to your blog. I believe you said you have one? I have been intrigued since you first mentioned it so many months ago. Enjoy North Dakota, and if you ever come by this way, I hope you will call us, as I have this nasty habit of falling in love with my couples
  • L
    Larry R. Sent on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Serendipity Was Just Great!

    I contacted Ricki to see if she would be interested in helping my wife, Jo and I, to renew and celebrate our wedding vows for our 50th anniversary. I didn't give her a lot of time since the date was rapidly approaching. She responded the next day and give us some great suggestions on the private ceremony we wanted in our home. Within a few days, she had sent several draft's of ceremonies that she thought might work for us. So, we selected some sections from different ones and added our written vows to each other. She also put us in touch with Chelsea, a wonderful photographer who was able to record our private event. We can't say enough wonderful things about Ricki's professionalism, caring and helpful, support during this very special time for us. Ours was a very "low-key, private" event, but I have no doubt that the same caring and professionalism is given any ceremony or event. Ricki is just that kind of person. Very highly recommended!!!

    Serendipity's reply:

    Larry, thank you so much for this amazing review. And thank you for suggesting I have couples contact you to hear more about us.
    What a lovely gesture.
    It was such an honor being part of your vow renewal. You have achieved what so many couples dream of. You have spent 50 years with the love of your life.
    Your story was (is) so beautiful. I loved hearing how you met, the seasons of your life, the hardships, as well as the blessings that strengthened your bond. Standing with you both, was, for me, the same as watching a young couple, so in love with each other, excited to start their life together. Your love for each other is tangible, and it was my pleasure, my honor, and something I will never forget
  • J
    Joann B. Sent on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gave us a beautiful ceremony - Made our day even more special

    Ricki is very flexible, sensitive, genuine and truly responsive to the couples desires and needs. She is absolutely wonderful and added to our special day. Thanks so much

    Serendipity's reply:

    Jo, thank you so, so much!!!
    It was our pleasure. I am so happy you liked the ceremony I came up with, and the vows you and Bob wrote to each other, made this day and your ceremony so beautiful.
    Sometimes we meet a couple and feel such a connection to them. You were this for us. Please stay in touch. And thank you again for trusting us with your love story
    You are truly two beautiful souls

  • E
    Elizabeth G. Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Ricki was so great and easy to work with! She genuinely loves and is great at what she does!

    Serendipity's reply:

    Libby, thank you so much for this great review!
    You and Jon were so great to work with.
    When he was in line and looked up at you standing on the stairs, I think we both teared up.
    You are so right, I love what I do. Especially when I get to be part of such an amazing couples' "Forever after."
    It is so great when couples become friends, and friends become family. You are both etched in my heart forever, and I so hope you will keep in touch with us.
    I miss you already.
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ricki is amazing! We loved her!

    Ricki is a warm and friendly woman who allowed us to write a ceremony and vows that were special and specific to us. Our ceremony was not standard by any means; she was accommodating and ready for anything! Every moment along the way was wonderful and she helped us when we had trouble with the ceremony verbiage and other wedding planning obstacles. Everyone cried during our ceremony. Ricki was invested in us as a couple and became part of our wedding party. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful individual to be our officiant.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Thank you Alicia! Such a beautiful and unique ceremony. Your husband is a talented writer. I am glad we were able to help your vision become a reality. Oh and thank you for the pictures of your "art project" What a brilliant idea! Every part of your ceremony, from greeting your guests, your walk down the aisle, the passages read, the mold,.... was unique and beautiful, and I feel so lucky that we were able to be a part of your special day
  • L
    Lesly E. Sent on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ricki was amazing

    Ricki was amazing as our officiant! Extremely helpful throughout the wedding planning process from helping us craft the perfect ceremony to making sure we were fully prepared for our big day. We would highly recommend!

    Serendipity's reply:

    Lesly, I apologize for not responding to your beautiful review. I thought I had. I believe I answered it on another page. I will NEVER forget your wedding. That you both found each other is the definition of Serendipity. You came from two different parts of the world, 2 different cultures, and your love crossed all barriers. The poem you selected was so beautiful. You had it read in both Spanish and English. You repeated your vows in Spanish.
    I think of you so both so often. I hope that when you are in the area, you will call, because I would love to see you both
  • S
    Sean V. Sent on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I truly can't imagine a better experience for our special day.

    Let me start off by saying that, Ricki was outstanding!
    I must admit, I was completely clueless, when it came to planning a wedding. I did have an idea that it would be a little stressful, but, once I realized how many moving parts were involved in a simple wedding, I felt completely overwhelmed.
    Once my fiance (Now my wife), and I came to terms that we desperately needed help with our wedding, we started looking online for someone that could hold our hands, and lead us through this process that we were so blind to. Unbeknownst to us, just trying to find that reliable, and competent person to help us seemed to be a major process in itself. Especially, among a list of so many planners, and officiants in the greater Seattle area. It seemed as though finding a needle in a haystack may just be easier.
    Luckily for us, we got word of Ricki (Serendipity Spokane),through some friends in Spokane.
    She was absolutely amazing, and had no problem at all making the trek across the state, to come to our rescue. It was well worth paying, just a little bit more, to have her here, and in our corner.
    Almost immediately after talking to her, all of our stresses, and fears completely diminished. Not only did Ricki relieve us from those negative feelings, but, she somehow replaced them with jovial feelings of pure confidence . Surprisingly, without those stresses, I was actually able to sleep throughout the night again. I can't remember the last time I was able to.
    I could continue to babble about how wonderful
    Ricki was all day, but to simply put our experience with her in a nutshell, I would say.........It doesn't get any better than this !
    Now, I don't plan to ever not be married to my wife, but, when the time comes to renew my vows, I would definitely call Ricki to come out again if she's available, and if she's not, it would be well worth making the trek ourselves to Spokane for another amazing experience.

    Serendipity's reply:

    Whoa! I am (almost) speechless. Thank you so much for this amazing review! It was truly our pleasure to be a part of your wedding. This has been a bit of a bumpy year and we simply did not get a chance to request reviews, so please know how much your incredible review is appreciated.
    AND when it comes time for your vow renewal, if you don't mind the drive to Spokane, please consider it our gift to you
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 08/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricki is the sweetest person ever and she really does go above and beyond! Weather you want a short and sweet ceremony or something more elaborate, I’m confident that Ricki can do it. Hiring her to officiate our wedding was one of the best decisions we ever made! She won’t disappoint! Love, Mr and Mrs. Matt Smith

    Serendipity's reply:

    Kayla, is it unprofessional to say that when you walked down to the reflection pool, you looked like an angel? It was as if you were floating.
    You are such a fun couple, and I imagine your home will be filled with laughter and love. I think of you both and smile.
    Thank you so so much for letting me be the person that stood with you as you became husband and wife. It is a moment I will never forget
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 08/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Ricki and Bill for my wedding on July 28th. Ricki was not only my officiant, but she was my day of wedding planner (With help from Bill, her husband) ;) Ricki and Bill are more like close friends when you start working with them. They let you bother them as much as you want, all hours of the day/night and they truly just love to help! They are so thoughtful throughout the whole process and always made it a point to let me know how important my special day is. They have worked with a ton of vendors and can give recommendations on any of them. Lastly, on the day of my wedding, they made it a point to come by the hotel when the girls and I were getting ready to drop off snacks and an ER kit! They really go above and beyond to make everything perfect! I would recommend them to anyone!

    Serendipity's reply:

    Kristin, I apologize. I thought I had responded to your review. We had so much fun!!! Beautiful venue, amazing couple. AND I love the sweet words you have for each other. You were welcome to call or schedule a time to get together as much as you needed to and you were NEVER a bother. This is not a business as much as the greatest honor anyone could be given. Thank you for choosing us.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message