Sera Petras Photography Reviews

6 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Sera Petras Photography

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Sera Petras Photography 1
Sera Petras Photography 2
Sort by:
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how fantastic Sera was to work with throughout the entire wedding process! Choosing a photographer is essential not just because they're capturing your big day, but they're with you the ENTIRE day - you want to feel comfortable with them during intimate and fun moments alike. Not only was she super fun and enthusiastic about everything on the day of, but she kept me calm, and everyone else around me as well! She wrangled my family perfectly during the formal portraits and organized all of my guests immediately following our ceremony for a group shot (not an easy task). Before the wedding, she was incredibly professional, answered all of my questions, and gave me great tips to make sure the day went smoothly. Ultimately, our photos came out beautifully, and the quality of our album is the best I've seen among friends and family. She's a smart investment. Choose her!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
    Sera Petras Photography 3
    Sera Petras Photography 4

    Sera Petras Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Darcy! I adored your wedding day and hope to continue photographing you all in the future! You and John Paul were so easy to work with! WE really did have fun, didn't we!! I'm so glad our paths crossed and I was able to be a part of your special day.
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Sera was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. After our first Skype call I knew her relaxed, calm, & professional demeanor was exactly what I (and my camera-shy groom) needed. She was helpful and communicative throughout the planning process. Our personalities clicked and I knew we were going to have a lot of fun on the big day. On the day of, she just did her thing without much guidance/suggestions and the pictures proved she knew exactly what she was doing. The photos are absolutely gorgeous and totally magazine-quality, definitely worth what we paid. I don't know how I'm going to pick photos to display on our walls. I will be calling her in (hopefully) a year or two to beg her to do a newborn shoot! Thanks Sera!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • A

    Aine · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could write a novel about how wonderful Sera is and an ode to her quality and service. Sera is one of the most talented photographers in the field and really makes you feel valued and comfortable. She's punctual, responsive and has an eye for the perfect shot. I've had the pleasure of being in multiple weddings Sera has shot and most recently as the bride and I have such a huge appreciation for her work. She's worth every penny and then some. You won't be sorry with her quality, attention to detail and diligence to capture your perfect moment.

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Sera's work. She incredibly talented and captured our day more perfectly than we could have imagined, but equally important, she was incredibly responsive and professional. Weddings can be stressful, and she went above and beyond to accommodate our last-minute requests. Her relaxed demeanor put us completely at ease during our engagement shoot and on the "big day", and it was such a relief to have someone that we trusted to capture the memories. We would absolutely recommend Sera a million times over!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/16/2016

    Sera Petras Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I absolutely loved working with you both through the entire process from engagement to your wedding day!
  • C

    caitlin · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sera was amazing!!! I'm not usually very photogenic, but Sera is incredible to work with. She immediately puts you at ease with her warm and easy-going personality. We loved working with her for our engagement photos, and having her (and Bree Knick assisting!) at our wedding was wonderful. She really took the time to photograph all of the details we worked so hard to include in our day, and our bridal party loved her! Her photos have this beautiful romantic quality, that I think is unique and special - they really capture the way that I felt that day and during our engagement.
    I also want to be sure to mention how responsive she was to (all) my emailed questions, and how prepared she was on the day of. It can be a little overwhelming right before the wedding starts, and Sera helped to keep us on track and organized! I'm so, so excited to see the final photos and I couldn't recommend Sera more - she's the best!

    Sent on 11/12/2014

    Sera Petras Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your incredible words Caitlin! I adored working with you and Karl AND your family and friends! It was such an amazing wedding and I am so glad I was a part of your day! I couldn't be happier for you two!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review