Sedona Destination Weddings Reviews

19 | Sedona, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Sedona Destination Weddings

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alana · Married on 02/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Considering I changed my mind about what I wanted about 10 times before actually deciding on what ceremony and extras I wanted, she was so sweet and understanding every time. She really helped guide me in the direction and assure me that my decision was the right one. So thank you for that! Your services were exceptional and the location was impeccable. You made the day so effortless, with so many little added touches, we can thank you enough for being a part of it.

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect on our wedding day. The ceremony was awesome and Ikal, Sharon and Kevin were fantastic. Love the people, setting, pics and ease of getting everything done on such a short notice.

    We want to thank everyone at Sedona Destination Weddings for making our day a great one, you guys rock!

    We highly recommend Sedona Destination Weddings to anyone wanting a fantastic wedding experience.

    Peace & Love always,

    Jeff & Jen Lang

    Sent on 07/04/2013
  • T

    Tianna · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to thank you so much for performing our wedding ceremony! I absolutely loved working with Patricia, she is so sweet and nice over the phone and it was a pleasure meeting her in person! She helped me every step of the way, and made things so easy. With living in Michigan and planning a wedding so far away, I had a ton of concerns, but she was right and everything was taken care of, and I never imagined our wedding day going so smoothly! Our pictures turned out wonderful, and the photographers worked with us with an endless amount of photographs! We received our photo CD within a week of our wedding date, and our Marriage Certificate right after that. We truly appreciate how easy everything was, and our questions and concerned being answered and being put as ease. Thank you so very much for everything, and if we could do it again it, we wouldn't change a thing! We are so glad we went with Sedona Destination Weddings- we couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you again! - Tianna Stehle

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. With less than two weeks to plan our quick elopement Sedona Destination Weddings made it so easy. Not only did we not have to deal with the stress of planning a large wedding with guests but Sedona Destination Weddings arranged everything for us. The only thing we had to do was show up with our wedding certificate. Everyone was very professional and positive. The pictures, flowers, and location were magical. Eloping with Sedona Destination Weddings is definitely something I would recommend to anyone looking for a ceremony for two. A very romantic and magical experience! Our wedding day exceeded all my expectations… thank you Sedona Destination Weddings!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned to have a traditional native american ceremony on new years eve. Planning was last minute and conducted from VA/NY. We took a chance, as we've never been to the area nor have met Iala/Akal. The ceremony was above and beyond our expectations.

    After contacting them via phone/email, availability and ceremony options were provided right away. We were able to tailor the already beautiful native American ceremony to include a personalized cord ceremony. We didn't truly know what to expect, a first for us and our friends and family- Akal immediately put our group of 22 at ease ranging from a 4yrold to a 70yo, christians, and in snowy weather. Absolutely beautiful, personal, spiritual, powerful, and intimate without being cheesy etc. We opted to have pipe ceremony, which allowed all guests to voice a blessing and partake in tobacco pipe if they desired.

    Patricia, our photographer, was fabulous; we appreciate the extra pictures after the ceremony -even though she had other engagements after.

    We cannot emphasize enough how thankful we were that despite not meeting iala and akal beforehand, it was a personal and powerful experience.

    Highly recommend- not to mention the beautiful backdrop of Sedona and tipi itself!

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank-You Reverend Patricia, for performing our ceremony. It was a beautiful experience that we will remember for a lifetime. You were professional and personal. The flowers were perfect and the photos were gorgeous. I would highly recommend you to any couple wanting to get married in Sedona.
    Sincerely, Michael and Melissa Wiese

    Sent on 12/30/2012
  • User2921839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Weddings created a beautiful Shamanic wedding ceremony for us. We were surprised how the arrangements fell together so easily, especially given that we did everything on-line from the east coast.
    The ceremony, the location, the Shaman and the photographers all exceeded our expectations. They delivered the magical ceremony of our dreams and we highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 12/31/2012
  • K

    Karla · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was so kind to us & was more than willing to handle our ceremony the way we wanted it - a little different than most. She was also our photographer & great fun to work with. Sedona Destination Weddings were able to get the Tlaquepaque Chapel for us on a weekend that is usually booked months in advance - we were thrilled. Thank you for all you did to make our day so special. We truly appreciated the photos on a DVD so we could pick & choose which ones we wanted to print. Thank you for all your hard work.

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 08/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sedona Destination Weddings made it possible to have our wedding at one of the most amazing places on earth! Iala and Patricia were amazing throughout the entire planning process. They were always available to answer questions, give suggestions, and help plan little details that made our day run so smoothly. Everyone who has seen the exquisite pictures commented on just how beautiful the venue was. Thank you again to the entire Sedona Destination Wedding staff for helping make the happiest day of our lives so incredible. A memory that will last a lifetime! Nathan and Lindsey :)

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • D

    Dellarika · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sedona Destination Weddings was the best choice for making our wedding day fantastic. They were so helpful and flexible with designing the wedding of our choice. We had an intimate ceremony that was officiated by one of the most kind and sweet minister. I would highly recommend using Sedona Destination Weddings. They were wonderful!!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • S

    Summer · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thank you so much, the location was perfect and the SDW were friendly and accommodating to all our needs

    Sent on 05/14/2012
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Sedona Destination Weddings made our special day more amazing than we could have ever expected. Rev Akal's ceremony was extremely heartfelt and sincere. The beautiful venue, the energy, the stress free preparation, and the personalized ceremony made this experience one of a kind. Thank you...the memories will last forever!!!"
    ~Jeremy and Catherine~

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am filling this out on behalf of my parents for their vow renewal ceremony since I was the contact person. Everything about this day was perfect and I know my parents really enjoyed it as well. I've rated a perfect five, and I have no doubt my parents would rate the same. If you care to have feedback directly from my parents, my mom's email address is mamacta@msn.com. I'm sure she would be happy to fill out a feedback card as well! Thank you to Patricia and Aurora for my parents' special day. Everything was perfect! Many thanks, Katie

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Laura and I said "YES!" to marrying my honeyman, Aaron. In the planning stages, we sought after a wedding venue that was unique and full of love and spirit. We looked no further when we found Sedona Destination Weddings. We were lovingly placed in the hands of Iala and Akal for all preparations leading up to the day...every questioned was answered with ease and excitement. Our ceremony blew me away...my heart swells thinking about it....there was beauty, tenderness, magic, laughter and wave upon wave of love. I am forever grateful to Iala, Akal and their photographer, Patricia at Sedona Destination Weddings for capturing and orchestrating our union with their grace, enthusiasm and passion for love and life. Thank you! Thank you! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a truly memorable experience, then Sedona Destination Weddings is the perfect fit for your special day. My wife & I planned our wedding from our home in Canada with ease so to arrive the day before our big day with nothing to worry about. Sedona Destination Weddings answered all our questions, provided many options and details that were above our expectations. They helped us to customize our vows so to involve our 2 children and the ceremony was filled with love & laughter from everyone's hearts. The view and emotion we were provided with by being at the Airport Vortex were breathtaking! We will be back in the near future to renew our vows with these amazing people. This is the right decision for anyone looking to wed or renew vows in Sedona.

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • K

    Krissy · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really wish I could rate higher than five stars. Sedona Destination Weddings was exactly what we were looking for. They have so many destinations to choose from (and they're all gorgeous), the price is more than reasonable, the owners and staff are professional, knowledgeable, down to earth, accommodating, and overall just amazing people. The planning process was so simple and stress free. Our wedding day was perfect. I couldn't complain about a single thing. We chose the Airport Vortex which was breathtaking, the pictures are amazing, and we received the pictures so quickly even sooner than we expected. Sedona Destination Weddings did not let us down in any way shape or form. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone getting married in Sedona. It hasn't even been a whole week since our wedding and we're already talking about renewing our vows with Sedona Destination Weddings on one of our big anniversary's. I can't thank them enough. It was truly an honor to be married by them

    Sent on 08/01/2011
  • P

    PAT · Married on 06/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a aweson wedding ceremony! Everyone was very professional and dependable. We recommend them highly. They take the fear out of long distance planing.

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • User4462482 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The officiant and photographer were fantastic. The planning process was also great. Price wise was a bit steep for the services provided in comparison to other locations and providers but in the end we wouldn't have gone any other way. Great job!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • M

    Mark · Married on 03/23/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Bring appropriate shoes to walk to wedding site. A slightly earlier start time might be better (ours was 4:30 pm) to avoid looking directly into the setting sun in the photos.

    Sent on 03/28/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review