Seattle Wedding Pastor Reviews

26 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Seattle Wedding Pastor

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is the BEST wedding officiant out there! He is creative, thoughtful, and hilarious, and helped us create a perfectly individualized wedding ceremony. We have received so many comments from wedding guests about how meaningful and unique they found the ceremony. Thank you, Rich!

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Rich we knew he was the right person to marry us. Neither my husband nor I are particularly religious, but we were at a loss about how to construct a meaningful ceremony outside of a church. Rich immediately soothed all of our worries and worked with us to create a ceremony that was personal, loving, and sincere.

    Rich provides you with a step by step process to customize your ceremony in a way that feels fun and manageable. He is open to making it as religious or secular as you want with no judgement. He was extremely patient and supportive as we worked through rounds of revisions. The day before the wedding he ran a rehearsal that was organized and that made our out of town friends and family feel included and well prepared.

    I cannot imagine having gotten married without Rich and I would recommend him to any couple looking to build a unique and personalized experience.

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • User2587621 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we met Rich, we knew he would be perfect for the job, not only because of his experience, but also because his beaming personality let us know that he truly enjoys his job. He worked with our budget, which was a big plus for us. Throughout putting together our sermon, he was always very considerate of our wishes for what we wanted for our ceremony, like how religious (or not) we wanted it to sound, and the kind of sermonette he delivered. Correspondence was always quick and reliable. And something that is very unique to his services is his "pastor humor" section, where he gave my husband and I questions to answer (secretly) about one another. At the ceremony, he read our answers about each other, and it really made everything so personal and even more special. All of our guests loved that section. Rich, was great to work with and I definitely recommend him to my friends, and anyone looking for a great pastor. Thanks, Rich!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was an absolutely amazing officiant. We were looking for someone who would marry us with humor, class, strength, and spirituality, and he completely exceeded our expectations. He worked with us to write a beautiful and heartfelt ceremony...our guests said it was the most romantic and magical wedding they had ever attended. He led us on a very special journey, and understood our love for each other and what's important about getting married. We couldn't be happier! We really felt like he was a friend, and were happy to ply him with food, drinks, and many chocolates that night. Thank you, Rich!

    Sent on 09/22/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Rich Sclafani to be our Officiate in January, and got married in December. During the year, he was extremely helpful to us. We live in England and wanted to get married in Washington. We kept in contact with Rich over e-mail and he was so responsive to us, we felt we really got to know him before the big day. Rich took a very long car journey to get to our wedding venue. When he arrived, he was cheerful and upbeat. We couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. We had an unforgettable wedding and Rich paid a huge part in that. We strongly recommend him.

    Sent on 12/23/2010
  • cristasaunders

    Crista · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Sclafani is a great wedding pastor. He has a fun way of personalizing the ceremony that allowed our guests to learn more about my husbands and my relationship. He really takes the time to get to know the bride and groom, and to make sure the ceremony is a reflection of them, which really allows each ceremony to be unique. He also does a great job choosing readings, and we received many compliments on the ceremony.

    Sent on 02/05/2011
  • J

    Janine · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich draws the audience into the wedding and makes the whole affair intimate and friendly and fun.
    You will enjoy him tremendously and so will your guests.

    Sent on 09/23/2010
  • H

    Henry · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm writing as the father of the groom. Rich did a superb job for my son and now daughter-in-law. He is very conscientious about the details and provided good, practical advice for the couple. He has a engaging personality and great sense of humor. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/11/2010
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was an extremely thoughtful and responsive Officiant. All of our wedding guests though the service he preformed was beautiful and thought provoking.

    Sent on 12/13/2010
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was a terrific officiant! He took the time to personalize our ceremony and set the tone we wanted. He has a great personality and is very accommodating. Our friends and family are still raving about the beautiful, moving, and entertaining (humor mixed in, just as we wanted it) ceremony he performed.

    Sent on 12/11/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Sclafani helped write the most heartfelt, personal, and inspiring wedding vows and ceremony speech for my wedding this past summer. I could not speak more highly of him. He is amazing and I recommend him to all the brides I know. He truly knows how to make a wedding ceremony special and so very memorable. Thanks Rich!

    Lisa R.
    Seattle, Wa

    Sent on 12/12/2010
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich's unique approach to the ceremony exceeded our. His words, demeanor and expertise suited our wedding style so well we couldn’t have found a better person to share such a special day with, we feel lucky that Rich was able to perform our ceremony for us. We received so many comments on how great he was at the wedding and that so many people were touched by what he had said during the ceremony.

    Sent on 12/11/2010
  • A

    Auyong · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seattle Wedding Pastor officiated over our ceremony. It was perfect. We would like to tell you they are Great making you feel very relaxed. They really relates to couples needs. Thank You!!

    Sent on 03/11/2010
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 09/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Rich was so wonderful. I don't even know how to describe in words what an amazing job he did. Everyone who was there was so impressed by him. My husband and I had been engaged since May and were planning to put the wedding off until next year in July. We had bought a house and decided last minute to get married before we moved in. I called Rich on Saturday and was able to have him do the ceremony on that following Monday. I didn't have very high expectations about it being very personalized due to the time restraints. Rich had us answer some simple questions that I though he was asking to try to get to know us better. The things my husband and I said about each other Rich used during the ceremony. I was so taken back to hear all of the things that we had said, I couldn't help but cry. Lol. Something I swore I was NOT going to do. It was just beautiful. I wouldn't have done it any other way. I would recommend Rich to anyone getting married. He was fun and light hearted. Someone you couldn't help but give a big hug to after the wedding. What an amazing person. Thank you so much Rich.

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 09/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Rich did a great job on our ceremony! He could not have done a better service had he been our regular pastor.

    Sent on 10/11/2008
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was a joy to work with. We got a ceremony that we loved that was personel and beautiful. Multiple guests have told us how much they loved the ceremony. Rich also went out of his way to do our ceremony even though it meant cutting it close to get back to his church in time for his other duties.

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the most rewarding part of our wedding experience was working with Rich. We spent so much time figuring out the smallest details about the location and the reception and wouldn't you know that the majority of compliments we received were about the ceremony Rich performed! In fact, two of my co-workers who attended the wedding said that they wanted his contact information for their own upcoming weddings. His real, down-to-earth, and honest approach to love, marriage and vows made it not only realistic, but beautiful in it's sincerity. We would recommend Rich to family, friends and perfect strangers. He is someone we plan on working with well into our marriage!

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was amazing to deal with! I actually found him through a website and contacted him through his church in Seattle. We were from out of town and wanted to get married by the ocean without incuring the cost of going overseas to have the ceremony. Not only was he curtious, kind, professional, and personable with a heart for God but his message and deliverance were most elequent and thoughtful! He was such a pleasure to talk to over the phone and in person and was willing to meet our needs without question. The ceremony went off without a hitch and I would certainly recommend Rich to everyone! Thank you Rich for making our long awaited day so special!

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • K

    Karina · Married on 12/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely thrilled with Rich's flexibility with our wedding. We had been thinking about getting married in the fall of 2008 but on the spur of the moment we changed it up and decided to get married near Christmas of last year.

    I found him online, and we met that week to discuss specifics. Rich was gracious enough to travel out to our parents' house and perform the wedding there.

    It was perfectly timed and exactly what we wanted.

    I HIGHLY recommend him!

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Rich as an officiant for any kind of wedding. Rich is extremely flexible and focused on learning about you and your wishes for your ceremony. My husband and I were looking for an officiant that was reasonably priced and that would cater our ceremony to what we wanted. He did all of that, plus helped us to organize our rehearsal and our guests before our wedding. Our families loved Rich. He attended our rehearsal, which was quite a stress relief having so many family members in town to visit with us.

    Sent on 04/17/2008
  • L

    Jessica · Married on 07/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Rich. He did an absolutely fabulous job helping us before the wedding, as well as making sure things ran smoothly during the wedding weekend. He met with us several times to make sure he knew what we were looking for and what we had in mind. He was very helpful at the rehearsal and was a calming presence on our wedding day. His sermon was beautiful and many wedding guests commented on what a wonderful job he did. Nine months later, friends and family still talk about him! He made our day extremely special. I cannot imagine our wedding without him!

    Sent on 04/18/2008
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich married my daughter and son-in-law last year. We couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. Rich made it personal and memorable. Many people mentioned to me what a wonderful job he did. He is highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/09/2008
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/23/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich did a wonderful job for us!!! He was exactly what we wanted. He did a really traditional ceremony with a great personal touch. He also worked with us on our budget. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone seeking a well qualified and reliable officiant!

    I really cant say enough great things about him :)

    Sent on 06/23/2009
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is awesome! It was an easy decision to have him be our wedding officiant. My husband and I come from conservative, religious families, and we struggled with how to honor that while also remaining true to ourselves and our beliefs together. Rich effortlessly helped us navigate this situation and crafted us an amazing ceremony that made our parents happy but was also totally us! Many of our family and friends remarked that our ceremony was a pleasure to sit through because it was sincere, not stuffy (none of that religious guilt!), personalized, and funny! He is also cool under pressure - a train interrupted our wedding ceremony but he kept the mood light and kept my husband and I calm about the whole thing. We took advantage of Rich's pre-marital counseling services as well, and had a great experience opening up to him.
    It was a little difficult to get a hold of Rich at first, but know that he is the lead pastor of a large church and is keeping watch over a large flock! I was finally able to reach him by phone, then we emailed for the rest of the details. It was a pleasure to get to know Rich and we are so appreciative he was our wedding officiant!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/08/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Rich for three pre-wedding sessions and really got to know him well. He was great at asking the right questions, listening to us and preparing us for the big day. He is a very caring and thoughtful person and was always asking how we were doing and if we needed anything. He really knew how to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. He led us through our ceremony flawlessly. Since our wedding we have received wonderful feedback about how great our ceremony was, and we owe a lot of thanks to Rich for how smooth it went.

    Sent on 04/09/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review