Seattle Wedding Hair Reviews

23 | Tacoma, WA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Seattle Wedding Hair

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

20 User photos

Order by:
  • T

    Tammy Jones · Getting married on 12/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very experienced

    Shay was very easy to communicate with and took my idea with what I wanted to do and made it look better then I could imagine. She made me feel and look beautiful on my wedding day.

    Sent on 01/29/2020
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, flexible and talented!

    I had to make changes to my original wedding plans due to Covid-19. Shay was so easy to communicate with, flexible and accommodating to my wedding changes and executed my bridal hair vision perfectly. I would absolutely recommend her, use her again and probably will for my reception next year.

    Sent on 06/15/2020

    Seattle Wedding Hair's reply:

    Such a pleasure to work with you. Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. I hope you had the best time.
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Created the look I imagined

    I heard from a friend how great Shay was. I saw her work and knew she would be the right fit. I showed her what I was looking to have done and she took her time and created what I had imagined it would look like. Thank you

    Sent on 02/24/2020
  • Christin

    Christin Hinzman · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING hair by Shay

    Shay is the absolute best!! I have initially gone to a different person to do my hair and it was a disaster, I was scrambling to find someone else and Shay graciously was able to squeeze me in! We did a trial for the wedding and it was great, but when it came to the wedding day she nailed it!! It was even better than the trial! It exceeded my expectations immensely! I would highly recommend her you will not regret it!!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Shay is sweet, professional, and did a great job with our big wedding party. Nine girls in just a couple hours isn't easy! She really brought the boho, ethereal vibe we were going for to life and she's reasonably priced!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Boettcher · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Wedding Hair

    Shay was great! Friendly, professional, punctual and flexible (drove all the way to Chehalis from Tacoma). My hair was absolutely beautiful. The half up/half down look was exactly what I wanted and it made me feel gorgeous on my wedding day.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Elsie

    Elsie Howell · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO wonderful to work with!

    Shay did a fabulous job from the beginning! From the hair trial to the day of she made sure to understand exactly what I was envisioning. She knew which hairstyle would fit my face, what would work well with my dress and vibe, and was very professional the entire time. She was prompt on the day of our wedding and made sure that everyone was ready to go including all seven birdesmaids! I felt confident and so beautiful during the day, and not a hair was out of place. I truly loved working with Shay, and would hire her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • K

    Keyton · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding hair

    My wedding updo lasted ALL NIGHT. I was dancing, jumping, running and having a great time at my wedding and my low bun did not budge. I was so happy with how it looked and my bridesmaids' hair looked beautiful as well. They all got something different and their hair was still in tact at the end of the night too.
    Shay came to our hotel room and was punctual and responsive. I changed the hairstyle I wanted on the day of from what I did during my trial and Shay did an amazing job. My mom decided last minute that she wanted her hair done and Shay fit her in, no problem. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 06/02/2019

    Seattle Wedding Hair's reply:

    You are so sweet keyton! Thanks so much for your feedback and I’m so glad everyone’s hair help up. Can’t wait to see your beautiful photos
  • Shellie

    Shellie · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hair was straight out of a fairytale

    Shay was amazing. During the consultation she told me she was going to make my hair perfection on the day of my wedding and she did! Even after the consultation appointment I had so many compliments.

    The day of wedding my hair was magical and stayed perfect all night long. She also did my bridesmaids, officiant, and one of the flower girls’ hair and everyone looking perfect! Even my maid of honor who is super picky loved her hair and that it stayed beautiful all night long.

    Shay was enthralled in her art while we were getting ready but also professional, polite and personable. She’s a joy to be around. I couldn’t say enough amazing things about her honestly. Next time I need my hair done for event or even a cut I’ll be calling Shay to do it. Love her!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • R

    Rachel Johnson · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My perfect wedding hair

    I reached out to Shay through Instagram where I saw some of her great balayage work and wedding styles. I scheduled to meet her and have my trial and update my balayage which came out amazing!
    On the day of the wedding she came to our hotel room and did hair for myself and 3 of my bridesmaids. My hair was consistent with my trial and all my bridesmaids were overjoyed with the work Shay had done. Shay is super responsive and when selecting a style I came with a pinterest board of a few styles I liked. She nailed it!

    Sent on 03/22/2019
  • N

    Nicole Kane · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!!!

    Shay did an amazing job doing all of my Bridesmaids hair for my wedding. I had 7 bridesmaids. She was very fast and officiant. They all looked so beautiful. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • B

    Brittaney Hand · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Shay made sure every strand of hair was absolutely perfect for my wedding! Cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • A

    Anita Troeh · Married on 10/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Punctual and listens

    Shay was amazing to work with. Punctual fun, listens to what you want and is very good at what she does. I booked her for me and my 5 bridesmaids everyone turned out very classy and elegant. We looked hott!!!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • K

    Kaitie Meeker · Married on 10/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with my hair

    My wedding was over in chelan and Shay came all the way out for me and my bridal party. I knew she was going to do such great work after I looked into her work. She’s nailed the look I was going for. She arrived early and finished in great time.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • M

    Mary Stepin · Married on 09/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible and creative

    Shay is incredible!! We have worked side by side doing bridal hair for weddings and special occasions, and I’m always impressed by her creativity, professionalism and warm spirit. She is someone you can fully trust to make you look beautiful on your special day.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • A

    Amy Tucker · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and talented

    Wow!!! Thank you for making me feel so special on my wedding day. I’m so greatful I was able to find you. Shay is one talented stylist. Thank you for not only listening to my expectations but surpassing them by delivering exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • H

    Hannah Borla · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating

    Shay was so accommodating. She came out to the venue for my Friday wedding and styled mine and my girls hair on site making sure every detail of my hair hair was perfect.

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • D

    Diane Welsh · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay is the best.

    From start to end Shay made sure i was taken care of and could accommodate me and my party. Shay impressed me by how she got everyone ready in time and time to spare so we didn’t feel rushed. She is unbelievably talented. My hair looked absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • K

    Karly Duncan · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice for hair

    Shay is so professional and is honestly so talented. She always comes through and delivers.

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • T

    Tessa Renee · Married on 05/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous and awesome

    Shay is awesome! She did my hair for my wedding day and it turned out amazing. Shay took comments in consideration and was able to give me the look I wanted. She did beautiful braids for all my bridesmaids. I find myself looking back at pictures from my wedding day still happy with how my look turned out.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • L

    Laura Sandoval · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Listens and delivers

    Shay took her time on all 5 of my bridesmaids including myself. We were all so amazed how great we looked. I will refer her to anyone I know getting married.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Adara

    Adara · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay does beautiful wedding hair!

    Just one look at Shays Instagram will show you examples of her beautiful wedding hair, and it holds true in person as well! Shay does a wonderful job! I have really fine but thick hair that can be hard to work with, but Shays skill and the quality of product she uses made my hair stay beautiful all day and night!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/07/2019

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My mom would have done better

    She's not talented at all. My hair looked nothing like I had requested for the trial, but for some reason I still went through with her on the wedding day. Instead I requested a bridal updo. It just looked like a mess of curls that had been pinned up. I wish I never hired her. My mom or anyone could have done better. I don't know why she has such good reviews. She's also rude - she made me feel like she thinks she's better than me during the trial and on the day of she was rude to my bridesmaids.
    What a fail.

    Sent on 06/19/2019