Skip to main content
Weddings

Seattle Bride - Robinswood House Reviews

Seattle Bride - Robinswood House

Seattle Bride - Robinswood House

Bellevue, WA
4.2 out of 5 rating, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 83% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

34 User photos

  • H
    Hallie Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous location and service!

    Gorgeous setting and the team at Robinswood House is a joy to work with. The flowers and greenery already at Robinswood House in the summer are stunning. We just had a few centerpieces and the place looked amazing. Joanna was so helpful, understanding, and flexible as we had to postpone our reception due to covid. A gem of a venue!
  • C
    Cynthia H. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Wedding of 2022

    Seattle Bride-Robinswood House was the perfect place for our wedding and reception. The whole venue is beautiful, intimate, and romantic. Joanna and Mike go above and beyond to provide a professional venue experience.
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend getting married at Robinswood!

    Robinswood House was the absolute best venue for our wedding and made all of my visions come to life. To start, the space is so stunning and full of so much natural greenery and flowers that we didn't feel the need to overly decorate. The house is also a great backdrop and a perfect place to get ready with spacious bridal and grooms suites. Joanna and Mike were incredibly helpful throughout the entire planning process and made sure that no small detail got overlooked. We heard from all of our guests how stunning the venue was and how well laid-out the venue was which was incredibly important to us and our guest experience. So grateful to have such wonderful memories from Robinswood House and would 100% recommend to any couple!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Christina
    Christina J. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    I have nothing but good things to say about Robinswood House. It was the first venue we saw in-person, and we knew in the first 5 minutes of being there that it was everything we wanted in a venue - absolutely gorgeous, convenient location, and reasonably priced. Management was kind, professional, responsive, and well-organized from the day we booked until the day of our wedding.
    Our original wedding date was in 2020, and we heard so many nightmare stories about other venues from other couples who had to postpone their wedding. And to be honest, it would have been understandable if the venue did drop some balls in the chaos that was 2020 and even 2021. Not Robinswood House and, specifically, Joanna. She was so kind, flexible and informative through the pandemic chaos. I cannot recommend this venue highly enough.
    Oh, and side bonus - when there isn't a wedding on, the Robinswood House gardens are open as part of the park. Which means we can easily go back and enjoy that place and the memories it holds for us in the future.
  • N
    Nitish P. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    This is a beautiful venue and the organizers are very helpful. We had a small wedding with around 20 people, and it was perfect. Location was also a big plus, as it is close to Bellevue and an I-90 exit.
  • Sierra
    Sierra O. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a pleasure to work with!

    This venue was perfect for our small intimate wedding. We were able to have our ceremony in the garden area and reception on the patios and everyone loved it. The trees made it very private and it was exactly what I envisioned! Joanna and Mike were also a pleasure to work with - very organized and professional to make sure everything went smoothly for our special day.
  • D
    Diana B. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Feeling Over the Moon about my Wedding at Robinswood House

    Robinswood house is a beautiful venue. I got so many compliments from my guests of how lovely it was. I was so happy that the grounds were accessible since we had some grandparents joining us and easy access to a parking lot right next to the venue. If you are looking for a charming outdoor garden venue you need to look into Robinswood. I only have great things to say about the whole experience. Staff was lovely, helpful and professional. So grateful for them!
  • M
    Mckenna C. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a dream!

    We were looking for a venue to host my roaring 20's 30th birthday at and Robinswood happened to be available--and how luck we are that it was!! From the beginning, Joanna was incredibly communicative, timely with her responses, and patient, always providing enough detail to answer all the questions I asked and things I didn't even think to ask ! The night of the event, she and Mike were a dream to work with, and all of our guests loved them too! The venue itself is a no-brainer: it's beautiful and quiet, small enough to have an intimate feeling but large enough to spread out. It's awesome that there are indoor & outdoor spaces available for your use. It's also conveniently located with lots of parking and easy access -- my older guests had no issues whatsoever. If you're thinking about hosting an event here, stop thinking and book it -- it's so worth it!!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie S. Married on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for a fantastic experience

    My husband and I had a truly wonderful experience with Joanna, and Robinswood. We planned our wedding quickly, and Joanna was so helpful guiding us. Day of, Joanna and her team made sure all of the big and little details were taken care of...right before the wedding she fixed my train, and made sure I had everything I needed. One of my family members, who is in the service industry, made sure to tell me how impressed she was with the beverage service...and she said she's hard to impress! Thank you for a easy and magical day!
  • N
    Natalie M. Married on 08/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding

    Joanna took care of every detail and question I had. Anything I couldn’t think of to ask she brought to my attention and did everything to make sure our day was perfect. She kept in consistent contact with me in the months leading up to the wedding and had good communication with my other vendors. I would recommend robinswood to any couple looking for a flawless summer wedding.
  • Julie
    Julie H. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Joanna and Mike were very punctual and flexible in helping us customize our wedding while staying in our budget. We had decided on Robinswood for many reasons, long before our wedding, because of the location for all of our guests, the flexibility of picking options for our event, the amount of room and spacing we needed for activities - e.g. lawn area for children's games during the dinner, house for greeting guests and staying warm on cooler evenings, room dancing, dining, and live musicians - and the amount of time needed for set up and take down.
  • K
    Karissa M. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant Bliss

    We absolutely loved having our event at Robinswood! It was the picture-perfect venue that felt cozy, relaxing and elegant for our big day. The team was wonderful to work with, making sure we had what we needed leading up to and on the day of the event.
  • Jordan
    Jordan T. Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue!

    My review for Robinswood house is so long over due. Joanna is absolutely fantastic and was so responsive and helpful even when my questions had already been answered in previous emails. It's nice when you're overwhelmed to have a vendor walk you through it. The only thing I wished was different was their list of caterers. We chose Act 3 and they were great. But we really wanted a taco truck. Other than that the venue was gorgeous! So beautiful! I love that there was a playground next door because we had a lot of kids at our wedding and it was great for photos!
  • User1935430 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    No complaints here! They did a fantastic job - everything was perfect for our big day! Well worth the price!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved having my wedding at Robinswood House. It was the perfect outdoor venue for our relaxed, summer garden party wedding; it was beautiful (everything was in bloom!), it was the perfect size and I loved the convenience of not having to make my guests travel from a ceremony to reception site. I had so many guests come up to me on the big day and complement our choice of venue! It's also a great mix of outdoor/indoor space; we had many older guests attend our wedding, and I felt relieved knowing that if anyone needed a break, they could just go into the house and rest in one of the many comfy armchairs.

    On top of all of that, Joanna (who was my primary point of contact for Robinswood) was SO easy to work with. She took care of all my questions and requests promptly, sent early reminders about important upcoming due dates, and even surprised us with home-baked goodies in our getting-ready rooms on the day of! Amazing service, a beautiful venue and affordable pricing... Robinswood House couldn't have been better, I highly recommend them!
  • M
    Madee Married on 09/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robinswood House a lovely venue! But the biggest plus was working with Cate Hall! She was a tremendous help! The weather forecast for the weekend of our wedding was calling for rain, so she contacted multiple vendors for me to get a tent put up with all the additional rentals I wanted (tent liner, chandelier, etc). She contacted at least 3 different places and gave me a price quote for each one, making sure I had the best deal. She is quick to respond with any questions or concerns you may have, making working with the venue VERY easy!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was amazing and day of was super easy! The place is amazingly beautiful!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Robinswood House was an amazing venue. The staff were helpful, friendly, and easy to work with. They even accommodated a few last minute changes two weeks before the wedding. The house and grounds are beautifully maintained and the perfect setting for our wedding photos. Our ceremony was in July, so the gardens were in full bloom so there was no need to bring in additional decorations. I couldn't be happier with our choice to have our wedding and reception there!
  • M
    Maleah Married on 08/26/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our wedding at Robinswood House! It is very low maintenance when it comes to decorations and there are lots of places to take nice pictures. They were also very responsive when I had questions often times getting back to me latter that day and 24 hours at the latest.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/30/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at Robinswood House was beyond what we'd hoped. There was constant communication, information, advanced questions, and appointments were always available. We loved that we were able to rent a full day and staff is onsite. We were accommodated timely for the iffy weather conditions and Robinswood was fully prepared for rain! We never felt forgotten and were always taken care of. Highly recommended!
  • H
    Harvey Married on 09/17/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Robinswood a hidden gem rain or shine

    We had our wedding at Robinswood a little over a month ago and while it was a cloudy/rainy day, Joanna and the entire Robinswood team made the day seamless for us. They helped coordinate getting two huge tents set up last minute as rain came down later that evening. The team was professional throughout the planning process helping us who had little experience in planning a wedding once we booked the venue. We always felt confident in the Robinswood team and loved the venue and service provided by the staff. All the drinks were seamlessly served and passed around and we really felt special throughout the night. Thanks again to the whole Robinswood team.
  • A
    Annie Married on 08/07/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We planned our wedding 2 years in advance as we knew that Summer Weddings in Seattle would book up quickly! We wanted a venue that allowed us to have our dog in our wedding and Robinswood House was just what we needed. We also wanted the ceremony and reception to be in the same space. It was intimate with flowers, garden and a cabin house to get ready in. It was also next to a small wooded park with tall PNW trees where we could take our "first look" pictures. We worked with Joanna, who was nice, kind and trustworthy. We loved that she loved our dog! (that was so important to us!). I'm pretty sure she paid more attention to our dog than us - haha (just kidding!). She also graciously lent us a dog harness when we wanted to try on some outfits for our dog! As with any venue/contract, pay close attention to details and when payment is due, but they do a good job of reminding you. Only down side is that we had to use their bar (no outside drinks), but they were open to other selections we wanted that were not on their menu! Our guests were so pleased with the intimate space and had a great time with the bartenders. It was clear they worked very hard that night! We also had the threat of rain on our big day and Joanna made sure she was on top of what options we had if it did rain. The overall cost was a bit pricey, but to be expected given that we live in Seattle. Overall, a great venue and would recommend! Thanks Robinswood House!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/28/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Robinswood house is such an amazing venue! Its so quaint, rustic and secluded without being in the middle of nowhere. Joanna and her husband were so awesome when it came to organizing and planning and made the whole process much more manageable. The wedding went smoothly and our guests were all very complimentary with the service and venue in general. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Liz Married on 07/17/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at Robinswood House in July 2017 and loved our experience working with Joanna and Mike. The venue is beautiful and was just what we wanted-- an outdoor wedding surrounded by greens and flowers. We didn't need to spend much on flowers or decorations! They made everything easy by pre-selecting a handful of caterers for us to work with so we only had to narrow down our choice from a list they provided. On the big day, the execution was smooth and Joanna was very helpful throughout the entire day and night. We had 33 guests and this venue was a perfect size for us. We held our wedding on a weekday (Monday) to save some money, since weddings in the summertime in the Seattle metro area can be very expensive. We also opted to use their bar service which was easy and efficient. We couldn't have asked for a better day!
  • C
    Corbett Married on 04/09/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful venue. We were so happy to have chosen this venue on what turned out to be a gorgeous day. We could not have had better weather and the venue itself was amazing with the flowers and trees all in bloom at this outdoor venue. We had a great experience with the staff from start to finish. We booked about a year in advance and the whole time they were very responsive to all my questions and concerns. I never felt that I was not important or my concerns were not valid. Our guests loved the whole wedding and the staff was great to work with and were there all night for any concerns I had. The only thing that we did not love about this venue was the fact that we had to choose from a specific catering list that did not have the selections that we were hoping for. We ended up being happy with the caterer we chose but felt that the list was all on the higher priced end of the scale. I know that they have added a few new caterers since our contract was set up so I cannot say if this is still an issue but it is something that I would suggest looking into before you choose this venue since you will have to be happy with the food options as well.

    Overall a great experience! Thank you Robinswood team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message