Seasons Reception Center at Comfort Inn Reviews

14 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Seasons Reception Center at Comfort Inn

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14
Order by:
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole experience was perfect! My wedding day was perfect and a lot of thanks goes to this place and the staff. Most delicious food I’ve ever had. All of my guests were totally raving about all of the food. The flexibility of the schedule and responsiveness of the entire staff was beyond expectations. The decor was beautiful and we just went with the basic set up of what they offer. Cheryl and Kaitlyn knew exactly what they were doing. Kaitlyn worked with us more extensively and she was on her game the whole time even juggling another wedding the next morning. The staff was incredibly kind and courteous the entire time and our families can be a lot. Everything was set up exactly how I wanted it with room to add extras if I wanted. Nothing was lost or damaged and they made cleanup stress free and a breeze. All of this for a fairly reasonable price you don’t need to spend on the most expensive package to have a good time with great food and alcohol. Any and every question concern we had was met with fast accurate kind answers and they worked with us to the best of their abilities. I would recommend anyone to have a party here. It was the best day of my life

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This accommodation was perfect for our wedding guests. The hotel staff were wonderful and most importantly, the rooms were clean and nice and our suite we had was luxurious. I would definitely recommend staying anytime for business or pleasure. The only thing I would mention is that there is not much in the immediate vicinity as far as restaurants or shops, it is in a business park, however, they do have a fantastic bar with good food right there on location and it is very convenient to the parkway and turnpike so it at least easy to get anywhere you need to be though.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond impressed by the staff here. They had everything set up exactly like I wanted and the room looked stunning. They even provided my husband and I with a staffer to help us with our plates during the buffet. We never had to go looking for drinks and Amanda, our coordinator, was in and out all day making sure everything was as it should be. The food was amazing! All of our guests raved about how good everything was. The price was really good especially considering it included the food, the bar, the cake (they work with a local bakery), setting up and breaking down, a hospitality room for us to get ready in and a wedding suite for my husband and me. They were also extremely accommodating with our guests who showed up early and gave our friends who were staying with us, early entrance into their room. I know I made the best choice for this!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • J

    Judith · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl was wonderful to deal with. The wait staff was excellent and the food was awesome. Everyone complimented me on what a wonderful wedding it was and what a great time they had.

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Comfort Inn did an AMAZING job with the food and the hospitality. They have different packages for us to choose from and I can say that it doesn't matter which package you choose, you will not feel like you overpaid for anything. Cheryl, the innkeeper's wife and wedding coordinator was incredible to say the very least! Above and beyond our expectations! We got so much for what we paid for! She really made our day exactly what we'd pictured it'd be! We can't thank her and her staff enough. The ballroom makes you feel like you and your new husband/wife dropped a million dollars on the place just to have your reception there. Everyone bends over backwards for you and your other vendors. Everything is planned out and totally organized to a "T". I honestly don't think that anything went wrong and if it did, we didn't know about it. All in all, this is in my list of THE BEST OF THE BEST! I recommend this venue to anyone who is getting married or even planning to get married one day.

    Sent on 01/16/2012
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony and reception site. Our ceremony was held in the same ballroom as the reception. The package that we chose included the foollowing:. Champagne toast, cocktail hour, dinner buffet, wedding cake, centerpieces for the tables, chair covers and sashes od my choosing, candelabras and lighted garland for the head table, a hospitality room for the bridal party, and a 2 room suite for the bride and groom on the wedding night with a bottle of champagne. My guests raved about how good the food was. And the innkeeper and staff went above and beyond to make sure my wedding day was perfect. Our main reason for choosing the Comfort Inn was the price. You really get your bang for your buck! I highly recommend this location for couples who are on a budget and/or paying for the wedding themselves. All around an AWESOME venue with great staff.

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • A

    Marilyn · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect at the Comfort Inn, Penn Hills, PA. We had a lot of out of town guests and was so convienent to have the wedding ceromony and reception there. The set up and table settings were beautiful. All my quests raved about the appetizers and Dinner. Cheryl the wedding coordinator was extremely helpful and made sure that our day was perfect.

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • M

    Amanda · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing reception area. We were in the Seasons and we did not have the min. for a Saturday but she allowed us to anyway because it was halloween. The food was amazing people kept commenting on the quality and the choices there was something there to suite everyone. The only thing I wish is that the bar could have been open during dinner but it was amazing. They were very willing to work with you, I decided to come up with my own centerpieces and they were fine with that and setting them up for me. They also allowed us to come in a day before to set up our candy buffet.

    Sent on 11/02/2009
  • Rubi

    Bernadette · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I really liked the responsiveness and flexibility of the Comfort Inn! Our coordinator, Cheryl Babbit was great and worked with my personal coordinator/planner. She really came through for me the night before the wedding. She got my suite booked with the money i had left over from my reception package and booked an extra night as well! I'd send anyone i know getting married to her! You get such a great value for your money!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • Angelb1062@aol.com

    Angela · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My reception was wonderful at an incredible cost! The service was ex and so very accomodating. She had everything we wanted prepared. The food was delicious and the guests all complimented everything. The wait staff was very friendly. Every request we had was met with a smile. I was greatly pleased with the service from this location.

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/16/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was held at the Comfort Inn-East and it was the perfect place for our special day! Cheryl, the coordinator, did everything she could to make sure our day ran smoothly and was everything we wanted. The food was fantastic and bar was well-stocked. The value for our package was unmatched...we chose the gold package which included a fabulous dinner, great four-hour bar, passed hor dourves for cocktail hour, a extremely tasty cake from Fenglietto's Bakery and fresh floral centerpieces from the Double Tulip (I do not recommend this florist). Not only was this the best price around, but the quality exceeded our expectations. Our guests echoed this sentiment. We were treated like royalty and I definitely recommend having your reception there!!

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • User4199894 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    they work with ur budget and help you. there food was better that the tasting.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • J

    Joy · Married on 11/28/2003

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both our ceremony and reception were held at the Comfort Inn. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. The room was lovely - neutral decor and it had been recently updated. I highly recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 06/17/2008
  • User3309275 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very well run reception venue. Cheryl does a very good job at making sure everything is run properly. Everything went very smoothly! Food was great as well. I can't say enough good things, our reception was perfect.

    Sent on 06/13/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review