Seascape Beach Resort Reviews

37 | Aptos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Seascape Beach Resort

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

37

39 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    Hila Mehr · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, memorable wedding and venue

    Seascape Beach Resort was the perfect choice for our May wedding. Growing up in Santa Cruz, and having a large out of town contingency for the wedding, I wanted to show off the beautiful Santa Cruz landscape. Seascape was an easy choice for that, and we booked it without even seeing it in person (we live on the East Coast now).

    From the beginning, the Seascape coordinators, and especially Brittany, were great at communicating via email and phone, and spent lots of time with us for our in-person visits. They were very honest, and also recommended (and helped us choose between) vendors/design choices. Brittany went above and beyond to answer every question/concern and put all of us at ease that everything would run smoothly. She is the ultimate wedding professional!

    All of the staff was supportive, professional, and friendly. We also had wonderful, large, and renovated suites to stay in that weekend.

    When we were threatened with rainy weather our wedding weekend, Seascape and Brittany went out of their way to make our Plan B rain plans a wonderful option if we needed it. The morning of the wedding, the sun was out but it was cold, so Seascape quickly set up a Plan C indoor/outdoor combo for us that worked perfectly for the ceremony and cocktail hour.

    Our guests loved the gorgeous views, and the food too! We’re so lucky to have had Brittany by our side for our wedding experience, and to have the best memories (and photos!) from the most perfect venue.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Chloe

    Chloe Liu · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place, great staff, great service

    As soon as my husband and I walked into Seascape we fell in love with it, and it turned out to be the perfect wedding venue. The staff was extremely nice, responsive, and helpful, and we are so glad we chose Seascape to be our venue. It was raining on our wedding day and we were pretty sure we had to move our ceremony indoors, but the Seascape staff patiently waited with us for about 30 min till the rain stopped, and swiftly moved everything outdoor so we could have our ceremony outside on the bluff, like we had originally planned.

    Sent on 02/17/2019

    Seascape Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Chloe,

    Thank you for your sweet review! We had a pleasure working with you on your wedding day and we are so happy the rain stopped just in time!

    Best wishes,
    Seascape Weddings
  • Karina

    Karina · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Staff, Amazing Venue

    Ah, this staff is the best! They drove us around in a golf cart for our first touch, and made sure everyone was taken care of! My ring bearer broke his shoes seconds before the wedding and they came through with helping us tape them back together haha. They made me so relaxed and the complimentary suite on the wedding night came with comp. breakfast and a bottle of champagne, like perfect!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • T

    Terry · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seascape Resort was such a fantastic Venue for the Ceremony as well as the reception
    Cassandra Curatolo was a great planner/coordinator.
    She worked ever detail, made the total event go with no issues.
    The preferred vendor list was invaluable and was a huge help in the planning & preparation for the event.
    The Venue speaks for itself, the staff was so accommodating
    Words cannot express my wife & I deepest graditude

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 3-17-18 and I can’t say enough good things about Seascape Beach Resort and especially the wedding team! Rachel, Cassandra and Maya were so great to work with. We toured the venue, fell in love with it and officially booked with 105 days till the wedding. It was a lot to do in a short time but working with the wedding team at Seascape made it easy and enjoyable. They were quick to reply to any questions or concerns, never had problems getting ahold of them and they were so helpful. The venue is so beautiful, great views all around the property, and the beach is beautiful. We had a s’mores bonfire the night before our wedding which was a fun way to kick off the weekend with our families. The weather was crazy our wedding weekend but the girls kept checking in with us the week before and during the whole weekend, we went over all of our backup plans and they made sure we were happy with our rain plans which we needed, thankfully not till after the ceremony! We had a buffet dinner and really enjoyed the food both at our menu tasting and the wedding. They made it easy for us to really enjoy our wedding weekend and we are truly happy with how our wedding weekend at Seascape Beach Resort went! (Photos from our wedding attached, all photos by Allyson Magda of Allyson Magda Photography )

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Seascape in September 2017 and our wedding was perfect! The wedding coordinators were amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process and made our dreams come true on our wedding day.
    We were looking for a ceremony site with the ocean as the backdrop, while keeping our guests sand-free and close to an indoor reception. We couldn't have picked a better venue! The coordinators said that September is the best time of the year in Aptos and they were right. The ocean view and the beach were stunning and the weather was perfect on our wedding day. Our guests still talk about the wow factor when the staff opened the curtains in the Seascape Ballroom at sunset. The food was good too.
    Pretty early on in the planning process, we realized that the coordinators are very on top of everything. It was a huge stress-reliever to not have to worry about the vendor. Maya was our main coordinator and we were so impressed with her capturing our detailed requests both in person and over email. She is extremely knowledgeable and responsive. On the day prior to our wedding, we handed all of our set up decorations/favors/place cards with detailed instructions to Cassandra, who managed to set up everything exactly as we described. She also took the time to laid my train and veil perfectly just before I walked down the aisle and the pictures were gorgeous. As the other reviewers have pointed out, the golf carts are unfortunately difficult to get hold of. We had two time-sensitive situations that needed golf carts and Rachel swooped in and saved us both times. We can't thank the team enough!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Seascape a month ago and it was amazing! The actual day ran flawlessly due to the hard work of their coordination team. Maya was our main coordinator and worked tirelessly with us for a year and a half to make sure everything was perfect! The price of the venue may be on the pricier side but you get what you pay for and they were worth every penny! Seascape provides all the tables, chairs, place settings, flatware, the bar/bartenders, the food/wait staff, some decor such as candles, ceremony site, reception site, cocktail hour, and amazing coordination. They made the process so much less stressful than it would have been. I would highly recommend Seascape if you are looking for a vendor!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so incredibly thankful to have had Seascape Beach Resort as our wedding venue. We searched high and low in the bay area and Los Angeles, and they really just checked all of the boxes. The venue itself is breathtaking (attached some pictures from our wedding to get a sense of the scenery), but what really helped immensely was the quality of the wedding staff. They have a team of coordinators that help coordinate day-of management, also keeping you in line with all of your pending deadlines. They are very responsive to e-mails and phone calls, which was very reassuring and helpful. The food is great (echoed by our guests!), their organization is bar none, and everything came together better than we could have hoped. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • K

    Knut · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted a wedding at Seascape this summer, and I really don't think it could have been any better. The ceremony venue is easily the prettiest coastal venue we could find within two hours drive from the south bay, and their pricing is very competitive for a venue with a view to the ocean.

    They have a dedicated wedding office, and the staff is lovely to work with. They also coordinate the wedding itself, and did a great job doing so. Being able to feel confident that everything is going to get pulled off without a hitch takes a lot of stress out of a wedding. They have a limited list of vendors they allow, who are vetted and experienced with the venue. While some may find this limiting, it was actually a plus for us, since it saved us time in picking out vendors, and we knew they'd work well together.

    The rest of the staff was also great. To illustrate the level of service, we once showed up unannounced in the restaurant with 11 people, and they actually expanded the restaurant into the lobby to fit us. At the time, the restaurant was so full they were low on menus before we even arrived, but it never crossed their mind to ask us to wait. Despite the crowds, the service was fast, too (I guess their kitched is scaled to also handle room service). The food is also excellent, by the way. We've had quite a few meals at the restaurant both before and during the wedding weekend, and literally everything we were ever served was delicious.

    With a smaller party (less than 100 people) like we had, Seascape requires that the ceremony and reception happens from 1 PM to 6:30 PM. This admittedly felt a little rushed, but our guests actually liked it. After the reception, we recommend booking a beach fire with a s'mores station. We only did the beach fire the day before the wedding, but in retrospect we could probably have done it both days. We also decided on the fire same-day, and it was all sold out, but being Seascape they somehow made room for us anyway.

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • Q

    Q · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Seascape Beach Resort and it was just incredible! I don't even know where to start to describe how amazing they are. They really put in every effort to make everything as perfect as possible and go beyond to make our wedding and stay very memorable! Everyone there is so nice. From the wedding coordinators to waitresses to the people at the front desk, they really make you feel relaxed and happy all the time. The wedding coordinators were always on top of things and made our dream wedding come true. Everything was so beautiful and perfect! Thank you so much for all you have done!!! We will definitely be back to stay at your resort and recommend you to anyone who's looking for a wedding venue! :-D

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • K

    kathy · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding & reception in April 2017. As we had a smallish wedding (90) we booked the Rivera Room with the ceremony at the bluff at 1pm. We followed up with the bonfire as our reception was finished at 6:30pm as we had many out of town guests. Many of our guests told us it was the best wedding ever. They especially loved the bonfire.
    We loved the location and the facilities. The food was wonderful. We worked with Rachael to book the wedding and Maya in the wedding office. They were both professional and very good at their jobs. All the other staff, bartenders, servers, front desk staff, others in the wedding office, etc. made the day perfect, seamless and problem-free.

    Sent on 06/23/2017

    Seascape Beach Resort's reply:

    Dear Kathy,

    Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that we were able to make your wedding day a success. It was a pleasure and an honor to have hosted it! I will make sure to pass your comments to the staff for recognition. We wish you all the best, and hope to see you at Seascape again soon!

    Kindest regards,

    Rachel Carnahan
    Wedding and Social Events Sales Manager
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PLEASE NOTE: This 5 star is for my wedding and the amazing wedding staff that went out of their way for us. The HOTEL unfortunately was a huge disappointment but everything else was fantastic. The wedding team was on top of EVERYTHING. I didn't have a single thing to worry or stress over the entire day! The food was divine!!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • S

    Sally · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is a lovely location with incredible ocean views (the Bayview Room was gorgeous.) We had the Mexican buffet for the Rehearsal Luncheon that my husband and I hosted for our son and his fiancee (70 people) and it was fantastic. I had comments from our guests about how amazingly delicious and fresh everything was. Rachel was just outstanding to work with, and was as accommodating and helpful as she could possibly have been. It was just a real pleasure to work with her. I can not think of one thing that could have been better, and would go back in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • User5436961 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in August of 2015 and it was wonderful. Everyone on staff was so helpful and responsive. They were super professional and made sure everything was done just right. We had our rehearsal dinner on the beach, the ceremony on the bluff, and wedding reception in the main ball room. Great food, beautiful venue, and wonderful staff. I would highly recommend Seascape Resort!

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • A

    Aron · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we did our wedding with Seascape Beach resort. From the pre-wedding planning to the conclusion of our event, we were impressed by the professionalism and comprehensive services provided by the Seascape staff. This was a result of the staff catering to our needs and their amazing communication over email/phone. The event was very well organized and ran very smoothly. The food served and options available for us were well-received by our guests. Seascape made the wedding planning process as stress free as possible and we really appreciate that component of their services. We highly recommend Seascape!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • User5207917 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was amazing. From the very beginning to the very end, the staff was very helpful. The venue was gorgeous and the food was really good.

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing! The staff was more than amazing and accommodating. Couldn’t ask for anything better they all made our day beyond perfect!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • G

    GAYLE · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Seascape wedding office was fantastic about helping us plan our petite event. Although it was a smaller affair, we were still able to entertain our guests to a delightful ceremony on the patio bluff and an elegant brunch indoors. The wedding office ladies were very helpful with everything, we were able to relax on the actual day and enjoy ourselves.

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If more than 5 stars were possible, I'd give them..for sure. Krista, Bridgette, and Heather from Seascape Weddings are seriously AMAZING! From the very first tour we had to our wedding aftermath, they made my husband and I feel like we were their only clients! They were always available to answer my questions and if I had to leave a msg or email, someone got back to me that same day. They truly made my wedding planning process effortless, and made our wedding day vision even better than we had imagined!! On the big day, all I had to worry about was....oh yeah, NOTHING!!! These ladies rule! My husband and I are joking about having a wedding "re-do" every few years at the Seascape because our entire wedding weekend experience there was so fantastic! I'm having Krista/Bridgette/Heather withdrawals already!! Our guests keep telling us how beautiful it was and how delish the food was (SOOOO GOOOOD by the way). We had around 50 guests at our wedding and the bay view room was perfect...not to mention the private balcony with that breathtaking view!! We also had a bonfire afterwards. Our closest friends and family, a bonfire under the full moon AND s'mores?!?!?! YES PLEASE!! If you're planning a magical wedding in the Santa Cruz area, look no further. This place is a no brainer. Thank you ladies so much, AGAIN, for everything! Much Amor * Aloha * Love

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Seascape to any of my family or friends.. The staff here are very accommodating,courteous and helpful. From the planning stages to until the big day. Their menu selections are very tantalizing with my options to choose from. Bridgette,Heather, Krista and staff handled my request very professionally and on a timely matter. Most of all the location couldn't be more breathtaking for beach weddings and photo taking. Any of the staff previously mentioned can help you create your dream wedding. If appreciate Monterey/Santa Cruz coast. Look into planning your wedding here.

    Sent on 04/07/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I believed that the "perfect wedding" was impossible but I was wrong. Seascape Resort WAS perfect, everything about the day and also working with the staff at the resort. Communication is key and Bridgette and Heather are both great communicators, keeping us informed, sending materials, remaining flexible, and working with every detail in a timely fashion. From the rehearsal the day before the wedding until we arrived at the venue on the day of the wedding, everything was in place and there were absolutely no glitches. Heather was professional, personal and very calm even during the rehearsal with our somewhat rowdy bridal party. The ceremony was perfect and the view is truly unbeatable; all of our friends and family were blown away by the beauty of the ceremony site overlooking the Monterey Bay. After the ceremony the transition into the cocktail hour was smooth, and guests were so pleased with the appetizers, drinks, etc. I checked out the ballroom before everyone entered and it was just as I had imagined, only better. The buffet dinner was SO good, just as we had ordered, and the service was great. Wait staff were so efficient that they were hardly noticed by our guests. Timing issues were right on, while flexible to accomodate late guests, long speeches, etc. Even after everything was over the Seascape staff were so kind to us, offering to gather all 15 flower arrangements and help us load into a van. I can't thank Seascape enough for a wonderful wedding. It was our second major event at Seascape and they can count on us returning again.

    Sent on 05/26/2012
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was utterly impressed with the Seascape Resort. Everything for my wedding was perfect and I owe a lot of it's success to all of the ladies in the wedding office.

    Also, my sister was also so impressed that she decided she wants to get married there this fall!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding coordinators at Seascape really know what they are doing. Trust them! They have the day planned out to the minute and you will never have to wonder where to go. Everything went so smoothly because of their great team. I got multiple compliments on how my wedding was the least stressful wedding anyone had been to. One thing that was a bit difficult was that we had to go through Seascape's recommended vendors. But, they were flexible and let us use a family friend for the flowers. Their recommended vendors work well with them and know the timelines well, so I think that helped destress the actual day.

    Sent on 09/23/2008
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding and catering team at Seascape exceeded my expectations! They truly made me feel like the most important bride in the world and helped me make all of my dreams come true. Rachel, Cassandra and Maya are an incredible team!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • D

    Debbi · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything we hoped it would be and more! So happy we used Seascape Resort and their wonderful, attentive staff. Couldn't have picked a better venue.

    Sent on 11/27/2017