Skip to main content
Weddings

Search Party Reviews

Search Party View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

  • Shana
    Shana S. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band!

    We hired Search Party for our wedding in August of 2021 and could not have been happier with them! They set the tone for the evening and all our guests had a wonderful time. Their energy, talent, and natural ability to read the room was impressive. Definitely recommend them!
  • Ed Kenealy
    Ed Kenealy Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Band!

    Search Party was excellent from start to finish. The set selection was on point, and reflected some choices and preferences that I had shared with the band in advance of the event. The instruments and vocals were top notch, and we pretty much had to pry people off the dance floor at the end of the night. They entertained without making themselves the focus of the evening through excess chatter, etc. Not the least expensive band out there, but worth every penny. Our party would not have been half as memorable without them. [Note - this was not a wedding, but a birthday party.]
  • B
    Breen B. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Search Party Rocks!!

    I would recommend this band to anyone. They are very talented, versatile and accommodating. We hired them for our daughter’s wedding and they had people of all ages on the dance floor the entire evening. Outstanding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen E. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Band according to all

    This band played at my daughter's wedding. Every song sounded exactly as the original, no matter the genre. Our guest, from young to older commented they were the best they had heard. No one sat out a dance. They are so good, we had them overtime. I'm still getting texts from guest what a great time was had.
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh M. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Danced the Night Away!

    We cannot recommend Search Party enough. We had so much uncertainty in our wedding planning process due to COVID-19, but Charlie reassured me on several occasions that they would take care of the entertainment and everyone would be up on their feet dancing all night long. That's exactly what happened! We utilized Search Party for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music and loved every minute of it. The music selection was excellent and the music talent matched it. Our friends have already booked them for their wedding in 2023.
  • Ali
    Ali G. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band in Boston!

    Search Party is an AMAZING band and we would recommend them to anyone! They were very easy to work with, an incredible value, and were extremely talented. You will not find a better value or better band than Search Party!

    One of our favorite memories from our wedding is that people were on the dance floor the entire night – Search Party is a huge reason why. People from multiple different generations loved the music that Search Party played – there was something for everyone! The band has extremely talented musicians who bring incredible energy to the party.

    Search Party was also extremely easy to work with. We requested that a family member act as MC for the night, which the band graciously accepted and helped facilitate throughout the night. The band learned a new song for our first dance and played a great rendition as well!

    Overall, we cannot say enough about how much we loved Search Party – if you are a lover of music, make sure you work with them!
  • D
    Darcy B. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST band!

    Search Party was one of the first vendors we hired for our wedding and hands down one of the best! Coming out of a year of lockdown, we wanted to throw a fun and memorable party with opportunities to dance as much as possible. We also wanted real musicians and not your typical cheesy wedding band (more of a private party vibe). Charlie and team delivered on all fronts and we couldn't have been happier with our decision. Multiple guests have reached out to us since to get their name and our only regret is that the night went by too fast! Book them ASAP before someone else does.
  • C
    Cogan R. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Search Party is THE BEST!!

    I cannot rave enough about Charlie and the band! They are true professionals, extremely talented and know how to take any party up a notch! For my husband and I, the band was one of our number one decisions -- it was super important to us to have really great live music, and Search Party truly delivered. From the beginning, Charlie was so responsive throughout the entire process. We also had a few special request and he was more than willing to help out, sending us MP3s of our first song in the way his band would play it so we could practice and working with us to pull off a surprise, choreographed family dance to get the party started. From the moment they first started playing until the wedding ended (at 12 am!) the dance floor was PACKED. They also didn't take a full-band break at any point (except for dinner maybe? but even then I didn't notice...) so there was not a moment without music the entire night. It was seriously epic and we got sooo many compliments on the music after the wedding. We are SO grateful to Search Party for helping make it the best night ever!!!
  • Daisy
    Daisy L. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    fun and professional

    We had nothing but the best experience with Charlie and Search Party. We attended a live showcase prior to covid and had a blast. Unfortunately, we had to downsize our wedding significantly due to covid and won't have a band - we're super bummed to not get to see Search Party live in action.
  • J
    Jonathan L. Married on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They couldn't have been any better

    My daughter's wedding was perfect in every respect; the Search Party played a big role in it. Nearly every guest danced all night - the selection of music and musicianship was complemented by their enthusiasm and personalities. A have another daughter getting married this summer who insists on having the Search Party at her wedding too.
  • J
    Julia K. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Search Party played at my wedding this past October and they were absolutely incredible! They were very responsive and flexible leading up to and throughout the day. Their song list covers everything you can dream of and their performance the entire night was amazing. They were even able to play our ceremony/cocktail hour at the last minute and were able to give my mom a few moments to speak when she randomly decided to. Very professional, talented, and lovely to work with. Made the day as great as we had hoped, and more!!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley P. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the wedding

    I didn't want a band because of the price, but very glad I listened to my bride. So many of our guests told us it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. Everyone was out on the dance floor the whole night. We listened to several other bands before we chose the final vendor, and Search Party was the best. Charlie is a good guy to work with and communicated with us on a timely basis and it was smooth sailing the whole way. Thanks for being an integral part of the best night of our lives!
  • L
    Libby Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Search Party was Perfect!

    We first saw Search Party at my cousins wedding in 2015, and we fell in LOVE. Once we got engaged, we knew we wanted to have them at our wedding. Thankfully, Search Party was able to make the trip down to Southeast Connecticut and blew the roof off the place! Honestly, Charlie and the band were so easy to work with throughout the process. They were so accommodating for the first dance songs as well - learning ours and playing it beautifully, as well as learning a piece my Dad wrote for our Father/Daughter dance. And they listened to our request to play a lot of fun, dance filled oldies to encourage the whole party to get out of their seats and onto the dance floor...and that's exactly what happened! Every one danced the whole time and so many people said they were the best wedding band they had ever heard. I honestly can't say enough about how amazing they are, and how special they made our day. So talented and so much fun!
  • L
    Lily C. Married on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride at Turner Hill

    Incredible band! So lively and did an amazing job learning/covering our first dance song. Everyone was dancing all night! I highly recommend them to everyone.
  • Kennedy
    Kennedy O. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Search no longer!

    We loved Search Party at our wedding! They made the party great. All the guests danced and everyone commented on how much fun the band was! They were even accommodating with special requests, like switching up lyrics and allowing the bride to sing a song. You will not regret selecting this band!
  • Charles
    Charles M. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Gifted Musicians

    I just wanted to Thank Charlie and the Search Party Band for performing at my daughters wedding this past weekend (6-8-19). Each musician individually was exceptional and as a unit the talent is undeniable. All the singers were just incredible. Sarah, Neph and the trumpet player (sorry, I did not know his name) have voices that will truly leave you wanting more when the evening finally has to draw to a close. Search Party has a large repertoire of songs from which to draw. One can select each song, a direction or genre, or just go with the flow of the evening as we did. I know the band plays at a lot of events and one may blur into another but their performance at my daughter's wedding was truly stellar. Everyone asked who the band was and couldn't stop talking about how great the band was. I know our wedding was a smaller one at the City Winery but I believe there is no substitute for live music. I would not hesitate to see this band perform in any forum. The band really made the evening special and memorable.

    Thank you again to Charlie and each member of the band for providing a major component in the success of our event and creating a very, very special evening.
  • Marina
    Marina Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High energy, super fun and professional!

    Search Party was awesome to work with leading up to the wedding (we worked with Charlie, who was great) and made our wedding day SO much fun. They learned 2 songs we asked them to learn, including a song for the father daughter dance, and are just an extremely talented group of professionals! The energy they bring to the dance floor is amazing. Everyone commented on how much they loved the music and the band. Totally recommend working with them, you can't go wrong with them!
  • A
    Adam Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Search Party is Amazing!!

    Search Party was incredible. The band literally lit up the dance floor and I've only heard rave reviews from all of our guests that were in attendance for our wedding.

    Charlie was more than accommodating in schedule, songs played and overall providing comfort that they'd provide a stellar experience for the night. I'm trying to think of excuses for parties to throw just so we can have them again!
  • S
    Stephanie Z. Married on 04/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April Wedding

    Search Party was the best choice we could have made for our wedding at the State Room in Boston. The dance floor was packed all night long! We are still getting complements about how amazing the music was, and everyone was thrilled with the selection. Thank you Charlie and the rest of the band for an unforgettable night, we are forever grateful!
  • K
    Karen Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented Band for Your Wedding

    Hiring an amazing band was very important to us... it was so important, we decided to find the band first then pick our date! We saw many bands in the area, but as soon as we saw Search Party - our search ended - we knew right away that they were the band for our big day.

    Leading up to our wedding, Charlie was always extremely responsive and answered any questions we had. We were so impressed he even visited our venue before to ensure the best set up. Just a true professional.

    At our wedding, every single member of the band was incredible. They are all very talented. Not only were we impressed, our guests said it was the best band they have ever heard and we have been asked for their contact information. We also had the piano at our ceremony & the jazz trio at our cocktail hour - just WOW! It was just a nice touch to our wedding and so fun to listen to them play.

    Knowing how much we loved the entire band before our wedding & how they have been together for a very long time, we were a bit nervous that there was a new female singer (Megan). Megan & Search Party did NOT disappoint! Her voice is incredible and combined with the amazing male singer & the talent of the entire band - WOW! The performance we got at our wedding was even better than when we booked them. Hire them now!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Search Party exceeded all expectations! Charlies was so responsive and easy to work with and gave us a lot of great ideas. We had so many friends and family members tell us how awesome they were... they kept everyone dancing all night long!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Z. Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing party band!

    Search Party brings it all night long. From the first note to the last, the band had everyone on their feet. One of my favorite memories from the day is the sound of the horns at the beginning of our first dance. This eight-person band has a good mix of instruments and tremendous vocalists. We were looking for a band that had horns, was not too big, and also had two vocalists. Search Party fit the bill and had rave reviews. Our guests could not stop dancing and have not stopped talking about how great Search Party was. Additionally, Tom Pendergast played acoustic guitar during the ceremony and cocktail hour. This was the perfect accompaniment to our garden wedding. Thank you, Search Party! We highly recommend hiring Search Party!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Search Party went above and beyond to make our wedding day remarkable. From day one we were very impressed with this band. When I reached out for more information Charlie responded so quickly with all the information we needed. He is super prompt and professional in his emails and phone calls. We got to see the band play at a studio very quickly and instantly loved the band. Charlie was awesome, after we signed our contract we booked a walk through of our venue. He told us about how they would setup and more about how our venue would be for the band. They have you fill out some paperwork to so they have a layout of the wedding day and Charlie called two days before the wedding to run through everything with, even that he was pronouncing everyones name right! He is full of amazing tips and advice as well and is always 2 steps ahead of you. Then comes wedding day and just wow. The band is amazing and filed with such talent. They kept our guests out on the dance floor all night! They are able to read the crowd and get more and more people out on the dance floor song after song. We had so many wedding guests coming up to us throughout the night and even after the wedding asking for more information about our band and saying how they were the best wedding entertainment they have ever seen. Honestly booking them will be the best decision you will make for your wedding day.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    At least 1/3 of the guests as well as the bride and groom are professional musicians and all agreed that Search Party was the very best wedding band they had ever heard! As one of them said, they were tasty and tasteful. !!!! If you are lucky enough to book them for your wedding, you’ll have an event that will keep people talking for years to come.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Search Party was hands down the best band we have ever seen and if we could give a million stars we would in a heartbeat!! We just got married on Saturday (10/7/17) at OceanCliff in Newport, RI and we couldn't wait to rave about how amazing Search Party is in every way! They brought the house down from start to finish and are incredibly talented and energetic. They played our first dance song (Into The Mystic by Van Morrison) perfectly and made our parent dances incredibly special. My dad surprised me and had my sister sing with the band to our song A Thousand Years which turned into Take Me Out To The Ballgame. My dad and sister went to Boston to rehearse with Search Party and had the best time - everyone raved about this performance!! Every song was amazing but I think their version of Shout was the best version we ever heard. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this group and Charlie was SO nice, fun, and easy to work with. Do yourself and your wedding a HUGE service and book Search Party ASAP!!! Thank you for making our day the best ever!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message