Sean Hood Photography Reviews

15 | Burlington, VT
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Sean Hood Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

6 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sophie O'brien · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is the best! Beautiful photos, kind person, very professional

    Not only are we SO happy with how all the photos came out, we thoroughly enjoyed working with Sean from booking him all the way through delivering our photos. He made us feel very comfortable when taking the photos and captured everything that we wanted to get. Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Niki

    Niki Allinson · Married on 02/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    Working with Sean was a wonderful experience! He is professional, responsive, & made the entire experience enjoyable! I absolutely love my photos!! They turned out beautiful & he is very talented!! I highly recommend him for any event!!

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • Jackie

    Jackie Benham · Married on 12/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Photos

    My fiance and I are from central NY and met with Sean to do engagement photos as we were looking at a venue in Vermont. I was really nervous about how pictures would come out as I didnt know him except from exploring his site! Sean from the get go was so friendly, quick at replying to messages via email or phone, and was a delight to work with! He was on time (actually early) and easy to work with. He got us our photos in an incredibly quick fashion (compared to others) and we loved our pictures so much we booked him for our wedding this year! Laid back, professional, quality work. Book sean!!

    Sent on 03/20/2019

    Sean Hood Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for all your kind words Jackie! It was a pleasure working with both of you! I seriously can't wait for your wedding! So excited!
  • Alicia

    Alicia Calcagni · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, courteous & amazing!

    Sean was absolutely amazing for our wedding! He was professional, courteous and he is so talented! The sneak peek photos alone had me in tears. He was there for us all day (including running back between the groomsmen and bridesmaids and the hair salon!) He was dressed to impress and caught every perfect moment! Thank you again Sean- you are so wonderful!!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • J

    Jess King · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Engagement Photo Experience

    Sean was a wonderful choice for my our engagement photos. He was incredibly responsive and took what we wanted into account. His pricing was wonderful and his photos were absolutely amazing. He got the photos to us within a couple weeks of our photo shoot and gave us great quality photos-- it is hard to even pick a favorite! I would absolutely recommend him for any photo needs. Sean was amazing!

    Sent on 02/11/2019

    Sean Hood Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Jess! I had so much fun working with you and Darryl. It was so great meeting you and I cannot wait to see the photos from your wedding abroad!
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography

    Sean did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding and we were blown away both times with his photography skills. Sean was very fun, flexible, and easy to work with. We would recommend him a thousand times! We will definitely be using Sean for the rest of our photography needs.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • R

    Rachel Meagher · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice ever. Best photographer we could have asked for!

    Hiring Sean to photograph our wedding was the best choice we could have made! He was professional, accommodating and easygoing. When choosing a photographer I relied heavily on others' reviews and I am so glad that I did! He exceeded my (extremely high) expectations and his photos truly captured us as a couple. Words cannot express how grateful I am that we had him to capture our day. Our guests could not stop raving about how great he was both during our wedding and after seeing all of the photos. I would recommend Sean to both my closest family and friends as well as a stranger. You won't be disappointed with your choice to hire him!!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Photographer

    When I was searching for a wedding photographer I wanted someone who understood how to capture beauty. Sean totally met my hopes and dreams for our wedding photographer and I could not be happier with the photos he took for us. He is super easy going, wonderful to work with, he goes with the flow, and he captured every special moment at our wedding! I would definitely recommend him as a wedding photographer as well as a photographer for anything else!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is awesome! He is so easy to work with and his photos come out amazing! Highly, highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Sean! He was flexible with our timeline and all the pictures we wanted, has a great sense of humor, and has an artistic sense that makes his work unique. We enjoyed working with him and look forward to the rest of the pictures.

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • K

    Kelsi · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't express how great Sean's work is, and how pleasant he was to work with! He did our wedding video (it was his first time doing something like that), but you'd NEVER know it. It came out absolutely perfect, and it is now the most cherished thing we have from our special day. If I had advice for anyone getting married it would be to use Sean and make that video happen, even if it means cutting corners elsewhere. I couldn't imagine not having it now!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • T

    Tim · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work, the pictures turned out stunning.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • E

    Eric · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Sean! Very impressed with how all of our photos came out and how quickly you were able to touch up and give them to us. You will be my first recommendation for anyone who needs their wedding photos done as well!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was proffessional and fun at the same time . His photos are amazing. He was timely with getting the pictures to us . Would use Sean again !

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was SO professional for our special day and captured absolutely stunning & beautiful photos for us. It was so comfortable working with him and his professionalism is the best I've experienced and seen. I would highly recommend Sean to anyone and everyone because he's extremely professional and talented behind the camera! Very thankful to have received our photos as quickly as we did :)

    Sent on 11/02/2017