Skip to main content
Weddings

Sea Ranch Resort Reviews

Sea Ranch Resort

Sea Ranch Resort

Kill Devil Hills, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 94 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
94 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey F. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect. The event coordinator Gwyn was amazing to deal with! I didn't feel much stress through the process because Gwyn was very experienced and would give advice when we asked. She was amazing. She made the whole experience perfect ! The wedding was so beautiful.! (But also, this is a public beach. You may have to designate someone to ask people to relocate.) The event room also gorgeous, and Gwyn set the places up beautifully!! We didn't do much decorating because the room was gorgeous on its own ! Also, the food was top notch! The chef was incredibly kind, came out to introduce himself and congratulate us. What an incredible experience! Highly recommend the Sea Ranch Resort !
  • J
    Jeffrey S. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding at Sea Ranch

    We were most pleased with the Sea Ranch staff. Gwyn was awesome, she made the entire process much less stressful as she was fully engaged and always called us right back when we had a question or change. Sea Ranch is exceptional for a beach wedding because rain or shine (and we almost had rain) you can do everything in one place. What sold us was, if weather is bad you can have the ceremony in the reception room. They are very flexable and everything went off without a hitch. Everyone remarked how beautiful it was and many even told us the food was the best they ever had at a wedding. Definitely warrants 5 stars all the way around.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shelley A. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue and amazing staff

    My stay was amazing. Vivian was amazing for helping with the wedding. The view is spectacular. Definitely be back!
  • S
    Shelley A. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue and amazing staff

    My stay was amazing. Vivian was amazing for helping with the wedding. The view is spectacular. Definitely be back!
  • BJ Renner
    Bj Renner Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful OBX Wedding Venue

    We held our destination wedding at The Sea Ranch Resort in the Outer Banks, NC. The location was ideal and all of our guests were able to reserve rooms and stay the weekend of the wedding. The resort staff was personable and accommodating every step of the way. From the very first phone call, Vivian worked tirelessly to ensure every detail met my vision and expectation. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to Vivian and her staff! The buffet for our reception was delicious. Our guests all remarked how much they enjoyed the food. I highly recommend this resort. Vivian and the entire team at The Sea Ranch Resort are the best and will will take very good care of you.

    Sea Ranch Resort's reply:

    You are awesome, BJ! It was so great working with you to assist in making your vision come to life here at the Sea Ranch Resort. We are still dreaming of the bright pink florals from your wedding day! We wish you both love and happiness for all the years.
    - Liz & Viv
  • A
    Ashley P. Sent on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever! Sea Ranch Resort Wedding 10/17/2020

    From the minute I inquired about the Sea Ranch, Vivian made sure to get me all the information I needed to make the decision to book and im so so glad I did. I live about 6 hours away and everything was done through email and phone calls. Vivian was always so easy to reach, she made the planning process easy and made sure I was able to get the wedding day I'd always dreamed for even with the adventures of COVID. My day flowed perfectly with the Sea Ranch team and Liz also deserves a shout out for making the day perfect and taking all the worries off of me. Liz was also the one who recommended some of my wonderful outside vendors. They all worked so great together to keep me on track. I was able to enjoy the day and didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was amazing and all of my guest loved it! The servers were always readily available to get whatever my guests needed and I needed. I can't thank you all enough. I could write so much more but with that, I would def recommend this beach front for your wedding ceremony and the even room/reception area for your wedding day. It was simply perfect.

    Sea Ranch Resort's reply:

    So happy for you and Brad! It was the perfect fall wedding day with those cotton candy sunset skies we all dream of. Thank you for choosing the Sea Ranch Resort. We wish you many years of happiness and hope you will come back and see us!
    - Liz & Viv
  • Marla
    Marla Sent on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Beach Wedding

    We all had a wonderful time. Loved the condo we rented. The only thing that I didn’t like and made me nervous was the railings along the hotel. We were on the fifth floor which was great. But the railings were flimsy and the railing on the balcony outside the bedroom and living room were flimsy. One good push and someone can fall through it. The wedding was beautiful. Vivian and Liz we’re amazing!

    Sea Ranch Resort's reply:

    Mrs. Marla! Thank you for reviewing us! It was great working with you for Jenna & Joe's rehearsal dinner. We hope you and your family will come back to visit us!
    - Liz & Viv
  • Michelle
    Michelle G. Sent on 06/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Beach Wedding!

    We had such an amazing wedding at The Sea Ranch Resort and, even with some inclement weather, we were able to pull off our dream beach wedding with help from Vivian, Krista, and other hotel staff! We cannot thank them enough for making our ceremony and reception so beautiful and perfect. The food was also delicious and we had many guests complimenting how great it was! We are so thankful to have been able to have our dream wedding even during these uncertain and restricting times.
  • Carly
    Carly L. Sent on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding on 5•29•2020

    I started with Torey and met Krista months prior to the big day. Throughout the pandemic, Krista was consistently positive, flexible, quick to respond, took and made calls from her home, and always passionate about making sure our wedding could pull through. And our wedding was better than I ever could imagine. A dream come true, honestly.
  • K
    Kala B. Sent on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Torey & all of Sea Ranch was staff was absolutely amazing! She handled any and all questions promptly and was a breath of calm, reassuring air on wedding day, we couldn’t of dreamed of our wedding going any better!! I will recommend them time and time again for anything!
  • Courtney
    Courtney O. Sent on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outer Banks ocean view wedding

    Sea Ranch Resort, was amazing the views the staff, and especially the food. Torey who is the sales manager is so easy to work with. It was so easy to plan a destination wedding here. I got excellent reviews from everyone who came to my wedding. Everything was top notch and it was very affordable. If you want a beach side wedding with excellent food, a awesome atmosphere, beautiful views of the ocean, and within a budget of under 10,000 this is the place.
  • M
    Mira S. Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in everywsu

    The experience was perfect. I am a DIY bride and everything was perfect. I was allowed to set up two days in advance. All of my guest had a blast and were given free breakfast vouchers. THEY ALL LOVED THE MENU AT THE BISTRO shop much nobody went elsewhere. Torey rocked on coordinating with all my vendors. Luckily I have family friend who is a party planner and she came in and completed all of my final touches. One word PERFECT!!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach wedding

    The venue, the weather, and the ability of the staff to adjust to the tide 20 minutes before the ceremony... was absolutely perfect...
  • S
    Shawna A. Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Sea Ranch Resort and Beachside Bistro. Torey Ossman was wonderful to work with throughout the planning process and quickly responded to any questions we had along the way. Once we arrived, the entire staff treated us like family and went out of their way to ensure everything was going as planned. Our beach wedding was everything I imagined and I would highly recommend the Sea Ranch Resort!
  • kevin
    Kevin Sent on 09/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous from outside on the beach ceremony to inside ground floor reception. I cannot say enough about how amazing it was to work with Torey and her team. She is a true professional at her job! Our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect Every detail was executed flawlessly. We have received so many compliments about our wedding day. Highly recommend Sea Ranch Resort and talk to Torey Ossman What a amazing day we had that we'll never forget!!
  • Sheila
    Sheila Sent on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheila Gredel - bride

    Our wedding at Sea Ranch Resort was perfect. Torey was terrific , she went above and beyond to meet all requests our guests said the food was delicious and the waitstaff was excellent. I highly recommend the Sea Ranch Resort if your dream wedding is on the beach. It’s a Perfect location, beautiful setting and friendly staff.. Our guests that stayed at the resort were very pleased with their stay as well. We are happy we chose the Sea Ranch Resort for our special day
  • Demi
    Demi S. Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and Reception

    When I found The Sea Ranch Resort I was a bit skeptical because I had never been to the Outer Banks before. However once I visited one time I was sold! It was the most beautiful venue, the most amazing food and they were the most helpful people to work with throughout planning my wedding from 8 hours away! I would definitely recommend them for any wedding or event! We plan to go back every year for our anniversary! And Torey our coordinator was so amazing, she made our wedding day go off without so much as a single problem!! Thank you all!!!
  • J
    Joellene G. Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Torey was awsome to work with and everything exceeded our expectations.

    I highly recommended the Sea Ranch Resort as a wedding venue. Very professional, beautiful atmosphere and great food.
  • T
    Tabitha Sent on 08/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    I couldn’t have asked for a better coordinator than Torey. I wanted a beach wedding, a great tasting dinner for my guest, a place to stay after ... all at the same location! I found that at Sea Ranch and so happy we chose them to share and host our special day.
  • P
    Porcelain Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! I would recommend to anyone!

    Our wedding day was absolutely wonderful! All of the staff (especially Torey) helped me plan the majority of the wedding from out of town. I only had one in-person meeting, but that was more than enough. They were professional, helpful, and kind. It made the process much more enjoyable, because weddings can be stressful! The cost was a reasonable price, because of the packages that were offered and the breathtaking scenery. This beach was not crowded like other NC beaches that offer wedding packages. Beautiful ocean front views and great people. I couldn’t have imagined a better day! My husband and I are already planning to come back for an anniversary. Perfection!
  • J
    Jeda S. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Ever!!!

    Torey was AMAZING!! I couldn’t ask for a better place to have my wedding at. Everyone was so nice and helped me with every little thing that I wanted.
  • J
    Jenn Sent on 06/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Sea Ranch Resort was very helpful during the whole process. We had a beautiful wedding!
  • Michaela
    Michaela Sent on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Torey is amazing

    I could go on and on about the Sea Ranch. I had my rehearsal dinner here and drove an hour away from my venue to do so! The food here is amazing and appeals to everyone’s taste and dietary needs! All the food is fresh and cooked exactly as planned. I added a plate at literally the last minute and Torrey just took care of it, no stress at all on my part. Book your next event at the Sea Ranch you will not be disappointed!!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Torey and the staff at Sea Ranch Resort are amazing!!

    What a great place to have a beach wedding! My wedding was a wedding vow renewal after 30 years! it was everything I had dreamed about, Torey and her staff were so wonderful to work with ! They went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. I can’t think them enough!! I recommend the Sea Ranch to everyone looking for a perfect beach wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message