Skip to main content
Weddings

Scrap Media Reviews

Scrap Media View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • C
    Camille H. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most talented!

    Thank you Drew for perfectly capturing our most awaited wedding day! Scrapmedia was referred to us by our wedding planner - dela Planning. I watched all the videos on Their website and I was convinced that Drew will be our videographer. I told my fiancé then and husband now that we NEED to have a videographer, a good one! We are so happy that we went with Drew. We definitely did not make a mistake in booking with him. He is so talented in story telling. He captured all the details that I wanted to be in the video even if I didn’t tell him about them. He also is so kind and easy to get along with. He took the time to get to know me and my husband so he can tell the story the right way. He gave clear instructions during the shoot. I also like the fact that Drew only books a limited number of weddings so that he can focus in editing his work. To me, this is important because I know that the final work will not be rushed. Drew and his partner are also so professional! They arrived in our venue with the proper attire. Our friends and family won’t stop talking about how our videographers looked so professional and were so kind!

    We received all three videos! They were all AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL. My in-laws cried, my parents cried, my friends and family cried because of how beautifully it was captured. So many compliments from family and friends. My husband and I can’t stop watching our videos. We cannot wait to show our future kiddos our wedding day. This is one of the best investment we did on our wedding day. We are just so thankful that we met Drew and the friendship we made. We are hoping that this is not the only time we can work with him. We’ll figure out another occasion! Thank you so much again, Drew!

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Camille and Joseph!!!! I can't thank you two enough for choosing me to capture your day, it was such a beautiful and emotional day! You both are so sweet and kind and were so incredibly easy to work with. I really can't thank you both enough. Lets do it again!!!!
  • Sydney
    Sydney W. Married on 02/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    Drew was amazing! Super easy to coordinate with, very professional, and captured the day beautifully! We had a tiny wedding and he was a delight to have around. Recommend 100%

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Thank you Sydney :) Was such a memorable day to be a part of and capture. You two are beyond amazing.
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic videographer!!!

    As a photographer, it’s always interesting working with videographers because you don’t know their style or approach until you show up on the wedding day. Drew and I have worked together several times, and he’s always been so easy to work with, communicative, creative, and fun! It’s easy to bounce ideas off each other and work together to produce amazing photos and video that our clients will love. I’ve also hired Drew to shoot several videos for my photography company, and I am SO impressed with his gentle demeanor, creative ideas, and quick turnaround times for delivery. Drew is a gem, and anyone would be lucky to have him as their wedding filmmaker!

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Oh Erin, this was so nice of you to do! It's always so much fun working and collaborating with you. Can't wait to work with you more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nikki
    Nikki K. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience the Emotions Over and Over

    There are not enough things for me to say about Drew and Scrap Media. He is not only the nicest person but a wonderfully talented videographer. He was able to come in at the last minute to film our Covid mini wedding and I know it was meant to be. He made our vision of being able to have our original guest list join us virtually a reality. On top of that we were also able to get some really cool drone footage of my parents backyard. I know a lot of people say that video of your wedding is not always a necessity, but I am SO GLAD we decided it was a must. During these times when we couldn’t have everyone there with us it was nice to feel assured by Drew that he would document everything so that our family and friends would be able to see the whole day later on. When we got our videos back I got chills and was crying, my sister said the teaser was “like a movie.” If you want to relive the beauty and emotions of your wedding day over and over again go with Scrap Media, you won’t regret it.

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Thank you so much Nikki!!! This means so so much to me. I appreciate you both so much, and am forever grateful for the opportunity to capture your day :)
  • Elizabeth
    Liz A. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We are so thrilled about our wedding video that Drew produced. He was really able to capture all of our most important moments from that evening. The video had a very engaging flow and the music selection was perfect, even without any preference from our end. He even got in contact with Elizabeth's parents and added a few images from her childhood during her father's speech. These touches made the video more personal and were great surprises when watching it for the first time. We are very happy with the results and highly recommend Drew as your videographer on your big day! Thank you again, Drew!

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review, Elizabeth!!!! It was an absolute dream wedding, and was so much fun to put together. You and Trevor were so unbelievably awesome. Can’t thank you both enough.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    We highly recommend Drew for any videography services. Our wedding video is amazing and we couldn’t have asked for anything more. It wasn’t just the services but the overall experience why we highly recommend Scrap Media. Drew took the time to truly get to know us, was patient and available at all times for any questions or concerns. The personal connection meant the world to us, especially having to find a videographer in the Los Angeles area when we live in Northern California. That alone made us dread the process of finding a great videographer, but we’re so thankful that we we found Drew and that he made the entire process seamless and one less thing for us to have to worry about for a big day. Thank you Drew and team!

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica! This really means a lot to me. You two and your family and friends were so great to work with!
  • D
    Danielle U. Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Temecula Wedding

    I had the pleasure of having Drew as videographer for my wedding and I truly have only great things to say! From me initially reaching out to me having received our final product today, I could not be happier! Drew was always very responsive and happy to answer any questions I had. We received our final product in less than a month and I am over the moon excited. BOOK DREW. Just do it, don’t even think about it; you won’t regret it!

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Thank you so much, Danielle (: I had such a fun time. You two are so easy going and great and fun to work with.
  • Rachel
    Rachel N. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Friendly and Exceptional Work!

    I had the pleasure of working with Drew and his team after being referred to him by a high school classmate. He was prompt on his response, and really gave me a breakdown of his style. He was accessible and captured our vision for our day in a nutshell. He was engaging and professional but kept it fun and light. I was absolutely thrilled with the outcome and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. I would use him again in a hot second !

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Thank you Rachel :) Such kind words. I had an absolute blast on your big day. You and Ross and everyone were so welcoming and easy to get along with. Can't thank you enough for trusting me to capture your day.
  • J
    Julia Y. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST videographer

    Drew from Scrap Media is AMAZING! Where do I even start? From the first time we contacted him, and throughout the year leading up to our wedding, he was super professional, responsive, and added personal touches which we loved. On our actual wedding day, Drew was so relaxed, kind, and fun as well - he made us feel super comfortable in front of the camera. We got our wedding video just 2 weeks after our wedding, and it was phenomenal. It made my husband cry multiple times and I was smiling ear to ear remembering all of the fun moments of our big day. drew did such an amazing job highlighting the small, beautiful details of the day as well as the big moments.

    Initially, we were hesitant about booking a videographer since all of our money was disappearing into a never ending black hole called wedding planning, but it was 100% worth it.

    Sorry this review is so long, but I would HIGHLY recommend anyone who is even thinking about a videographer to reach out to Scrap Media. You will be so happy you did!!! Thank you again Drew!

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Thank you so much Julia!!!! You two are the best and were so easy to work with. I loved every minute of the day.
  • D
    Desirae Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer!

    Drew is so cool and calm to have as a videographer! He was so comfortable to work with and he was fun to be around!:) His video quality is amazing! I decided to go with him because just his Instagram videos he had amazed me with his work. His videos on his website https://www.scrapmediafilms.com/ had me convinced as well:) I had him video our wedding April 27th. He is an amazing videographer and I cannot wait to see the final product! I know I can trust him with his work. I saw him capture a lot of moments that were precious. I will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family!!! 10/10

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Desirae!! Thank you SO much. This review means a lot to me. You and Ivan were both so easy and fun to work with. Can't wait to show you the final product.
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Quit your search now! Drew is passionate about his work, responsive, attentive, enthusiastic and most importantly made us a true heirloom of a film that we will treasure for a lifetime. He blended into the scene on the day-of but yet was still able to create a very intimate and personal film for us. I can't recommend Scrap Media enough.

    Scrap Media's reply:

    Thank you so much Morgan!! Loved putting it together, and I had SO much fun on the day! You and Will are the best.
  • M
    Magdalena L. Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing detail shots!

    I highly recommend hiring Drew for your videography services. Whether it’s corporate or for a wedding he will always do such an incredible job to bring your vision to life. He is so talented and pays attention to every little detail. He just videographed an engagement session for my clients and we had it playing on revolve during their wedding reception. All of their guests were in “awe”. It is so important to have video for your wedding day because you’ll be able to relive every single moment over and over again and see moments that you’ve missed. You’ll be surprised to see some fun moments on the dance floor that you didn’t even know happened. You can also add drone services into your packages to get the full “wow” effect. Drews pricing is incredible and he’s worth every penny!

    Scrap Media's reply:

    You're the best Magdalena. Was such a pleasure working with you and your team. You made the place so beautiful for me to shoot :)