Skip to main content
Weddings

Scotto Films Reviews

Scotto Films View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
108 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Julia
    Julia M. Sent on 07/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding video!

    We couldn't be happier with the wedding video we received from Mike Scotto! From the initial consultation to the final delivery, the entire experience was exceptional.

    On the day of our wedding, Mike was professional, punctual, and incredibly unobtrusive. They managed to capture all the special moments without ever making us feel like we were on camera. The attention to detail was evident in every shot, and they perfectly encapsulated the emotion and joy of the day.

    The final video was beautifully edited, seamlessly blending candid moments with key events like our vows, speeches, and first dance. The use of music was spot-on, and the quality of the footage was stunning.

    We’ve watched our wedding video countless times already and each time, it brings back all the wonderful memories. We are so grateful for Mike and would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a wedding videographer.
  • K
    Kristen M. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing

    When planning a wedding, there are so many things to plan/book. Booking Mike and his team for our videography was easily the best decision we made when it came to wedding planning. The video Mike created for us left us speechless and crying happy tears all over again. I am beyond thankful to have this memory of our special day. He captured all aspects of our day- start to finish and allowed for our friends and family to see moments that they may not have been a part of, such as our first look on the Franklin Plaza roof top. Mike goes above and beyond for the bride and groom. Not only was Mike’s videography stellar, but his personality and presence on our wedding day was something we also enjoyed. Thank you so very much for everything. If you are interested in videography for your wedding, all I can say is do it, because you will regret it and most importantly book Mike because you won’t be disappointed.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel E. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Mike and his team were great to work with! We had a very pleasant experience and we are so grateful to have such beautiful footage of our wedding day. Mike was incredibly quick to make adjustments to the video as I requested. The end result was perfect!
  • J
    Jen E. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!

    I couldn't imagine having another videographer for my wedding video. Mike Scotto did an amazing job capturing the highlights and the emotion of the day and making my wedding video one I want to watch over and over again. All of my guests that saw the video said they have never seen a wedding video like this one and they all loved it. Mike is very professional, reliable, and the best at what he does. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a wedding videographer!
  • M
    Michelle L. Sent on 03/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars for Wedding Teaser, Shirt Film, Raw Footage!!

    We had the pleasure of working with Mike Scotto and his team, and we were incredibly pleased with our teaser, short film, and raw footage!! We are so glad that we hired Mike Scotto (who was recommended by our photographer) to video our big day, and he couldn’t have done a better job. Mike and his assistant were a pleasure to have with us at the wedding, they were very prepared, attentive, kind, and fun to be around. Mike is easy going and truly wants the client to be happy, and is fantastic at creating magical wedding clips that are beautifully done with so much heart and emotion. I feel like when I watch these clips we are reliving that day all over again. Since the wedding ive watched the clips every day with my husband. And the raw footage was amazing to have as well, we had the best time rewatching all of it with our parents. Thank you so much again and we will treasure these forever. 5 stars without any hesitation for Scotto Films. Mike has exceptional communication skills and takes great pride in his work, which definitely shows! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! - Michelle & Andrew W. (Venue: The Adelphi Hotel in Saratoga Springs, 10/21/23)
  • M
    Michelle L. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike Scotto is Amazing! Adelphi Hotel Wedding

    We are so glad that we hired Mike Scotto for our wedding day, who was recommended to us by our photographer Matt Ramos! Mike was extremely professional and went above and beyond to make sure he captured all of the highlight moments for our video clips. Mike came extra early without us asking, and was a pleasure to be around the entire day. His communication is also outstanding from the first interaction. Our wedding was formal attire and he showed up in a very cute navy blue suit, he looked like one of our wedding guests! He fit right in with our group, and everyone really liked him! He is very sweet and fun. We got married on 10/21/23 at The Adelphi Hotel in Saratoga Springs and we just received our wedding teaser yesterday... which we are absolutely obsessed with! We received many compliments from friends and family about it, and now we are SO excited to get the 5/6 min recap film of the day and the raw footage next month. He clearly understood our style and what are our expectations were, from the flow, to the music, the energy.... The clip is elegant and timeless which is what we wanted. Not cheesy. After 3 months post-wedding, this short clip brought us back to our wedding day, the most magical day! It brought us joy and again we are very excited for what will be available to us soon. I recommend Mike Scotto for your wedding videographer without any hesitation! Thank you so much! 5 Stars.
  • K
    Katie M. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I could not recommend Scotto Films more!! Mike and his staff were so professional and made the “awkward” standing in front of a camera/videocamera such an easy and fun time. Prior to our wedding communicating with Mike was easy and effortless, even with our hectic day of schedule and having multiple locations to travel to he worked so well with our photographer to make sure everything was covered and that he had staff at each place. Such an amazing time and process, so happy we chose Scotto Films for our special day.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn H. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with and best video!!

    Mike was so great and easy to work with - he made the process super seamless when finding a videographer. He captured everything we could have wished for and are over the moon with how both our teaser and full video came out. We highly recommend booking Mike as your wedding videographer!
  • N
    Nicole R. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicole & Ryan's Wedding 9.23.23

    We couldn't recommend Scotto Films enough! Mike and his team were professional, creative, and experts in their craft. We've watched our teaser and video 100x already and get emotional every time. We will treasure them forever. If you are looking for a videographer to capture your day perfectly, you've found them with Scotto Films!
  • G
    Gabby F. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Mike and his crew Conor and Joel were outstanding on our wedding day. Mike was great to work with from the start in preparation for our big day... always happy to work with us and eager to hear our vision. Right before the wedding Mike was great reviewing our plans and the day was executed so wonderfully by the team. They kept the day rolling and made sure we stayed on time. They didn't miss a beat throughout the evening and we cannot wait to see the final product!! Thank you so much Scotto Films!
    - The Nicholsons
  • E
    Elizabeth W. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy to have gone with Scotto Films

    We are so happy to have gone with Scotto Films! Mike was so easy to work with and always super responsive. He really cared about our vision and what we were looking for. He and his assistants were so fun to work with on the day of our wedding. They were super personable and we were all laughing together the whole day. It made being in front of a video way less stressful and feel so much more natural. Our video was absolutely beautiful and brought tears to the eyes of everyone who has seen it. We would definitely recommend Mike and his team for anyone looking into videography for their special day!
  • Ivana
    Ivana K. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer! Book Mike!!!

    From the moment we watched some of Mike’s wedding videos, we knew he was the videographer we wanted to book!! He is very friendly and extremely responsive to any and all questions that we had. The day of the wedding, Mike and his team were very professional, made everyone feel comfortable and helped calm our nerves. The talent and creativity that was expressed in our wedding video was insurmountable! Our video definitely brought back all the feels from our special day and we are so happy that we have this to look back on. We are so glad that we decided to book a videographer but moreover that we went with Mike Scotto! You will not be disappointed!!
  • I
    Inna Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Beat Working with Mike Scotto!

    I don't think I could recommend Mike Scotto more if I tried. We had the pleasure of having Mike as our videographer for our wedding in upstate NY.

    When we chatted with Mike initially, he was super clear about the process, instantly responded to our emails (which honestly isn't a small thing on its own), and was an overall pleasure to work with even when we requested last minute changes (e.g. first look).

    But even more importantly, Mike was SO MUCH FUN to work with day of!!! His assistant and Mike were super excited about being there with us, joked around the entire day and made us feel at ease, and were genuinely loving every moment of it. It felt extra special to be working with someone who felt like we were surrounded by friends.

    Thank you Mike for making our day feel so fun, special, and perfect. And thank you for the amazing footage you captured that truly embodies everything we felt in the moment!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Mike as your wedding videographer!

    Two of the best decisions I made for my wedding was 1. Hiring and videographer and 2. Choosing Mike Scotto to be that videographer.

    Yes! Out of everything, I rank a videographer as one of the most important parts of my wedding day. When you spend months or even years planning your wedding, you need to make sure you have a videographer to capture it all. You don’t realize in all that wedding planning just how much you don’t get to see — You do not get to see your processional, or your recessional. You miss watching your little niece and nephew walk down the aisle as your flower girl and ring bearer. You don’t experience your whole cocktail hour—even if you get to go! You’re so busy talking to everyone that you don’t see your guestbook, or the food laid out. And when everyone gets announced to the reception, you miss that too.

    After months/years of planning, the wedding day finally comes and you are such a part of it you don’t get to see all of it. But we hired Mike Scotto—which means we were able to relive the day over and over again. He is an amazing videographer—it takes a true talent to do what Mike does. This is not just a video of your wedding, it is a work of art. Whether a 5 minute video or a 20 minute video, it is captivating. There is no better way to relive the wedding day than with a Mike Scotto film. It truly brings you right back to the day, but this time you get to see it all.

    Mike was professional throughout the whole day and it was a joy to have him as a part of our wedding. Somehow he and his second shooter were everywhere all at once capturing all of the special moments, but they just blended in with the excitement of the day. They made us both feel so special and were incredibly personable. Seeing Mike work was also a gift, he took my vision of the wedding day and amplified it into a beautiful video. He was able to direct us and advise us, but also captured the beautiful candid moments we never want to forget. Together, the video turned out to be absolutely incredible. There is not another videographer out there who could have done a better job.

    Some other bonuses include getting the video back quickly, which was a wonderful surprise! And Mike provides all of the raw footage. Like I said before, when you’re a part of the wedding, there’s a lot you miss. Having that raw footage is invaluable, because it means we get to go back and see every part of the day. We can re-watch toasts and see our first dance together. We get to look back at all the wonderful people who joined us and always have the memory of being there with them.

    I cannot recommend Mike more. He is the best of the best—if you want someone who will make your wedding day better, make you feel like a celebrity, capture beautiful content and create the most amazing video that matches your vision of your wedding, Mike is your guy! You need a videographer for your wedding, and you need Mike to be that videographer. Happy planning!
  • K
    Kathleen S. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book him NOW!

    Mike Scotto was the first vendor that I booked once I got engaged- I knew I wanted him to be a part of my wedding because he did an amazing job on multiple family members wedding videos in the last couple years. I knew by booking him I was going to get an amazing video, but I have to say he completely outdid himself! We are completely obsessed and LOVE our video, he blew it out of the park! Throughout the entire process, Mike was very attentive, organized and super professional leading up to the day and on our wedding day. We got our video back within weeks!! He made me feel super comfortable in front of his camera and caught every important moment so beautifully, I cannot recommend him and his team enough-you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, uncomplicated

    Great to work with, understood everything we expected and very creative! Highly recommend Mike and his crew. They fit right in all day!
  • P
    Paige F. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thinking about a videographer? DO IT

    I’m so happy with how our wedding video came out! Mike is very professional and knows exactly the right shots to get, working very well with my photographer. I’m so happy with how he captured the party/night scene at my wedding!!
  • E
    Eric C. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scotto Films were phenomenal

    Mike and his team were fantastic videographers. They'd think of really cool shots and captured a ton of footage. They were also easy going, cracking jokes with us and all around cool people. They also worked well with our photographer.

    The final edited video came out great and we got to select songs to put in it. The video captured the emotions and memories of the day perfectly. Scotto Films were great.
  • A
    Alexandrea L. Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Job!!!

    Scotto Films did an amazing job on our wedding video. His team and him captured every important moment of the day so we could relive it. Mike was very professional from day one of booking him to the day of our wedding. I highly recommended booking him for a wedding.
  • L
    Lauren H. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer

    Mike was fantastic through the whole planning process. he returned our completed video to us earlier than expected. our video was beautiful, defiantly worth the investment!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best You Could Ask for!

    Mike and his team is hands down the best you can ask for! We are soo happy to have chose Mike to be our videographer for many reasons. Throughout the process his communication with us was great and during the wedding day he made the process so smooth and stayed the whole night! The end product of our video was more than we could have asked for and will always cherish it. Thank you so much again Mike. We could not have been happier with our wedding video.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly L. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding video

    Mike did an AMAZING job on our wedding video!! He captured so many special moments throughout the day. The day really does go by fast, if you are on the fence with hiring a videographer, I would highly recommend Mike. Mike meets with you prior to your big day and has a simple form to complete. The form outlines everything you can expect in your video. The drone shot footage was a nice touch. We got married on a fall day and to have the aerial view of the foliage and our wedding venue was special. We also included speeches, such a memorable moment from the day. Mike did a great job breaking the video up into segments along with music of our selection. He and his staff were professional to work with and creative. Mike got a lot of video shots we would have never thought of that looked very cool on camera. We look forward to looking back on this video for the rest of our lives. A big thanks to Mike and his team!
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Mike Now !!!!

    Mike was absolutely amazing !!
  • T
    Theresa S. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Videographer around!

    Mike and his team were absolutely amazing to work with. My now husband and I really wanted to capture the day from beginning to end and Mike did just that. We had a very large and energetic crowd and Mike kept up with everyone and captured everything and more!! Cannot recommend him ad his team enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours