Scott Land Photography Reviews

87 | Trabuco Canyon, CA
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Scott Land Photography

Recommended by 100%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Timory

    Timory · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Scott was the absolute best photographer I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. From beginning to end, he was warm, welcoming, professional, and kind. He dressed excellently and doubled as my wedding planner! He was very prepared, bringing with him an emergency kit (which I used). All while taking the most important photographs of our life! We could not have chosen a better photographer! Thank you a million. Dave and I are forever grateful for this experience and very happy you were a part of it.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • K

    Kat · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding photographer

    My fiance and I cannot say enough about our experience working with Scott for our big day. He is the ultimate professional, very responsive via email and text, and overall just a fun, easy-going person to work with. He really encourages couples to be natural in the shoots so that the love and joy comes across in the photos. His method doesn't require you to pose stiffly for hours on end, and the results speak for itself. My family and friends all compliment our photos and I highly recommend Scott to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • G

    Glen Jones · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly one of a kind, professional outstanding.

    Hey Scott I’ve been meaning to tell you, Saturday Nov 10th was the greatest day of my life and I’m very thankful and appreciative of the effort and professionalism and just outstanding excellence that you brought forth. Your efforts and preparedness made the day flow smoothly. Thank you so much for everything.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • Jeremy

    Jeremy · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It doesn't get any better than Scott!!!

    Scott was fantastic throughout the entire process. From our engagement photos to our wedding day, we couldn't be happier. If you're looking for a great photographer that really knows how to capture the "special" in your special day... LOOK NO FURTHER!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with a great photographer!

    After finding and admiring some of his work on yelp, my husband and I hired Scott Land to take our engagement and wedding photos. He and his 2nd photographer did such an amazing job! We loved how our photos came out and we are so glad we found him. He was very professional and easy to communicate with throughout the entire experience. Scott has a great eye for what shots will come out good and was able to guide us through since we had not taken professional photos before. I love that when I look through my photos it’s like telling the story of the entire day as he made sure to take shots of every detail and every moment of the timeline of our event. Thank you Scott for helping us capture our beautiful memories of our most important day that will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • Kirstin

    Kirstin · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!

    So, this is the first review I have EVER written in my life, but Scott Land is by far the most AMAZING person I have met. I say person instead of just photographer, because that is what Scott was for me and my husband before and on our special day.

    Scott took the time to make sure everything was perfect for our special day. He made sure that every single person was captured so that not only my family felt special but all of our guest did as well. He went above and beyond the job of a photographer.

    As my Husband and I went to sit down after our first dance, Scott came running over to ask us what we wanted to drink. I could not believe that my photographer was so considerate and cared so much about how we were both doing and did all that he could to make sure our day was absolutely perfect.

    I seriously feel that Scott made our wedding better because he was there. EVERYONE kept coming up to me, telling me how AMAZING he was and I could not agree more. To have someone not only take the most AMAZING pictures that capture every moment perfect, but be so genuine while do it is so rare.

    I'm so blessed to have found Scott to shoot our wedding. So greatful in fact, that the day after my husband and I thought we needed to do something extra special for him. So, we have been searching online for the best award to give him...As the WORLDS BEST PHOTOGRAPHER OF 2019(and probably every year to follow as well). Don't forget to shoot me your address Scott, because that award will be on your doorstep soon enough.

    Thank you for making our wedding the most memorable day EVER!!! We LOVE YOU!!!!
    Kirstin & Joe Ferguson

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott had been my now brother-in-law's photographer and we were so impressed with him we had to book him for our own wedding this past December. He is very direct, responsible, and communicates very easily. He responded to all of our concerns and guided me through the family shot list and day-of timeline. He was punctual, and gave us specific directions. He was a source of immediate comfort when he got to my suite the day of the wedding! His assistant was also wonderful to work with. We never had to worry about anything or feel awkward about taking pictures. Scott was always there to guide us and let us know how to pose. We both trusted him fully, followed his instructions, and we got awesome pictures that we both really love.

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • R

    Raelyn · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Land is the ultimate wedding photographer! He is so kind, creative, and a blast to work with! We enjoyed every minute! His dedication is above and beyond and he worked incredibly hard to get us the images we wanted!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • User6360138 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was very easy to work with. He was so professional and flexible. We loved him!

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is an awesome photographer!! My husband and I had the privilege of having Scott photograph both our engagement session and our wedding day. He was very easy to work with, professional and caring. He really takes the time to get great shots and is open to suggestions on what we want. He offers great packages of which some include a FREE photo booth (definitely something to consider since they can easily become costly to rent). He lets you do location and outfit changes as well. All our friends and family have complimented how beautiful our engagement photos came out. We had such a fun time shooting with him. We cannot wait to see our wedding day photos because they will surely be amazing thanks to Scott. All you couples that are getting married, please contact Scott!! You won't regret it!!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is an amazing photographer. My husband and I used him for our engagement photos and wedding photos. I couldn't of been happier. He kept us informed and was very professional. Our wedding party also had a lot of fun with him too. My wedding day was stress free and felt super comfortable with Scott. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is simply amazing! Not only is he a great photographer, he is a caring genuine person! From the first meeting with Scott he made us feel completely comfortable and confident with our decision to use him as our wedding photographer. He was even able to handle our craziness! His patience with my family and myself was so much appreciated and his interaction with everyone was great! I am one happy bride to say the least and can't wait to see the photos!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were introduced to Scott at my friend's wedding. After seeing his work and his interaction with the wedding party, we knew we wanted him to be our photographer at our wedding. He made us feel so comfortable at all of our meetings and we felt so confident in him through the whole planning process. He made himself available for our engagement pictures and even came up with great locations to shoot. He takes control of the shots (all great ideas!) but is also receptive to your ideas. Our whole wedding party loved and adored him, and watching him interact with them as well made me the happiest bride. Scott is one of the best photographers in the Orange County area. We had a blast at our wedding with him. He truly made our special day one of the best moments in our life. We will forever be grateful for him! :)

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can be said about Scott Land? Really the question we should ask is, what CAN'T be said about Scott? Scott was (is) an absolute delight to work with. Scott is sweet and professional, while still taking charge and not taking undue nonsense. He is a powerhouse and takes some of the most artistic and gorgeous photos I have ever seen.

    I also think that Scott is brilliant at observing and assessing a situation; Scott can walk in to almost any situation and make people feel immediately at ease. Individuals in my party ranged from quite formal to super casual, and he was able to brilliantly swoop in and change his communication style based on to whom he was speaking. Everyone was happy and at ease with him, and it really showed in the photos.

    I should also add that my (now husband) is incredibly shy and can be awkward around a lens, but Scott was able to catch some brilliant shots with us in spite of that by making him feel comfortable and encouraging us by telling us how great we looked. He captured lovely and candid moments between the formal shots brilliantly, and they both looked great!!

    My love for Scott is steadfast and I can say with all confidence that if you want some of the most beautiful portraits available to man, give Scott a call. His reputation proceeds him, and he is quite busy these days; I hope that his art takes him to the highest highs, as he deserves nothing but the best for his work, his personality, and his relational approach.

    Love to you, Scott!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • C

    Candice · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Scott through a friend of my mom’s...he had photographed her wedding about a year earlier. When I saw her pictures, and heard great reviews from her, I knew he was the person I wanted to photograph our wedding. I booked him to about a year and half before the wedding, and he made the process so simple. We communicated by phone and email, and he was always available to answer any questions I had. The day of the wedding he was so friendly and flexible. He took the time to learn everyones name in the bridal party, and called everyone by name. He tried to soothe everyones frazzled nerves and made us laugh as we rushed around trying to be ready in time. He was open to any suggestions and ideas I had, and he made sure to capture each important event at the wedding. I just received my pictures, and they are more than I expected. They capture every funny, beautiful, happy candid moment. The shots of the wedding party are perfect, and his ideas were so creative, and fun. I relive my wedding day each time I look at the pictures, and could not be happier with the service I received.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great photographer, look no further. Scott Land is fantastic. He is friendly and professional at the same time. We saw samples of his photography at a bridal show and we were impressed. So we decided to book him. He showed up on time and went to work. He took photos forever. He came with stuff no photographer I have ever known has. A sewing kit, a first aid kit. Who does that? Scott does. He's prepared for everything and anything. My bridesmaids loved him. So did my mother in law who he had in stitches. If I or one of the girls needed anything, Scott was there to help. Half the time you didn't see him but you knew he was there by the clicking of his camera. He was always in the background but never in the way. I have had so many compliments from wedding guests about him. We can't wait to see our photos. I would recommend Scott Land Photography to everyone. They say you get what you pay for, but in this case you definitely get more than you pay for. Scott is worth every penny and more.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Scott at a wedding show where we ended up winning a free engagement photo session. Scott instantly impressed us by suggesting a location for the shoot that we both loved. The pictures turned out so great and Scott was so wonderful to work with we decided to hire him for our wedding. Best decision ever! Scott was always quick to respond to emails during the wedding planning. Our wedding venue was a distance away from Scott and he had no problem meeting us at the venue to check out the location ahead of time. You could tell that he likes to be prepared by scouting out good shots and locations so the day of runs smoothly. Scott again over exceeded our expectations when he came to our wedding venue the night before our wedding and stayed on site to make sure he would not be late for the wedding day. When it came to the day of the wedding we could not have asked for a better photographer. Scott takes such pride in his work and enjoys the whole experience and works hard to make sure you and your wedding party does too. Scott learned everyone in our wedding party and parents names quickly, which made everything more personal. Even to this day, we still receive compliments about Scott from our wedding guests. Some even made sure to grab his business card for their future weddings. It is hard to put in words what a joy it was to work with Scott. He was so accommodating from day one. Once we received our wedding pictures we were again blown away. We now have the most amazing pictures of our wedding day to look back on for the rest of our lives. Thanks Scott!!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • K

    Kari · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking for photographer I had no clue who to use. I came across ScottLand Photography from reviews I read on a venue I was looking at possibly using. (I ended up not using the venue, but scored big time on the photographer). That was the best google search I have ever stumbled upon. Like everyone else nervous about finding the right photographer to capture one of the most important days you may ever have I did have my reservations about using a photographer just based on reviews and no personal knowledge was very hard for this perfectionist. I must say though, all of those nerves and reservations were put to ease from our first meeting, Scott is both professional and also has a laid back personality all in one. From helping with preparations prior to the wedding or event and also the day of to help ease your nerves and capture the most magnificent photos while even possibly injuring himself to get those photos you wouldn't even dream about. If I had to do it all over again or needed a photographer in the future hands down Scott is AWESOME and would use him in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • A

    Apryle · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is absolutely amazing! He captured our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and our wedding! We had our rehearsal dinner at a winery in Temecula and had our wedding at a winery the next day. We asked Scott to shoot both events and he was more than happy and willing to do so for us. It was great having him at the rehearsal dinner because everyone that was in the wedding party was able to build a rapport with him and he with them. It made it feel like he was part of the family which is a huge deal on your wedding day! He was more than a photographer the day of the wedding. He was with myself (the bride) and my bridesmaids while we were all getting ready. He made all of the ladies feel more than comfortable which can be very difficult with so many different personalities packed into one small space. Scott went above and beyond ensuring that we all had what we needed. He kept a smile on all of our faces which he then captured with his amazing photography skills. The photos Scott has taken of me, my husband and my family are truly beautiful. The thought, skill and energy he puts into his work helped to make our special day a true fairy tale. Your wedding day goes by so fast; Scott's pictures help to keep that special day fresh in your mind. Scott posted some of our wedding pictures yesterday and I must have looked through them more than a thousand times already. I laughed and cried while looking through these pictures because he captured the most important moments such as the candid look on my husbands face for our first look, a look I will forever cherish.

    Scott also has a partner, Vito. He was able to capture the moments the guys shared as they were getting ready. Vito also was able to capture our moments from a different angle which made the pictures all the more fun! He was truly a wonderful person and photographer. He was also able to make everyone feel comfortable and happy.
    I will forever be thankful for Scott and his team!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • D

    Diana · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was so easy and fun to work with. My husband and I had a great experience with him and our pictures from our engagement session and wedding day came out amazing. It seems like he didn't miss a single moment and was able to truly capture us and our relationship. He made sure that everyone was comfortable and having a good time while having their pictures taken. Additionally, the photo-booth was a big hit during our wedding and the quality of photos were astounding. We feel very lucky to have found such a great photographer and would love to work with him again in the future.

    Sent on 01/17/2014
  • T

    Tiana · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Land was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very professional, accommodating, and creative with the shots he took of us. I appreciated his unique vision and the input he added to make our photos special. He did a great job of using whatever was going on nearby to make our photos original and festive. At one point, he even asked a local kid to do a skateboard trick in the foreground of our picture while we kissed. It turned out very cute. The engagement photo album he made for us is gorgeous, and guests constantly compliment it when they see it on our coffee table. I cannot recommend him highly enough for his quality and dedication to making your big day as special as possible. Thanks for everything, Scott!!

    Sent on 01/26/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married this November. We were so fortunate to have Scott capture the day. The photos are amazing! More beautiful than we could imagine. The added bonus was Scott. He was a joy to have around and so easy to work with. We have another daughter who may also be getting engaged soon and Scott will definetely be our 'guy'. Just chat with him and see his work and you will know why! Thank you Scott, from the bottom of my heart.

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not nearly enough words in the English dictionary to adequately express how much we loved working with Scott. I had followed his blog for a few years (ok... I'll be honest... I'd followed his blog since before I even met my now husband) in the hopes that one day I could meet with him and have him photograph my wedding.

    From the initial meeting, to all the follow-up phone calls, e-mails and text messages and finally to our wedding day... Scott went above and beyond any expectations we had.

    Working with him was a breeze! From signing the contract, to making payments he was very patient. When taking our engagement photos he politely offered his artistic opinion - which I gladly accepted. And on the wedding day he knew everyone in our bridal party by name - all 18 of them!

    Having seen his photo albums and having followed his blog for so long I knew Scott could take a great photo. However, everyone that saw the slide show at the wedding raved about the photos and the photos on Facebook have been a hit.

    I couldn't imagine working with anybody else! Not only do I feel like I've found the best photographer - I feel like I found a new friend. Thanks Scott for being legendary!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • D

    Danette · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's a million wonderful things I could say about Scott!! He was absolutely wonderful, professional, punctual, honest, and the most hard-working guy out there! I am so thrilled with his work thus far and can't wait to see all the final photos! He's not just a wonderful photographer, but I feel like he's also our friend!! I would and have recommended Scott to everyone and anyone in need of photography!!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was first looking for a wedding photographer I posted on Facebook asking all my friends if they could recommend anyone. THREE people who didn't know each other all told me I had to go with Scott because he was awesome!! They could not have been more correct!!! From the moment me met him, Scott made things easy and comfortable. He worked with our ideas for our engagement photos and even came out the night before our wedding (we got married out in La Quinta) to scope out the best places for the big day. He made everyone so comfortable while we were getting ready and was actually the one to show my bridesmaids a better way to tie the back of my dress. At the end of the night my wedding party decided to all jump in the pool in our dresses and suits. Scott was so excited to come get photos even though it was way past when he should have stayed. He was so amazing and I can not give him a high enough recommendation. All of our pictures have been amazing also. Scott has a great eye for what will make an incredible picture and he isn't afraid to lay on the ground, stand in a stream or climb a boulder to get it. I'm so glad he did too. If you want someone you love having with you on your wedding day and incredible pictures for the rest of your life, have Scott be your photographer.

    Sent on 11/08/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review