Skip to main content
Weddings

Scott Dulin Reviews

Scott Dulin View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 82
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST

    I can't recommend Scott highly enough, our wedding was smooth sailing and reception was SO much fun thanks to him. Planning with Scott was super easy, he is very professional and has a survey to capture all your song choices and wedding party details. Day of, setup was perfect. I held my wedding at my parent's vacation home so it wasn't necessarily "made" for weddings but Scott was able to set up without a hitch, and I got to focus on being a bride. And then finally, the reception -- we had soooooo much fun dancing. Our families music taste was all over the place and he managed to incorporate everyone's favorites plus some just good dancing music. It was truly the best!
  • E
    Elyse D. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Seattle Area

    Scott was a joy to work with. He made us feel at ease from our very first phone call through our wedding day. He was the most organized, thoughtful and fun DJ and we would recommend him to anyone looking. His taste is impeccable and he really cares about his clients- that is evident in all that he does. He served as a perfect master of ceremonies, keeping the party moving and making sure the dance floor was always full of energy. He truly made our night special!

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    E&D -- From the bottom of my heart, thank you. I definitely felt like we were in lock-step from the very beginning as well, and I'm honored to have been chosen to help out with such a special day for you and your families. I know how important all of the little details were to both of you and I'm happy to know that your expectations were met. You two are rockstars!
  • M
    Molly F. Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We can't recommend him enough!

    We are so glad we hired Scott to DJ our wedding! He is skilled, professional, friendly, and really easy to work with. The ceremony audio was flawless. It was great to be able to create and easily share our reception music choices before the event and then have Scott live mix in a way that blended being representative of us and responsive to the mood of the room. We didn't want someone that would be obtrusive with their MCing, and Scott hit the perfect balance of engaging and informative without taking too much attention.

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Thank you Molly! I was truly delighted to be able to help out with your and Julio's wedding day. Your vision came together so perfectly and we were honored to be a part of it.
  • M
    Michael K. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Put the icing on the cake

    Scott and his team put the icing on the cake for our wedding day event. He is professional and organized. His event timing and flow is on point. We gave an idea of what we wanted and some music selections to Scott. He then ran with it and made it all come together.
  • G
    Greg S. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic

    Scott was so easy to work with and rocked our dancefloor all night long. We can't say enough great things about him. If you want a packed dancefloor at your wedding he's your man! The lights and professionalism he brings exceeded all out expectations.

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Greg! While I'd love to take all of the credit, a waterfront setting and a dance-ready crowd make things come together pretty seamlessly. I'm just happy that I got to be a part of your guys' big day!
  • J
    Jaclyn P. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding MC/DJ!!!

    DJ Scott was simply the best wedding MC/DJ ever!! It was the perfect day and we could not have done it without Scott. Everything went off without a hitch!
    Scott is great to work with; he is very genuine and great at his craft, I truly trusted his expertise. The music selection throughout the evening was perfect, what a dance party. My guests are still talking about it :) He came highly recommended, and I would without a doubt recommend him as well!!

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Thank you Jackie! Your and John's wedding day was so much fun to be a part of. The toast his brothers gave was hilarious! All the best to you and your families in 2020 and beyond.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott was AMAZING! When I first met with him I told him the dance floor was one of the key items of importance for me at the reception. Boy did Scott come through! From moment we decided to hire Scott as our DJ and MC for our reception, I knew that we were in good hands! His online form, helped me think through various aspects of our reception and Scott was quick to respond to emails!

    Our reception itself was amazing! Scott did an amazing job creating a fun playlist for our cocktail reception and keeping guests informed on what would happen next. Our bridal party entrance and our entrance went perfectly! Scott did a great job MCing the night and we never had to worry that an aspect would be missed.

    When it came to our dance floor, Scott KILLED IT! We are still hearing from friends and family about how amazing our wedding was! The dance floor was packed all night long! Scott did a great job playing songs that got every generation on the dance floor.

    Engaged couples looking for a DJ/MC, I would recommend Scott without a doubt! I had high standards for my dance floor and Scott exceed my expectations. He is professional and does an amazing job! Thank you, Scott!

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a detailed and thoughtful review Samantha! I know how important having a great dance party was for you and Jordan, and I'm so glad to hear that Steve and I were able to deliver!
  • S
    Stuart Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott was incredibly professional, responsive and asked for direction as required, but also capable of designing a fantastic set with limited input. The dance floor stayed packed from song 1 until the venue had to turn the bright lights on!

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Thank you Stuart! I'm just realizing now that I never responded to this, but it was my absolute pleasure to help out with your and Sarah's wedding day. It was so much fun running into you guys over the summer!
  • S
    Shea Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    We totally hit the jackpot when we hired Scott as our wedding DJ. We really wanted to find someone who was a tried-and-true pro, and Scott is just that. He was a great communicator, was both professional and personable with our guests the day of the event, and was so helpful with giving us pointers on the the best ways to tackle compiling the tracks for our big day. The dance floor was full all night!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott did an amazing job for our wedding! He not only has the most amazing presence when doing announcements, he also has great taste in music and can really understand the vibe of the crowd and tailor his DJing toward that. Scott also made us our first dance song. He made a beautiful slower rendition of "Something Just Like This" by Coldplay, and it is incredibly special to us. He is so talented. I would highly recommend Scott for not only weddings, but all events!

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    It was my honor to be able to play such an vital role on your guys' wedding day, Katherine. Your dance party was one of the highlights of my summer!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott is the real deal! We had Scott DJ and MC our wedding and it couldn’t have gone any better! He is extremely professional and responsive and made the entire day flow from ceremony to the reception flawlessly. Once the reception started – we couldn’t keep people off the dance floor! He played just what we asked for and we continue to get compliments from our guests about how much fun they had thanks to the playlist Scott crafted together. We highly recommend him for your next wedding or party – hope to work with you again soon, Scott!
  • D
    Diana Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott was amazing; we couldn't have wished for a better experience! Scott orchestrated the most PERFECT ceremony and reception for us! Thank you Scott for sharing your gifts with us to ensure our wedding day was above and beyond anything we thought possible. BEST PARTY EVER!!!
  • T
    Travis Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first time I started emailing Scott I started to get a feeling that this was our MC for the wedding night. After our first phone call (a few days after we started emailing) he left no doubt that we had our man. Even though we talked and emailed several time before the wedding about music, setup, time tables, ETC I was till blown away by how Scott had setup the space with lights and how ready he was well prior to anyone being there.

    During our reception Scott played the best mix of old and new with everything in between for all ages. He keep the evening moving along but without forcing any major time table but worked with what was happening naturally. We were told afterwards by many of close friends that Scott was the best MC/DJ they had seen/hear at a wedding. I would highly recommend him.

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Wow...thank you for such an incredible review Travis. It was my honor to be able to help out with your and Lauren's wedding day!
  • S
    S Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just hired Scott to handle the music and MC work at my 5 year vow renewal at Craven Farm. Scott is literally the best that there is. I know MANY DJ’s who do weddings, but all fall short of the production value, friendliness, professionalism, experience and talent that Scott has.

    Worth every penny and I’d hire him again in a heartbeat...

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    I'm truly honored that, out of all of the fantastic options in the PNW, you chose me to be a part of such an incredible feat. Events like yours are the reason why we get into this line of work, and I'm so happy that I was able to help pull it off!
  • K
    Kassie Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott goes above and beyond for his clients. Would 100% recommend him anytime! He did an outstanding job at my wedding!

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Thank you Kassie! It's easy to feel compelled to go above and beyond with a family as warm and inviting as yours. Can't wait to see the wedding photos and baby pics that are on the way!
  • A
    Andre Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I were introduced to Scott through our wedding planner, and we knew almost instantly that he was going to be the perfect DJ for our wedding. He came into the initial meeting having already done a bit of research about us (he knew that we had a common friend on Facebook, who I was able to reach out to and get some feedback from) and laid out his entire night's plan for us. He was extremely easy to work with, provided great suggestions for walk-up and introduction songs, and was open to any and all requests we threw his way. He provided us access to his website, which allowed us to build a playlist for him to use, as well as allow us to list any songs we did not want played. Our wedding guests all like to dance, and since Scott is a radio DJ as well, he was able to blend old and new songs together, and fade in and out of each song seamlessly. He even took song requests on the spot and was able to work them in as if they had been in the set list the whole time! We were beyond happy with what Scott provided us, and would highly recommend him to anyone getting married, especially if you plan to have dancing be a big part of your night!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am SO glad Scott was the DJ for my wedding in April! Putting on a fun party for our wedding guests was a top priority of my husband’s and mine, and choosing Scott as our DJ 100% helped us achieve that. Scott perfectly catered his playlists to our genre/song preferences, all while keeping the party going for everyone. A plus is that he had his own lighting and equipment – our dance floor was literally transformed! We heard from so many of our guests that our wedding was one of the most fun weddings they'd been to ever. I will add that Scott genuinely listened to our likes/dislikes from the very first meeting my husband and I had with him, and was extremely responsive, easy-going and professional. Scott is not your average DJ and is truly exceptional at what he does. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Wow -- thank you so much for such a detailed and thoughtful review Laura! Rich and I really had a blast with you, Jarrod, and your guys' family and friends.
  • L
    Love2817! Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott is AWESOME! He is so friendly to work with and accomplished every single thing I asked for!! Even the crazy random requests... He kept our party rockin', was professional and was an absolute pleasure to be around. My guests gave me compliments that he really kept the flow of things going. I'd highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.
  • B
    Brittani Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott is AWESOME! He is so friendly to work with and accomplished every single thing I asked for!! Even the crazy random requests... He kept our party rockin', was professional and was an absolute pleasure to be around. My guests gave me compliments that he really kept the flow of things going. I'd highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.
  • C
    Cassie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott Dulin is the best DJ you could ask for and a godsend for any event! We had the pleasure of seeing him perform at our parent's 40th wedding anniversary, my cousin's wedding and then at our wedding. He's a great MC and keeps everyone dancing from start to finish. We will be using him in the future for sure and would give him the highest recommendation to anyone needing a DJ. You're the best Scott!
  • J
    Josh Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Scott DJ and MC our wedding and he did a phenomenal job! He was professional, organized, and very skilled. He made things so easy for us. He ran our wedding, keeping things on time and moving, and had everyone out on the dance floor all night. Definitely a party enhancer! We had an exceptional experience! If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding or party, Scott is your guy!
  • F
    Frank Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott did an incredible job at our wedding, and I can't recommend him highly enough. He was such a pleasure to work with leading up to our big day and our guests kept coming up to us to tell us how awesome our DJ was. He's the best!
  • T
    Tatjana Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott did a great job mixing my wide variety of music and played the right music for the mood of the crowd. He helped make the day stress free by managing the schedule of events I provided him. Before the wedding, Scott provided a questionnaire and event details form, which was helpful to make sure I didn't forget any parties or events. Scott did a great job socializing with the guests and made the wedding relaxing and stress free.

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to post such a thoughtful review Tatjana, and for inviting us to be a part of your wedding day. Nate and I had a great time with you, Brady, and all of your family and friends.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so glad we chose Scott to DJ and MC our wedding. He came as a recommendation from our planner and we could not have been happier with his services both the day of and leading up to the event. He is professional, courteous, responsive, has a great voice, and is a talented DJ. Scott put together an amazing playlist based on our recommendations -- he has a great online tool for us to submit playlist choices. Scott delivers on all fronts and we would not hesitate to recommend him for any wedding/event DJ needs!

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful words Theresa! It was such a incredible night celebrating with you, Alex, and your guests. Amazing setting, amazing decor, amazing view, amazing night! All my best :-)
  • A
    Anthony Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I got married 8/12/17 where the day goes entirely too fast and your both pulled in a million directions. Scott kept the entire wedding party, my wife, myself, as well as any other parent or person involved on time and schedule. Music kept EVERYONE on the dance floor without a single dull moment. Simply could not have asked more from one person on our big day. Hands down best guy to have at your wedding to ensure your day stays perfect and everyone stays dancing! Thank you for all you did for us on our day!

    Scott Dulin's reply:

    Thank you for having us Tony. You and Sarah put together a pretty spectacular day for all of your friends and family to enjoy and celebrate with you. Rich and I were really happy to be a part of it!