Schram Memorial Chapel Reviews

25 | Glenview, IL
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Schram Memorial Chapel

Recommended by 97%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    JaneMarie · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding here and it was a dream!! The chapel's exterior and interior makes for beautiful wedding photos and it a great "blank slate" if you want to decorate in a specific style! It was clean and bright and so perfect! The staff were great, very helpful and responsive to calls and emails. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend to anyone remotely near the Chicago area.

  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the picture perfect ceremony at Schram. Working with the staff was so easy, and the space is so beautiful you don't have to decorate if you don't want to. Everything went off without any problems, and we loved being there.

  • User5279298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had nothing less than a great experience working with everyone at this chapel. It was the perfect venue for us. The staff was amazing, helpful and went above and beyond for us. Loved it!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space, seamless planning for our event with their help, everybody was so nice and helpful.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with using Schram Memorial Chapel for our spring wedding ceremony. The chapel is so beautiful with a clean, classic look. Alison, a Glenview Park District rep. who we worked with, was very helpful and quick-to-respond when we asked her questions. Our ceremony was so lovely and special, a huge part of the reason is because we used Schram as our venue. The price of rental is very affordable. Do know that you are only allowed the allotted hours you pay for. Therefore, if you have prep. to do, such as pew decorations, be sure to allow yourself enough time to set-up during the hours that you pay for. We would highly recommend Schram Memorial Chapel!

  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chapel is full of history and has a very simple clean look to it. Open canvas for decorating and stain glass windows add to the charm. Very affordable for such a beautiful place. Street parking and parking at the district building across the street.

  • B

    Becky · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chapel was absolutely perfect. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot to get married. Alison was quick to respond to my emails and very helpful. I would highly recommend the chapel to other couples!

  • S

    Selso · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would not let me select "1-5" but everything was a 10 for us!! Even friends of ours loved the chapel so much they want to get married there as well. Thank you Alison!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Schram Memorial Chapel is absolutely beautiful and was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony! Not only was the chapel perfect, but the staff was too! They were attentive and kind and made our wedding planning experience stress free! I would highly recommend this quaint and gorgeous venue for you wedding! Also, they were VERY reasonable in price!

  • R

    Rusty · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was absolutely wonderful to work with! Quick responses with any questions I had & so friendly! The vendor that was at the chapel for our rehearsal & wedding was also fabulous!-she really helped with the music & directions to where things were! Totally recommend this Chapel!

  • L

    Lexi · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chapel was beautiful and Allison R. really helped us promptly whenever we had questions. Thank you for the memories!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schram Memorial Chapel was a beautiful location for our wedding ceremony. The staff was always very accommodating with our needs when it came to venue visits, planning and all the way up through the ceremony. The staff is also very professional and prompt with responding to emails/phone calls. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.

  • M

    Madelin · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing this chapel for our wedding was the best decision. It was affordable and everyone from beginning to end was very helpful. Katrina helped answer all our questions and was very professional after she left Alison was just as good. We made some last minute changes and Alison was quick in answering them and helping us out. Our wedding day caretaker Priyani was WONDERFUL, she helped me so much with a lot of great suggestions. Thank you all!

  • User3304324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! We were so happy to get married there. They were organized, friendly, and knowledgeable. The person surprising our wedding even volunteered to put on all the corsages and boutonnieres. She was a sweetheart! Great experience!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better place to get married!! So glad we stumbled upon it!

  • User3321661 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schram was beautiful and affordable. We changed our timeline several times, and Katrina was extremely nice and accommodating. I have no complaints about the facility or the ceremony. Just make sure you clean everything completely before leaving, or you risk being fined. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Mike and Estelle

    E · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at the Schram Memorial Chapel was a great idea for this DIY bride. The chapel was absolutely beautiful. It was well-maintained and needed little decorations. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about its beauty. It was a joy to work with Rowena on-site both days. She was very nice, supportive, and helpful. Jill and Katrina at the Glenview Park District were also very professional and accommodating. We highly recommend the Schram Memorial Chapel for future brides. The price is unbeatable for what you get. We can’t thank them enough for making our day picture perfect.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schram Chapel is a gem. It is quaint and simple, but so beautiful in that way. We had a site coordinator who was so nice and helpful. She was there when we needed her to adjust the heat and even to start playing the music (a CD) for us. There is a basement as well, that you could have a little party in if you had a smaller group. The chapel only seats 150 people, so you do have to be mindful of that. Overall, I couldn't be happier with our choice of Schram for our ceremony. It was absolutely perfect for us!!

  • K

    Kerstin · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple chapel located in the Glen of Glenview. It's clean interior creates the perfect backdrop for any ceremony.

  • User5210961 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great value, wonderful setting and environment, friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is that there was a point during the ceremony when—at least from the altar—we could hear the on-duty staff person talking on their phone in the back room. Otherwise, everything went great.

  • E

    E. · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Schram Memorial Chapel was PERFECT for our wedding. The staff was helpful and responsive from scheduling our tour, to the day of the event. Having a rehearsal time included in our rental with a on site person present to help us find what we needed was wonderful. I would recommend them in the future!

  • User4329170 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schram Memorial Chapel was the perfect place for our wedding. The inside is absolutely beautiful in its simplicity.
    We initially began working with Jill when we booked the chapel but as we got closer to the wedding date, Alison was the contact. She was very sweet and answered all my questions I had as I was finalizing details. This is a self service type of chapel so you have make sure you have the people to help you with decorations and set-ups etc. Rowena was the chapel attendant who was there to help with questions and get the microphones set up but the rest is up to you. So I hired a Day of Coordinator for my ceremony since I did not have a bridal party for my wedding and you also need to arrange for an officiant. Alison can provide a list of wedding vendors to help with those things and more. I have to say the whole day turned out absolutely flawless - even the weather (for early May). We were so grateful we chose this beautiful place. Thank you to the Glenview Park District, Alison and Rowena for everything!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/07/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    There have been some staffing changes in the Park District that negatively affected the change in our service level, which is why I can't give this venue 5 stars in that category, but overall, this is a lovely venue for a decent price. This is a full DIY space (staff does not organize, plan, decorate, set up, or clean up), which means the rental time restraints can feel a little daunting, but they do give you enough time to get done what needs to be done (as long as you're not expecting grandiose decor). Simply make sure you have a well organized team and detailed plan for decorating and clean up.

    The sound system is not great, but the iPod hookup made ceremony music a breeze, and while we could not use the wireless mic due to feedback issues, the acoustics were good enough that our soft-spoken officiant was able to project to the back row without too much trouble.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 12/13/2013

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Beautiful building. Katrina was amazing and understanding with all my last minute changes! However the supervisor that was put on duty for my rehursle dinner and the wedding day was not friendly at all. We went over 15 min ( witch we paid for) she yelled at one of my flower girls to stop throwing flowers, she's 5. That wasn't even the begging of it. The Bride should not have to calm the supervisor down. Just be sure to ask who is going to be supervising the building during your event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review