Weddings

Schneider Family Photography Reviews

Schneider Family Photography

Schneider Family Photography

Morning Sun, IA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan and Olivia Schneider are simply amazing, and you should definitely hire them for your wedding photography. Bryan and Olivia exceeded our expectations and we cannot express our gratitude and appreciation for them enough!! From the moment we met them in their studio, we knew they would be the perfect pair to photograph our big day. This couple is so kind, sweet, and caring. They were so easy to get along with, it was as if we had been friends for years, even though we only met a few months ago. Both of them went above and beyond what we expected throughout our entire wedding planning process. They helped us in more ways than we ever could have imagined to prepare for our wedding, including but not limited to: helping us figure out our wedding day time line, designing beautiful save the dates, and creating a beautiful guest book for everyone to sign. They were so easy to get ahold of and took the time to answer all our questions and truly did so much to help us prepare for our wedding. They even sent us flowers the week before! They think of everything which really helped to take some stress away. They were so professional day of and even had a slide show of pictures from the wedding ready to go at our reception (which our guests absolutely loved!!) We got our wedding pictures back so quickly and were extremely pleased with the quality and variety of images. Photographers are so crucial to your wedding day because they capture so many memories that you will be able to enjoy for years to come. Bryan and Olivia are phenomenal!!!!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Schneider Photography was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Taylor was the photographer at my wedding and she did an absolute amazing job! Before the wedding, Taylor truly got to know my fiancé and me. Since I was planning the wedding from another state, I didn't get to meet Taylor in person before the wedding. I talked with her over FaceTime and through email often though. When she came to my door on the morning of the wedding, I instantly felt relief. She was calm and extremely helpful. I do not think my wedding would have ran as smoothly as it did if I didn't have her as my photographer. Taylor and her assistant did an amazing job keeping everyone on schedule, keeping everyone happy and calm, and capturing the best photos! We have received so many compliments on our photos! Schneider Photography quickly sent me a sneak peek of photos following the wedding and then more a few days later in an online album proof. I can not wait to receive the rest!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Schneider Family Photography! Taylor and Bryan photographed my wedding, and let me tell you, there are no better people to have following you around all day! They are fun, kind, and courteous and the pictures were amazing! They braved a snow storm to get the shots I wanted outside. Even more than that, they just seem to really care about their clients. About a month out from the wedding, my fiance and I received a card in the mail with a Starbucks gift card, telling us to use it to have a date where we don't talk about the wedding. How cool is that? If I did it all over again, I'd still pick Schneider Family Photography!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t express how thrilled we are with Schneider Photography. From the very initial
    booking stage, we knew how kind and thoughtful they were as humans and how talented they were as photographers. Throughout the almost two year period, they continued to show us these qualities as well as surprise us with their communication and
    management skills. They were critical in building the wedding day schedule, as well as
    keeping us on track throughout the process and the wedding day.
    I would highly recommend Schneider Photography. The final images were stunning and more than I could hope for. The piece that sets Schneider Photography apart is their
    thoughtfulness. They truly anticipate needs and go above and beyond to give the couple
    a lasting experience.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I feel so lucky to have had Bryan and Olivia photograph our wedding. They are sweet, patient, detail oriented and supremely talented. They were always quick to respond to any call, email or text and no question was ever unanswered. Not only could they answer any questions we had about photography, but they were so helpful with our timeline and made the day run smoothly. They even edited photos taken throughout the day and had a slideshow set up during the reception! Photographs are the one lasting memory you have of your wedding day and they are worth every penny and then some. We can't wait to work with Bryan and Olivia again in the future!
  • S
    Sierra Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan and Olivia are amazing photographers. They did a phenomenal job capturing our wedding. The whole process from meeting them to the engagement session to the wedding was just so easy and comfortable. They sent flowers the week of the wedding (amazing) it just put a smile on my face and some other sweet gifts that just made our lives a little easier. They always made sure to stay in contact because there is a lot of time in between meeting them and the wedding, so we had lots of calls, Skype, email and text messages to stay in contact and update as things changed. We felt so comfortable with them at the engagement session and wedding. That is so important for a photographer that is going to capture such an important day in your life so that you can always have those memories. They also gave us a small album before they left our wedding of some of the pictures from that night and gave both of our mothers a picture with us and they had a slideshow of pictures from our day playing for all of our guests to see. It was such a sweet thing to receive and just that added extra touch was just amazing. Not only have we been recommending them to friends since our wedding last month but we fully intend to use them as a photographer when we start a family (they are great at getting children to smile and laugh) we had a few children at our wedding and they did amazing. With Bryan and Olivia you get everything, people that genuinely care about you, about capturing the special moments in your life and getting those pictures in such a beautiful way.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan and Olivia Schneider are phenomenal photographers, but more importantly phenomenal people. They are the the type of people you want to be around every minute of your wedding day! You spend a lot of time on your wedding day with your photographers, and Bryan's and Olivia we're delightful! We chose to hire them as our photographers based on their excellent reviews, and every positive review that I read proved to be true. Throughout the entire planning process, Bryan and Olivia went above and beyond to provide superb service. They got to know our story as a couple because they had a genuine interest in getting to know us. They sent sweet gifts in the mail because that's the kind of thoughtful people they are. They even had flowers delivered to my house the week of the wedding! They were just as excited as we were to be part of our wedding! Now about their work-it is truly breathtaking! They have a talent of bringing out natural interactions and emotions in who they're photographing, and they capture natural joy in their photos. They both have an eye for capturing creative shots, we are blown away by the beauty in our photos. Bryan and Olivia include an engagement session in all of their packages so that you get to know them and feel comfortable in front of their cameras. This helped immensely on our wedding day!! On our wedding day, they worked as a flawless team capturing every moment and moving efficiently through formal portraits that we wanted. They were so kind and accommodating- making us feel relaxed throughout the whole day. At our reception, they had a slideshow playing of all our pictures from the day- our guests loved waking by the gift table and watching the slideshow. At the end of the night, they gave us a small photo album with pictures from that day!!! We are still amazed by how they gave us the pictures so quickly, but it's been the perfect way to show our family and friends a preview until we get the full set. They're the best decision we made
  • K
    Kylie Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We truly could have not had any better photographers. Bryan and Olivia were the epitome of professionalism, and we were so lucky to have found them. We traveled outside our area to find the perfect photographers for our big day and we scored one better when we found these two. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Schneider Photography was the best decision we made for our wedding! Bryan and Olivia were so helpful from the very start of our planning process and made us feel so comfortable! Schneider photography is about more than just taking pictures, they build a great relationship that makes everyone involved excited for the big day! Every person at our wedding was surprised by the quality of care they put into taking the pictures that will last a lifetime! From our engagement session, to FaceTime meeting because we live out of town, to getting every single shot plus some at the wedding we couldn't be happier with Schneider Photography!! I would highly recommend them to anyone in search of a wedding photographer or any photographer! With very reasonable prices for such high quality work I hope to have reason to work with them again!!
  • FurtureMrs.H
    Rachel Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan and Olivia are the best vendors I have ever worked with. Not only are they fantastic photographers who provide the most beautiful pictures imaginable, they are wonderful human beings. I hired Bryan and Olivia for my engagement and wedding photography and they worked tirelessly to make sure everything went smoothly through the entire process. From the consultations, to my endless emails with questions and concerns, to organizing all my friends and family to make sure we had as much time at the reception as possible, they were amazing. All their photos have been gorgeous and then took every photo I wanted and a bunch I didn’t even know I wanted but am so excited to have. They were VERY organized, prepared and have excellent time management. Weddings can be stressful and crazy and to know you have vendors who are taking charge and making you feel calm and special makes a huge difference. If you haven’t done so already you need to book Schneider Family Photography!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Olivia and another photographer she works with. Both were wonderful. They both had a calm, yet excited demeanor. Both were always smiling. They knew every photo we wanted and had a well thought out plan to get them. We had a short window in between the ceremony and reception to get all of the formal photos we wanted so the schedule Olivia laid out was super helpful. They captured so many amazing moments throughout the day/night and even sent us some photos that evening! I highly recommend!
  • R
    Rosemary Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pleasure to work with. Very thoughtful and full of new ideas. Very generous and super easy to work with. Worked really well with all of our vendors! Look forward to working with him in the
  • P
    Michael Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Olivia and Chris were the photographers for our daughters wedding yesterday. They were just wonderful. They were professional and respectful. They made sure they had the pictures we wanted and they took the pictures we realized at the moment we wanted. They set up quickly and we were on time for all the other things we needed to do. Olivia had some pictures up for us to see within hours. We were lucky to find them. If you are looking for first class photographers, this is the place to go. You will not be disappointed.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan and Olivia are absolutely amazing! Not only are they extremely talented photographers, but have great personalities and helped capture our wedding day in a way that no one else could. The Schneiders did our engagement and wedding photos, and we have gotten so many compliments on how flawless and beautiful our photos turned out. The day of the wedding, Bryan and Olivia not only photographed the wedding but were so gracious and offered to help in any way they could. We are very pleased that we went to them to help capture our day, and plan on using them to photograph other special occasions in the years to come. We highly recommend their services to everyone! Thank you Bryan & Olivia!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED working with Schneider Family Photography. We specifically worked with Olivia (1/2 of the husband/wife duo), and she was very responsive and professional while also being warm and accommodating. With her second shooter, Taylor, she captured so many special moments of our day. If you're looking for talent matched with warmth, you should choose this team. Even our bridal party was impressed, and they've worked with many other photographers.
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Olivia and Brian did an amazing job with our August 2016 wedding. They were super friendly, on time, and organized, and our pictures turned out beautiful. Our guests loved seeing the preview slideshow at our reception. We emailed them to ask about getting one photo to use for our thank you cards about 2 weeks after the wedding and were pleasantly surprised when they sent us the link to all of the photos! The process of creating our album was really easy and they got that to us super quick as well. All in all they made our wedding day a breeze and we couldn't be happier!
  • User2710681 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Schneider family photography was AMAZING!!! They are the sweetest couple and so wonderful to work with. They did our engagement pictures and our wedding. We were thrilled with the photos both times and felt like they really captured the day perfectly! Bryan and Olivia will make you feel so comfortable during the formal shots and they are efficient so it doesn't take very long for them to get a lot of shots in. We really could not have been happier with them and picking them as our photographers was the best choice we made during the wedding planning!
  • A
    Adam Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are amazing!!! Not only were they easy to work with, but they take out of this world photos! We had such a great time taking pictures that we did not what to stop! Having Schneider Family Photograghy for our photographers was the best decision we made! They were there for every second of our wedding day and captured so many great photos! In the end, we got a truly beautiful, unique photo album that blows away everyone we share it with! Your wedding day is a day that you want to remember for the rest of your life, you NEED Schneider Family Photograghy to help you capture every minute of it!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan and Olivia are amazing! They worked with us days leading up to our wedding to make sure our 'photo plan' would work for our timeline. And they were even more helpful, personable and easy to work with on the day of. On the most romantic day of your life, it will be refreshing to work with a couple who works together so lovingly and patiently. My husband, family and I highly recommend!
  • User2644362 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan and Olivia Schneider were the best photographers I could have hoped for on our wedding day! From the very first meeting to the final appointment when we created our photo book, they were responsive, professional and courteous. When searching for a wedding photographer, we wanted someone who wouldn't break the bank, but who would take timeless photographs to capture our special day. Bryan and Olivia were those people. I felt that their prices were very fair, and you can just tell that they love what they do. On the day of the wedding, they showed up on time, sprang into action, and at once, I felt totally confident that the day would run smoothly. And it did! They got all the shots that we requested, including some really special ones that we will treasure for years to come. Many people at the wedding remarked to me that the photographers were superb and really hard-working -- they used every second of their booked time to snap wonderful photos of our day filled with love and happiness. I recommend Schneider Family Photography wholeheartedly.
  • M
    Mark Event on: 04/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    During a three day conference Schneider Family Photography captured incredible images of the event. Great action shots of the speakers and candid shots of the attendees. Great artwork too, not just run of the mill photos. I had the images back in three business days too. Stellar communications before, during, and after.
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I LOVED using Schneider Family Photography. When we had our consultation before the wedding day, they were able to come up with a timely schedule that would give us the opportunity for the most shots in a small amount of time. They also found a beautiful location to take outside pictures close to the church we were married in. I was amazed at how many detailed memories they were able to capture the day of our wedding. Thank-you for your beautiful work!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our pictures turned out great!!! And the Schneiders were such a pleasure to work with! Our wedding day turned out to be not so warm, but they managed to capture BEAUTIFUL pictures outside even with the models quite often shivering and clenching their muscles! :-) Very professional, but still down to earth people! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Schneider Family Photography is so fantastic. They began by meeting with us several times before the wedding in order to find out exactly what we wanted for our wedding. They were very organized and were very thorough about finding out what we wanted and how they could make it happen for us. The day of our wedding was wet and cold and they were still so excited to take pictures for us outside! The pictures were gorgeous and truly captured us, our friends, and our families. They captured our day beautifully. Would definitely recommend! Thank you so much!!!
  • A
    April Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Schneider Family Photography! I have been a wedding planner for a decade and love using local vendors!
    Hiring process: After initial contact they followed up quickly and were professional. Their work is beautiful! The contract was clear and the payments were outlined so there was no guessing game for me the client and me the wedding planner. As I have learned over the years you WANT to work with people like SFP. Weddings are stressful enough with all of the gears that need to be in place to create a flawless event! *Week of Wedding: SFP reached out and clearly communicated the plan for the day of the wedding, who would be were, and what I could expect from them. Typically the bride or wedding planner needs to make this phone call but they did; another bonus about this wedding professional. The week of my wedding I was not only planning the wedding, being the bride, getting ready to be a wife, but I was also becoming a full blown Mother of 4 gorgeous children all in one moment. This is where the "Family" part of SFP comes in. I was fully confident that they would capture all of the moments and be able to work with my children. *My parents, our priest, guests who are photographers, and I said the following things about their work: top of the line equipment, they kept a low profile, they were respectful of all of the guests, they kept a firm timeline, they did not get frustrated, and they clearly communicated throughout the day!
    After the wedding: They photos were presented to us in a timely manner with a beautiful presentation! My brother who has seen some of the best photography and who has a great eye for artistic work viewed all of our photos on his HD 60” TV and the quality stayed true. At the end of his viewing he called to say that hands down this was the was the best photography that he has ever seen. Thank for reading this long review. In conclusion SFP is a joy to work with they are professionals who capture beautiful memories!