Schiemer Entertainment Services Reviews

101 | Coraopolis, PA
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for Schiemer Entertainment Services

Recommended by 100%

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Schiemer Entertainment Services 1
Schiemer Entertainment Services 2
Schiemer Entertainment Services 3
Sort by:
  • N

    Neil Johnston · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend!

    Such a great value for all the extras that he gives you! Eric is professional, not cheesy, and will accommodate almost any requests you throw his way. We could not be more pleased with everything he did for us leading up to and day of the wedding.

    PS The website he uses is fabulous!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Eric was amazing. Plain and simple. He was extremely helpful in picking out appropriate songs for entrances and even father-daughter dance. He will customize your music to reflect your personality and still get people on the dance floor. He is such a great guy to work with and has a fantastic personality. If I ever need a DJ in the future, it will be Eric.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • J

    Jennifer MacIntyre · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    We cannot say enough about our DJ, Eric Schiemer. From his delightful, bubbly personality to the organization of our entire reception, we knew we had made the best decision. We had the time of our lives that evening because Eric handled all the details perfectly. Everyone knew what was happening at every moment because of his experience. We also appreciated the small touches like the social media links, photos & music playlist of the whole evening- an evening we will never forget!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    From the moment you book with Eric his attention to detail becomes extremely evident. He allows as little or as much control over your event as you would prefer. For us, we were particular about some things and care free about others. He filled in the gaps perfectly and worked well with our other vendors and venue to allow for a day we imagined it could be for our wedding. Highly recommend Eric!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • A

    Amanda M · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #1 Wedding DJ!

    We were lucky enough to work with the best vendors for our wedding and Eric was no exception! I was planning our wedding from out of town so I was never able to meet Eric until the day of the wedding, but from our first phone call I could tell he was super organized and very attentive to detail which I really appreciated. His online portal was fabulous and gave us the chance to pick our favorite songs and give him an idea of how we wanted the reception timeline to work. We could have as much input as we wanted which I loved. During our final phone call before the wedding, he addressed all of our questions/concerns and we went over everything in detail. On the day of the wedding, he was on top of everything and kept us on schedule. He got everyone on the dance floor and did the perfect amount of emceeing. He knows just when to switch up the music to keep the crowd dancing and it is so clear that he truly loves what he does! He also did our monogram spotlight on the dance floor and he took several photos and videos throughout the night which he sent us the next day. I would highly recommend Eric!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was amazing to work with!

    My now-husband and I loved working with Eric for our wedding day! Although we were not able to meet in person beforehand, we bonded over FaceTime and on the day of, it was like we had already known each other for a while. Eric makes the entire process of choosing music seamless - he gives you a private account on his online portal which allows you to pick every song you want to be played. We were very impressed with the professional look of his website as well as the attention to detail. We opted to have him play as many songs on our list as possible, but gave him freedom to play whatever he thought was appropriate at the time. He also allows you to list songs you absolutely do NOT want to be played, which is amazing! If there is a song that you want to be played that is not in his library, Eric is willing to purchase it for you! On the day of, Eric provided the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, as well as the uplighting and monogram. He was also our go-to for the timeline as well and would come up to us to let us know what was next, which we both appreciated very much. On your wedding day, things can get so hectic that you lose track of time, and Eric was always there to make sure we were on track. He also takes pictures, which he will post on his website (with your permission) and send on a flash drive in the mail. We have loved seeing his pictures of our wedding day as we wait for our professional photographers to send us our edited photos. If you book Schiemer Entertainment for your wedding day, I guarantee you will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • S

    Stephanie N · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is awesome!

    Eric is AWESOME!!! He was so great to work with and helped to make our reception more fun than we even imagined. Eric goes out of his way to make sure that your day is everything you want it to be. He makes the music selection process easy and fun with an online tool and he is willing to play anything that you want! My husband and I told Eric that we really wanted to be able to enjoy the reception. Eric made sure to keep everything (cake cutting, dances, etc.) on schedule so that we had plenty of time to dance with our friends and family. My dad and I decided that we wanted to do a fun, choreographed father-daughter dance. I let Eric know about our plans and he was so excited to help us create a great mix of songs for us to use. Our wedding guests were on the dance floor the entire night and that is exactly what my husband and I told Eric we wanted. I had multiple people tell me that they had never danced so much at a wedding! We had the best night and cannot thank Eric enough for helping to make it so much fun! If you're looking for a wedding DJ, we highly recommend picking Eric.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • C

    C · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is the best!

    Eric is the best! He was so attentive throughout the planning process and fantastic during the wedding and reception. He loves what he does and is a true professional - he pays close attention to detail and the sound quality was fantastic, both for the music and for speaking/speeches. He is an absolute joy to work with. Book him! You won’t regret it.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • K

    Kaylyn · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Eric NOW! He seriously does an amazing job and enjoys doing it. He helped make the entire day seamless and was so organized keeping us on track during the reception. So many people commented on how much fun the dance floor was at our wedding and how great our DJ was. I have already recommended Eric several times and will continue to do so. Eric's planning tool helped us input songs we LOVED and request songs easily. I have no regrets. Eric went above and beyond and I'm sure will do his absolute best at all his future weddings.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couples generally have high expectations for their wedding day. They want things to go perfectly. When it comes to Eric on our wedding day, he redefined our definitiion of perfect. He was wonderful to work with from day one and he was so excited and enthusiastic about our wedding, we really felt as though he cared about our day as much as we did. He's such a caring and thoughful person and that comes through throughout the whole planning process. We knew we were in great hands from the beginning; however, on our actual wedding day, Eric really did exceed all our expectations. He handled all the acoustic challenges of hosting a wedding a the Carnegie Museum, kept the night flowing smoothly and kept us on a flexible timeline, and read the room to get everyone up dancing and keep them on the floor all night long.

    As if that's not enough, Eric takes unbelievable photos and gets them to you the day after your wedding. The shots he took of our wedding are absolutely stunning and captured so many special moments. We cannot say enough great things about Eric and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
    Schiemer Entertainment Services 4
    Schiemer Entertainment Services 5
  • L

    lori · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was so unbelievably amazing! I wholeheartedly recommend him 100%. Our wedding was at the Carnegie Museum in Pittsburgh, which has very complicated acoustic issues. The museumxxxx recommended Eric because he has worked the venue many times -- and I am SO glad they did. He knew exactly how to make the acoustics work and immediately put me at ease. Eric is also the most positive person I've ever met. He was not only willing to work with me to make sure all of my non-traditional ideas could be implemented, he was actually enthusiastic about them! He made everything so easy and kept the dance floor bumping all night. My reception was perfect thanks to his professionalism and expertise! As a completely unexpected plus he took AMAZING photos of our reception. Waking up to his pictures after he had done such an amazing job DJing the wedding was the icing on the cake I could never have predicted. I could not recommend him more!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric has been by far the BEST vendor of my wedding day! My new husband and I both agreed that he EXCEEDED our expectations in every way. He communicated so well ... we never had days go by where he didn't respond (and you know how important that is when it comes to wedding planning!). His online site was very useful picking out the type of music we wanted played. We knew we’d have people dancing, but always hoped it would be the party it turned out to be! The dance floor was packed all night! We did not expect the pictures, slideshow, and time lapse he gave us ... and to give us that little preview a day after our wedding was amazing! I am a full time wedding photographer in the Pittburgh area, so I had many DJ's I know and have worked with over the years ... I picked Eric, and he is now 100% my go-to referral for my future clients! You will not be disappointed! He was perfect!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was simply amazing. His energy and enthusiasm kept people on the dance floor all night. He helped to also keep everything on track as far as timing for special dances, cutting the cake etc. I didn't even have to think about it. He was kind and funny. I was also completely blown away when a few weeks after our wedding we received a flash drive in the mail. He had taken pictures of the venue before everyone got there, during the reception and the most amazing was the time lapse video!!! Some of the photos he took are my favorite of the day! Super high quality. These were all surprises and brought tears to my eyes. I was introduced to him at a friends wedding and knew he had to be our DJ! If you want the best experience for the mood and atmosphere at your wedding Eric is the man for the job!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric made our wedding day EPIC!!!! He was the best DJ and person to work with for our wedding! My husband and I got married in Pittsburgh but were living in Chicago at the time we were planning the wedding. This made it hard to meet with all of our vendors. We originally met Eric through Skype and instantly knew he was going to make magic happen on our dance floor! He was so outgoing and excited for us to get married. We hired him on the spot and we couldn't of asked for a better person to DJ our big day!! He was in constant communication with us and super flexible. He Skyped us many times throughout the planning process to make sure we were all on the same page.

    On our actual wedding day we had a couple last minute changes...of course and Eric could not have been calmer. Before our bridal party was introduced we had to switch some songs...with minutes to spare he said no big deal and everything went FLAWLESS!! We even extended the party because the dance floor was never empty! Even when the last song played at 1:00AM people still wanted more of his music! He was the life of the party and made everything perfect!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
    Schiemer Entertainment Services 6
  • K

    kate · Married on 07/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Phipps Conservatory & Botanical Gardens and Eric was awesome! We switched DJs a little late in the process but there was nothing left to chance with Eric. He was super well organized, and has an awesome tool on his website where you can add songs to "Love it" "Like it" and "Hate it" lists, so that you can specifically decide the songs you want to hear at your wedding. But also, if you don't have a vision, he's able to take the idea of what you want and put it into action (like he did for the dinner part of the reception). He also has a ton of examples of song lists for what other couples have done, in case you're not sure where to start. All in all, it was an awesome experience.

    He was such a joy at the event, had a smile on his face the whole time, was relaxed but professional, and made sure everyone was on the dance floor having an awesome time! Thanks Eric!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Eric was a pleasure to work with from start to finish throughout the entire course of our Pittsburgh wedding. Our venue was slightly complicated for acoustics (The Pennsylvanian) and he handled the challenge without a problem. He was so genuinely enthusiastic about any ideas we had and always very prompt to answer any of our questions. I would not hesitate to recommend DJ Eric to anyone planning a Pittsburgh wedding.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • User6688987 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric has been so friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Our wedding isn't until April, but we are so excited to have him DJ.

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond all of our expectations. I would recommend him to any bride. From the first time we spoke over Skype I had no doubts that he would make our day absolutely perfect. He was very quick to respond to all emails and calls, he listened to all of our requests, he is so positive and makes you feel confident about the most important day of your life. In addition, he made three amazing videos within 12 hours of us being married and took tons of beautiful pictures. An extra step that we never expected. He made our night amazing and unforgettable.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was absolutely fantastic and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ at our wedding! He is a very nice person and he made the whole experience exciting! He also made everything so easy to coordinate which is huge when planning a traditional wedding. Furthermore, he was very responsive and understanding to our needs. I highly recommend Eric Schiemer for your wedding DJ!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • D

    Dylan · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is the BEST! He goes above and beyond in all areas of the reception. His music choice is great, he's extremely professional, and his photography is amazing. Our guests spoke very highly of Eric and we are really thankful we were able to have him as our DJ.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    Marci · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give him a 100 out of 5 I would. IF ERIC IS STILL AVAILABLE ON YOUR WEDDING DAY- BOOK HIM NOW!!! Don't look any further. He seriously MADE THE NIGHT. To be honest, before my wedding, I didn't think they could make or break a night, but after the wedding I now know this is literally one of the most important decisions you have to make. I was so impressed BEFORE the wedding even occurred, because he was organized, responded to my emails almost immediately, and was super accommodating (even did a 90s themed song section AND added/changed songs for me the day before the wedding!!) Then on the actual day of the wedding, he had everyone dancing NONSTOP!!!! And was soooo organized which is INCREDIBLY HELPFUL for the bride the day of- he had the introductions all organized, got everyone prepared before the first dances and speeches, and got me for things like the bouquet toss (which is stressful if you are trying to remember all of this by yourself) And then AFTER the wedding he had TONS of pictures AND a time-lapse video and a slideshow which were amazing!!!! And I got them the next day!! Literally I have had tons of guests from the wedding tell me that they want to book him when they get married. The day before the wedding I actual said to my family that 'the only reason I wasn't super stressed was because I knew Eric had things organized and ready for an awesome reception.' Okay my super long review is over- I just had to give him the credit he deserved for being so awesome :)

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is the best DJ, hire him for your wedding! We saw him perform at our friend's wedding, and once they told us how wonderful he is before the big day, we didn't even look for anyone else! Before the wedding Eric is organized, supportive, and available to help. The music was probably the easiest part of planning because Eric makes it so fun and accessible. We met about a week before the wedding to finalize everything and we left the meeting feeling amazing. It was the only meeting my, now husband, left saying he truly enjoyed! On the wedding day the music was perfect. Our venue allowed for an especially long day and Eric knew how to work with the ebb and flow of the dance floor. He danced while performing his duties and even had pictures for us after (that he asked ahead of time to take) - some of which are our favorites from the entire day! You cannot go wrong with Schiemer Entertainment!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST vendor decision we made was having Eric as our DJ! From the very first time we met him, he made us feel very comfortable and was so genuinely excited for us. He made the planning process so easy with an online portal that we could control and be as hands on or hands off as we wanted. He had set up helpful sample playlists and libraries as well as laid out every important and fun song we would need to think of. On the day of he continued to check in with us before switching gears and smoothly mc'd everything. The dance floor was crowded the entire night.

    The most amazing thing that happened and the reason I will recommend him to absolutely everyone is that we had guests say goodbye to us towards the end of the reception who decided to stay until the very end because they just had to dance to the next songs that were played.

    Eric sent us a flash drive of pictures and songs that was waiting for us when we got back to our honeymoon. We joked that with all of that we should have paid him more money! If we could give Eric more than 5 stars we would.

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was UNBELIEVABLE!! Our dance floor was not empty all night and he listened very carefully to all my personal preferences/requests prior to our big day. an ADDED BONUS is that he takes his own pictures of the reception and sends them to you! and they are AWESOME!! He was so genuine and easy to work with, you can tell he LOVES what he does! He made us feel SO special on our big day and I would hands down refer him to anyone! His online playlist planner app was wonderful and we essentially got to pick all the songs we did and did not want played. He followed it very closely and i was very impressed! HE LISTENS TO WHAT HIS CLIENTS WANT!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was absolutely AMAZING to work with! I've never met anyone as passionate and enthusiastic about what they do than Eric. He is extremely organized, talented, helpful and kind. The information he provides you with and his fantastic website truly make this part of wedding planning a piece of cake! It was so fun and easy to go through the website and listen to/select songs, especially when you don't know where to begin. It was also nice because you could go onto the website as many times as you want, re-listen to songs, update your choices, etc. and it's all kept in one place for you! Eric used our music selections and style to create the best, most diverse playlist, keeping our guests happy and dancing all night long! Each song flowed into the next and before we knew it, we were asking for "one more song!". Eric even took outstanding photos at the wedding and shared them with us afterward. He created a video/slideshow that my guests still rave about! I would hands down recommend Eric to anyone looking for phenomenal DJ services (and some awesome photography as well!) Thank you, Eric!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review