Skip to main content
Weddings

Scarritt Bennett Reviews

Scarritt Bennett View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
69 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 69 reviews
Google
4.6/5 269 reviews
  • Lesli
    Lesli S. Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST place In Nashville to have a wedding!

    As a Nashville Wedding Photographer with Divineimages.net , we have had the pleasure of photographing well over 50 weddings over the years at Scarritt Bennett, The Wightman Chapel and EACH and EVERY time it has been nothing but magical! The endless photo opportunities, the incredible staff, the impeccable grounds, the convenient Location close to Downtown all make this Venue one of THE Best Wedding Venues in Nashville! Do NOT hesitate to book your wedding here if you are fortunate enough to have your date available!
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10 Recommend

    LOVED getting married at Wightman Chapel! It was so beautiful and such a wonderful space. I will forever cherish those memories and am so grateful I had my ceremony at Scarritt Bennett.
  • A
    Amanda H. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend, Great Vendors and Planner

    We booked an intimate wedding package at Scarritt Bennett Center and we were so happy with decision. We worked with Meg as our day of coordinator, and her team and vendors were so amazing to work with. They were highly responsive and helped us feel stress-free about all the details. The grounds and architecture are incredibly beautiful and made for spectacular photos and memories.

    Originally, we’d booked the Labyrinth Garden for our ceremony, but had a last minute change due to weather and decided to move to the Wightman Chapel since it was not previously booked. Meg’s foresight was so greatly appreciated and helped ease my worry about the comfort of our guests.

    We loved that the intimate wedding package included so much with the booking, such as florals, the officiant, seating, and live streaming of our wedding for friends and family back home. As I mentioned, all the vendors were great to work with and very trustworthy. I highly recommend booking your wedding with Scarritt Bennett Center.

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    I'm so happy we were able to make your wedding dreams come true! Thank you again for choosing Scarritt Bennett for your wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mabry
    Mabry W. Sent on 04/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scarritt Bennett is a wonderful venue!

    Scarritt Bennett was the perfect venue for my wedding! They were so accommodating and easy to work with! Meg especially was wonderful! The church is stunning! They provided a list of vendors that were excellent- I ended up using a coordinator, florist, and musician that they recommended and everything turned out amazing!(photos from @abbybekahphoto)
  • F
    Francesca C. Sent on 03/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most magical wedding venue in Nashville!

    Wightman Chapel at Scarritt Bennett is the most magical place we could have gotten married! The day was stunning and beautiful and everything executed flawlessly. The weather was perfect, so we had the sun beaming through the stain glass for our 3pm ceremony. Meg was such a rock in our wedding planning, as we booked the Chapel before the pandemic, and then chose to continue with our original date, but much smaller group. On the day of, we were able to get into the bridal suite next door right on arrival, where we took photos and waited for the time to ultimately come. We hired a pianist who used the one available in the chapel. They do not lie about the acoustics in there, I could hear our beautiful music while hiding waiting to walk down the aisle. We also got lucky that the spring blooms happened our wedding weekend so all our photos on the grounds afterward are breathtaking. I couldn't recommend this venue more. It's worth every penny and more! Thank you Meg!
  • E
    Emily T. Sent on 03/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate wedding

    Everyone at Scarritt Bennett was kind, responsive and very easy to work with. The wedding day was perfect!

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    It was such a treat to have you here! I'm so glad we could make the wedding of your dreams come true, thank you for choosing Scarritt Bennett.
  • C
    Chi Z. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Professional!

    We just had our wedding at this venue, and the day went off without a hitch! Highly responsive and attentive to details and any last minute changes! Highly recommended!

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    It was a pleasure helping you and Hillary on your special day :)
    Thank you for choosing Scarritt Bennett!
  • L
    L ! Sent on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning!

    My daughter knew she wanted a church wedding but finding a church that LOOKED like a church was tricky in Nashville. Most churches require membership to use their sanctuary for a wedding. When we went in to Wightman Chapel, we knew we had found exactly what we had been searching for. Having lived in Scotland for a few years, we had fallen in love with the old world architecture, and this felt like coming home. We used both the piano and the pipe organ for the ceremony and both were lovely and just perfect. And we were told by many who came that it was one of the most beautiful weddings they had ever seen. It truly was and the pictures inside and out were incredible! We could not have found a more perfect place for their wedding.
    Meg Muckey and her crew were amazing to work with, and paid attention to every detail from beginning to end. The rooms for the bridal party were spacious with plenty of natural light for makeup and just down the hall from the chapel. We had both a light brunch and the rehearsal dinner on the premises and they were nice. All in all I cannot recommend Scarritt Bennett and Wightman Chapel highly enough!
  • S
    Sydney S. Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and great professionalism

    We got married on August 15, 2020, and had both our ceremony and reception at Scarritt Bennett Center. We worked with Meg, the wedding coordinator, on ways to make the wedding safer for guests amid the pandemic. She worked with the chef to completely redo the menu we had decided on to make a more socially distanced reception with less shared food and individualized packages. OUtside of pandemic re-planning, they also had volunteers on the day-of helping show people to the reception and other admin tasks. We chose this venue because of the amazing buildings and landscape, but I would also choose it again because of the helpfulness of the staff and volunteers.
  • Madilynn
    Madilynn P. Sent on 06/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    Growing up, my grandmother was a florist. I used to love helping her on the weekends with taking her flowers to the different venues around Nashville. Having seen all of the beautiful places this city has to offer, Scarritt Bennett has been my dream wedding venue since I was a little girl. When I got engaged, I knew I had to make my dream a reality. And once I booked the venue, my expectations continued to be exceeded! The staff is incredibly friendly, super responsive to email, and very accommodating. I could not recommend this venue more!

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    Thank you Madilynn, we are so glad you chose Scarritt Bennett to make your wedding dreams come true!
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Sent on 08/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best place in Nashville for a wedding ceremony

    How can you beat a venue as perfect and beautiful as Wightman Chapel for a small or large wedding??? I think the pictures speak for themselves. The outdoor stone archways make for beautiful and timeless photographs, even if it happens to rain on your wedding day! It was sunny the day we got married but it was nice to know that I could still get those outdoor photos even on a wet day.
    Meg, Scarritt Bennett's wedding coordinator, was awesome to work with. We got married on July 18 after having to postpone our March 28 wedding due to Covid. Meg was very quick to respond to emails which was so important to us due to the unknowns regarding the phased re-opening of Nashville.
    Photo credit: Rachel Moore Photography
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Courteous, Responsive, and Accommodating

    The team at Scarritt Bennett (we had both Nicole and Meg as our coordinators with Tanya onsite during the wedding day) went above and beyond to ensure that we had a perfect ceremony location. The entire team was responsive and accommodating when it came to our various requests. I especially appreciate how they handled the various food allergies of the bridal party for the lunches to ensure we all could eat with no problem.

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    We appreciate you choosing Scarritt Bennett to fulfill your wedding day dreams! The entire ceremony was gorgeous and we were so glad to assist you on your big day. Congrats again!
  • Kathy
    Kathy Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding/Special Events Sales Manager

    Loved Scarritt Bennett & Nicole Thrift!!

    ! It’s such a beautiful Church/ Campus. They were so easy to work with and very upfront and helpful!!
    Nicole was the best!! She was so so kind and a pleasure from start to finish! She answered every question promptly and professionally.
    We highly recommend this venue.

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Kathy. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your family to create the wedding of your daughter's dreams. Wishing them a lifetime of love, joy and happiness as they begin their lives as husband and wife! All the best.
  • Ashley
    Brett Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True!

    Having my wedding at the Wightman Chapel made all of my dreams come true! I had been dreaming of a classic, traditional wedding in a large church all of my life and my sister found this chapel and I immediately fell in love with it. Nicole went above and beyond and was so helpful & kind and was able to answer all of the questions I had since I was planning from afar (literally counted the pews for me!) The church had great acoustics and the organ was so beautiful as well. Huge thanks for making all of my royal wedding dreams come true!

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    It was our pleasure to help make your wedding day dreams come true! Thank you for choosing Scarritt Bennett Center.
  • C
    Charity N. Sent on 01/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Venue for Wedding Ceremony

    Working with Scarritt Bennett Center/Wightman Chapel for our daughter’s wedding was an absolute delight. Nicole was amazing and provided outstanding customer service. She was attentive and responsive throughout th process. The venue is absolutely breathtaking and was everything we expected and more. Thank you so much for making our experience so special.

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! It was a pleasure to be able to host such a special event for your family and make your daughter's dreams a reality. Wishing you and your family a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • A
    Aj18 Sent on 12/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Chapel, great experience!

    The team at Scarritt Bennett was fantastic to work with! They were very responsive to emails and very helpful the day of our wedding. They also made sure the chapel and surrounding rooms were decorated for Christmas, as our wedding was on 12/1. Everything went so smoothly!

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    What a pleasure to host your wedding in Wightman Chapel. It was such a beautiful day, celebrating such a sweet couple! May your marriage always be filled with lots of love and laughter.
  • W
    Whitney S. Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic and Timeless Space!

    Scarritt is hands down one of the most gorgeous venues in Nashville! The space is so classic and timeless, and provides a backdrop that everyone will find amazing! We had so many compliments on our venue choice and loved the service that came along with it!

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful historic venue! Hope your wedding was all that you dreamed it would be. Congratulations, once again!
  • B
    Brandi Sent on 10/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony at Scarritt Bennett Center in the Skinner Chapel. Our intimate wedding ceremony consisted of 20 family members. Nicole Thrift was very accommodating when I was choosing the date/time of my ceremony as well as planning the logistics. Although they do not provide rehearsal times for the Skinner Chapel they were very flexible and accommodating by allowing two separate follow up site visits. The wedding venue site has such a natural beauty and character it allowed for simple and complimentary floral and decor. The Skinner Chapel does not provide dressing and/or holding rooms however they do allow you to use their welcome center which is located right next door and was equally as beautiful as the chapel and rest of the campus. I had decided to not do a first look with the groom and the welcome center allowed for me and my bridal party to relax and hang out with out being seen before the ceremony. I would highly recommend the Skinner Chapel at the Scarritt Bennett Center if you are interested in having a small and intimate wedding ceremony.

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    Thank you for your thoughtful review and kind words, Brandi! We are so glad you chose Skinner Chapel as the location for your beautiful ceremony. Congratulations, once again!
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 09/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter recently got married at the most beautiful place in Nashville, Wightman Chapel at Scarritt Bennett. This is our second daughter to get married there. The experience was absolutely wonderful! We hired Nicole as our wedding coordinator (rehearsal and wedding). She was outstanding. She took care of everything and made the wedding day stress free. Our daughter had her dream wedding. Many thanks to Scarritt Bennett and Nicole.

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    Thank you so much, Teresa, for your kind words! It was an absolute joy and pleasure to be a part of Allison and Tommy's wedding day. So happy to hear it was the wedding of her dreams! Wishing you and your family all the best.
  • E
    Elitha Sent on 02/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very beautiful church. The staff are very professional and helpful for any of your wedding/event needs. We married here in the Wightman Chapel 1/21/2018 and couldn't be happier with the elegant photos that were captured here. Great venue

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    Congratulations once again! We are so glad you enjoyed your special day. Thank you for letting Scarritt Bennett be a part of it!
  • K
    Kenna Sent on 08/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved everything abou this venue. It was elegant and alcohol free! They are very professional and will try their best to accomodate your needs. Please allow 24-48 for a return call/email.

    I wish I could relive this day forever. It was perfect. :)
  • Hayley
    Hayley Sent on 06/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scarritt Bennett Center made me confident the ENTIRE way through my planning and ceremony that everything would work out perfectly. They are very professional and wonderful to work with, and there isn't a single spot inside or outside of the venue that isn't picture-perfect.
  • User2545168 Sent on 03/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful! This is the only place my daughter wanted to get married in and it did not disappoint! The chapel is gorgeous and Amber was fantastic in assisting me with vendors and ideas. The wedding guests are still talking about how perfect it was. You will not be disappointed by choosing this venue! Love!!
  • User2541141 Sent on 02/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Venue was absolutely beautiful. Staffs were friendly and very helpful!
  • User2545084 Sent on 03/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When looking around online for reception sites for my December wedding, I came across Houston Station and immediately called to book an appointment. When Elizabeth answered the phone and answered all my questions with such genuine kindness, I had a feeling this would be the perfect place. The entire staff was more than willing to show us their venue at anytime of the day. Elizabeth is also so flexible and willing to work with you throughout the entire process! I am thankful for choosing Houston Station for our wedding reception. If you are looking for a unique venue in the Nashville area, this is the venue for you! Thanks for making our wedding reception so special.

    Scarritt Bennett's reply:

    Scarritt Bennett loves Houston Station, too! Many of our brides chose to marry in the historic Wightman Chapel at Scarritt Bennett Center and, in lieu of an alcohol free reception in the grand Susie Gray Dining Hall, have an off-site reception at Houston Station. So glad your day was special for you! Congratulations!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours