Scarlet Creek Productions Reviews

51 | Mount Holly, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Scarlet Creek Productions

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Jamie

    Jamie Hill · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reliving the best day ever with Nick's videos

    Nick was a terrific videographer who took great care of us for our wedding at the Merion. He was the videographer for my sister's wedding at the Bradford and he was one of the first vendors we booked for our wedding. He was relaxed and easy to work with before the wedding. We didn't need to give him much direction at all and he worked with our photographer (Michael Chadwick) in perfect harmony. On the big day, he helped us feel relaxed and captured our real emotions during all the big and small moments.

    In terms of the content and the editing, his videos did an amazing job of showing the joy and celebration of the occasion. The highlights video he made was absolutely incredible (what we consider the best four minutes ever put on film). We would highly recommend him to anyone who wants a great videographer for their wedding! If we could give him extra stars, we would!!

    Sent on 12/24/2018

    Scarlet Creek Productions's reply:

    Jamie, thank you very much for the kind words. You and Brian were so great the day of your wedding and gave me so many great moments to work with. I don't think you stopped smiling the whole day and it just shows how much in love the both of you are. I really enjoyed shooting and editing your wedding. On a personal note, Brian has motivated me to try to convince my wife to take ballroom dancing lessons with me. He was so cool and smooth on the dance floor.

    Hope you have a Happy New Year!

    Nick
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with this company after watching other people's vignettes and corresponding through emails. We didn't meet the shooters until Mackenzie introduced herself at our wedding. She was lovely, professional and captured all the special moments. Nick did a tremendous job editing our wedding, dances, speeches, vinette, and more. We were very happy with this company and can now view our wedding for years to come.

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scarlet Creek Productions is FANTASTIC.

    Nick is everything you want in a videographer. Book him immediately!!

    Our wedding videography was one of the most important parts of our wedding day and it was important for us to select a videographer that would do an exceptional job and not miss any important details. We are so happy that we hired Scarlet Creek Productions and Nick. We knew from the very beginning that we made the right decision. He was very responsive and answered every question or concern we had and even offered invaluable recommendations based on his experience that helped us so much prior to and on our wedding day. He spent time with us answering questions and offering advice and never once made us feel unimportant.

    Additionally, his prices were extremely reasonable compared to other companies and his work is much better. Scarlet Creek Productions offers an array of packages that can fit any budget. In addition to being affordable, Nick named all of his wedding videography packages after his wife and children. Such a sweet nod to them.

    On our wedding day, not only did Nick show up over an hour early but he made sure he recorded every special moment of our wedding day. If there was any confusion about a situation, he was there to make a suggestion. He truly was amazing and we are so happy with his work.

    We will definitely use Nick again for other special events and also recommend him to everyone we know. If you are on the fence about getting videography, get one. I can’t even begin to tell you how much more meaningful a video is than just photos. Photos are still images. A video captures all the moments of the day (sounds, movement, family/friends talking, music) so that you can relive your special day over and over again.

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • Pamela

    Pamela · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was our videographer for our June wedding in Chester County. From the very start, I was so impressed with how quickly Nick responded to e-mails. He was truly interested in my thoughts and suggestions leading up to the big day. The day of our wedding, we felt comfortable with Nick from the moment he walked in the door. He was extremely pleasant to work with and professional. Nick captured so many special moments throughout the day, and we are very happy with our wedding highlight video and footage. We have already received so many compliments from family and friends. If you are looking for a wedding videographer, we would recommend Scarlet Creek Productions.

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • A

    Andre'a · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning can be stressful and finding the perfect vendor can be complicated. Nick (Scarlet Creek Productions) was recommended to me by a friend of mine. After watching a few of his highlight videos with my soon to be husband, we decided to send him an e-mail to get more information, pricing, etc. Just from the first e-mail Nick was quick to respond, attentive, and detailed. I remember the feeling of excitement to see his e-mail pop up in my inbox! The ease of working with Nick made me appreciate him more. He went over a timeline of our wedding date and knew what I was looking for. After we saw the wedding highlight - I realized he made it more beautiful than I could ever want. He mailed us the entire wedding ceremony + reception and he was able to capture the beautiful moments, the endless dancing, and love between a new bride and her new husband. If any of you are doubting getting a videography because of the price, I cannot stress enough how important it is to get one. After we received our video, I got to see the reaction of my new husband before I walked down the aisle, I saw my parents first tears as their daughter became a wife, and to hear our wedding vows again made me fall in love with that day-- All over again. It's an investment but if you don't decide to do it, you will never get that opportunity again. Because of Nick's professionalism, he was able to overcome the roaring winds of the ocean and we had a crisp, clear ceremony. Nick, thank you so much for everything you did for us! I can now always watch one of the happiest days of my life! I ABSOLUTELY recommed Scarlet Creek Productions for your fairytale dream wedding!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!! We had Nick as our videographer and he was awesome!! When we got our video, I think I watched it at least 7 times because it was so beautiful! He captured so many little moments and our wedding video was absolutely amazing! I got so many compliments when I showed my family. Nick did a fantastic job! We couldn't be happier! -Allison and Dave

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • N

    Nova · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier with Nick of Scarlet Creek Productions. We really scoured the internet for a videographer when we were planning everything and loved what Nick did with his work. He was very professional and we loved his style. His website was easy to follow and fully transparent. He also really wanted to make sure he brought our vision to life and had so many creative ideas himself. Nick was really good to work with throughout the whole process and responded to every question we had along the way. He was a great communicator and always answered emails quickly. We were so happy with went with Nick and that we were able to see so much more of our wedding day that really went by so quickly. When we shared our pre-ceremony highlight video and wedding day highlight video, we had so many people complimenting it. They felt like Nick captured who we were and the kind of wedding it was. Nick not only took great footage, but also really knew how to edit an amazing video. He shaped our story around music that fit us so well. Nick “got us,” and it was apparent in the video. We are so happy that we went with Nick of Scarlet Creek Productions for capturing our wedding in such a unique way! Thank you Nick!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is fantastic! He is not only a true professional, but a wonderful guy! His edits are amazing and he is very timely in getting the work done! I cannot say enough great things about Nick and highly recommend him to anyone needing videography at an event.

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough good things about Scarlet Creek Productions. Nick was so easy to work with. From planning out the timeline of my day to the flow of my actual day, everything was smooth. Every special moment was captured without me even noticing the cameras throughout the day. The video clips and full length video are just fantastic! i am so glad i have these memories to look back on year after year! Thank you Scarlet Creek Productions!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Nick and the Scarlet Creek Productions team. From the moment I contanctrd Nick I knew that I had picked the right videographer. He shot every beautiful detail on our wedding day, and the video came out beautiful! I wasn't sure I wanted a videographer at first, but I am so happy that I decided to get one, and I am so happy I found Nick! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was great, and our video turned out fabulous! Even the cool vintage box it was delivered in with our initials on the outside was a nice touch.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick at Scarlet Creek Productions was a pleasure to work with! My husband and I were so pleased with the entire experience we had with Nick. I was recommended by a coworker of my mother, so I had no previous experience with him. He was so kind from the very beginning and always answered my emails promptly and thoroughly. We went with the basic package which included the coverage of our guests entering the church at 1:30pm all the way through our last dance at 11:30pm. He captured every important moment and was front and center the entire time. At the end of the night, not only could I tell I was going to get an awesome video, he actually seemed to enjoy being there with us. The highlight vignette we received could not have been more perfect and we've watched it countless times since! I have recommended Scarlet Creek Productions to several of my friends, and so far at least three of them have contacted and booked Nick for their special day! I've since been to my cousin's wedding where Scarlet Creek has done the videography. Nick was just as friendly as I remembered and front and center for everything. I would DEFINITELY recommend Scarlet Creek Productions to anyone looking for an affordable videographer that does the job right.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was great to work with. He shot my best friend's wedding and I loved how her video turned out so much so that I had to have him do my wedding too! Planning was effortless and smooth. The day of the wedding you could hardly tell he was there. We danced all night long and never once felt like he was in the way nor did I ever realize I was even being filmed. Our highlight vignette turned out AMAZING! It was so nice to share that with our friends and family and to be able to watch the highlights of our wedding day. Our full video was just as amazing. Your wedding day goes by so fast and everything is kind of a blur. Being able to relive the day was so incredible. Nick captured some of the best moments on camera, and it is so nice that we'll have this video to watch for years to come. I absolutely recommend Nick, you definitely will not regret it, it is worth every penny to have these memories forever.

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hear a lot of couples wavering on whether or not to get video services for their weddings. Do it! I can't stress enough how happy we are to have 'moving memories' of our day. Photos have their place, but they don't capture the warmth, the charm, the laughter, the emotions of your day like video does. And Nick from Scarlett Creek Productions is the perfect person to capture those memories for you. He's responsive, organized, reassuring, confident, and manages to capture some of the most intimate moments without you realizing he's there. Our first anniversary is a week from today and I can't wait to watch us exchange vows, hear our toasts, see our first dance, and enjoy our family partying into the night again. Don't give up that chance - hire Scarlett Creek for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scarlet Creek Productions did an amazing job on our wedding footage. Our highlight video came out fantastic, as did the full coverage video.

    Nick was wonderful to work with, highly professional yet down to earth.. we always felt comfortable and barely noticed the camera which allowed for more natural, candid footage.

    Initially, we were not interested in wedding videography; in fact, we booked all other vendors months in advance during our 18 month engagement period, while we only moved forward with videography a few months from the big day! Looking back now, my husband and I can't imagine not having videography.. it was the best decision. We had an amazing photographer, and while our photos came out beautiful, there is nothing like being able to relive that day through voices, spoken words, and music.

    I highly recommend Nick and Scarlet Creek Productions to cover your wedding!!!

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • J

    Jena · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is one part excitement one part pure insanity. All the time, the money spent you want to remember it. Take it from me YOUR DAY WILL FLY BY. You will not see the flowers you agonized over for months, the table settings you argued with your mother over, the smiles when you come down the aisle your dress (I mean you want this on video! You haven't had carbs FOR MONTHS!) You want to see that first kiss over and over. This is where Nick comes in. He will be on time, professional and practically invisible. Video is something we weren't sure about. We added it late in the game and thankfully Nick was available. We will always cherish our video, and the team at Scarlet Creek. A+++ from beginning to end.

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Home Team Video did and amazing job on our wedding video, We didn't even know we were being filmed. Nick surpassed all of our expectations and was there every step of the way. He was there early to capture everything we wanted and got the shots we wanted so we would never forget our day!

    HTV was quick to get us our video and we could not be happier with the final product.

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • User4497023 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say how happy I am that I stumbled upon HTVP's website last summer!

    Let me begin by saying that Nick Marmarou is a PLEASURE to work with. What a gentleman! And he was so professional, not only during our wedding, but also before and after.

    Pre-wedding, Nick did everything in his power to make things as simple for us as possible. He was easy to get in touch with, and always responded promptly.

    After the wedding, he worked with us to make sure we got EXACTLY what we wanted out of our video. He edited it meticulously to create a PERFECT product. He was willing to bend over backwards to meet our needs--I honestly could not have asked for anything more.

    My husband and I received our video just two short months after our wedding--we were impressed by how quickly the editing was done, and how every detail was handled reliably and with care. It's like he knew what we'd envisioned for our wedding video all along--we didn't have to give him any direction, he just instinctively KNEW! We are absolutely thrilled with the way our video turned out! It's honestly better than we ever could have imagined! We love it.

    But Nick didn't just give us a wedding video, he gave us a way to relive every last moment of our special day. He captured all the main scenes of our wedding, but on top of that, he also caught all the small, sentimental moments that we had thought would be missed. He somehow managed to skillfully capture all the emotions through the lens of his camera.

    For the professionalism and the incredibly high quality of the product, you would expect a much higher price--but HTVP is affordable. I did a huge amount of research before making my decision, and I have no regrets!

    I could just go on and on about how happy I am with HTVP, but I've got a character limit here, so let's just say I'd would HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. Go to the website, check out the videos--Nick's work speaks for itself. Seriously, you can't go wrong with HTVP!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • User4404648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say how happy I am that I stumbled upon HTVP's website last summer!

    Let me begin by saying that Nick Marmarou is a PLEASURE to work with. What a gentleman! And he was so professional, not only during our wedding, but also before and after.

    Pre-wedding, Nick did everything in his power to make things as simple for us as possible. He was easy to get in touch with, and always responded promptly.

    After the wedding, he worked with us to make sure we got EXACTLY what we wanted out of our video. He edited it meticulously to create a PERFECT product. He was willing to bend over backwards to meet our needs--I honestly could not have asked for anything more.

    My husband and I received our video just two short months after our wedding--we were impressed by how quickly the editing was done, and how every detail was handled reliably and with care. It's like he knew what we'd envisioned for our wedding video all along--we didn't have to give him any direction, he just instinctively KNEW! We are absolutely thrilled with the way our video turned out! It's honestly better than we ever could have imagined! We love it.

    But Nick didn't just give us a wedding video, he gave us a way to relive every last moment of our special day. He captured all the main scenes of our wedding, but on top of that, he also caught all the small, sentimental moments that we had thought would be missed. He somehow managed to skillfully capture all the emotions through the lens of his camera.

    For the professionalism and the incredibly high quality of the product, you would expect a much higher price--but HTVP is affordable. I did a huge amount of research before making my decision, and I have no regrets!

    I could just go on and on about how happy I am with HTVP, but I've got a character limit here, so let's just say I'd would HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. Go to the website, check out the videos--Nick's work speaks for itself. Seriously, you can't go wrong with HTVP!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were unsure if we would be able to afford a videographer due to our wedding budget. About a month before the wedding we were able to book Nick and his team. They did an unbelievable job. Nick is very professional and was there to ask what we wanted but not overbearing or in your face. He was detail oriented enough to put a microphone on me so that in the footage we can hear the ceremony clearly. With the package we received a 5 minute highlight video and traditional DVD's of the majority of the footage. The highlight was the best part. We got so many comments about how cool it was and people loved it. It really captured what our wedding was about. I would recommend Home Team Video production for any wedding.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with how easy it was to work with Nick and his team at Home Team Video Production! They were very professional and helpful in our various meetings as we built up to the big day. They were never hard to reach. On the day of the wedding, the videographer assigned to us was at the church prompt and early to setup. He captured our whole ceremony including fun behind the scenes moments and was at the reception venue ready to go before most of the guests. Throughout the night he captured all the fun parts of our wedding, was never intrusive and very nice. When our video was edited together, Nick and his team did an amazing job setting up the DVD chapters, music, wedding montage and all other aspects to reflect what a wonderful wedding we had.
    We would recommend Home Team Video Production to anyone because they were able to take care of us during the whole process and capture our big day so we could have it forever!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User4270292 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I started looking for videographers two years before our wedding. We were not completely convinced we needed one and were on a tight budget. The moment we met Nick we knew we had to have him. He had a lot of experience and showed us amazing sample videos. Nick has a great personality and is extremely helpful. He responds to questions quickly. Our wedding was May 17, 2014. Nick showed up early and worked hard all day long. His video camera was the perfect size and he didn’t shine a light in your face. My guest thought I had two photographers. By the end of the night, I knew we made the best decision to not only have a video, but to have Nick captured our big day.
    The video took about 6-8 weeks to come in and went above and beyond our expectations. Nick captured every aspect of our night and even chose the best songs (love the backstreet boys remix). He managed to captured our whole wedding party on the dance floor (20 including us). My husband and I have watched the video several times since our wedding and are still amazed by the quality. Our friends and family have even asked us to get copies of it for them. If you’re questioning spending the money on a videographer, just sit down and meet with Nick. When it is all said and done, he is affordable and has great quality. And you will not be disappointed.
    We truly could not be happier. Thanks again Nick!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most couples debate over hiring a videographer. But, they really shouldn't be. Today's wedding videos aren't your parents' wedding videos. You get to hear things from the wedding ceremony and reception that, as a bride, I was oblivious to on my wedding day. You get to see your grandparents dance and enjoy the day, something to last forever and something that photographs simply can't live up to.

    Now, that you have decided on a videographer: choose this one! You probably want a videographer who is easy going, personable, and GREAT at his craft. Home Team Video is just this! Choose Home Team Video to record your wedding for lasting memories - you will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • M

    Metin · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I arrived at the venue, Nick was great. He talked to me right away about the plan and where he would be during certain situations. It didn't take long at all for the final video to be completed. It highlighted all the best parts of our ceremony and reception. The angles were all great and video quality is excellent! We have had a few friends and family watch the video and all commented on how much they loved it! He gathered all of our wedding memories for us so we could keep them forever. I would definitely recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and his partner did an amazing job of capturing our wedding day. I'm so glad we went through with getting a Videographer, because I certainly would've regretted it! My husband and I both cry when we watch our video. I highly recommend Home Team Productions for any video needs. Nick is so professional and courteous. He was always just an email away, which was great for me because I work nights. My advice to every bride is to save money in your budget for video! Thanks Nick & Team!

    Sent on 07/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review