Skip to main content
Weddings

Sayles Livingston Design Reviews

Sayles Livingston Design

Sayles Livingston Design

Tiverton, RI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 190 Reviews
View more information

190 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 190
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

160 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect florals - Couldn't be happier!

    Working with Sayles and her team was actually a dream come true. We wanted lots of color and vibrant florals and we couldn't be happier with the arrangements that they put together for us not only for our big reception earlier this month but also for our original backyard wedding in 2020. From booking, to planning our original wedding, to working with us through several COVID postponements, to planning the final event, everyone that we dealt with was very kind, helpful, attentive, and accommodating. We had a couple of calls throughout the process to talk about what we wanted and Sayles and her team exceeded all our expectations both times. The flowers were absolutely stunning and really pop in all our pictures. We also received countless compliments from all our family, friends, and guests. For us, the value was well worth the cost and we highly recommend Sayles if you're looking for show-stopping floral arrangements for your wedding!
  • C
    Courtney D. Married on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEAUTIFUL florals- 10/10 recommend

    I got married in Newport, RI and this was one of our recommended vendors our venue gave us. I was obsessed with the way it turned out the day of our wedding. We had a Jewish ceremony, so we decorated our Chuppah with flowers, amazing sweetheart table, and many more. Pretty good prices. The team was easy to work with and followed what my vision was in terms of flower colors and types of flowers I liked (definitely consider using 'baby's breath').
  • A
    Alyssa M. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Choice!

    We had the pleasure of working with Sayles and her team for our wedding at Rosecliff Mansion in March. From our initial conversation, Sayles and Katherine were professional, knowledgable, and innovative in their designs. They listened to our vision and thought-partnered with us to bring it to life. Our florals for our wedding day were stunning and really elevated the space. Thank you, Sayles!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bridgette L. Married on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Every vision Ive ever had of my wedding day truly came to life! My flowers and decor were everything I’ve ever envisioned! When I first spoke to Tracey (one of the many times), I knew They would do an amazing job! She knew exactly what I wanted and made my wedding day everything I’ve ever dreamed of! My flowers were gorgeous and the lighting with the candles was just magnificent! I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out! It was beyond anything I ever expected!!
  • K
    Kristen M. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    The FLOWERS were GORGEOUS!!! WOW!!! They were breathtaking and far exceeded our expectations! We are so impressed – Sayles and her team created exactly what my daughter had described she wanted. Everything was PERFECT! Thank you so much for being a part of our celebration!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh M. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Florals for your Big Day!

    Working with Sayles and her team was a dream. Our venue was stunning, but all white with high ceilings so I had some concerns about our flowers and decorations getting lost. I had a strong vision for the room with a head table with white single varietal arrangements, family tables with high arrangements, and then the remaining round tables with low mixed arrangements. Sayles heard my concerns and gave me a thorough proposal within just a couple days time that addressed the scaling of the room. She updated the proposal promptly after several catch up calls throughout the planning process (despite the craziness that was weddings in 2021). I was thrilled with the result and my husband, parents, in-laws, and friends/family were stunned with the reception space. Thank you Sayles!
  • Kasey
    Kasey Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning work!

    Sayles and hear team did an incredible job for my wedding florals! They were easy to work with and even made the trip all the way from Rhode Island to Cape Cod. We initially went over my vision and used a pinterest board to share floral photos and ideas. I was blown away in every aspect on our wedding day. Even my husband who did not understand florals was amazed at how our vision came to life. From our ceremony florals and arch to our hedge wall, our centerpieces and sweetheart table, the flowers were all STUNNING! Our guests complimented how beautiful everything was and flowers truly completed and added so much beauty to our venue. Cannot thank Sayles enough!!
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Married on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations!

    Sayles and her team nailed our wedding flowers - they were beyond my expectations! The flowers were the very first thing I noticed walking down the aisle and entering our reception venue, and we received so many compliments from our guests.

    Sayles was incredibly patient throughout our wedding planning process with any indecisiveness and with having to postpone multiple times due to covid. She was helpful in advising what would and wouldn't be impactful, and made our vision look even more beautiful than we had imagined. Thank you Sayles!
  • Kristen
    Kristen T. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Sayles and team created the MOST amazing flowers at our wedding this past August. It really was an absolute dream....and such a pleasure to work with Sayles! Her team perfectly executed the vision. Our minds were blown and we received many compliments from guests (though they are one's that should have been receiving them!). We would absolutely recommend your services to any couples in the Rhode Island area.
  • K
    Kate G. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must For A RI Wedding

    Sayles is one of the few vendors we felt we HAD to keep when postponing our wedding during COVID. She was extremely patient, understanding and flexible as we moved through that process. We feel extremely lucky we got to work with her for our new date! She is extremely responsive via email and gives you honest opinions, works to see your vision and it's actually incredible how talented she is when it finally all comes to life on the day! My florals were stunning and downright breathtaking and her team is extremely efficient. There is no doubt why she has such an amazing reputation in the Newport/RI wedding scene. If you get the chance to work with her, you will NOT regret it!!
  • N
    Andrea B. Married on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Took my breath away!

    Sayles is incredibly talented. I shared with her my vision on several calls (which she so kindly took--probably more calls than the average bride ha!), but never in my wildest dreams did I think that flowers could be so impossibly beautiful. When I saw my bouquet, it took my breath away. When I walked into the church and saw the large arrangements, it took my breath away. When I walked into Rosecliff Mansion ballroom, my jaw dropped. She created the most beautiful arrangements I had ever seen. Sayles is professional, artistic and will bring your floral vision to life. I am still in awe of how gorgeous our flowers were. You would be crazy to book any other florist!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra G. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Flowers!!!!!

    Sayles did the flowers for my wedding and they were the most STUNNING flowers I have ever seen! My mom and I could not have been happier. Initially we were going to go with more muted neutrals (white, blues and greens), but after my mom suggested adding in a pop of coral, Sayles sent images of the most stunning colorful flowers and our whole floral concept changed for the better! I sent Sayles an image of my dream chuppah and she created a work of art that was even more stunning than the image I sent. My bouquet was giant and absolutely spectacular. Everything from the chuppah, to the bouquets, to the table settings were exquisite. Every single person at my wedding and everyone who has looked at the photos has commented on how unbelievable the flowers were. Sayles and her team even brought the flowers from the wedding to breakfast the next morning which made for the most elegant breakfast. Sayles truly has a gift and I am incredibly lucky that I got to work with her to create such a magical day. She will make your wedding flowers a dream come true!!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Alexandra! We loved being a small part of your beautiful wedding. Thank you for sharing some photos with us as well! Keep in touch.
  • K
    Kitty W. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations!

    Sayles and team did a fabulous job with the conception, execution and transportation of the entire variety of floral designs. As mother of bride, I was incredibly happy with the bouquets, large and lush designs for the church, the centerpieces and accent pieces for the reception, etc etc.
    Truly could not have been more pleased. I high recommend Sayles Livingston. (Bonus: one week post-wedding and many of the flowers from the now "reconstructed" floral arrangements are still going strong.) 5 star experience!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Thank you, Kitty! Your kind words do not go unnoticed. We loved working with you and your family and wish you all nothing but the best!!
  • C
    Clare L. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Flowers

    Sayles and her team did a phenomenal job with our wedding. Due to COVID, we had a few changes of plans that they were happy to roll with. In the end, the flowers ended up being a main focal point of our day. The team created amazing bouquets, stunning table arrangements, wreaths, and a beautiful archway. We could not have been more lucky. The flowers were gorgeous and we were so lucky to have them!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Hi Clare! Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to work with you! Congratulations!!! Warmly, Sayles and Team
  • Daas
    Daas Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous

    Oh my GOSH, I cannot put in to words how beautiful Sayles flower designs were at my wedding. She blew me away. We had talked about my vision for the day and she took that and made it even greater. Not only was the final product amazing, but she was just so wonderful and friendly to work with the entire time. Thank you Sayles!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Thank you so much, Daas! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed working with us. We loved being a small part of your special day.
  • Markie
    Markie C. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing floral vendor!

    I hired Sayles for my 9/5 wedding and couldn't be happier with my decision! Sayles brought my vision to life and made it even better than I could've imagined. We got so many compliments on the florals and they really made the day even more spectacular. Sayles and her team were a pleasure to work with, very easy to communicate with, and I highly recommend them for any floral needs!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Thank you Markie!!! It really was such a pleasure to help!!! Come back to the area again soon!!
    Warmly, Sayles
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Work

    We worked with Cara and Sayles for our wedding. All of the arrangements, bouquets, boutonnieres, the arbor — everything — came out beautifully. The flowers really set the atmosphere and helped to actualize the vision I had for the day. It can be difficult to communicate a vision for flowers when you don't know anything about flowers. I very much appreciate the patience and kindness they showed during planning, as well as their diligence to meet all of the needs I laid out. It was the loveliest day, and we are grateful for Sayles, Cara, and the rest of the team for their contributions!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Hi Morgan,
    Thank you for the wonderful review. Our team loved being able to share this special day with you and your family. We are thrilled that we are able to help your dream wedding come true.

    Warmly,
    Sayles and the team.
  • Robin
    Robin W. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The florals were extraordinary!

    Our flowers were breathtaking. Guests are still talking about how incredible our venue looked, filled with beautiful arrangements. We described some basic wants (lots of greenery, whites, brass), and Sayles created something extraordinary. A true highlight was the unbelievable fireplace installation which was the backdrop to our ceremony.
  • Catey
    Catey Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers & Decor beyond my wildest dreams

    I had followed Sayles for years before I got married and knew the day I got engaged that I wanted her to be my florist. What I didn’t know if how she and her team would absolutely blow my mind and bring my vision to life in ways that I did not know were even possible. I cannot recommend her enough, she is very calm cool and collected, very responsive to all communications, and she also was somehow able to interpret my very lackluster description of what I wanted into flowers fit for a fairy-tale. From the moment they brought me my bouquet (I squealed a bit) to the first time I saw the arrangements, my breath was taken away. When my parents walked the rooms to see everything, my Mom cried. Also, the countless number of people who said the flowers were stunning is a true testament to her artistry. We could not be happier and will be basking in the glow of how beautiful everything was for years to come.

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review. We love hearing that our team was so helpful and made your dream wedding a reality, especially with happy tears and squeals. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness.

    Warmly, Sayles and the Team
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible flowers

    Sayles and her team were a dream to work with! My husband and I weren't overly familiar with flowers, but they made it so easy for us, and suggested flowers that we absolutely loved. They were really wonderful at working with us and our budget, and we were blown away by their arrangements and attention to detail. When I emailed Sayles a week before the wedding about forgetting to include one boutonniere in my count, she was so nice and included it without a charge! Really wonderful service, and stunning arrangements.

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Hi Kristin,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could be part of your big day. We wish you all the love and happiness.

    Warmly,
    Sayles and the team
  • A
    Anita M. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    So I was very nervous about florals because I was on a tight budget, but did not want my decor to appear that way. I am so thankful for Sayles and her team (Cara in particular who worked closely with us)!! They were so gracious and easy to work with throughout the whole process. They created beautiful arrangements and a bouquet that was out of this world (all while sticking to my budget!) They are so incredibly kind and amazing at what they do and I am so happy to have found them for my special day!!!!!!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Hi Anita,
    Thank you for the wonderful review. Our team loved being able to share this special day with you and your family. We are thrilled that we are able to help your dream wedding come true.

    Warmly, Sayles and the team.
  • E
    Elaine L. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were more than pleased, and Sayles is a doll to work with

    Sayles and her team were a joy to work with. On our consultation visit, my Sister (who wa the Bride and I was the Wedding Planner/Maid of Honor), had a very specific vision in her head. Light, airy, larger blooms, etc. She didn't want to pic an accent color!!! Sayles understood her priorities and provided the perfect flowers for the affect my Sister wanted for her wedding. They were right on time delivering everything to the suite for photos and to the venue. Sayles asks all the right questions and is patient and listens attentively. I would recommend Sayles Livingston with all my heart!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Hi Elaine!
    We are thrilled to hear about your perfect day. Our team loved being able to share it with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review and sending over such beautiful pictures.

    Warmly Sayles and the team
  • L
    Leigh Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Wedding Flowers

    When I first got engaged, I attended the Newport Bridal show thinking it would be a fun experience with my mom to help find a florist. Sure, there were tons- and somewhat overwhelming, but I had yet to find one I LOVED. Then, I stumbled upon Sayles' instagram and website. I immediately put in an inquiry hoping she & her team had my date available. From then on, it was a dream. Sayles put together her own pinterest board for me based on our conversations and it couldn't have been a more perfect match. Her and Cara on her team took so much time, effort, and multiple meetings to go through each and every flower and decor piece. While I wanted simple, white flowers and greenery, they went above and beyond to ensure that my simplistic idea, wasn't simple at all- when it came to life, it was truly magical to see what they had put together. I couldn't have imagined anything more perfect. If you have the opportunity to work with Sayles DO IT (and listen to her little suggestions that make you go outside of your comfort zone- I couldn't be happier that I did!).

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Hi Leigh!

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so thrilled that we could make your wedding absolutely magical and everything imagined. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness.

    Warmly, Sayles and the Team
  • A
    Amy E. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    We used Sayles Florist this past weekend for my son and my daughter-in-law's wedding at Guerney's Resort in Newport, RI. I can't say enough positive things about them. They were so helpful and professional and the outcome was exactly what the bride and groom wanted. Cara was the best to work with. I would highly recommend Sayles to anyone that is having a function. They were absolutely amazing!!!!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Hi Amy!
    We are thrilled to hear about your son and daughter in law's perfect day. Our team loved being able to share it with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

    Warmly,
    Sayles and the team
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Flowers

    I hired Sayles based on all of the amazing reviews. I planned a destination wedding and had not seen their work in person. After speaking with Cara and Sayles about my vision, I trusted their suggestions and they delivered exactly what I pictured while working within my budget! I was blown away on my wedding day with how gorgeous my flowers were!! The ceremony flowers were even nicer than I imagined! Thank you Sayles for helping to make my wedding day so perfect!

    Sayles Livingston Design's reply:

    Hi Danielle!

    Thank you for your kind review. We love hearing that our team was so helpful and made your dream wedding a reality. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness.

    Warmly, Sayles and the Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message