Skip to main content
Weddings

Saxman Randy Sherwood Reviews

Saxman Randy Sherwood

Saxman Randy Sherwood

Niceville, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • S
    Susan H. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Musician!

    We first heard Randy playing his sax at a dear friend's wedding and were immediately convinced he was our guy! We hired him to perform during our wedding on Navarre Beach and he did an absolutely wonderful job! He is a joy to work with and a sweet, easy going guy. Randy Sherwood is the perfect choice if you want a fair price, complete confidence, and absolutely amazing music!
  • Tameka
    Tameka Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Miramar Beach Wedding

    Randy’s performance, professionalism and responsiveness was nothing short of amazing! Unfortunately, it rained on my wedding day moving my beach wedding inside. However, Randy was very flexible and entertained wedding guest as scheduled during the transition time. Would definitely recommend him for any event.

    Saxman Randy Sherwood's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much Tameka! I am sorry the rains came, but I am elated that I had the honor of being part of your ceremony! You had a wonderful wedding and I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together! Thanks again for allowing me the honor!
  • amy beth
    Amy B. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got so lucky finding Randy to play for my wedding. He is experienced, talented, can play anything, professional, easy to work with, amazing pricing, and the list goes on. More than anything he is responsive, cares about your wedding and his part in it all, and made my wedding music perfect. I would highly recommend him and would hire him again in a heartbeat. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Randy!!!
  • S
    Susan B. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could Not Be Happier!

    We hired Randy to perform at our October 2018 wedding in Destin. We could not say enough about the quality of his music or the ease with which he was to work with. His experience and talent were obvious to my family and guests (including beachgoers not even attending our wedding) the moment he played the first note! Could not recommend him higher. Thanks Randy for an excellent addition to my wedding!
  • B
    Bill W. Married on 08/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great ceremony Musician!


    Randy Sherwood added the perfect touch (wonderful music) to my daughter's summer wedding at Navarre Beach. Many of the guests and the bride were unaware that Randy was hired to serenade them. When the music started, they were elated with how wonderfully Randy set the mood. We would definitely hire Randy again in a heartbeat as he is a truly amazing musician!.
  • A
    Alics Married on 06/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Mr Sherwood to play at our June wedding and we were elated with his services. From the start of planning to the photo with him at the beach, we could not be happier with our choice|! Want the best? Hire Randy! He IS the BEST!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy is awesome! So professional, so trustworthy and flexible. Definitely added a touch of class to our amazing outdoor wedding ceremony! I would HIGHLY recommend using him!
  • P
    Pat Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Want the best wedding musician in Destin? Stop searching and do what we did. We hired Randy Sherwood to play his wonderful sax on the beach! He set the stage beautifully for a wonderful and "forever memorable" ceremony and even stayed afterwards for 40 minutes to keep the music flowing! We are from Los Angeles where great musicians abound. Needless to say, we were most pleasantly surprised to find an L/A studio quality musician living in Destin! Want the best wedding musician in Destin? Stop searching and hire Randy Sherwood! A++++++ all the way Baby!
  • D
    Diane Married on 03/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy Sherwood is the ultimate in talented sax players and we couldn't be happier to recommend him. Randy performed ceremony music (R&B, jazz, and love songs) during our daughter's wedding in Santa Rosa Beach, FL. He helped us select the perfect song selections and performed each of our selections perfectly and in the order we arranged with him. If we could award him 10 stars, he would have all 10! Avoid the worries and stress of finding perfect wedding music in the Destin area - hire Randy Sherwood. We did and our family and guests were elated with the results! Randy Sherwood will be our "go-to Saxman" forever!
  • T
    Toni Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Securing great music for our wedding could not have been easier. We contacted Randy and he was so pro-active and helpful from our first contact. He is an AMAZING musician and his easy-to-work with personality made our wedding a dream! Book Randy and you will have "no worries" whatsoever with your music - it will be perfect!
  • C
    Carol Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Want the best? Hire the best - Randy Sherwood! We wanted our wedding perfect and we wanted "hassle free" music from a professional. Randy fit the bill! to a "T". Not only was his music soulful and emotional, but his rates were the lowest we were quoted. He made wonderful suggestions for our songs. If you want the BEST, hire Randy Sherwood. Easy to work with and perfect execution!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 11/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were stressed out about so many things, including our desire to have the perfect musician. Randy Sherwood put those worries to rest. Here's our rating for him:
    - Ease of Booking: A++
    - Contract/Terms: A++
    - Rate: A++
    - Communication: A++
    - Performance/Skill: A++
    If you want the best wedding musician on the Gulf Coast, stop worrying and book Randy Sherwood! All of our family and guests loved Randy and his music!
  • J
    Joyce Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Randy to play at our wedding at Seaside in November 2017. We wanted something unique and a sax player seemed to perfect fit. I am sooooooo happy to report that my hubby and I became an instant BELIEVERS the moment he heard Randy Sherwood play! All our guests raved about our music and they were tapping their (bare) feet in the sand before and after the ceremony! Randy and his wonderful music were the perfect choice for us and we highly recommend his services!
  • K
    Ken Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having live music on the beach is challenging enough but to have it all synchronized and performed perfectly in the midst of a beach wedding is an even more daunting task. That's why we booked Randy Sherwood to provide our music. My family and our guests were all blown away when they arrived and heard Randy playing his great smooth jazz and R&B music. He set the stage perfectly and put everyone in the mood for our marriage ceremony! After our ceremony ended he stayed on the beach and continued serenading us while our photos were captured. We could not be happier and we highly recommend Randy.

    PS - We were also pleasantly surprised to see Randy’s wife Nancy taking video! For an amazing price they agreed to put together a beautiful collage of video with music as a memento for us! If there were 10 stars to award – Saxman Randy Sherwood would get them all from us! He’s the absolute BEST!
  • F
    Frank Married on 10/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy played for us during our vows renewal at Grayton Beach in October 2016. In a word, this man is AWESOME! He plays songs both old and new, but all with a modern and contemporary beat. And he plays them beautifully. We thought our guests would leave immediately after our ceremony but instead they all chose to stay and enjoy Randy's music. We are still hearing rave reviews on our sax player! Hire him and you will be very glad you did!
  • F
    Foster Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy played on the beach for our sunset wedding. From the moment the guests and family arrived til the moment we left, Randy's wonderful songs could be heard up and down the beach. A crowd formed to witness our ceremony and of course to listen to Randy and his magic sax! People in the condo's nearby applauded for him! It was obvious to all who listened that he puts his heart and soul into every note. Randy has mastered the art and science of bringing soulful and emotional music from the studio to the beach! We could not be happier to recommend this amazing man and his horn. Book Randy and your music worries will turn into "musical dreams that came true"!
  • User2605336 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are happy to provide a 5-star review for Mr Saxman, aka Randy Sherwood! We selected Destin as our wedding location and when we searched for our ceremony musician the clear choice rapidly became a 'no brainer'. On price, quality, ease of communication, and raw talent, Randy Sherwood was the clear and natural choice. He amazed our entire wedding party (and many more appreciative beachgoers!) with his impeccable music. His performance easily fits in the same league as Kenny G. If you are looking for an ultimate talent 'no worries' musician, you need look no further!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 04/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy Sherwood provided music for our April 2016 wedding and we could not have been happier. He is immensely talented and went out of his way to make my ceremony as perfect as I always dreamed it would be. I could not recommend him more highly! Randy Sherwood is easily the finest musician we could have chosen.
  • S
    Susan Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Randy to play R&B and smooth jazz during our beach wedding. We could not have asked for a more professional or talented musician. He exceeded all our expectations and his rate was the best of all the musicians we contacted. Highly recommend this talented sax player!
  • V
    Virginia Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Sherwood was wonderful. He arrived ahead of our guests and stayed well after the ceremony was over. He was able to play the songs I requested even Pharrell's "Happy" as the recessional song. He answered all emails and even texts promptly. I would highly recommend him. Our guests enjoyed "The Saxman". Everyone agreed that it was such a nice and unexpected touch!!!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy Sherwood is a top drawer, classy saxophone player. He absolutely wowed the crowd at our wedding with his artistry! We couldn't have been happier that he played for our wedding. He's the absolute best! Hire him and you will not regret it!
  • J
    Jeannie Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy Sherwood is the finest sax player on the Gulf Coast! He provided an absolutely Awesome performance at my daughter's wedding at Seaside. She wanted a first class musician included in her ceremony and Randy was without question the perfect choice. He played beautiful songs and his professional "can do" attitude made it a sheer pleasure to include him in our celebration. He answered all our questions and immediately eliminated all our concerns about our music. Five Stars for certain and well deserved! He is and will remain our family's only choice when we want to hear a saxophone played the way it was meant to be played!
  • User2161836 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Randy Sherwood performed at my daughter's beach wedding in April 2015 in Destin. In every case, his service was impeccably perfect! He is a terrific musician and very easy to work with! My daughter wanted special music performed for her entrance and recessional and Randy prepared and performed her special requests ( beautifully) at no extra cost! The songs he perfomed were very modern with a wonderful jazzy feel. He had everyone of our guests moving to the sound of his sax and our groomsmen were all "high fiving" him! From the moment he started playing for our guests, I knew the stage was set for a wonderful wedding. Just hearing Randy's wonderful music helped calm my nerves. We received so many wonderful accolades on our musician that we asked Randy to the reception as well. If you are seeking a true professional musician who brings top talent to the beach, you will not find a more qualified candidate than Randy Sherwood!
  • W
    Wayne Married on 03/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Randy to play at our vow renewals on the beach. He impressed everyone in our group (and many more beach-goers who heard him playing and just stayed to listen his great music). If you want a terrific musician to add spice to your wedding or other beach event, you will not go wrong with Randy Sherwood. The cost for his services was lower than others we considered and the quality of his work could not have been higher. We thoroughly loved his music and highly recommend this terrific musician.
  • J
    Jim Married on 03/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are planning a beach wedding in the Destin, FL area and would like to have a very unique and talented musician, look no further. Randy Sherwood played for our wedding at the Henderson Beach State Park. We could not possibly have been happier with the quality of Randy's music or his professionalism. He gladly accepted our requests for songs which were very special to my family and he performed each of them beautifully. He stayed after our ceremony and performed for 45 minutes while we took photos. All we can say is that if you want beautiful, romantic music, and a crowd pleasing performer, you can search but will never find a more seasoned pro or a nicer guy than Randy Sherwood. In summary, our beach wedding was very special and it was made even more special because we chose Randy Sherwood as our wedding musician.