24 Reviews for Saxman Randy Sherwood

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Instrumental-Solo (3)
Saxophone (3)
Ceremony (3)
Instrumentals (3)
Learn New Songs (3)
Acapella (1)
Soloist / Vocalist (1)
Reception (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
24 Saxman Randy Sherwood Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We booked Mr Sherwood to play at our June wedding and we were elated with his services. From the start of planning to the photo with him at the beach, we could not be happier with our choice|! Want the best? Hire Randy! He IS the BEST!

Profile Picture Alics, 6/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Randy is awesome! So professional, so trustworthy and flexible. Definitely added a touch of class to our amazing outdoor wedding ceremony! I would HIGHLY recommend using him!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Want the best wedding musician in Destin? Stop searching and do what we did. We hired Randy Sherwood to play his wonderful sax on the beach! He set the stage beautifully for a wonderful and "forever memorable" ceremony and even stayed afterwards for 40 minutes to keep the music flowing! We are from Los Angeles where great musicians abound. Needless to say, we were most pleasantly surprised to find an L/A studio quality musician living in Destin! Want the best wedding musician in Destin? Stop searching and hire Randy Sherwood! A++++++ all the way Baby!

Profile Picture Pat, 4/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Randy Sherwood is the ultimate in talented sax players and we couldn't be happier to recommend him. Randy performed ceremony music (R&B, jazz, and love songs) during our daughter's wedding in Santa Rosa Beach, FL. He helped us select the perfect song selections and performed each of our selections perfectly and in the order we arranged with him. If we could award him 10 stars, he would have all 10! Avoid the worries and stress of finding perfect wedding music in the Destin area - hire Randy Sherwood. We did and our family and guests were elated with the results! Randy Sherwood will be our "go-to Saxman" forever!

Profile Picture Diane, 3/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Securing great music for our wedding could not have been easier. We contacted Randy and he was so pro-active and helpful from our first contact. He is an AMAZING musician and his easy-to-work with personality made our wedding a dream! Book Randy and you will have "no worries" whatsoever with your music - it will be perfect!

Profile Picture Toni, 2/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Want the best? Hire the best - Randy Sherwood! We wanted our wedding perfect and we wanted "hassle free" music from a professional. Randy fit the bill! to a "T". Not only was his music soulful and emotional, but his rates were the lowest we were quoted. He made wonderful suggestions for our songs. If you want the BEST, hire Randy Sherwood. Easy to work with and perfect execution!

Profile Picture Carol, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We were stressed out about so many things, including our desire to have the perfect musician. Randy Sherwood put those worries to rest. Here's our rating for him:
- Ease of Booking: A++
- Contract/Terms: A++
- Rate: A++
- Communication: A++
- Performance/Skill: A++
If you want the best wedding musician on the Gulf Coast, stop worrying and book Randy Sherwood! All of our family and guests loved Randy and his music!

Profile Picture Cindy, 11/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0

We booked Randy to play at our wedding at Seaside in November 2017. We wanted something unique and a sax player seemed to perfect fit. I am sooooooo happy to report that my hubby and I became an instant BELIEVERS the moment he heard Randy Sherwood play! All our guests raved about our music and they were tapping their (bare) feet in the sand before and after the ceremony! Randy and his wonderful music were the perfect choice for us and we highly recommend his services!

Profile Picture Joyce, 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Having live music on the beach is challenging enough but to have it all synchronized and performed perfectly in the midst of a beach wedding is an even more daunting task. That's why we booked Randy Sherwood to provide our music. My family and our guests were all blown away when they arrived and heard Randy playing his great smooth jazz and R&B music. He set the stage perfectly and put everyone in the mood for our marriage ceremony! After our ceremony ended he stayed on the beach and continued serenading us while our photos were captured. We could not be happier and we highly recommend Randy.

PS - We were also pleasantly surprised to see Randy’s wife Nancy taking video! For an amazing price they agreed to put together a beautiful collage of video with music as a memento for us! If there were 10 stars to award – Saxman Randy Sherwood would get them all from us! He’s the absolute BEST!

Profile Picture Ken, 11/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Videography
5.0

Randy played for us during our vows renewal at Grayton Beach in October 2016. In a word, this man is AWESOME! He plays songs both old and new, but all with a modern and contemporary beat. And he plays them beautifully. We thought our guests would leave immediately after our ceremony but instead they all chose to stay and enjoy Randy's music. We are still hearing rave reviews on our sax player! Hire him and you will be very glad you did!

Profile Picture Frank, 10/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Randy played on the beach for our sunset wedding. From the moment the guests and family arrived til the moment we left, Randy's wonderful songs could be heard up and down the beach. A crowd formed to witness our ceremony and of course to listen to Randy and his magic sax! People in the condo's nearby applauded for him! It was obvious to all who listened that he puts his heart and soul into every note. Randy has mastered the art and science of bringing soulful and emotional music from the studio to the beach! We could not be happier to recommend this amazing man and his horn. Book Randy and your music worries will turn into "musical dreams that came true"!

Profile Picture Foster, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We are happy to provide a 5-star review for Mr Saxman, aka Randy Sherwood! We selected Destin as our wedding location and when we searched for our ceremony musician the clear choice rapidly became a 'no brainer'. On price, quality, ease of communication, and raw talent, Randy Sherwood was the clear and natural choice. He amazed our entire wedding party (and many more appreciative beachgoers!) with his impeccable music. His performance easily fits in the same league as Kenny G. If you are looking for an ultimate talent 'no worries' musician, you need look no further!

Profile Picture User6698224, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Acapella, Instrumental-Solo, Soloist / Vocalist, Ceremony, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Sound/PA System, Saxophone
5.0

Randy Sherwood provided music for our April 2016 wedding and we could not have been happier. He is immensely talented and went out of his way to make my ceremony as perfect as I always dreamed it would be. I could not recommend him more highly! Randy Sherwood is easily the finest musician we could have chosen.

Profile Picture Jackie, 4/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Saxophone, Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs
5.0

We hired Randy to play R&B and smooth jazz during our beach wedding. We could not have asked for a more professional or talented musician. He exceeded all our expectations and his rate was the best of all the musicians we contacted. Highly recommend this talented sax player!

Profile Picture Susan, 3/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Saxophone, Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Reception
5.0

Mr. Sherwood was wonderful. He arrived ahead of our guests and stayed well after the ceremony was over. He was able to play the songs I requested even Pharrell's "Happy" as the recessional song. He answered all emails and even texts promptly. I would highly recommend him. Our guests enjoyed "The Saxman". Everyone agreed that it was such a nice and unexpected touch!!!!

Profile Picture Virginia, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Randy Sherwood is a top drawer, classy saxophone player. He absolutely wowed the crowd at our wedding with his artistry! We couldn't have been happier that he played for our wedding. He's the absolute best! Hire him and you will not regret it!

Profile Picture Susan, 4/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Randy Sherwood is the finest sax player on the Gulf Coast! He provided an absolutely Awesome performance at my daughter's wedding at Seaside. She wanted a first class musician included in her ceremony and Randy was without question the perfect choice. He played beautiful songs and his professional "can do" attitude made it a sheer pleasure to include him in our celebration. He answered all our questions and immediately eliminated all our concerns about our music. Five Stars for certain and well deserved! He is and will remain our family's only choice when we want to hear a saxophone played the way it was meant to be played!

Profile Picture Jeannie, 4/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Mr. Randy Sherwood performed at my daughter's beach wedding in April 2015 in Destin. In every case, his service was impeccably perfect! He is a terrific musician and very easy to work with! My daughter wanted special music performed for her entrance and recessional and Randy prepared and performed her special requests ( beautifully) at no extra cost! The songs he perfomed were very modern with a wonderful jazzy feel. He had everyone of our guests moving to the sound of his sax and our groomsmen were all "high fiving" him! From the moment he started playing for our guests, I knew the stage was set for a wonderful wedding. Just hearing Randy's wonderful music helped calm my nerves. We received so many wonderful accolades on our musician that we asked Randy to the reception as well. If you are seeking a true professional musician who brings top talent to the beach, you will not find a more qualified candidate than Randy Sherwood!

Profile Picture User5141999, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We hired Randy to play at our vow renewals on the beach. He impressed everyone in our group (and many more beach-goers who heard him playing and just stayed to listen his great music). If you want a terrific musician to add spice to your wedding or other beach event, you will not go wrong with Randy Sherwood. The cost for his services was lower than others we considered and the quality of his work could not have been higher. We thoroughly loved his music and highly recommend this terrific musician.

Profile Picture Wayne, 3/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

If you are planning a beach wedding in the Destin, FL area and would like to have a very unique and talented musician, look no further. Randy Sherwood played for our wedding at the Henderson Beach State Park. We could not possibly have been happier with the quality of Randy's music or his professionalism. He gladly accepted our requests for songs which were very special to my family and he performed each of them beautifully. He stayed after our ceremony and performed for 45 minutes while we took photos. All we can say is that if you want beautiful, romantic music, and a crowd pleasing performer, you can search but will never find a more seasoned pro or a nicer guy than Randy Sherwood. In summary, our beach wedding was very special and it was made even more special because we chose Randy Sherwood as our wedding musician.

Profile Picture Jim, 3/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

My new hubby and I tied the knot in Destin in August 2014 and we chose Randy Sherwood to serenade us. That decision proved to be the perfect one! Prior to our wedding, we attended several beach weddings where some had recorded music, one had a violinist, one had a violin duo, one had a harpist and another one had a steel drum player. We decided we wanted something different and Randy Sherwood delivered! He is a consummate musician and a true artist in every sense. Before the ceremony, he played a wonderful set of pop. R&B, and jazz selections which had all our guests tapping their feet, or wiping tears away after his absolutely INCREDIBLE performance of "When I Fall In Love".. Then he played the perfect music for my bridesmaids and the ring bearer and for our parents and grandparents. For the ceremony, Randy chose the most wonderful set of songs including his own arrangement of the Canon in D wedding song - it is better than the Kenny G version! After the ceremony, Randy stayed on the beach playing beautiful music including some appropriate gospel songs. Ever since our big day, we have received dozens of positive comments about our musician. To sum up our feelings... If you are considering live music for your ceremony, you and your guests will be most pleasantly surprised if you hire Randy Sherwood! We would gladly rate him 10 stars if we could!

Profile Picture Janey, 8/24/14, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, Entertainer
5.0

Not sure where to start describing SaxyGuy Randy Sherwood. He performed at our daughter's beach wedding in 2012 and his technical skill and raw talent for playing the sax are best described as immeasurable. Two of our guests were diehard jazz lovers from California. From the moment they heard Randy play, they were mesmerized by him and were also amazed that his music is not being played on the airwaves across the country. The admiration was not limited to our California couple. We were all elated with the beauty of Randy's playing and the way his music filled the sunset that night. He set the stage for a perfect wedding. If I had to sum all of this review up in one word it would be EXPERIENCE. His education and years of experience made our worries about our music quickly disappear. We were truly blessed with beautiful weather and a beautiful ceremony on my daughter’s wedding day. We were equally blessed that Randy Sherwood was our musician. I wholeheartedly recommend him!

Profile Picture User5189701, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Randy Sherwood is an excellent saxophone player, musician and overall entertainer. He volunteered for a special event called "Casino Lights," a fundraising event for Horizons of Okaloosa County, on 6/13/2009, 6/18/2010, and again on 6/15, 2012, providing unforgettable music during these events. He had the guests dancing, singing, and thoroughly enjoying the night as he played everything you could think of for an event of this caliber. Because of Randy's involvement, Horizons had remarkable success at these fundraisers. If you want a professional, quality entertainer who can engage your guests, is a joy to work with, and is at the top of the list as far as skilled sax players in the Destin, Florida, area, call Randy Sherwood!

Profile Picture Paula, 6/15/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Randy was easy to work with and thoroughly entertained all of our guests at our wedding rehearsal dinner. If I was in Florida again, I would hire him again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Carol, 5/24/09, 1 Review
Category: Entertainer