Savory Gourmet Catering & Events Reviews

74 | Gaithersburg, MD
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Savory Gourmet Catering & Events

Recommended by 98%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Savory Gourmet Catering & Events 1
Savory Gourmet Catering & Events 2
Sort by:
  • D

    Daniel W Sadusky · Married on 10/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Event

    For a worry-free beautiful wedding venue, I would highly recommend Savory Gourmet. From the planning of the event to the actual event they were responsive to the wishes of the bride and groom. The staff was excellent, the food outstanding. Everyone enjoyed the event. Thank you Savory Gourmet for making my daughter's wedding a memorable event and exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her team go above and beyond to make sure that you have the perfect day. Everyone at our wedding loved the food, the presentation and the service. We are so happy we chose Savory Gourmet. If we could give 20 out of 5 we would!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her team made my life so much easier. She recommended ideas, took charge when necessary and overall assisted in every way possible. I enthusiastically recommend Savory Gourmet. I will use her again!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • S

    Shannon · event on 06/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Gourmet is fantastic! The food and drinks were delicious and the staff was personable and professional. Danielle is a dream to work with and thought of everything. Hosting an event can be so stressful, but with Savory Gourmet, you can relax because you are in good hands!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Savory Gourmet. Very helpful in assisting to plan/cater our event. Great food, great service. Will definitely use again!

    Sent on 03/17/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience. Danielle and her company were the event planners and caterer for my parents' 50th Wedding Anniversary party. We had 100 people in attendance and each one raved about the decor, food and service of the staff. I never could have pulled off the event without Danielle holding my hand and assuring me that everything was going to be great. She did not disappoint!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
    Savory Gourmet Catering & Events 3
    Savory Gourmet Catering & Events 4
  • Dawn

    Dawn · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm probably going to run out of characters telling you how awesome Danielle Rozier & the Savory Gourmet team are. I got married June 18, 2016 and from beginning to end Danielle worked with me providing delicious amazing food, staying within my budget, handling any problems that came up immediately. She also stepped in several time where my HORRIBLE coordinator fell short. My parents love her, my friends and family love her, I love her and will definitely use her again for other events in the future. I highly recommend her to anyone, she gave me the best value for the money as well and in this day and age it's just unheard of to get so many good things from one company. But Savory Gourmet is that company.

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • Nana

    Nana · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her entire staff at Savory Gourmet are simply PHENOMENAL!!!

    One of the most difficult process during our wedding planning experience, was trying to find a professional catering services company that is ABLE to host a Ghanaian cultural wedding event with over 450+ guests in attendance. Fortunately, by God's grace we found Savory Gourmet during our first initial searches, and working with them was the best decision we made!

    During our search for a catering vendor, we had key expectations/criteria's that we wanted our preferred vendor of choice to exhibit: (1) A vendor that is able to provide everything that we needed, such as waitstaff, bartenders, rentals, and the whole-nine; (2) A cost-effective vendor; (3) A vendor that can manage an event with 450+ people; and (4) A well experienced and professional team.

    Danielle and her team not only met these criteria's but exceeded them. They were professional throughout, and was always in communication with us. They did everything that they could to ensure that we had an amazing, elegant, and sophisticated (yet very fun) wedding! They also have a great network of renowned vendors that they recommended to us to help complete our portfolio of vendors for our wedding.

    If I could write a book on how phenomenal Danielle and her team is, I most certainly will, and in-turn I would give them all of the proceeds from the book--because THAT is how deserving they are for the wonderful and skillful services that they provided. It's been 2 weeks since our wedding and we are still in awe after looking back at the pictures and videos to see the wonderful work that Savory Gourmet did.

    We highly recommend Danielle and her team. You honestly do not need to go anywhere else if you are reading this review right now.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • P

    Danielle · event on 02/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Gourmet did an OUTSTANDING job catering my the launch party for my book, Elegant Entrepreneur! Danielle came up with the perfect menu and handled a large event using a kitchen without a stove like a pro (because she is one).

    The service was impeccable and friendly. Guests raved about the food, especially the Ahi tuna tartar and beef tenderloin crostini. I loved how easy it was to work with Danielle, her genuine interest in understanding my event and what she could do to make it truly special, and her attention to detail (she coordinated foods that matched the colors of my book cover).

    If you are searching for an out of the ordinary caterer to handle an event of high importance...Savory Gourmet is a must!

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her team were really easy to work with and made sure everything went smoothly. The food looked and tasted great and people even told me how much they liked it. My favorite was the lamb meatballs! Their prices are very reasonable and Danielle was very responsive to all my emails an questions.

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her staff at Savory Gourmet were absolutely amazing!!! I contacted several catering companies in the area and she was the only one that offered anything at a reasonable price. Not only did she work with me and my budget by upgrading our package (for free!), she made amazing food for our wedding. All of my guests were complimenting the food on how good it was and how nicely it was displayed. She made sure to save us some of the cocktail hour food (lobster rolls and crab cakes, delicious!) She also saved the day because my desserts, which consisted of 30 pies, were delivered on the wrong day to the venue. My pastry chef totally messed up, and the wedding party on the previous day ATE ALL OF MY PIES although clearly they had not ordered them. Danielle told us not to worry; she found pies, cakes, cookies, and cream puffs at the last minute and put them on display. She didn't even ask us to pay extra for them. My guests had no idea that there had been a dessert debacle. Highly recommend Savory Gourmet!!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • K

    Kam · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was a pleasure to work with. Food and service was unbeatable.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! I don't even know where to begin. I'll keep it sort and say this: this team was absolutely amazing and their service and food was on point! They did an amazing job with helping to pull my day together and executing everything so beautifully. I really cannot recommend them enough. I loved everything about this caterer and couldn't have had such a perfect day without them! Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • LaAsian

    nichole · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Gourmet Catering & Events was a true blessing to us. I contacted them 3 months before the wedding with a budget, schedule, cocktail style wedding but they provided more than we could've imagined. Danielle is awesome... She attended the venue for multiple walk-throughs, wedding rehearsal, the date of the wedding her staff set-up/clean-up. The staff of Savory Gourmet were bilingual which helped a ton because we had guest traveling from Puerto Rico. She made sure that I didn't worry about the food, drinks, décor, etc. Our guest loved the food and set up. Our favorite was the lobster rolls, tacos, cheese & seafood dip platter, dessert table, actually everything... with it being a cocktail style reception... the guest were pretty full... They had more than enough food.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • C

    Casey · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Gourmet Catering is absolutely fantastic. Danielle and her team organized and prepared a beautiful and elegant wedding reception. The food was delicious, the service extremely attentive, and the presentation flawless. Danielle anticipated and arranged all aspects of the reception, and we were able to enjoy time with family and friends. I truly hope to work with Savory Gourmet Catering for other occasions and parties in the future, and recommend very highly!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • R

    Rhonda · event on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Savory Gourmet or Danielle! I have used her services before, as have several of my colleagues, and she never ever disappoints. Her food is beyond AMAZING, her service is impeccable, and her staff are professional and friendly. The guests at my event are STILL talking about the food; it was that good. Would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User5118774 · event on 05/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her staff were great, they handled my function even though I requested their service only a week away from my presentation. Her staff was friendly and wore nothing but smiles as they served the food to my future clients. I will be using Savory Gourmet's services once again, and I highly recommend them to anyone that wants to impress any future, or present client(s).

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • C

    Cally · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her company were great, the food was delicious and service was great. Danielle actually made me a up a plate of appetizers to make sure I ate sometime at my reception. The decorations they had were also very cute and all the staff were extremely helpful and nice. I am more than satisfied with my experience with Savory Gourmet Catering.

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • User4970791 · event on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Gourmet has exceptional service and amazing staff

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • J

    Judy · event on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Gourmet catered an engagement brunch for my daughter and her soon to be husband! The staff was timely, food was great and they were extremely helpful and friendly. Working with Danielle was a real pleasure, she had great ideas and was very efficient!

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • M

    Marc · event on 01/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Gourmet Catering helped my siblings and I throw a surprise 50th birthday for our mother.

    Danielle was polite, prompt, and professional from beginning to end. She helped us navigate through the various menu options to ensure variety and proper pairing of entrees and sides.

    Delivery of equipment and food was well coordinated and on time.

    Our guests absolutely loved the food, which was a good thing because we had more than I had expected.

    My only complaint is that she didn't leave enough business cards!

    Savory Gourmet Catering will now be the first place I call for any future events.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • M

    Marc · event on 01/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Gourmet Catering helped my siblings and I throw a surprise 50th birthday for our mother.

    Danielle was polite, prompt, and professional from beginning to end. She helped us navigate through the various menu options to ensure variety and proper pairing of entrees and sides.

    Delivery of equipment and food was well coordinated and on time.

    Our guests absolutely loved the food, which was a good thing because we had more than I had expected.

    My only complaint is that she didn't leave enough business cards!

    Savory Gourmet Catering will now be the first place I call for any future events.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • M

    Michele · event on 12/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her staff were great. This was the first time our organization used this venue and a caterer, and I received nothing but how great the food and staff was. Will definitely use them for future events.

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • M

    Melanie · event on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her team were dynamite! Not only were they superb in their management of the set up, preparation, and serving of the food, but they also helped our staff set up, too, affording us more time to focus on our guests. Danielle also provided solutions for some last minute event dilemmas. She is like Wonder Woman in a chef's uniform!



    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Savory Gourmet provided catering for my 09/27/2014 wedding. In reviewing caterers, I found Savory Gourmet offered the most competitive rates and the best tasting food. Danielle was very flexible with her menu options and incorporated requests for some of our favorites that were not on standard menu offerings. Her waitstaff was professional and the catering service went off without a hitch for the wedding day. She also took the time to address any questions or concerns I had during the planning phases and I couldn't recommend her more! I look forward to hiring her again for any of my catering needs.

    Sent on 11/16/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review