Skip to main content
Weddings

Savoie Catering Reviews

Savoie Catering View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer O. Married on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Phenomenal

    Savoie has a super creative menu with a staff/crew that is out of this world amazing. One thing my, now husband, and I really wanted for our wedding day was amazing food. Savoie delivered ten fold. The helped us customize a menu that fit us as a couple and really helped tie the whole event together. I still have friends and family talking about how great the food was. We had an outdoor venue during covid and I never had to worry about the safety of my guests or their staff. Everyone was so professional and ultimately everyone was safe, happy, and definitely well fed. When it was time for my husband and I to finally get a quick bite, they had everything we'd chosen for the menu on plates, ready to go, for that short moment alone. It was so nice getting to enjoy that moment and share that amazing meal. If anyone ever asks me of a catering company to use for their event, you can bet that I'm telling them all about Savoie, there is no other option in my mind.
  • H
    Heidi B. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Catering Company

    Savoie is a top notch catering company. After tastings with a few catering companies I knew instantly the moment I sat down in their venue that they were the choice for our daughter's wedding. Professional, creative, polished, friendly, flexible...I could go on and on about what a pleasant experience it was to work with them. But let's talk food. Simply it's the best! From the chicken bites in white BBQ sauce to the carved beef tenderloin it was the most remarkable meal at our daughter's wedding reception. Guests couldn't say enough great things about the meal! Covid changed the format but Savoie knocked it out of the park with their service and presentation. Savoie also provided beautiful curated luncheon boxes on the wedding day to the bridal party while they were getting ready. Savoie has a dream team staff that worked tirelessly to execute a beautiful reception. Nico was so wonderful to work with, helping us with changes along the way, and truly understood our vision. If you're looking for a caterer for your next event, look no further!
  • Meagan
    Meagan C. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding food!

    Savoie Catering is truly the best wedding food I have ever had! They were such a joy to work with (Kellie and Nico) and made every part of the menu planning process easy and fun. My husband and I definitely wanted to have delicious food and Savoie was the perfect choice for us. We've already had so many of our guests tell us how great our food was!

    Kellie and I met for coffee and she asked me what our favorite restaurants and types of food were and from there created a sample menu for us! When we had our tasting, we were sure we were working with the best caterers in Birmingham. Kellie worked with my budget and preferences and fully delivered. We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori W. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious buffet, wonderful service

    Kellie, the Catering Manager, and her team were impeccable the night of our rehearsal dinner at the beautiful Rucker Place in Birmingham. Our guests enjoyed a delicious meal! The food was warm and plentiful.
    From all of the planning, to the tasting ,to the actual event, Kellie was a wonderful resource and guide for my son and his lovely fiancee' and myself, the mother of the groom planning out of state. She was responsive, helpful and extremely professional to work with. We are so grateful for the experience and recommend Savoie Catering for your next event, especially a Rehearsal dinner or Wedding.
  • S
    Sara E. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Savoie catering — nico

    Everyone commented on how great the food was! We had plenty with quite a bit left over.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 07/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were amazing. :) They were openminded, full of ideas, and quick to respond.
    They were easy to work with and gave us confidence from the beginning. They provided awesome breakfast foods for our wedding day and our guests were super pleased. They were prompt, kind, and energetic. We loved them.
  • J
    Jim Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the pleasure of having Savoie cater our daughters wedding 4/22/17 at The Barn at Shady Lane in Birmingham. From our first contact with Nico and Chae through the menu planning, tasting and the reception itself, it was a seamless experience. The food was excellent in presentation, taste and value. My brother who is a CIA trained 40+ year professional chef and culinary educator told me "the food was not good, it was GREAT". I would agree wholeheartedly. The day of staff from servers to bartenders seemed to number about twice as many as I thought i was paying for and they all were very professional and fun. We are so glad we chose Savoie and would do so again in a heartbeat.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even begin to describe how amazing this company is!! If I'm honest, Savoie was not my first choice in catering. I had never heard of them before and fell in love with a different company's food after trying them at a bridal show. When that company wasn't available for my date, I was devastated. It was at the recommendation of my venue's event coordinator that I try Savoie. She told me that it was chef owned and operated and that they strive to deliver the best quality of farm to table style food for your event. Music to my ears as a self-proclaimed foodie. While it put me at ease to finally have Savoie booked for my June wedding, as the big day approached I became more and more anxious. I had not had a tasting and began to second guess my decision. I emailed Nico, the Manager, at least 300 times with questions and changes. She made me feel at ease, answered all of my questions promptly and was very helpful with recommendations of menu items that would fit into my budget. The big day finally arrived and all I could think about was THE FOOD! I had read over our menu hundreds of times, salivating at how beautifully it read and praying that it delivered on taste... OM MY GOODNESS! Words don't give justice to the perfectly roasted and spiced potatoes, the wonderfully juicy chicken and tangy white BBQ sauce, the soft pillows of bread surrounding the tender pork sliders with crisp onion straws, the BKT cups, the grit cakes, the sweet summer fruits, it was ALL PERFECT! When we both took that first bite it was nothing short of emotional (remember-self-proclaimed foodies). I considered it a blessing in disguise that my first choice fell through because I can't imagine a more perfect menu. Not only was the food exceptional but the level of service was great! Allegra, the captain, was a dream and the servers were so gracious and kind ( I believe it was Morgan and Greg(?) I'm so happy they got to share in a day that was so special to us. Exceptional people & food!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having a great caterer was really important to us. Savoie has an excellent reputation and we kept hearing their name recommended by vendors, friends, everyone. Initially, we didn’t think we could afford them but after telling them our budget they worked with us to develop a menu that fit our style and budget. Anyone we told that we were working with Savoie would respond with “Oh they are SO great!” – which you know is a great sign, and I can’t tell you how many of our guests commented on how great the food was. The presentation and quality was amazing and they were so wonderful to work with. The best in Birmingham by far!
  • P
    Paige Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Savoie is amazing! We choose Historic Rucker Place as our venue and Savoie is their in house caterer. Their food is awesome! It's 2 weeks past our wedding and we are still getting great compliments about the food. If you choose them, be sure to get the bacon wrapped sausage. It's unbelievable! They worked with us to make sure we came in under budget.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Savoie Catering. We chose Rucker Place as the reception venue for my son's wedding. Because Savoie is the in-house caterer there, we were required to use them. I was apprehensive, as I had never eaten food Savoie prepared. I needn't have worried. Richard Bishop of Savoie worked with us to get the menu the bride and groom wanted at a price point that was affordable. We've since received several comments about how delicious the food was. We had a good bit left and I have happily dined on it for several days now! No matter the season of the wedding, don't miss the sweet potato cups. One of the most delicious things I've ever eaten! The shrimp and grits and the ratatouille gratin were also awesome. Richard tailored the menu to the season, with lots of fresh strawberries and fresh green beans and asparagus. Savoie is top-notch!
  • User1951203 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great food. Excited to see how the menu comes together.
  • User2040907 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter and I both agreed early on that the food at the wedding reception was one of our top priorities. We wanted there to be plenty of truly tasty dishes and preferred for it to have a unique flair...not the typical reception cuisine of chicken fingers and fruit kabobs. WOW! We were super impressed at what Savoie had to offer (and at such a reasonable price)!! Chae at Savoie took excellent care of us from the beginning. She presented us with a buffet menu that met all of our requests. There was nothing "standard" about the dishes they offered. We devoured Conecuh Sausage and Grits, Roasted Winter Vegetable, Grilled Chicken Kabobs with a White Sauce, Baked Feta Dip, etc. All of this was provided at an extremely reasonable price and there was PLENTY of food!! We even boxed some to send home with several of our wedding guests. :) In the weeks following the wedding, our guests and family members would comment on several things they enjoyed about the wedding. The food was always on the list! I have no hesitations in recommending Savoie to any friends and acquaintances who are looking for a good caterer. Thanks, Savoie, and THANKS, Chae, for taking such good care of all of us!
  • User1791235 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The one thing we wanted above and beyond anything else at the wedding was great food. Chef Richard and his team at Savoie did exactly that, amazing food. Our guests raved about the food and how they have never had better at a big event. If I weren't so full from the first round, I would have gone back for 2nd and 3rd servings.
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Savoie was amazing!! Our food was so delicious!! All of our friends and family were raving how great the food was. Chef Richard Bishop is exceptionally talented!! Also, the staff is very professional and considerate. Chae Framption, the manager, is very responsive, sweet, and has great decor ideas. I highly recommend Savoie catering!! They can do any type of food. They helped make our day memorable!!
  • L
    Linda Married on 12/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Savoie Catering and Richard Bishop were wonderful throughout our wedding process and created the most delicious buffet dinner for our wedding celebration. His staff was efficient, polite, and created a sumptuous wedding celebration. Thank you Savoie!
  • D
    Danyell Married on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Richard Bishop is the absolute best! He is professional, flexible, friendly, and is budget-friendly. He can come up with any menu you want. We decided to go with appetizers and a buffet. I was worried about how the food would turn out because at other weddings the buffet food was terrible. People are STILL talking about how great the food was at our wedding. They said they have never had food that good at a wedding. I agree. I am a vegetarian and the options Richard made for me were mouth-watering. He is really on top of things and will meet you whenever you need to. The best decision we made was choosing him to cater our wedding. :)
  • L
    Leah Married on 08/06/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would very highly recommend Savoie. They catered our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception and did an outstanding job on both. Our guest raved over the food, and they are still talking about how delicious it was. We had bacon wrapped dates, mac & cheese, brisket sandwiches, deviled eggs, roasted season vegetables, and homemade biscuits with honey butter and Conecuh sausage...YUMMY!!! Chae and Nico were so awesome to work with, and they made the entire planning process very easy and stress free. Chae was always available to answer my many questions and help us create the perfect menu that fit within our budget. The service staff is also very professional, and they went above and beyond to make everything run smoothly. We couldn't have chosen a better caterer for our special day...cheers!!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 03/26/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Historic Rucker Place and Savoie is the only option you have for a caterer. Which was awesome, because it was the best wedding food I've ever had. They catered our rehearsal dinner, as well as our reception and everyone keeps telling me how great the food was. My husband has talked about the rehearsal dinner meal almost every day since we got married over a week ago. The bacon wrapped sausages & the candied bacon deviled eggs were my favorite!

    Savoie Catering's reply:

    Thank you Julie and best wishes for a long, happy, and healthy marriage! Chef Richard and Team
  • J
    Jessica L. Married on 11/09/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations in every way

    I can’t say enough good things about Savoie Catering. I used them for my wedding, and from the first phone call to the end of my wedding night, they were professional and extremely easy to work with. My stepdaughter has a lot of food allergies and they prepared a plate for her to eat at the reception and a to go plate, which she said was delicious. They were extremely accommodating and adjusted easily to our last minute “send off” time at the wedding, putting together take home plates for us newlyweds and putting them in the car. They had smiles every time we saw them, and wrote the cutest note on our “advice” cards. The food was a little bit different than when we went in for a tasting, but it was delicious. Our guests commented all night how wonderful the food was. I would highly recommend Savoie!!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 05/17/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Helpful

    Savoie was great. I got many compliments on the food! Nico was very helpful. The original menu I picked was pricier than I was expecting. I had an afternoon wedding, so I was in the market for more snack-like items and they worked with me to find a menu that fit my reception and budget.
  • M
    Marionne Married on 09/15/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was a high priority for us, and we were so happy to have Savoie be our caterers! They have a huge selection of dishes, and they even created a couple custom hors d'oeuvres for our cocktail reception. We also included ice cream sandwiches from Big Spoon for our dessert, and since we didn't order very many, Savoie helped coordinate keeping them in the freezer and displaying them on dry ice. I didn't expect them to be able to do that, and it made things a lot easier to coordinate.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 05/06/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Savoie- the quality of the food was superb. People are still talking about some of the dishes we chose, especially the shrimp and grits. I gave a 4.5 for quality of service because I heard from some guests that they ran out of cutlery and small plates. However, I see that as a reflection of how good everything was- everyone went back for more! The staff was responsive and professional throughout the planning process, and made choosing our menu a breeze. I would recommend Savoie for sure, just maybe request extra cutlery/plates if you use the nice disposables option.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 04/16/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently hosted a rehearsal dinner in Birmingham and Savioe catered the meal. Because we were out-of-state, we relied heavy with Nico to help us with menu selections which made the evening hassle free. The meal was fresh and well-balanced - full of flavor and complimentary textures. Everyone at the dinner raved about the food for 2 days! Thank you Nico and staff for everything.
    Theresa M.
  • S
    Savannah Married on 05/18/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I loved having Richard and Savoie Catering in charge of our food. They were very flexible and were able to come up with the perfect menu to fit our budget.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message