Skip to main content
Weddings

Savannah Riverboat Cruises Reviews

Savannah Riverboat Cruises

Savannah Riverboat Cruises

Savannah, GA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Morgan
    Morgan K. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!! We had an awesome time!! So much fun, the bus set was gorgeous, food was delicious, and they were very friendly as well as accommodating!!

    We had an excellent time on our sunset cruise!! We had our wedding reception dinner, and it was wonderful! The food was delicious, the service was amazing, and the views were beautiful! We danced and ate!! Could not recommend the sunset river boat cruise enough! Thank you!!! ❤️❤️❤️
  • Steven
    Steven G. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Georgia Queen Amazing!!!

    Choosing Savannah Riverboat Cruises for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. From the moment we stepped onto the boat, we were enchanted by the picturesque setting. It offered a breathtaking backdrop for our special day.
    The staff at Savannah Riverboat Cruises were exceptional. Their professionalism and attention to detail were evident at every stage of planning. They were accommodating, understanding, and went above and beyond to make our dream wedding a reality. Their expertise and guidance throughout the process were invaluable. A big shout out to Captain Mike who officiated the wedding and did a spectacular job. Rebekah did an amazing job answering all our questions and helping coordinate the wedding.
    The facilities were top-notch. The venue offered a variety of spaces for different parts of our celebration, from a charming outdoor ceremony area to an elegant reception floor.
    One standout was the culinary experience. The catering was exquisite, impressing our guests with a delightful array of dishes that catered to various dietary needs. The presentation was impeccable, and the quality of the food surpassed our expectations.
    Furthermore, the seamless coordination between the venue's team and our vendors ensured a smooth flow of events on the day. Everything ran like clockwork, allowing us to savor every moment without any stress or worries.
    In conclusion, Savannah Riverboat Cruises exceeded our expectations in every aspect. It provided the perfect setting for our magical day, and we're forever grateful for the wonderful memories created there. We highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for an unforgettable wedding experience.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement Wedding

    My now husband and I had an elopement package for our wedding through Savannah Riverboats in October. Rebekkah, the coordinator, was very helpful, responsive, and over all bestowed us with excellent customer service. Very beautiful wedding from the Savannah sights at the top deck of the boat for the ceremony; to the dining rooms. They even put us in the dining room with the live band! We thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience. The entire wedding and reception was magical and more importantly, stress free!
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    White Wedding in September

    My husband and I are very pleased with the outcome of our wedding aboard the Georgia Queen Riverboat. The boat itself is a great venue for a wedding of 140 people or less. Our guests loved that we had our ceremony and reception on the riverboat because it’s fun and something different!
    We are grateful to the crew and staff that helped us pull off a wonderful wedding. We want to especially thank Rebekah Watts for everything she did to make our experience all that it was. Rebekah became our wedding coordinator for the boat about midway through our planning process. The previous boat coordinator was not adequate to help us plan and prepare for our wedding. But Rebekah stepped in and changed our initial experience for the better. She is polite, kind, prompt, professional, and very good at what she does. Without her, I’m not confident we would have had quite the positive experience that we did. The head chef, Jamie Carver was exceptional and everyone raved about the buffet food. He personally made sure my husband and I knew that he was there to help us and our guests - he even cut our cake! The Captain, Mike North, who married us was so nice and performed our ceremony flawlessly. He even let us get some photos in the wheel house! So cool.
    If we were to change anything about our wedding, we might have hired a DJ outside of the boat.
    Overall, our guests were happy and we are happy. Thank you Savannah Riverboat crew & staff! We would highly recommend the Savannah Riverboat cruises for a wedding, private party, or any celebration.
  • Stacey
    Stacey R. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Georgia Queen Riverboat in Savannah, GA

    Our daughter was married on September 10, 2022 on the Georgia Queen Riverboat. Our coordinator, Rebekah Watts, was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. Our experience with the Georgia Queen was wonderful and we give a great deal of credit to Rebekah for this positive experience. Our family would highly recommend use of the riverboat for a wedding or for any other occasion.

    Stacey Rucker
    Martinez, Georgia
  • Debbie
    Debbie W. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding and reception

    Our wedding and reception was beautifully handled by Rebeka and she always let us know that she shared every bit of information with her team.
    Rebeka handled our specific needs very professionally, calmly and so very nice with us.
    She was very open to any of our suggestions and was completely honest about what would be done and what could not be done.
    All the staff on board from the chef who always spoke to us and his food was delicious! The waiters, waitresses that came around to our tables to check if we needed more drinks, water or sodas were very kind and thoughtful. Bartender was very attentive to what people wanted to drink.
    It was just beautiful all the way around and everything came together so nice.
    Thank you to each and everyone of you for all of your hard work and compassion and understanding our needs.
    You made everything seem so magical! You’re the best!
  • Nona
    Nona Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful time

    We had an amazing night for my reception in the Nook Room. Staff was amazing, food was amazing. Everyone enjoyed their time on the Riverboat.
  • J
    Jill Sent on 10/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My partner and I were very pleased with the service provided by this venue. They were great with email communication for a destination wedding, there were no surprises with the final balances, and they made making changes to the menu, etc very easy. My ONLY complaint, is that they had staff members going table-to-table during the reception trying to sell the souvenir boarding photos to my guests during dinner. We had specifically declined that package upgrade during our reservation process and I thought it came off as tacky that my guests were being solicited to make an additional purchase. Other than that, the value is great, the food is amazing, and the staff took care of EVERYTHING. Would absolutely recommend this venue!
  • User2572360 Sent on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my son and future daughter in law decided on a destination wedding, I knew I was in deep trouble. Finding a place in your home town is stressful enough. But having to find a place you have never been I thought would be impossible. I wanted something memorable, fun, and entertaining for all ages. So to the internet I went. I found Savannah River Boat Cruises. I called and spoke with a wonderful woman. (Who was from Knoxville, my home town). Ms. Bridwell informed me of everything they had to offer, the cost and everything that would be needed to accomplish our event. Every month to the day she followed up to make sure everything was going to be to our liking. Even the day of our rehearsal dinner, she called and said everything was on schedule. She was there waiting on us as we boarded. Everything from the cruise, the food and the staff was exceptional. Our waiters Charlie and Peter waited on our every need.. Plus threw in their blessing to the future newly weds.
    If you are in need of a venue for a wedding or rehearsal dinner. Give them a call. You will not regret it.
  • User2432925 Sent on 11/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hosted a "First Christmas" wedding shower on the second deck of one of the riverboats. Bailey is an exceptional coordinator. She was attentive to my needs and made the event enjoyable for all guests, inlcuding the hosts! The food was delicious and the crew was delightful. I would happily work with all members of the Savannah Riverboat company again.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I thought the Riverboat was a perfect place to have our Son's rehearsal dinner, since most of the brides family and attendants, were from out of town. We had our Son's rehearsal dinner aboard the Savannah River Queen, on the upper deck in the VIP Suite, which we were able to have up to 36 people. We met with Bailee, our Events coordinator, who helped us with all of our decisions. We sat down and planned the menu with her and wanted to include seafood as well as a few Southern dishes. The food was absolutely delicious. Carved Prime Rib, Shrimp and Grits, Conch Fritters, Fried Chicken, Savannah Red Rice, Mac and Cheese, Collard Greens, Seasonal Fresh Vegetables, Salad and for desserts, Banana Pudding, Turtle Cheesecake, Peach Cobbler and Fresh Fruit. The employees set it up so nicely, from the buffet, to the tables with linens. We did not have to do a thing. We were able to get access to the room a couple of hours before our guest had to be there, to decorate. We loved being able to step out on the deck as the ship was going down the river to enjoy each others company and get to know everyone. With most everyone traveling to get here, it was a way for everyone to relax before the wedding, the next day. The weather was perfect, the food was perfect , and it could not have been any easier for us. We were able to entertain and not worry about a thing. Bailee and the crew took care of every detail. I would do this all over again in a heartbeat.
  • User2150293 Sent on 05/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bailee was our coordinator for my daughter's wedding and she was amazing!! Everything was in high standards, the food, the pics, Lucia our server most of all Capt. Thornton!! Five stars!!!
  • User2227328 Sent on 07/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had our wedding and reception aboard the Georgia Queen! Couldn't have asked for better! Bailee was the BEST at helping plan the wedding and coordinating the day of. We didn't want to leave the boat we were having such a good time! We planned the wedding from out of state and this was by far the best way to have a wedding where your guests are entertained and the details are taken care of for you. We will be going back to celebrate our union aboard the GA Queen!
  • C
    Carmella Sent on 04/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding coordinator Bailee was amazing. I told her what my vision was, and she made it happen!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 10/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a ceremony and reception at this venue. It was amazing to have several things done for us since we did a destination wedding (we are from Florida). The food was amazing and the DJ was great. Anna (our contact/wedding coordinator) was sweet and accommodating.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVED working with Ashley at Savannah Riverboats! Our guests had a blast as we danced up on the top deck. The food was amazing, and they worked with our DJ to make our experience even better. Loved our friendly bartender, and we can't wait to go back and visit again. Highly recommend!
  • User1652392 Sent on 06/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna Swanson was formidable. I kept asking myself why people stress over planning a wedding, then after the wedding I realized...not everyone had Anna as their planning coordinator and not everyone got married at Savannah RiverBoat Cruise.
  • C
    Chrystal L. Sent on 06/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our destination wedding and brunch on the boat and it was perfect!! Anna, the wedding coordinator really made our wedding so memorable for me and my guests. Can't wait to go back to savannah and then the riverboat on our one year anniversary!!! Oh and the food was so good too!!!! The captain married us and it was the perfect final touch.
  • F
    Frankie R. Sent on 02/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We originally thought about a beach wedding, but we are very glad that we decided on a “last minute” elopement on the riverboat. Captain Carl performed our ceremony, just the two of us, with Anna capturing the moment, right before everyone began boarding for the beautifully decorated Valentine cruise. We were so excited! Anna was wonderful, the DJ was fabulous and the food was delicious. We loved everything!
  • A
    Anne Sent on 12/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughters wedding was not on the boat but we had the reception here . Food was amazing. DJ was very good. Service was wonderful. My guests had so much fun they didnt want to leave. I would recommend it to anyone.
  • Y
    Yasmeen Sent on 11/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really enjoyed the opportunity to have my wedding on the Savannah Riverboat Cruises- "Georgia Queen". I could not have been any more satisfied with this vendor. The event planner "Anna" was great! They provided great services. They have different options to best meet your desires for whatever kind of wedding you want. I loved the Elegant Ceremony Wedding package! The price was very reasonable. And it was worth every last dime. The dinner menus options were another plus. We chose Savannah on my mind which included fried or backed chicken, bourbon glazed peach pork lion, collard greens, Savannah red rice, macaroni & cheese, plus more, just to name a few. The food was cooked to perfection! Good job Savannah Riverboat Cruise Chefs!!! Food and service was great! Then there was the DJ, he was a character that made the reception so much fun. He made jokes, he played music that kept the crowd. He was easy and fun to work with. With that being said, "Our Wedding Rocked!" Thanks Savannah Riverboat Cruises for making it possible!!!
  • User1374845 Sent on 10/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best decision we made was having our daughter's wedding reception with Riverboat Cruises in Savannah. Everything was great.

    Savannah Riverboat Cruises's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was truly an honor to host your daughter's wedding! Best wishes to the new bride and groom!!
  • H
    Harold Sent on 10/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna Swanson was the person that I contacted when we decided to have a river Boat wedding ,She made everything happen just a planed . I would recommend her to anyone that was going on a riverboat cruse .

    Savannah Riverboat Cruises's reply:

    Thank you Harold. It was a pleasure working with you and Ana to make your wedding weekend just as you wanted it.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our rehearsal dinner on the River Queen! It was a pleasure working with Anna and all of our guests enjoyed themselves!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message