Skip to main content
Weddings

Saude' Creek Vineyards Reviews

Saude' Creek Vineyards

Saude' Creek Vineyards

Lanexa, VA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
Weddingwire
4.7/5 14 reviews
Google
4.7/5 435 reviews
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The venue is stunningly beautiful and Karen made it a truly wonderful experience!

    They did not cut corners on Arris Hall or the cottage and the grounds beautifully maintained, but the greatest part of the venue was Karen! We had some difficult personalities and she handled it so well and helped make everything run smoothly. She was there cleaning the hall well before we got there in the morning, was there through the wedding itself and helped make the rehearsal dinner in the loft run as smoothly as it could. Karen made us feel like she genuinely cared about us and really made our experience and wedding wonderful! I highly recommend them and their staff for an all over wonderful experience!

    Saude' Creek Vineyards's reply:

    Elizabeth,

    Thank you so much for all the kind words and for the Five Star rating! You and your family were an absolute delight to work with and I am so happy that you were pleased with everything!

    We wish you all the happiness and hope to see you both soon!

    Thank you
    Saudé Creek Vineyards
  • B
    Blair W. Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saude Creek was the PERFECT venue for our wedding!!

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Katie at Saude Creek for our wedding! She went above and beyond to make it everything we had visioned and personal to us. She was very professional, but at the same time such a pleasure and fun to work with!! She is perfect at what she does and will work with you to make your day very special! We will never forget our experience there and will be back to visit lots in the future!!

    Saude' Creek Vineyards's reply:

    Hi Blair!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a 5 star review, and for all of your very kind words. Our team greatly appreciates your positive feedback, and we're absolutely ecstatic that you had a wonderful experience on your wedding day. We look forward to your next visit to the Winery!

    Cheers, to you and yours.
    - The Saudé Creek team
  • M
    Madalyn D. Sent on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    This venue was perfect for our wedding! Katie was extremely helpful and always responded in a timely manner. Everything was set up exactly how I had said I wanted and they even closed early so that we could have more time to set up.

    Saude' Creek Vineyards's reply:

    Hi Madalyn!

    Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind words. We had a wonderful time hosting your special day, and we're so glad you found our service and venue exemplary. Thank you again for choosing Saudé Creek!

    -The Saudé Creek team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paige Q. Sent on 05/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paige Quave - bride

    We had an excellent experience with Saude Creek for our May wedding! The winery is beautiful and there is a new events space for weddings and events. The space, staffing, and delicious wine came at a great price and we could not be happier with the venue and our event. Highly recommend!

    Saude' Creek Vineyards's reply:

    Hello Paige!

    Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff, venue, and wine. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time, and we again appreciate you for choosing Saudé Creek to host your very special day. We had a blast, and we look forward to seeing you and your loved ones next time. We wish you all the best!

    Sincerely, The Saudé Creek Team
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Saude Creek for our venue because it is absolutely beautiful, the huge wrap around deck, landscaping, view of the vineyard. We wanted our guests to really enjoy the views and just have a good relaxing time. We didn't do fancy assigned sit down dinner, we had two buffet lines set up indoors which worked wonders for 150 guests getting dinner quickly. The wine was amazing, all my guests loved it and a favorite was the white sangria they made for us.....so yummy! Dina is the wedding coordinator for Saude Creek, she was so easy to get in touch with through email, text or call, always very quick to respond and answered any questions I had. She set up a meeting with us to come in and just talk about how to set up chairs for ceremony, reception tables, she has a guy that does linens you can rent from, basically she eased all my worries before the big day! They did all the setup and clean up for us, we just had to worry about any decor we wanted to take with us. Overall I highly recommend this amazing vineyard to celebrate your special day with your closest family and friends. It's a day we wish we could do over a thousand times because we had so much fun at the perfect venue! Thank you so much to all the wonderful staff!
  • colleen
    Colleen Sent on 04/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Saude' Creek Vineyards was fantastic to work with from start to finish, they made us feel like we were the most important clients and part of the family (and that included every single person on staff). We held both the ceremony & reception at Saude' Creek; they worked diligently to make the new sunken garden ready for our date. Two weeks prior to the date I prayed that it would not rain, and 2 days prior was in a panic, when it was apparent that there would likely be rain. Dina assured me that they would make alternate arrangements and boy did they. It was the most beautiful and romantic setting in the wine cellar. Everyone raved about the setting and the atmosphere, and how friendly the staff was.
    Saude' Creek made our wedding one that all will remember. And, now I am so happy that it rained, because Saude' Creek made it even more special. Thank you everyone. Dan & Colleen
  • C
    Catherine N. Sent on 10/23/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue & Karen is amazing

    After touring many wedding venues, we were so happy to find Saude Creek. We knew on our tour that this was going to be the one. We worked with Karen Leyda and she was wonderful. In addition to being very professional, she was incredibly kind, communicative, and easy to work with. She was so supportive throughout the entire process. Karen was very thorough throughout the planning process with an acute attention to detail and there weren’t any surprises day of.

    The venue was beautiful and we loved that we didn’t have to add a lot of decor to make it pretty. Karen set up all our tables which made setting out table cloths incredibly quick and easy. We could hear some chatter coming from the main winery during our ceremony, but with microphones it wasn’t an issue. From a budget perspective, it would have been nice to use the cottage all day free of charge to get ready, but we were able to get ready at an airbnb nearby so it all worked out. Throughout the process, the Saude Creek team was very accommodating and made sure we had everything that we needed. Arris hall is beautiful, the bartenders were phenomenal, and this was the perfect venue for us.

    Saude' Creek Vineyards's reply:

    Catherine,

    Thank you so much for the amazing review! You and Noah were an incredible couple to work beside! I am so glad you were happy with everything. Thank you for your kind words about me but you made it so easy because of your kindness and organization!

    We wish you the very best and hope to see you both very soon!

    Thank you
    Saudé Creek Vineyards
  • E
    Ebony Sent on 11/30/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's all about he scenery. They also allow outside beer to be brought in which most wineries don't allow.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/14/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    They were absolutely great to work with! Dina and Ben both went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly! It is a absolutely beautiful venue. We were disappointed that they scheduled an event at the Vineyard so close to the time of my wedding. While everyone had cleared out by the time my ceremony started it was so crowded I barely got a parking spot when I was trying to get ready. It was very crowded and very loud when my guests started to arrive. I felt that they should have scheduled the event to end a little bit earlier or requested I move my ceremony to a later time.
  • User1281646 Sent on 08/11/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Saude creek is beautiful!!! The grounds are lovely and pictures are amazing. I would highly suggest this venue or 40 people or less. They can not accommodate bigger groups in their tasting room but can outside and in tents. They are fast and efficient during transitions but when your time is up they are quick to shut you down and no not hesitate to be loud and announce it to your entire group. They have a sound system but it does not work properly. The workers had no idea how to work it and we were unable to get music to play.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/11/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful and the wine fantastic. The only major hiccup we had was the venue change wedding coordinators about halfway through our year of planning, after we had already met with the first one. This led to some confusion on what had already been discussed and agreed upon. However, the venue owner was very accommodating and worked with us based on what had been agreed upon. Overall, we were very happy with the venue. the ceremony was beautiful and the everyone had a blast.
  • User1402199 Sent on 10/26/2013
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Saude Creek was a last minute change in our Wedding Reception Venue, but we're so happy we ended up here! The scenery and pictures taken by our photographer turned out beautiful and everyone had an amazing time. Katrina was so helpful with all the planning I had to do, and met with us during the several times we visited.
  • A
    Adam Sent on 04/03/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our wedding and reception at the vineyard. The facility was beatifully maintained and the staff was very personable. The staff did a great job meeting our needs on our special day and were very flexible with our busy lifestyle and scheduling.
    The wine tasting before we booked the venue was very helpful at selecting the right wines for our day. The staff I feel went above and beyond.
  • Y
    Yuri Sent on 05/11/2017
    3.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The end goal was achieved and I married my best friend. The pictures are beautiful, and I still receive compliments from my guests and overall I’m happy. I plan on visiting Saude again, after all we got married in this venue and it will forever be a special place in my heart. . My experience with Saude was great from the beginning; Dina was courteous, attentive, easy to reach and answered any and all questions I threw at her. We chose to get married in the tent b/c the view is spectacular and we wanted our guests to enjoy it (which they did). The tent took forever to go up, and the wind was blamed a lot. It did not go up the evening prior to the wedding or the morning of as promised (again). Luckily a few out of town guests and some staff were there and they helped decorate, my GUESTS helped decorate, a couple of hours before the wedding. I myself was out there in full makeup with my hair done scrambling to get it all done. I’m not sure where the ball was dropped or who dropped it. I have no idea what it takes to put a tent up, all I know is that when crunch time came, and they saw I was going to have a full meltdown, regardless of the wind the tent went up in about an hour. I’ve read reviews and I’m happy that I’m the only bride who was a little unhappy. I’m glad everyone else has had a great experience. I’d like to think that after the fiasco w/ my wedding all the kinks were ironed out. I have to say though that my feelings were hurt that after it all happened nobody called to ask about my experience, I didn’t receive an apology. I got a call before my credit card was charged for the wine, so that was nice at least. As I said though, I do plan on visiting the venue again so I have to let bygones be bygones. I hope my honest review doesn’t cause hurt feelings though b/c as I said, I do plan on visiting and reliving one of the most special days of my life with some wonderful wine!