Skip to main content
Weddings

Satyr Entertainment Reviews

Satyr Entertainment View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
124 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

124
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

9 User photos

  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 11/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy we picked Andy from Satyr Entertainment. He thoughtfully listened to all of our song requests, and created the best dance party I have ever been to! He was so easy to work with, and we got so many compliments on the music. I appreciate his ability to bring all of my ideas together, and had great advice on the flow of the evening. I was not that interested in uplighting, but we did it, and it was amazing! The lighting really pulled together the ambience. I can not say enough great things about Andy - thank you!!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 05/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    The team at Satyr Entertainment is absolutely fantastic! I mostly worked with Jack who was always on top of my numerous emails and phone calls. He took the time to get to know me and my fiance and what we envisioned for our dream Halloween wedding. Every time I had a question or idea, Jack was right there determined to make it happen. He even let me take advantage of their Halloween decorations. It's been a incredibly supportive experience, from his amazing flexibility and creativity, to his passion for his craft. Jack, and his other team members, have a true passion that they bring to the world of entertainment. Their high attention to detail, incredible planning strategies, and exceptional customer service makes them the number one in their field. Look no further, book with Satyr, and you will be given an experience to remember. 
  • A
    Amelia I. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andy is the best!

    I can't say enough good things about working with Andy from Satyr entertainment. He was super chill and easy to work with throughout the planning process. We knew we wanted someone who would get the party going but not be aggressively energetic and enthusiastic on the mic. On the day he was a fantastic MC, cued our ceremony entrance and exit music PERFECTLY, picked great cocktail hour and dinner music based on our preferences (we received tons of compliments) and once the dance party started it never stopped. He kept the dancing going the entire night! One of our main goals was to have a great party and Andy really delivered. He took some requests which was really fun but he just did a great job of feeling out the vibe and making sure everyone was having a good time. We had everyone from my 19 year old cousin to my 91 year old grandma on the dance floor throughout the night! I definitely recommend choosing Andy for your wedding MC and DJ!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Logan
    Logan Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andy @ Satyr was the best part of our wedding night

    Andy @ Satyr Entertainment blew us away. Andy was professional, experienced, so incredibly helpful, and his dance floor was the best dance floor we have ever been on (wedding or otherwise)!!!

    From the planning phases to the event itself, Andy went above and beyond our expectations.

    He was exactly the kind of communicator we wanted; he worked with our other vendors to adjust our timeline in real time as needed, informed our guests of what was going on without being overbearing, and was just a pleasure to have around.

    We tried to go downtown after our wedding ended and everyone said how much they missed our dance floor and Andy’s music instead.

    Andy chose the perfect cocktail hour music (I was Shazaming songs at our table haha), did seamless transitions between songs, read the crowd, and our dance floor was packed from the moment it opened until the very last song. He also intuitively chose the party version of our first dance song (which was a cover) as the last song of the night. So thoughtful and fun!!

    He made the entire night stress free (I was so anxious no one would want to dance at my wedding! Boy was I wrong) and I can truly say Andy gave us the most fun night of our lives. Truly could not be happier and will recommend him to everyone in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Andy!!!!
  • A
    Adrianna M. Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I cannot say enough positive things about these guys!

    If you want a fun atmosphere, lighting, fireworks, confetti, amazing taste of music then you need to go with Satyr!
    I have used them for multiple events, and I leave everytime with no regret for hiring them.

    They know how to keep the dance floor busy and make the party an even greater party!

    I would recommend 100%.. trust me they are AMAZING!!!!

    Thanks guys for making my wedding an amazing night and party.

    xo
    Adrianna & Ryan Marcsisak
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can't go wrong with Satyr Entertainment!

    Andy was an awesome addition to our wedding team! We wanted to make everything as simple as possible so we had him provide the sound and music for our ceremony as well as for the reception. That turned out to be a great decision because Andy delivered an awesome ceremony based on our vision and the reception went off without a hitch as well. He took our Spotify playlist and ran with it giving us a unique ambiance the entire time. Our chosen songs were cut in a way that made them perfect for the moment they were intended. Andy even gave us guidance on the sequence of events for the reception which ended up being perfect. We are definitely happy with the job Andy did for us and we'd definitely recommend Satyr Entertainment!
  • ANALIA
    Analia C. Sent on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized Experience

    I cannot recommend Satyr Entertainment enough! Andy was attentive, flexible and created an experience that was completely ours. We used three different locations within our venue and Andy was able to accommodate each location with the equipment needed to create a seamless transition, including uplighting. Satyr Entertainment has an awesome online portal - we were able to work on our music list from early on and work on it as we needed. About a week before our wedding, we met in person and discussed our feel and vibe for our wedding. We all had a wonderful time and danced the night away.
  • A
    Ashley H. Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous, fun, and friendly

    We hired Andy and Satyr Entertainment for our big event. He was easy, fun, and friendly to work with. He kept the party hopping all night long. Several guests complimented me on hiring him and what a great job he did. All hostesses love compliments like that! Thank you Andy for making our event so fabulous. We really appreciate all you did.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Sent on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Trent was the DJ for our wedding last weekend, and he was awesome. From our initial meeting through the communication leading up to the wedding and throughout the day-of, I didn't have any worries. Our friends haven't stopped telling us that our wedding was the most fun they've been to, which is saying a lot. A lot of that is due to the music and overall energy throughout the day, so THANK YOU TRENT!

    We honestly couldn't be more pleased with how everything went. Most definitely recommend to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 04/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    Andy was AMAZING. He was super responsive with all of our emails, questions, concerns, anything we were curious about! He played all the best songs that got every single person out on the dance floor and had really wonderful song transitions! He was super fun and helpful in our planning and even helped bustle our dresses. He is a wonderful DJ and I would use him again for every event I would need in be future!
  • Brittany
    Brittany T. Sent on 12/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Service in Town

    THE BEST! We were lucky enough to find Satyr Entertainment for our wedding last fall, and they were incredible. I worked with Jack Strandberg, who was so professional and helpful every step of the way. We knew we wanted a night filled with dancing, toasts, and just great music. As a former vendor in the wedding industry, I've learned time and time again that your DJ makes all the difference. Jack was able to read the room perfectly, and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! From helping mic-up our officiant and guitarist all the way down to the perfect send off at the end of the night, Jack was attentive to every detail, personalizing the wedding in every way possible. He even jumped in and saved the day with music when our cocktail hour entertainment was nowhere to be found! By the end of our wedding, our venue host told us she had never seen that many people all on the dance floor all night long! Our guests could not stop raving about how much fun Jack was, and I am so thankful that we had the chance to work with an amazing company that provides amazing quality, and a night we will never forget. I will always go with Satyr, and recommend them for anyone looking for a DJ!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    Let me start out by saying stop searching and just hire them for your wedding or event. We were blown away with Satyr Entertainment. Andy played the best music at our wedding, he knew exactly what to play and when to play it. Before we met with Andy, I was nervous about having a DJ and not a band but after we met with him I was so happy we hired him! He listened to all of our requests and concerns and he made our wedding day unforgettable. The dance floor was full the entire night all thanks to Andy. He made our reception party dreams come true and we will never forget what he did for us.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 09/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a lighting and decor vision for my wedding, and Luke and his team brought it to life! I appreciate when vendors are more than just executors, but are truly advisors. And Satyr was definitely hands-on -- hopping on multiple calls to fully understand the scope, and providing suggestions and advise along the way. Would hire them again in a heartbeat! Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
  • K
    Krista Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andy is simply the best! We were able to snag him about a year out from our April wedding and couldn't have been happier--not only was he amazingly professional and easy to work with (including super responsive via email), he kept the party going all night (people were begging for more at 1 am). Chatting with him in person whenever we were in Tucson was incredibly helpful in solidifying our timeline and he did a great job of making sure of taking our playlist ideas and turning them into an amazing couple of sets. The soundtrack to our wedding felt extremely personalized, and he kept the evening and energy flowing seamlessly. We could not have been happier with our Satyr experience--so many people commented that Andy was the best wedding DJ they had ever heard!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trent and his team were absolutely amazing! They created such a fun atmosphere at our wedding! I truly appreciate the effort he made to make our special day one to remember! Thank you Trent!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 03/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Satyr Entertainment for our wedding in March and it was one of the best decisions we made! Andy was our DJ and he knows how to get the party started! He played a variety of music that kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. During our planning meeting we gave him a general idea of what we wanted and then he had us pick out a list of song using a website that made it all very simple. Andy was an awesome CM for the night. As my husband and I were walking around talking to our guests at dinner Andy casually came up and offered us gum, what a smart guy! Later in the evening my husband left the reception to change shoes and one of my favorite songs came on. I told my maid of honor I was disappointed we missed dancing to that song together, and she told Andy. Next thing I know the song comes back on, just for us! Little touches like this made us feel like he truly cared about our wedding experience and wanted to make it the best night possible. Thank you Andy!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING! We found Satyr through our wedding planner, and I could not be happier with their service. Finding the right DJ will make or break a wedding, and after reading all of the positive reviews, we knew we had nothing to worry about with Andy and Satyr. Andy went above and beyond to help us secure a keyboard for the pianist for our ceremony, came to our wedding rehearsal, checked in with us the week of to go over all of our special dance songs, must plays, and do not play lists, and he kept the dance floor packed the entire night! We had people commenting to us all night (and the next day!) about how fantastic the DJ was, and how impressed they were with the number of people on the dance floor. To top everything off, my dad created a mix of two songs for our Father/Daughter dance, but the audio was a bit off. Andy not only fixed it for us, but made it sound even better! I am so impressed with Satyr, and highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or event in the Tucson area.
  • S
    Sneha Sent on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. We let Trent know that it was important for us to have a true dance party at our wedding and Trent and Colter totally delivered. We both danced almost the entire night and loved it. Trent and Colter kept us on schedule with speeches and the first dance and were super flexible when we wanted to keep the party going for 2 more hours! By the end of the night we felt like Trent and Colter were two more friends/guests at our wedding. They know their craft really well - they played our favorite songs but also knew what to play to keep the crowd energized and excited. We'd recommend Satyr Entertainment with no reservations.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 04/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Luke was incredible! My husband and I told Luke that our main goal for our wedding was to make sure everyone had fun and would fill the dance floor. Luke did not disappoint! He did such a great job feeling out the crowd and made sure the hype continued throughout the entire night! He was incredibly responsive, easy and fun to work with! When we told him what songs we wanted for our procession and recessional he genuinely sounded excited for us! Luke is exceptional and anyone who is getting married would be silly to go with anyone but Satry! They are THE BEST!!! Thank you so much!
  • User3012412 Sent on 03/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Luke and Andy were the best! Music was a stress for us since we were having a fusion Indian/western wedding, and an Indian wedding in Tucson was new to many of our vendors, myself (the bride) and many of our guests. We sent in our playlist and a Dropbox with Bollywood songs to Luke way later than we had intended, but he oriented himself with the music, and did a fantastic job reading the crowd and playing a seamless mix of genres. The boys at Satyr are super professional, personable, and easy to work with. I got so many compliments at the wedding and would highly recommend them.
  • M
    Miranda Sent on 03/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a dj and emcee you can trust to guide your wedding with the utmost care and quality, these are the people to call! I hired them to do both my ceremony and reception (you can select both or just 1 part) and I'm so glad I did! They don't only play great music with nifty lighting. They provide the "whole package." They were high energy, upbeat emcees who guided the whole evening of fun and heartfelt moments. Thank you satyr, I'm lucky I chose you!
  • R
    Regan Sent on 03/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My best friend used Satyr for her wedding at Tanque Verde Ranch and Andy did a phenomenal job. I joined the bride for her consultation with Satyr before the wedding and she forwarded me their emails during the planning process, so even though it wasn't my wedding I can attest to their level of professionalism and service. If I was planning my own wedding, I would look no further than Satyr. The uplighting was a great addition and Andy was very helpful in planning the flow of the reception and picking the right music for each segment. Guests really loved him and commented on how friendly and talented he was. He worked seamlessly with the wedding venue to set up his equipment and make sure everything was perfect for the big day. Satyr was recommended by the wedding venue and our other vendors raved about Satyr and said we made the best choice. We agree! Thank you, Andy!
  • User2923211 Sent on 12/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You can't go wrong with Satyr Entertainment! Andy, & Trent made our wedding one our guests won't soon forget. After meeting with them, and getting a feel for my husband's and my taste, they recommended several songs we hadn't even heard of for our ceremony. The songs were wonderful, and we got several compliments from our guests about the music selection at the ceremony.

    The reception was a party to end all parties. These guys know how to pick up on the energy of a room and play off it seamlessly. After dinner, we had 150 guests dancing for well over FIVE HOURS-- many of whom NEVER dance. It seemed like Trent and the other DJs were having as much fun as we were. You can't go wrong here! Satyr will be sure you and your guests will have the time of their lives!
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 11/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Satyr is a must for any wedding! Scott and Trent were fantastic and really helped make our day special. Throughout the planning process they helped us with suggestions and made it possible to create the best day for us and our guests. Scott came and met with us and hashed out the details that we would not have thought of. On the day of we had some hiccups (lost pants at dry cleaners and problems with the venue) but Scott and Trent took them in stride and took all the stress off of us and came up with great solutions. Our experience was amazing and we will use Satyr for any party or family reunion in the future! Whether in the Phoenix or Tucson area, make sure to use
  • M
    Megan Sent on 11/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Satyr Entertainment was wonderful! I was an out-of-state bride and Luke was helpful, understanding, and flexible with my schedule to meet/talk on the phone. He was very organized during the planning process and listened to my vision of the night. My biggest priority on the day of my wedding was to be able to visit all of our guests at their table. Luke was excellent at reminding us of the timeline, but not pushing us to rush. He executed our music taste flawlessly. Our guests were dancing the ENTIRE night. He was not overly chatty on the microphone, but kept the night moving at the right pace.
    The only thing that I would change is that one of my "must play" songs did not play -- which is not a big deal. I think that was because they started using a new online information portal, and there were some things on the portal that we did not discuss on the phone.
    But seriously, overall I would 10/10 recommend this vendor. I definitely do not regret making the investment in a great DJ. We were able to enjoy the night, and our guests knowing that the rest was taken care of.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message