Skip to main content
Weddings

Shannon Smith Events Reviews

Shannon Smith Events View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

25 User photos

  • S
    Susan K. Married on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Handled Our Wedding Details Effortlessly

    Shannon was reliable and available for my calls and texts leading up to our wedding. I felt confident that she had a handle on everything on our wedding day, which really gave me peace of mind. She didn't miss a beat! It was a beautiful day for all!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most responsive and helpful wedding planner and company!

    I worked with Shannon for my wedding and from the moment I signed the contract, she was available by text and call whenever I needed her. She was there to bounce ideas off of as well as let me know all of the vendors, design details, and items I needed for the wedding so I didn't miss anything. The month of our wedding I sort of passed the ball off to Shannon and she worked with my vendors to get a timeline together and ensure everything was in place for the wedding day. The week of the wedding we had to deal with the possibility of rain on our wedding day as well (it did rain and they were prepared!). When I called Shannon very worried, she had already taken all the necessary steps to present me with options and it took so much stress off my shoulders. I can't recommend her enough, she was such a calming presence the day of the wedding and everything ran so smoothly, which is a big feat considering it was during covid times and the weather.
  • E
    Elyse S. Married on 02/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planner!!

    Shannon was the real MVP of the Storey wedding! You MUST book her 😊 She is the most incredible wedding planner and amazing person with the biggest heart. I am grateful to now have her as a friend. She has been through it all with us. She listened to months of tears during rescheduling due to COVID, and she never once showed how stressed she must have been. I am only one of MANY brides she helped re-plan weddings for, and she was so calm as she helped every one of us change our dream. She answered every frantic call, text, and email, listened to every request from our many family members with a smile on her face, and made every detail happen! Shannon was such a light during a very uncertain, stressful time. She always made me feel like our wedding was her top priority, even during what was probably the most difficult time of her event planning and management career (all while taking care of her amazing family through a global pandemic!) Truly a remarkable human being. Her passion, love, and attention to detail showed in every aspect of our wedding. Seven months later, our family and friends are still talking about how beautiful our wedding was. Every moment went off without a hitch. She helped make my intimate, classic wedding vision come to life. The memories are priceless.
    To Shannon, thank you for loving and supporting us through our very extended engagement and now through our married life. I’m forever grateful for you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best AZ wedding coordinator out there!

    We hired Shannon as one of the preferred vendors for our wedding at El Chorro, and we could not have possibly been happier with our decision! Shannon was immediately so supportive and helpful as we planned an intimate brunch wedding (especially since we'd never attended a brunch wedding!) in 6 months, and helped us navigate random questions and issues in the months before the wedding despite technically being our day-of coordinator. She was always super communicative and efficient--I don't think we ever had to wait more than an hour before getting a response from her. But most importantly, she made the wedding day run even more smoothly than we could have hoped. Outside of checking in to make sure we were happy with everything and to ask whether we needed anything, she let us relax and enjoy every moment of this special day. I truly believe she was worth every dollar we spent on coordination, and our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her! Thank you, Shannon!
  • Christina
    Christina S. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    From beginning to end Shannon and Gina were the best team I could have imagined. Planning during COVID19 was not an easy task and all sorts of things went not as expected but with the help of Shannon, she swooped in a provided insight, expertise, calm, and comfort. She was incredibly responsive and would always have a way or making me feel so much better after our conversations. Gina on the day of was exquisite and made the day so smooth and easy. Truly a match made in heaven and we couldn’t be more happy with their services. I would invest in this part of our day over and over again!
  • Julie
    Julie F. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Her Now!

    Shannon made our special day simply magical. I cannot say enough good things about the entire process. We changed our wedding plans 90 days out due to Covid, and Shannon was quick to tell us where to start and what was needed by when. She had recommendations for some last minute vendors on our first call together. Her attention to detail made our day more special than we could have imagined at El Chorro. I would recommend Shannon for any wedding or event!
  • Melissa
    Melissa D. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shannon Smith is the ABSOLUTE Best!

    I hired Shannon Smith for Day-of-Coordination for our October 2020 Wedding. When COVID-19 changed everyone lives, as you could imagine wedding planning went from being what was once exciting, to now extremely stressful. Shannon became more than just a wedding planner for my husband and I. She truly became someone that we could depend on, vent with, and trust with our wedding plans in the midst of a pandemic. Even though I hired Shannon for Day-of-Coordination, she never made me feel that I could not contact her for questions or suggestions at any time. When I would email her questions/concerns, Shannon took it upon herself to immediately call me back. Her urgency and response time always made me feel that my wedding was a priority to her. I always felt that my questions/concerns were important. When our original wedding venue canceled on us just 5 weeks out, Shannon went into overdrive mode. She assured me that no matter what, my husband and I would get married during our original planned wedding weekend. She talked to me about other venues that were available and reached out to all of her contacts at the drop of a hat. It was at this moment, that I knew having a wedding planner was one of the best decisions my husband and I could have ever made. While we were skeptical in the beginning of whether or not we needed this service, let me just say to all the brides out there, YOU DO! You truly cannot prepare for what may come your way when planning your wedding and having someone like Shannon in your corner makes everything easier. Once our day was finally upon us, I truly saw her magic. I honestly don't know what I would have done without her. She ensured that everything ran smoothly from the set-up, to the ceremony, and then into the dinner and reception. I never felt stressed or overwhelmed on our wedding day and that is all thanks to Shannon!
  • B
    Breonna P. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Shannon helped me replan my entire wedding in a short 3 week time frame moving it from California to Arizona. Everything was exactly how I imagined it and more! I could not have been happier. Shannon was responsive, and always there anytime I had a question. I would highly recommend her! Not to mention she was an absolute doll!
  • Victoria
    Victoria G. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    Our first wedding anniversary is around the corner and it did not take me this long to write a review about Shannon and her team because they weren't amazing, but because firstly, I am a procrastinator and secondly, I am honestly at a loss for words to describe how much they did for me. Everyone thinks their wedding was the best, but mine really was and that is only because of Shannon's kindness, hard work, creativeness, and passion for what she does. We planned our wedding with Shannon for 1.5 years and there was never a time that she didn't make me feel like we were her only clients. However, the most amazing part of her work was making the day of our wedding flawless. We got to enjoy our wedding day because she took care of absolutely everything. If there was any kind of problem, I had no clue about it because she worked seamlessly with every vendor and the venue. I truly miss getting to work with her and would recommend her to any bride that wants the wedding of their dreams!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we could have ever imagined

    This past weekend was our wedding and we had Sassy Soirees as our day-of coordinator, we could not have done it without them! From Shannon answering my millions of questions and creating the perfect timeline leading up to the big day. To our day of coordinator Robin who was an absolute gem and made the day so easy on us. They both truly understood our vision perfectly and made it come to life. I highly recommend them to anyone looking!! We can't thank them enough for making this day so seamless and special.
  • E
    Elizabeth F. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Book her

    Shannon is seriously the best! My wedding went without one error thank to her. I worked with her for nine months planning my wedding and anything I wanted or needed was taken care of by her. You will be in constant communication with your planner throughout the entire process. Shannon respond right away with answers to any questions I had big or small. All my guests were taken care of the entire weekend thanks to Shannon. I can not recommend her enough. She is the reason why my wedding was perfect
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shannon is the best!

    So glad we hired Shannon as our day of coordinator. Everything on wedding day went so smoothly all thanks to her. I know now that had it not been for her, the venue would have messed up quite a bit! I only regret not hiring her earlier in the process for full service planning.
  • E
    Emma Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shannon made wedding planning so much better!

    Shannon was absolutely amazing! She took care of every little thing that came up before and during the wedding. She made me feel so at ease, and as a control freak, that is something I really value. Shannon was very responsive, answered every question I had, and made our wedding day so easy!
  • J
    Julie Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon was fantastic to work with! I hired her to be the day of coordinator. She was responsive to my texts, phone calls, and emails. She helped me make decisions when I was indecisive and created a timeline that ran smoothly and promptly! She set up our tables BEAUTIFULLY and knew exactly what I was looking for each step of the way. Shannon stayed calm, which helped me to stay calm because she was on TOP OF IT!!! I LOVED working with her and would highly recommend her to everyone!
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon made my day go seamlessly and worked so well with all of the other vendors to make the bride not have to think about anything behind the scenes. Everything ended up exactly how she imagined and Shannon gave me great ideas and referrals when I was looking for vendors. I fell in love with the officiant she recommended for me!! I am so grateful to have worked with Shannon!!
  • A
    Alanna Married on 02/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon is just fabulously amazing. She’s so responsive, supportive, and creative!! Planning our big day, moving across the country twice, family drama, etc. she pulled off our big day without a hitch! I loved how she was available 24/7 and really listen to my vision and stayed true to it. Wouldn’t change a thing! She’s the best!
  • J
    Johanna Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Shannon is an actual dream, she is the best of the best. I travel for work so I was not always around to meet with vendors or have the easiest access to communication, but with Shannon she still made it so easy! I would just tell her our ideas, what I was hoping for & she would already have a vendor lined up and a contract sent my way! Not only was it easy, but we had so much fun planning the wedding! Every single aspect of the day was perfect, I want to relive it over & over! I still text her & tell her how much I miss her! Oh did I mention that she also did my brothers wedding & all my cousins wedding..she’s like THE BEST!!!
  • N
    Neika Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon from Sassy Soirées AZ was an absolute dream to work with. She was my month of wedding planner, but honestly helped with so much more. She was always available to answer my questions, talked me through my crazy bridezilla moments, referred me to some wonderful vendors and had so many great ideas for the wedding! On the day of our wedding Shannon was so organized and our event went off without a hitch. It was truly my dream come to life and I have Shannon to thank for that. My family members and guests even commented on how awesome she was. I would truly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding or party.
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon is the bat! She was very organized and very personalable! I will recommend her to every bride!! She made my life so much easier while planning the most perfect day of my life!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We planned our Sedona wedding from across the country, so my husband (!) & I knew that we needed day-of coordination, and someone to help point us in the right direction to put together a solid vendor dream team. After some serious instagram hashtag searching, I found Shannon, and right away felt like she was our person! She helped connect us to a third of our team, and they were also a perfect fit.
    We are SO grateful that she and Mark made the trip up to Sedona, and seriously saved the day!!
    Our venue accidentally sent a portion of our florals off with someone else, and she handled it like a champ. Mark went to get florals so our flower girls had petals, and Shannon made my husband's boutonniere, and replacement crowns for the flower girls! Shannon made that mishap, and the entire day, completely seamless.
    Gratitude doesn't begin to cover how we feel about Shannon + Mark.. and I'm bummed that we don't live closer, because Shannon made everything so fun and easy!
  • D
    Donna Married on 11/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon is an awesome wedding planner and person. She is professional, personal, very organized and fun. My daughter and son in law's wedding was a wonderful day to remember because of Shannon. She has helped me plan other events and again--her experience and help made it easier for me and very much enjoyed by my guests.

    Shannon also helped plan my son and daughter in law's wedding 3 years ago. Her ability to plan a wonderful wedding is obvious- our family was fortunate to have her help at both weddings, engagement parties and showers. She's the best!
  • D
    Denae Married on 11/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon was an absolute pleasure to work with. She planned my brother's wedding and after seeing how it turned out, I knew there was no one else I wanted to work with when I got engaged. The entire wedding planning process was fun, easy, and stress free with Shannon. She was very accommodating to my schedule, had innovative ideas that followed our modern concept, and was great at sticking to my budget. My wedding day turned out to be absolutely stunning and everything I hoped it would be. I will certainly be using Shannon for future events.
  • A
    Ashlyn Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hi,

    First off.....where do I begin to tell you how utterly fantastic you, Mark and Gina were!

    From working with you that one time on the "pink wedding" lol, I knew you were my "person" for my daughter's wedding and I could not have been more correct in my assumptions. You went above and beyond. You made vendors I loved fit me in. You drove and picked up flowers that were out of your way! I never had any doubts you could take our vision and give it life. And I was so correct. You nailed it and I was well aware it was not an easy set up. It had many, many working parts. You not only nailed it in every respect but the three of you were always there with a smile and a reassuring hand. You took charge when needed, always came to us with questions and suggestions rather then jumping in and making it be your choice over ours, and had our backs when things went terribly awry. For that alone, Rich, Ashlyn, Ben and I are extremely grateful beyond measure. You are a delight to work with, rival me in organizational skills, are thorough, quick, polite, kind and any bride should consider themselves extremely lucky to have you nd your company in their corner on one of the most important days of their lives. We can't thank you enough for all you did.

    Five stars do not do you justice!
    Sincerely,
    http://www.photographybyverdi.com
    Mindi and Rich Verdi
    info@fotoverdi.com
    Facebook: Melinda Verdi (Melinda Richard)
    Facebook Fan Page: Photography by Verdi
    Twitter: Fotoverdi
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon is absolutely wonderful! She helped us so much with planning our wedding and was awesome! I don't know how people plan a wedding without a planner! Shannon took care of so many things for us, I can't express how amazing she was! The day of the wedding she took care of everything to help my day run smooth and was by my side whenever I needed her! She even helped me deal with difficult family members and was so helpful with anything and everything. Shannon is simply the best!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She designed, planned, and ran the event and it turned out absolutely AMAZING!!! My daughters 1st birthday was out of this world and she is actually doing my youngest daughters 1st birthday in February as well!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message