Skip to main content
Weddings

SARZ ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

SARZ ENTERTAINMENT

SARZ ENTERTAINMENT

Fort Lauderdale, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 197 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
197 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

197
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    Best DJ ever!!! Sarz entertainment was our wedding DJ and we were blown away. Not only is he an incredible DJ, but he was such an awesome MC also. He has the best personality and really hyped up the crowd. Every single person at my wedding came up to me to tell me that he was the best DJ they’ve ever seen. He had everyone dancing the entire night. He had the best energy and the best music. We are already planning a 1 year reunion just so we can use him again :)
  • A
    Andres R. Sent on 03/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EPIC night

    We had a friend of a friend recommend DJ Michael Sarz for our wedding, and we are incredibly thankful that we listened. In the very early days of planning our wedding (set for Miami while we live in Atlanta), a quick phone call with Michael made us reassured that we got the right team. He made my wife feel incredibly comfortable and asked questions about her vision, her preferences and her “vibe.” We had 3 phone calls throughout the process in which we discussed grand entrances, song selections for special dances and “hora loca.” When we got to our venue after the church, we finally got to meet Michael in person and hyped us up. The lights setup was marvelous and his MC’ing was impeccable. And most importantly—he kept the party going from the jump. Our dance floor was full from start to finish and his ability to read the dance floor is a skill that is crucial for an event DJ—and he mastered it. He brought me behind the booth to jam out to one of my favorite songs and it’s a memory I’ll have for the rest of my life. I would not look anywhere else if you stumbled upon this review. Sarz entertainment has our business for life and we’re incredibly grateful to Michael and his team.
  • P
    Paula Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Michael Sarysz is the best DJ ever!!! His work is phenomenal, he put his love and soul into it. Our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and dance party would have never been the same without him. We had a huge request, a 200 song list to be played during all the events, and he did it!!! I've never had so much fun dancing in my life, and to know it was at my own wedding. Extraordinary memories of a lifetime!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rita
    Rita R. Sent on 02/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    If you’re like me you’ve probably looked up tons of vendors and all their reviews. Well, make this your last stop when looking at DJs! You will not regret having Mike a part of your night! Something important to me was selecting vendors that were not only great at their craft but also enjoyable to communicate with and helpful in the process. From the beginning, there was a great vibe, quick communication, and genuine care. I explained the vibe I wanted, Mike gave suggestions, and pieced everything together so seamlessly. The music was spot on, guests raved about it! (I wish wedding wire allowed videos to be uploaded!) I also had a violinist during the ceremony/ cocktail hour and percussion for the reception. Highly suggest! And add the party favors, everyone loved it!

    Thanks again!
  • Michael
    Michael L. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in South Florida. Period.

    One of the hardest decisions when planning a wedding is seeing all these five star reviews and not knowing which is the cream of the crop. DJ Mike is THE BEST and you will not be disappointed. He creates a seamless planning process, makes suggestions based on his experiences, and has the instincts to know when to change the vibe. I had very specific visions for some parts of our wedding and he executed them to perfection. This includes a surprise lightsaber duel as our grand entrance. When I wanted to change very minor details, he was excited to explore other options. He had my most timid and shy friends and family on the dance floor jumping frantically! By the end of the night I could tell, his mission was to ensure my bride and I had the greatest night of our lives and he NAILED IT.
  • E
    Erica S. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not your cookie cutter wedding DJ

    We had an incredible experience with Sarz Entertainment at our wedding. From flawlessly operating sound equipment during the ceremony to creating the perfect club-inspired vibe for the reception, they exceeded our expectations. Sarz Entertainment truly understood our vision and seamlessly incorporated our music preferences which included a long list of do not plays. We wanted to bring a EDM club to our wedding and that is exactly what we got! The lights, music, and overall atmosphere were everything we could have wanted. The transitions were smooth, and the dance floor was always lively. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the fantastic tunes and vibrant energy. If you're looking for a DJ who knows how to elevate your wedding celebration, Sarz Entertainment is the way to go. They turned our special day into an unforgettable dance party!
  • K
    Kaleigh B. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    We had DJ Mark at our wedding last weekend and he was fantastic! We sent him an outline a few weeks before the wedding with the vibe we wanted and he executed! Mark ran around the venue ensuring that the entire event flowed seamlessly with our music choices. And the reception dancing was so incredible. Everyone was jumping and laughing (and sweating lol). It was truly such a fun time and we can’t thank him enough! He was also quick to change up the music when we asked him to switch to a more EDM vibe. And then he mixed some Taylor Swift songs up for me 🥹 We also had a violinist for our ceremony and cocktail hour who was also so talented. Thank you SARZ entertainment for helping make our wedding so great!
  • L
    Lynne G. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarz Entertainment, the very best MC, DJ and complete Entertainment Package in South Florida

    Michael Sarz, the owner of Sarz Entertainment, provides professionalism and guidance to his clients. He is a pleasure to work with, and clearly provides the best sound, instrumentals, MC's and DJs anyone could expect for their wedding or occasion. Our daughter's recent wedding at the Addison in Boca Raton, FL would not have been the same without his complete and professional team. I woiuld highly recommend them for anyone's event.
  • N
    Nicole C. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    Mike was the BEST wedding DJ we have ever experienced. He kept the party going and every single guest was on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG!! The special effects he uses make the party even more fun. I highly recommend him for your wedding!! Even in the days after the wedding, our guests kept telling us how great our DJ was. He's the best!
  • C
    Chelsea D. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Over exceeded our expectations

    If you need a DJ in the south Florida area- Sarz Entertainment MUST be your pick for any event! We hired him for our wedding and had his DJ/band fusion package with live electric violin and saxophone instrumentalists and they were absolutely incredible. Michael was so upfront with us about everything and delivered above and beyond every word he told us he would! Every one of our guests was on the dance floor the entire night and we’ve gotten amazing feedback about the Sarz team. Our guests were blown away with him! Cannot recommend Sarz enough!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer E. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was packed!

    What an amazing experience from start to finish with Michael. He was very attentive to all the details and emails confirming leading up to the wedding. The day of the wedding, he was so nice and full of CLASSY energy! You ever hear those cheesy MC's with alot of corny energy, this was NOT HIM! He was a class act for our black tie event. The dance floor was rocking the entire time! I would highly recommend!!!!!! The music was in point from oldies, to new, to dem, they hit all the best songs at the right time! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
  • D
    Danielle V. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding dj in miami!

    We had the best experience with Sarz Entertainment -- from start to finish the energy was incredible. He had everyone the dancefloor - from parents to our friends. Leading up to our wedding he was communicative, professional and on the ball. Even week of we had to add a sub floor for the dancefloor and move things around because of rain and it was seamless. Cannot recommend Sarz enough for your wedding!!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!!!

    Michael Sarz MADE our wedding! His mixing and MC skills are at the top level of excellence. Our wedding was 2 months ago and we are still getting notes from our guests that it was the best wedding they've ever been to! Michael had everyone dancing all night long and even mixed a custom DeadMa5 set for us (our favorite!). We hired his violinist to accompany the ceremony and cocktail hour which was beautiful! All the transitions were seamless. His organization made pre-wedding prep a breeze. He got the crowd SO hyped up when announcing us as husband and wife. Nothing but amazing things to say, and you'd seriously be missing out if you didn't book this vendor for your wedding! Thank you Michael and team!!

    p.s. I highly recommend the party favor add-on. It was a total hit with our guests (many of whom are older!).
  • Megan
    Megan L. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Key Largo Wedding May 2023

    I can’t say enough good things about Michael Sarysz. He truly MADE our wedding night. His vibe was perfect, he kept the pace and flow of the wedding, made an incredible party. I am not a big dancer and I’m not kidding, I did not leave the dance floor the entire night because he was just so ON POINT. Many, many of our guests told us that he’s the best wedding DJ they’ve ever seen. He’s fun, he feels the crowd, he’s energetic. I love him and I wish I could do the night all over again because he was so awesome.
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Michael was undoubtedly one of the best DJs we have ever come across. His high energy was contagious. Michael read the room with such ease the entire night to where everyone of all ages were able to dance and sing along all night. There was never a dull moment. We also loved that he was able to do graphics on his DJ booth. Walking into reception seeing my new last name in gorgeous font put the biggest smile on my face and seeing how he was able to change the colors and graphics of it throughout the night to go along with each song was so awesome. I’d recommend Michael for any event!
  • Marissa
    Marissa G. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST party!!!

    If you want to have the most memorable wedding where EVERYONE dances, then you need to hire Sarz Entertainment!!! Our wedding was so much fun with everyone on the dance floor all night long. Many of our friends and family asked us who our DJ was for their upcoming personal events. They never met a DJ who this good who is able to mix songs, change lighting, and engage guests simply through the music! Also, ask about adding on live instruments! We had a violinist for ceremony/cocktail hour, and a saxophonist and drummer for the reception. They were absolutely amazing and added such a nice touch to the party. Micheal was also amazing to work with; always attentive and quickly responded to us when we had questions throughout the planning process. Highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Molly S. Sent on 03/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    Michael is the absolute BEST!!! We could not have asked for a better DJ. He understood exactly what we discussed when putting together our event and he helped keep the party flowing perfectly. There was never a dull moment. He suggested a mini dance party between our first course and main course during our planning session. Our venue takes about 30 minutes in between since they offer tableside ordering. I was initially skeptical, wondering if it would feel strange for everyone to get up in the middle of our dinner, but I trusted his expertise and I'm so glad I did! It kept the party from feeling stale and my guests were RAVING about it! Every transition from beginning to end was seamless. Not only is he an amazing DJ; he actually has a heart. So many vendors will try to take advantage with hidden fees and service charges. His pricing is transparent, and he over delivers on service. The cost may seem high at first, but keep in mind his packages include lighting! Typically, that is a significant additional cost and means dealing with another vendor. You can kill two birds with one stone by hiring Sarz and for those of you far enough in the planning process, you'll know that value is priceless! I cannot say enough good things about Michael and Sarz Entertainment. If you see this review, HIRE HIM!!! You will not regret it!!!
  • S
    Stephanie S. Sent on 03/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    I am not sure where to even begin with this review. I guess to set the stage, a lot of our guests were from out of town. Most had never even been to Miami. We were genuinely worried about our guests being glued to their seats and not dancing, like an awkward family reunion. This could not be further from the truth. Within minutes of opening the doors to our reception, Michael had everyone on the dance floor. We were introduced into a room filled with so much energy it was electrifying. So much so that my Husband was crowd-surfing before dinner. Numerous guests have commented on Michael's ability to elegantly and seamlessly transition from dancing to dinner to toasts and back to dancing. Michael is a true professional and entertainer. We have been to several Weddings recently, and the quality of equipment and entertainment was not even comparable to what was provided by Michael. The sound system is not your typical DJ sound system, the lighting was state of the art, and the confetti reminded us of a super bowl. You often hear people talk about the food, flowers, and venue. Our guests start the conversation with that and quickly shift to the entertainment and the atmosphere Michael created. We even had guests make comments wishing they could do their Wedding over just to have Michael. I can not think of a better compliment. In my opinion, Michael will make the night unforgettable, and you're making a mistake if it's not Sarz Entertainment. Thank you so much for everything Mike!
  • David
    David T. Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of our lives!

    Nothing more you can ask for! Professional beyond belief and made my wife and I feel relaxed and most of all… on the dance floor!! They make you feel like family and that’s something I will never forget!! Big Shoutout to Sarz entertainment for making us have the night of our dreams!
  • Lizzy
    Lizzy W. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Someone you want in your corner!

    We booked Sarz Entertainment about a year out from our wedding and I am glad we locked them in when we did because they are the best of the best! Our wedding had a 50/50 split of young and older which can be difficult to DJ for... Sarz did an AMAZING job at reading the crowd and finding music that pleased multiple generations. The DJ was one of a handful of things our guests loved the most about our wedding. Book them now!
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced the night away

    WOW! The amount of our guests that have complimented us on our entertainment is unreal! Michael and his team made our night incredible! the dance floor was packed for 4 entire hours! We hired Michael through our wedding planner once I advised her that music was the most important element of this wedding and I needed a DJ that can roll with a lot of genres. Michael delivered on every promise made and some! We came up with a plan to throw in live elements along with tracks throughout the whole night and Michael and I just bounced ideas off each other and it was amazing. We had a long wedding (started at 4:30 and ended at midnight) and we needed to keep our guests going through the whole night. This led us to making sure that the dinner music was energetic and made even better with Michael's electric saxophonist that got the crowd pumped up! Then we had to bring the party into the ballroom for 4 hours of dancing and from the second those doors opened to the end of the party, the dance floor was PACKED! Not only did Michael take my playlists and RAN with them, he is such an amazing emcee. I truly believe that Sarz is the BEST wedding DJ and entertainment team that I have ever seen. I have tons of texts and messages from our guests confirming this as well haha. We are so grateful that he understood our vision and delivered (and then some!)
  • R
    Ryan K. Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend! Best Wedding Ever.

    We hired Sarz Entertainment for our wedding at The Deering Estate in Miami, FL. Michael and his team went above and beyond our expectations and made our wedding night one we'll never forget! Michael was an excellent emcee and DJ, and kept all age groups engaged and dancing all night long. Numerous guests came up to us afterwards saying how great the music was! Our only compliant was that the night had to end... it truly was remarkable. We definitely recommend Sarz Entertainment!
  • Alex
    Alex C. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Turn Key Solution

    I couldn't be happier with my decision to hire Sarz Entertainment. Professional, kind, and energetic, Michael and his team took care of every detail. His equipment sounds great, he's got solid technical knowledge, and he doesn't miss a beat, both as an MC and as a technician. I've been working in live entertainment for 20 years and I would hire Sarz any time for any event anywhere in the world. They are a complete turn-key solution for your needs.
  • T
    Tyler F. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael is the best of the best

    This was everything we dreamed of and way more. Michael made sure every moment of our wedding was thought through and made the perfect selection of music. He totally understood the energy and asked us tons of questions before hand to get our preferences and executed to perfection. If you are looking for a DJ, Michael is 1000% your guy!
  • J
    Julie F. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    I hired Sarz Entertainment to provide music, DJ, and lighting for my daughter’s wedding at the Addison in Boca Raton, Florida. Sarz Entertainment was a recommended vendor for the Addison, and I am glad that I listened to their advice on this. We decided to have a harpist play for the ceremony, have background music for the cocktail reception, and have full-on DJ club-style music and lighting for the party. In planning our playlist, Michael Sarysz listened attentively to my daughter’s very particular musical preferences, and I could tell that he understood the vibe she was going for and was extremely familiar with many genres of music. He was able to incorporate the type of music she was looking for into all parts of the party. In addition to the music, there was amazing lighting that heightened the mood, and also made us sparkle and shine. Our party had a very active group of people ready to dance and have a good time, and I believe the music and lighting definitely contributed to the fun that we all had. We also appreciated the way Michael changed the mood through music and lighting as we transitioned into different parts of the evening. I highly recommend Sarz Entertainment for your next event.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message