Sarina Love Photography Reviews

20 | West Covina, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Sarina Love Photography

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 01/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made us feel comfortable when you are doing their photoshoot. Even though we just did the photos at the wedding day the pictures that she took were amazing! She listen to what you want and she will give you pictures that you want. She also lets you know which poses look good and which don't. Love the results of our pictures!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • User3698028 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Who said wedding planning is fun? Weddings take a lot of time and effort in the planning, it can get stressful, and it breaks the bank (made me feel so poor)! So I'm glad I picked Sarina for my photographer because she was fun to work with (and I'm shy in front of the camera), very professional, reliable and responsible as well as reasonable. I'm glad she helped capture our special moments!

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel lucky to have been referred to Sarina by another photographer who was not available on our wedding date. She met us on short notice, and instantly made us feel comfortable with her professionalism and bright personality. We had already seen her work online and loved her photography style. Fresh, fun, and full of life just like her! On the day of the wedding, she and her assistant made us feel comfortable in front of the camera (which doesn't come naturally to us). She did an amazing job of capturing our special day, and we could not be happier the results. We would without a doubt recommend Sarina Love!! Thank you Sarina!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Sarina's pictures after looking at a Disney wedding blog a little over two years ago. Once I knew for sure that I was having my wedding in California, instead of my home state of Texas, I knew that I had to have her for my own wedding. We met for coffee and I had her book my wedding that day (two years BEFORE my wedding--my first vendor). A few months before the wedding, she did our engagement session at Disneyland and it was a wonderful experience. She knows all the "hot spots" as well as the places that don't even look like Disneyland. For the wedding, she made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera, and took every opportunity to snap some photographs. Both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures turned out even better than I could have dreamed of. Sarina is prompt, easy to communicate with, efficient, fun, and extremely professional. I HIGHLY recommend Sarina and will continue to keep in touch with her for years to come!

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • Janet

    Janet · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say... I always knew that I wanted Sarina to share and photograph my wedding day. I first saw her work when she photographed one of my friend's wedding. I fell in love with her fun, care free style of photography. She has a talent for capturing all the most precious moments of your special day. She was professional, prompted, and very easy to work with, I have recommended her to all my friends who are getting married and will continue to recommended her in the future. I also look forward to her taking my family photos for many years to come! Thank you Sarina for all you do!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • A

    Aileen and Angelo · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarina did an incredible job documenting our engagement and wedding. She is flexible, personable, and a pleasure to work with. Her photo style has a gentle and romantic vibe without being overly cheesy. We were SO happy to have her and her associate work with us on our special day.

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • K

    kathleen · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarina did a great job on both our engagement and wedding pictures! She captured a lot of great moments and I loved her photography style! She was really flexible and did not mind staying a little longer to capture the shots we wanted. Thank you Sarina for all your hard work!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • Marion

    Marion · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarina has been an absolute joy to work with from the moment we contacted her to the wedding day and beyond. The easiest decision of our whole wedding process was booking Sarina, and we are so glad we did. She has a very clear sense of the wedding industry. She even took the initiative to offer help with any vendor referrals and timeline guidance. She is well-organized (great to-do list) and very responsive with emails/texts/calls. She was our cheerleader, and wanted to make the whole wedding process as fun as possible.

    We had the pleasure of having Sarina capture both our engagement session and wedding day. While she is very professional, she is also extremely personable and makes the picture taking experience really fun and enjoyable. We weren't sure what the "protocol" was for posing or taking candid shots at the engagement session. Sarina was able to ease our fears and took the lead to guide us. She also reminded us to be ourselves because after all, it's about the couple. Needless to say, the pictures came out fantastic, and we wanted to show them off at the wedding.

    On the wedding day, Sarina just lit up the room as we were all getting ready. I really got to see how big of a role Sarina played on the wedding day. She has such dedication and passion towards wedding photography, but it goes well beyond that. She tried to ensure that things ran smoothly. She scouted out great spots at the venue, envisioned unique couple and group snapshots, gathered and organized guests for group pictures, and reminded us to take a moment for ourselves as the day goes by so quickly.

    In less than two weeks, she has put up a teaser photo, blogged about our wedding, and she sent us our wedding proofs!!! She has an amazing turnaround time. I'm so glad I get to relive our special day, and share the amazing pictures with family and friends.

    Sarina has such a great vision, and we would entrust her to capture any and all magical moments! The biggest question now is...what event can we throw so that we can have Sarina again? I'm sensing a 1 Year Anniversary party! :)

    Sent on 06/24/2012
  • User1268058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarina is such a sweet person and made me feel totally comfortable during my boudoir session. She has a great eye for making you look your best and will try different things until she gets just the right shot. She is very sensitive to a woman's insecurities and will figure out how to work around them to get beautiful photos.

    I never knew a solo photo session could be so fun! She got some amazing shots and my husband was thrilled.

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarina was a complete joy to work with! At our engagement session... Sarina really made us feel comfortable and "eased" us into the "modeling" process.. haha. The pictures came out wonderful and we were really excited about our wedding day! On the day of... everything was perfect! She captured all of the photo shots we requested (i.e. wedding details, family pics) and we also had the opportunity to take some fun & creative shots!
    Sarina's style of photography is absolutely beautiful. We loved how she would actually show us on her camera a few of the pictures to show us how it was turning out and the direction she was going. Sarina was always professional and extremely easy to work with. We would recommend her to any of our friends and family in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • N

    Muriel · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarina is awesome, she shot our engagement shoot and wedding. I got so many compliments on my engagement photos, and she as efficient and organized at our wedding. At the same time, she took the time to make sure we got all the shots that we wanted and didn't rush anything. She's amazing.

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • L

    Ilona & Erwin · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SARINA has be come more than just our photographer. We always feel at ease when we're around her,and her CHEERFUL personality has really made all the difference in the world. Sarina was also SUPER responsive throughout the planning process, and was super accomodating! On top of having her as our photographer on the day of our wedding, we also had 2 E-sessions and 1 Trash-the-Dress session with her! I really wish that we can come up with other excuses to have more photo sessions with her in the near future! We always ended up having TONS of fun on our every single photo session.

    All of our guests who watched how professional and lovely she was have totall fell in love with her and are definitely considering to hire her for their wedding when the time comes. Sarina was able to capture moments at our wedding that people might not notice until they see her photos. We definitely would recommend her to any of you who are looking for a photographer. You won't be dissapointed!



    Sent on 06/02/2012
  • M

    Trish · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarina is the BEST. My friend has used her for their Trash the dress photos and they came out better than their wedding pics, I immediately knew that is who I wanted for my wedding. In person she is so easy to work with and so sweet, and on the day it comes so naturally to her, all the photos were so beautiful we couldnt have imagined a better outcome. We ALSO did a trash the dress session after and now we have hundreds of wonderful photos. I also work in the event industry so I am constantly recommending her, I guess that says a lot! I look forward to more opportunities in our families future to use her over and over again!

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I read through all the reviews and could not agree more with all the positive things that has been said about Sarina. She is extremely dedicated to her work and I believe she truly cares to make any experience easy and unforgettable.

    Her personality is just lovely! She keeps everything professional but fun at the same time. When the photos are made available, it makes it that much more worthwhile to reflect on how pleasant the whole experience was (after you spend a good amount of time admiring how great the work is!).

    Her work just speaks for itself; look at it!

    I'm already looking forward to the next big celebration so that I can think about getting Sarina to document it! Or, I can start a new trend and do "after engagement and wedding photos"?!! I'm serious! Hopefully she'll start considering discounts for returning clients!

    Sent on 08/26/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    how good is sarina? so good that i signed up for yelp so that i could review her... and i'm a pretty lazy person, so that says a lot.

    she's great in so many respects. her photos are lovely, her personality is great, and most importantly, she's on top of things. she responds to all of your emails within the day and is always upfront and clear about everything. this is a huge plus when planning a wedding.

    she's also super reasonably priced AND she posts your pictures on her blog within a few days. amazing? yes.

    sarina is very down to earth and fun. my husband and i are huge fans and we both highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/01/2011
  • M

    ali · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    what to say about sarina? hhhhmmmmm....i think i can sum the entire experience up in two words....FREAKIN AMAZING! she is so much fun and easy to work with, she made the picture taking on our wedding day painless! she is professional, easy going, funny, creative, flexible, and talented. she helped to create memories that we will love and that will last long after our own feeble minds begin to fade - hehehehe!
    thank you so much sarina for everything! expect a phone call the next time i need a photographer!!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2011
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We purposely chose not to have a videographer so it was so important for us to get the best possible photographer. Sarina was a dream photographer! She not only captured my wedding event but she also captured the details I worked so hard in putting together and the emotions that flooded throughout the day - love, happiness, excitement, joy, adventure, etc... She was highly professional from our first email exchange through the very end of the day. Another great quality in working with Sarina was her ability to be flexible and creative in last minute circumstances we came across during the course of our event. Thank you Sarina!

    Sent on 12/01/2010
  • Q

    quyen · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarina was FABULOUS to work with at my wedding last October. She was very accommodating, helpful, imaginative and made everything fun. My husband and I are not picture people, but Sarina was able to make us comfortable throughout the day. Our families and friends loved the pictures that she took of our wedding along with our engagement pictures.

    Sent on 01/18/2011
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how pleased we have been with Sarina's work on our engagement photos and our wedding photos. She exceeded all of our expectations and was so incredibly easy to work with. When she did our engagement session the pictures came out so amazing that it made us so excited to see what she would do with our wedding. She was always so easy to get a hold of and responded right away to any questions that I emailed her. She is very organized and professional. Sarina was so efficient he day of our wedding we were finished with all of our pictures early! The quality of her pictures and her close attention to detail made her my favorite vendor for our wedding. She also super fast in editing and getting our pictures to us. We had a cd of our engagement pictures only a couple of weeks after we took the pictures and our wedding pictures were ready for us to look at by the time we got home from our honeymoon. We were blown away. I could not recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou so much! Sarina did a amazing job on our wedding. We had our wedding at the Disneyland Resort and she made sure to capture everything including little disney details that we didn't even think about. The photos are perfect! Nick and I are so proud of our photos that we shared your site and our photos with everyone we know. She was very professional on time and did everything she said she would and more. Sarina even got a second shooter last minute to help her capture every moment of our wedding and without chargeing us. Thankyou for everything I'm so glad I found you for our wedding I wouldn't have wanted anyone else. :)

    Sent on 08/24/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review