Saratoga Springs Reviews

74 | Mount Pleasant, NC
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Saratoga Springs

Recommended by 99%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • H

    Holly · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners and staff at Saratoga Springs did an amazing job with my wedding. The decorations were beautiful and they did an excellent job of capturing my fairytale theme. They did a great job of directing the ceremony and made sure everything ran smoothly. My day was perfect!

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone raved about how it was the most seamless and beautiful wedding they've been to in a while

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at Saratoga Springs was exactly what they advertised, a fairytale. From the initial tour of the property I knew my husband and I were going to be in good hands. Tammy, Tammi, and Leslie have this wedding thing down to a T. There wasn't one point in the process where I felt overwhelmed because the ladies at a Saratoga Springs were always there to answer my many questions. The house features an area for the groomsmen to get ready and the bridesmaids so you don't have to worry about running into each other before the vows. Every inch of the property is breathtaking. From the wrap around porch, the gazebo and if your lucky a beautiful sunset over the pond. My family is still raving about how gorgeous everything was. It was all because of the team at Saratoga who helped put together the table settings and made sure everything ran smooth during ceremony.

  • kmcneely27

    Katherine · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saratoga Springs is phenomenal! I literally felt like I was in a scene from a movie walking down the isle to my husband to be, it was a surreal experience. The venue is gorgeous, exclusive, quiet, and serene, so you don't have to worry about busy highway traffic or sirens going off in the middle of your ceremony. The Saratoga staff have the entire wedding process down to a T. Tammy and Larry are some of the sweetest down to earth people I've ever met and they helped make the wedding planning process and our wedding day so incredibly special to us. This venue is worth every penny. From the moment I scheduled an appointment to look at the venue till the day after the wedding when we were trying to find all of our missing items, they were so accommodating, sincere, and helpful! About a month before the wedding you get a planning session with Tammy, the owner, and you literally get to go into a storage unit and pick out all of your decorations and she has a TON of beautiful classy decor to choose from. She is a truly talented woman and will help you every step of the way! They take care of everything for you so you don't have to worry about having your bridesmaids and family setting up and cleaning up before and after the wedding, they even puppy sat my Pug during the wedding ceremony and reception so he wouldn't have to be stuck at home for hours by himself! I truly have ZERO complaints about this venue and if I had to do it all over again and have my wedding at Saratoga Springs I would in a heartbeat. I love this venue and all of the staff are FANTASTIC!

  • J

    john · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go no further. The site is one of the most beautiful sites we visited. The family the owns the house also coordinates all the setup. We love Tammy, Tammy, Leslie, Donna, Larry and all the vendors that are preferred. The decor is in the back with plenty to choose from if you wish to use Tammy's items or you can provide your own. What a treat to be treated like family instead of just another customer. Oh and the carriage was one of the best moments for my daughter and myself as the father of the bride. Everything wet according to plan and we could not have asked for anything more. Well except to relive it again. Thank you all for the help and coordination provide. The Sullivans

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was an absolute dream! Everything was perfect from the flowers to the timeline to the decorations and planning up to the day! I was NEVER stressed and all was planned out to the T!! It was truly the BEST DAY EVER!!!!!

  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the incredibly GORGEOUS Saratoga Springs on May 20, 2017. Words can not begin to express how incredibly wonderful the Saratoga staff was. Mrs. Tammy, the manager, responded to emails within seconds! Mrs. Tammy, the owner, had so many amazing decorative pieces to choose from and decorated the area better than we envisioned. Our wedding was better than anything we could have ever imagined. We had quickly learned from other weddings, that the people running the show can really make or break the big day. We had seen too many brides breaking down from stress because they were having to make major decisions or fix problems on their wedding day. As a Saratoga bride, I had absolutely nothing to worry about. All of the details were worked out well in advanced with the help of the very strict and detailed planning packet (Overwhelming but LIFE SAVING!) everything went smoothly. The compliment that we got the most about our wedding day was "Not a detail was missed." Saratoga truly did an amazing job. The staff at Saratoga will always hold a special place in our hearts and we can not thank them enough!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy & Leslie are a dream team to work with! They know what to do and they are so available to help you through it if you have questions. I would do it over with them again in a heartbeat!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter could not have chosen a better place! We were beyond thrilled with the professionalism and experience the team provided. The charm of the plantation style Saratoga Springs and the many options for decorating were wonderful. Tammy, Tammi, Leslie, Donna and Larry were all so personal, professional and really cared about making my daughters day special! They really seemed to be more like family to us rather than just a venue who was pushing through another wedding party. Tammi answered more questions for me than was probably fair to her! Leslie was so kind and supportive of anything my daughter or I asked. As the mother of the bride, I did not have to worry at all the day of the wedding. I knew we were in good hands. The approved vendors we chose were wonderful as well. Thank you all so much for everything! We can never thank you enough but will ALWAYS refer you to others - the Harrington family.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saratoga Springs was the only venue my husband and I visited because we fell in love instantly. Not only was the venue amazing, but the people who owned and ran the venue were amazing. They made wedding planning much more simple and really helped to ease my anxiety. Our wedding day turned out absolutely perfect; we couldn't have asked for a better day. Tammy x 2, Leslie, and their whole team did a phenomenal job getting the venue ready for our wedding. It was more than we could have imagined; it was a fairytale.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor is absolutely amazing and our wedding was beautiful. I have no complaints!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was very helpful and very responsive to my many questions. She was also awesome and had amazing ideas for decorations (that they provide). I also had a great wedding director who helped plan the day with me to insure we stay on time and things flow.
    You only have 8 1/2 hours at the venue that day which at first I thought was going to be a dilemma. However they offered me the cabin like right around the corner from the venue and it worked out perfect! My girls got to stay the with me the night before the wedding and able to get up and ready then to arrive at the venue for snacks! The venue is gorgeous and seems to be very organized. I highly recommend this venue and the cater that comes with the venue (Union Street Bistro) great service and amazing food!!!

  • K

    Kenya · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved Saratoga Springs! Tammy, Tammi, and Leslie were great to work with! They each helped to make my wedding day very special! It's been 3 months since my wedding, and I still have guests that attended come up to me and express how beautiful my wedding was! Thank you Saratoga Springs for making my wedding one to remember!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Saratoga Springs went above and beyond my expectations for what a venue would (could) do for my wedding!! All of the staff were friendly, easy to work with and genuine. They promptly answered my questions and put my mind at ease for how everything would come together on wedding day. I have received numerous comments on how beautiful the space and decor was at our wedding! I would highly recommend Saratoga to anyone looking for a venue with elegance and southern flair.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was wonderful. It ended up pouring rain on my wedding day and they still make everything perfect! They were great with communication and tailored my day to me and my husband.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to describe Saratoga in one word... Breathtaking! The venue is absolutely beautiful. The staff is absolutely amazing and they made my wedding day perfect! If I had the chance to do it over again I would not change a thing. Saratoga is a wedding dream come true!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saratoga Springs was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Any questions we had were answered within the same day! On the day of our wedding, Leslie was amazing and beyond helpful! She made the day relaxing and easy. Leslie and Tammy made the venue even more beautiful and exactly how we wanted it! I would recommend this venue to any bride who wants a southern fairytale wedding!!

  • E

    Edie · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every outdoor wedding venue I looked into had a minimum guest count for the weekend weddings. We wanted a small and intimate wedding with about 50 guests, on a weekend, with a reception that we could have dinner and dancing. I had almost given up hope of my outdoor southern fairytale wedding when a friend found The Saratoga Springs on the internet! Frank and I were married on July 3rd, 2016, and I couldn't have asked for a better day! From the 1st email to Tammi inquiring about pricing and availability, to the last hug of the night from Larry, it was everything I hoped for and more!! The staff, Tammi, Tammy, Leslie, Donna and Larry were amazing, each of them treated us like family! So much was included in their pricing, that it made our day so much more relaxing and enjoyable! Starting with Tammy and Larry handling all the decorating for the ceremony and reception, to the horse drawn carriage, to the DJ. Our family and friends have had nothing but great things to say about our wedding! I want to thank the entire staff from the bottom of my heart for everything each of you did to make our wedding day so special and beautiful, with an extra special thank you to Tammy and Larry for graciously opening up your gorgeous home to us and our guests. I will absolutely recommend The Saratoga Springs to anyone that is looking for their very own fairytale wedding!!

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is absolutely beautiful! The house is perfect with accommodation for both bride and groom. You have your own area with more than enough space and you have access to the whole house. It is a house filled with that southern charm. The grounds are gorgeous with an abundance of trees and flowers. The owners are extremely nice and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Tammy is the decorator. She took all of our ideas along with the vision that we had for our day and perfectly executed it. Tammi, our coordinator, gave us the initial tour of the venue. She was always there to answer any question that we had. Whether it was through email or a phone call, she always promptly answered no matter the day or time. Leslie was our director and was there for us our entire day. She helped make our day run smooth and she took care of all of the little problems so we didn't have to worry about them. We highly recommend this venue to anyone who it looking for southern charm, beautiful scenery, and people who treat you like family.

  • S

    Sage · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the easiest wedding I have been involved with and as a second wedding for myself it was by far the easiest, very smoothly ran, turn key wedding I could ever imagine having ! I literally showed up and got married and I was very thankful for that! The staff was amazing and very attentive ! I couldn't ask for anything better! It was my dream wedding ! We did a Christmas themed wedding and the attention to detail with everything they did was very impressive ! People who attended have asked me if I could change anything what would it be and I say... Not a thing it was amazing ! Love Saratoga and would recommend it a millions times !

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding venue! This beautiful home and property exceeded all expectations of an outdoor wedding. We used this venue for our September wedding and were never once disappointed. Tammi was absolutely amazing and took every ounce of stress out of the big day. Her attention to detail and planning skills were beyond words. We are so appreciative of her and all parties involved in the meticulous planning and delegation from start to finish. I have no complaints just pure gratitude for all they have done, the venue as a whole and the making of our forever! I would recommend this venue to anyone seeking a perfectly planned, detail oriented, outdoor & gorgeous wedding filled with archways and green space. Totally love you all at Saratoga!!!!

  • K

    Ken · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Saratoga Springs served as the perfect venue for both our ceremony and reception. We are so glad to of had the opportunity to plan a wedding in such a beautiful location! Tammi, Tammy, Larry, Donna and the entire team at Saratoga were wonderful. They have amazing decor and it's the ideal location to have everything in one place. Tammi was always responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. We also made it through some light rain during our ceremony with ease. We would not change anything!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding here was a southern dream come true! I saw a picture a few years ago and knew that I wanted to get married there, and here we are! The venue is beautiful, and the service was wonderful! All of the hard work that goes into it makes it worth it. When Wedding day started, I had nothing to worry about, everything just happened, allowing me to spend quality time with my girls. The cottage is a wonderful addition! I had some out of town bridesmaids, and this allowed us to have one last giant sleepover and spend the day relaxing and getting ready together! If i could do it over again, I would still choose Saratoga Springs.

  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 6, 2015 was our big day, and let me just say...I could not have enjoyed that special day anymore than I did. I never once doubted our decision to get married at The Saratoga Springs. Everything about this place is beautiful, from the grounds, to the house...even the people! Tammi did a spectacular job as wedding director. I never even had to blink an eye with worry about something going wrong that day, and if it did...I knew Tammi and Donna would take care of it without me ever even knowing. Tammy did an absolutely beautiful job decorating, and Larry was so sweet and helpful to my family. Our day was truly magical and special, thanks to the wonderful staff at Saratoga. My only regret is that we can't go back in time to repeat it! If you want your southern fairytale, this is it!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review