Sarah's Memorable Faces Reviews

22 | Menlo Park, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Sarah's Memorable Faces

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did the makeup for me, my bridal party, my mother and mother in-law on my wedding day. She was very sweet and did a amazing job! Everyone loved their makeup, natural and gorgeous! It rained very hard on my wedding day. She was well prepared and used water proof makeup. It stayed perfectly throughout day. She was very professional and offered lots of helpful advice when we were planning for the day. I did consultation and trial with other makeup artist at first and didn't like any of them, either too fake or overpriced. Finally, I found Sarah via the list of reference from my reception hotel. I did two trials with her and she had always been sweet and professional. I was very impressed that she had all the details for my makeup printed out and how efficient she worked. She collaborated with hair stylist, photographer, and other vendors to make my special day unforgettable. I couldn't thank her more for all the efforts she made! She is absolutely the best choice for your special day or any other events!

  • T

    Tatyana · event on: 08/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is amazing ! She did makeup for me number of times. She also did makeup for VIP speakers such as Rebecca Minkoff at one of my events.
    She is a pro! Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/03/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Hi Tatiana, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on me and I love doing your makeup!
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I picked Sarah. The make-up for my wedding looked amazing. She listened to me after the trial and adjusted the amount of make-up perfectly. She was professional, helpful, and great at what she did.

  • User3539313 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah saved us after our original makeup artist cancelled just weeks before the wedding! She was super flexible and friendly! Our makeup each turned out beautiful and lasted the entire evening. Highly recommend Sarah for your next event!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is awesome! She is totally professional, flexible and does beautiful work. She came on time, fully prepared and ready to go. I highly recommend Sarah.

  • C

    Chi · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was awesome and on time . We love her works !

    Sent on 09/11/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Thank you Chi for your review; it was nice to be a part of your daughter's wedding.
  • A

    Aditi · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did my makeup for my wedding day, and she was absolutely fabulous. I was ready to do my own makeup because I hadn't found anyone I really liked; I met Sarah while I was buying my wedding day makeup essentials a couple days before my wedding, and she agreed to give me a trial right there--she listened really well to what I had and hadn't liked about previous trials, and the natural image I was going for, and the result was absolutely stunning! She rearranged her schedule and drove down to my hotel the morning of my wedding to help me get ready, and not only did my makeup last the whole day, but it looked beautiful the whole day--it photographed beautifully, and I received many lovely compliments about how natural and glowing it looked. She did direct me to the few tools I'd need to touch up throughout the day, but I didn't need them once!

    She also did my sister's makeup that day--my sister is not one to wear too much makeup, and again Sarah listened and worked carefully to create something that my sister really loved, and looked great on her for that special day. We both felt that Sarah created something that was gorgeous but still felt like "us"--I consider myself very lucky to have found her and would love to have her help me with other special occasions to come!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked Sarah to do my daughter's make up for her debutant ball. Sarah also did the makeup for my daughter's friend that was a debutante as well as two younger siblings. Sarah was wonderful - very prepared, professional and poised. Everyone looked beautiful and our pictures were wonderful for the event!

    Sent on 09/03/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Thank you Dawn for your nice review! I appreciate it!
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of mine was getting married and very nervous about the while process. She was not a huge makeup person and all of the prior makeup artists just out way too much on her. Sarah had come recommended through a friend, so we tried her services. What an amazing job she did!!! Most importantly she listened to what we had asked for. She was very professional and quick with such a sweet personality to go with it! If you are looking for an artist for whatever occasion, you don't need to try out anyone but Sarah! I would highly recommend her and will definitely be using her services again!

  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did the make up for my wedding. She is also my future sister-in-law, but this is what she does for a living and she was generous enough to do this for me, my girls and my Mother on my wedding day. She was on time, had all her supplies ready to go. None of us wanted to be too done up and I must admit it was perfect. We all looked natural and so beautiful! We had done a trial run of what she'd do a few months before and she even let me tweak my look the day of. I'd use her anytime I needed to be done up for an event. She is an amazing artist!

    Sent on 06/02/2012

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my pleasure to do the makeup for your special day.
  • C

    chris · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was amazing to work with when she did our make up on Liz's wedding day! She was not only friendly and professional, she also really listened to what we wanted and our make up came out beautifully. What I liked was it was not "too much" in person - but it made the pictures so much better than if I had tried to do my own. You will be so pleased to work with Sarah!

    Sent on 09/07/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Thank you Chris for your nice review! It was such a pleasure to meet you and be a part of Liz's day!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to Sarah, out of time and out of money. Not only did she make herself available for me, but she worked with me on the price, went all out to help me in any and every way that she could, and even coached me to calm my nerves. She was like a big sister and I felt calm and well taken care of for the first time in months. She did my make up the day I walked in, as a trial for free to allow me to know what I would look like and request any changes I may have wanted. She knew how light and shadows would affect me and taught me the does and don'ts of make up in-side and out-side, in pictures and in real life.
    I love Sarah's work. I wanted to cry when the time came to wash my face and erase her master piece. I have very low self esteem and she made me feel like the most beautiful person at my event, on my wedding day and in front of 150 people. I have never felt so proud, confident and beautiful. The work she does is WORTH EVERY PENNY!

    Sent on 09/04/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Danielle, thank you so much for the nice review. I would love to see some more pictures from your wedding. Your comments are much appreciated and almost made me cry!
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was very efficient, professional, and a joy to work with. She was on time and she had all five of us, the bride, mother of the bride, three bridesmaids, and miscellaneous people that were around, looking beautiful for the wedding.
    I would highly recommend Sarah for any special occasion you might need to look beautiful for.

    Sent on 09/08/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Thank you for your nice review; I loved doing the makeup for your daughters wedding and you! You are so kind!
  • S

    Sherry · event on: 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is very professional, fun and organized. She does wanderfull job to doing makeup.
    For sure she will be my wedding make up artist.

  • C

    Claudia · event on: 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah's professionalism and cosmetic knowledge made everyone feel at ease, with her creativity and problem solving make up ideas. I would definitely use her again, for future parties and events. Provided service with a smile.

    Sent on 09/18/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    thank you so much for the nice review. Can't wait to do your next event!
  • B

    Brittany · event on: 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was a great make-up artist, and helped me look beautiful on my birthday! She is very friendly and personable and makes your experience comfortable. Not only does she make you beautiful, but she also teaches you how and walks you through the steps so you can do it yourself in the future. Highly recommend Sarah for any make-up needs for events. I can't wait to use her again for my next big event!

    Sent on 09/19/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Thank you Britt for your nice review and hope to do your next event!
  • User3557277 · event on: 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work as an Personal Branding/Image Consultant with clients throughout the SF Bay Area. Sarah is the ONLY person I trust with my clients.
    Always professional, attentive, eye for detail and color, with an ease about her that my clients can't seem to get enough of!

    Sent on 09/24/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review! I appreciate it!
  • F

    Flavia · event on: 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Sarah's services for a wedding, birthday parties and holiday parties and have nothing but rave reviews. Each time was a fantastic job and the extra time and care she puts into giving tips and advice is really beneficial. Highly recommended!

  • Lana

    Lana · event on: 08/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am professional Esthetician , perfectionist in my field.
    But on my 45 birthday , I decide to be pampered , that's why I made an appointment with Sara for makeover .
    She made me look FLAWLESS !!! Beautiful , natural and myself !!!
    She in highly professional , truly artist, very hygienic and actually very fast!!!
    I would definitely call her when I have next event or special occasion !!!
    Five stars !!!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    thank you Lana for writing this very nice review about me!
    I would love for you to email me some of your pictures for my website.
  • S

    SUSAN · Married on 04/27/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have my own business and sometimes have conflicting events and need to use another Artist.
    I have only ever recommended Sarah and she has never let myself or my clients down.
    She is very caring and works accordingly to her clients needs
    Her makeup-application is truly beautiful . Her fees are high but worth very penny.
    I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 09/11/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Thank you Susan for your nice review; it means a lot to me coming from you. I truly appreciate it!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Sarah by a friend. I was very impressed by her professionalism and etiquette. She was ontime and my makeup looked flawless when she was finished. I was nervous about the schedule, but she assured me we would be on time, and even offered to come earlier if I wanted her to. I left it up to her and she was right we were right on schedule. My bridesmaids, mother in law and mother all looked beautiful yet unique. Even the little flower girls got blush and lipstick! I would recommend her to anyone, use her or your next event!

    Sent on 08/30/2013

    Sarah's Memorable Faces's reply:

    Thank you Laura for your nice review! Look forward to talking with you soon.
  • User3537480 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did exactly what I wanted. A fresh face that did not make me look like someone else. I did not want false lashes and she did not pressure me into them like most places. She used mascara and got the same result. She was clean and so were her tools. She was great to talk with and made for a awesome experience. I have booked her already for 2 holiday appointments and one other wedding. Totally worth it.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review